Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 849 reviews Write Review

Today

I admit I was very dubious ordering online particularly as I had to make a bank transfer from my bank account direct to them but their communication was brilliant and they did as they said. I ordered Euros on Friday and they arrived 9.10am Monday morning by special delivery. Would use again as they have the best rates.

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Today

Ordered Euros on Sunday evening, arrived special delivery Today. Plenty of different notes, will definitely use again thank you.

  • Ordered £1800 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Today

Ordered Friday and received my euros today!!! Great Sewrvice

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Yesterday

Excellent service ordered very late Thursday night , received currency Saturday morning, THANKS

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Yesterday

Recommended by a friend but naturally apprehensive as first time used. Transferred money Wednesday and received Euros by special courier on Friday as requested. Kept informed by email after initial confirmation with reference number. Best rate at time of transaction. Good mix of notes. Have already recommended this site to friends. It's great to be able to be positive and give an excellent review for the service industry. WELL DONE

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

25th July 2015

Transferred money on Wednesday, Euros came on Saturday. Good mixture of note denominations, brilliant service, brilliant rate. Would definitely recommend FXTravel to anyone.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

25th July 2015

Naturally I was nervous about transferring £750 via the internet. I was trusting a comparison website that I had not heard of before, www.compareholidaymoney.com, I took the plunge anyway as I like to shop around for good deals. I need not have worried. I transferred the money to travelfx on Thursday, had an email reply same day saying they'd received the money, which was very reassuring, I have to say. The Euros arrived this morning. Wow, what a service & a great exchange rate. I will use you again and highly recommend this service. Thank you Travel FX.

  • Ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

25th July 2015

I was a little dubious about parting with so much money, especially as the money had to be paid as a bank transfer, but I had spoken to friends who had used Travel FX and they received their money, so I went for it. The exchange rate was far better than high street exchange rates, which is what made me consider this company. I ordered my money at 8am Thursday and instantly received an email telling me how to pay. I paid through online banking and then paniced! I received a second email at 11:30am confirming my payment had been received. I received a third email Friday to say my money had been dispatched and gave a Royal Mail Tracking Number. 8:45am Saturday, my money was in my hand. To summarise, ordered money Thursday 8am, received money Saturday 8:45am. Very impressed.

  • Ordered £1300 worth of Norwegian Krone
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

24th July 2015

having read some reviews about money not arriving on time and also having to pay via bank transfer, I must say I had a slight concern. I really had nothing to worry about! Ordered 2,000 of euros on Tuesday and had them in my hand by Thursday as requested. Travel FX were not only prompt in delivery but kept me updated throughout the process. Great service and the best rates- I will certainly be using them again

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

24th July 2015

Ordered £1000 worth of Euros at at 1.4113 rate. Best rate about. Very good service. They came when said to by Special delivery confirmation emails of order & payment received & dispatch email with tracking number provided . Excellent service

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

24th July 2015

I did a bit of online research to get the best rates for Japanese Yen prior to my holiday. Opted for Travel FX and found the service to be excellent. I was emailed on receipt of order, confirmation of payment and delivery details. Excellent rate and great service, very impressed and will use again.

  • Ordered £750 worth of Japanese Yen
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

24th July 2015

I ordered my Euro's on 22nd July at the best rate available and they were delivered lunch time today, 24th July, by special delivery. I am extremely impressed, both with the excellent exchange rate and the superb service. I shall certainly use Travel FX again and recommend them to my friends.

  • Ordered £996 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

24th July 2015

great service all went well as advertised quick secure insured delivery Yes you can feel anxious about immediate bank transfer I can assure you no need I was kept informed all the way great exchange rate too

  • Ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

24th July 2015

At first was very aware that i was sending by bacs transfer £1500 to a company for first time less than a week before i was due to fly out on holiday. No need for concern. Transferred money on tuesday requesting my euros by thursday, confirmation same day saying they had recieved, another email from them wednesday telling me currency had been despatched and it arrived first thing thursday morning. The rate was 1.413 and it came in mostly 50s but with a lot of 10s so was happy. Will use again provided their rates still the best.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

23rd July 2015

Using this company for the first time, I received the best rate available in the currency I ordered and the cash was delivered within the expected period. To that extent, I'm delighted. I was disturbed, however, that when I rang to confirm that my payment had been received - the first time I'd paid for travel money by bank transfer - an automated service said I would be passed to an agent shortly, but cut me off after one minute of ringing out. This happened repeatedly over a period of two hours. Subsequent panic emails were replied to quickly enough, but by this time my confidence in the company was shot. I did eventually get through an agent who explained they had been very busy, but their telephone system was - in my opinion and experience - far from professional.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes

22nd July 2015

I was dubious at first having used another company for many years. I finally took the plunge and chanced just £1000. Everything went smoothly and the money arrived on time. I'm going to use them again next week for a larger amount. I'll gladly recommend them. Well done, expect yo hear more from me.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

21st July 2015

TravelFX offered the best exchange rate anywhere I could find. I placed my order and the currency arrived by Special Delivery within 48 working hours of my order as promised. I was kept informed throughout and would definitely recommend and use again

  • Ordered £2900 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

21st July 2015

First time using Travel FX. Very impressed with how easy it was to order my currency and the rate I was offered - best available by far! Money transfer was easy to do ads I received an E.Mail confirming my payment within an hour. I had asked for the currency to be delivered on 20.07.15, I received it at 9am on 21.07.15. I would definitely use this company again.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

20th July 2015

It was my first time using Travel FX, I was a little nervous about paying the money up front via BACS transfer. However, I emailed them (Tuesday pm) to confirm I had paid the money and they emailed back immediately confirming they would process the order the following day. It was posted and arrived via special post office delivery on the Thursday. Thats two days from placing the order! Pretty quick work, very efficient and I even haggled on the offer price of my order and they obliged me. WILL definitely be using them again!

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th July 2015

Got my euros - little worried at first but shouldn't have been

  • Ordered £1250 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th July 2015

Great rates and great service

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

17th July 2015

Great service! Best rate anywhere and delivered free promptly-exactly as promised. Will definitely use again.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

16th July 2015

Just wanted to say how pleased I was with the service and how easy the process was. Very clear how to order and what to do next. Will use you many times again and fully recommend you to all my friends and family. Many thanks.

  • Ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

16th July 2015

Top rate and free delivery. Very easy to use and delivery was next day and within the timescale promised. Will certainly use again.

  • Ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

16th July 2015

Ordered on more than one occasion, superb service, order before a certain time and guaranteed next day delivery. Easy and best rates !

  • Ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

  • This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
  • I received a good mix of notes Yes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
The shockingly real effect of the greek crisis

The shockingly real effect of the greek crisis

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 28th July 2015

I was doing some research yesterday and before I started I thought I knew what the results were going to be. This time however everything I assumed turned out to be wrong and if anything the opposite to what I. read more

The Best UK Travel Bloggers Ranked by Twitter Followers

The Best UK Travel Bloggers Ranked by Twitter Followers

Posted by AdamSilveston on 27th July 2015

As the internet and social media has grown it has given many individuals the platform to blog and connect with people using social media from all over the world for free which is great for travel bloggers, trav read more