Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1430 reviews Write Review

M Raja

9th December 2017

This is the second time of ordering and once again no problems what so ever. This time my Euros were with me a day earlier than requested but not a problem for me as kept informed every step of the way. Excellent service.

  • I ordered £905.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Third time using. All was fine. Thumbs up from me.

9th December 2017

Used before. This time it came a day before I wanted it to. I was in to accept delivery by luck. I would have preferred it to arrive on my requested day though. Four stars due to that.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Janet Craven

9th December 2017

Excellent service as per usual! Never use anyone else now.

  • I ordered £891 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Juliet

4th December 2017

Ordered two batches of Japanese Yen in May and June. Rates were best around and money arrived safely and within the set dates required. So impressed that I have just order Euro's from them.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Susanne Leckie

26th November 2017

So easy with internet banking all done in a few minutes. Keeps you informed of despatch and tracking delivery. Arrived perfectly on time. Will be using again thank you.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Steve Q

25th November 2017

Used Travel FX several times now, excellent service every time

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

John reid

25th November 2017

Absolutely first class service fx was so easy to deal with email every step of the way delivered next day before 1 pm nice denomination of notes will certainly be using travel fx on our next trip and with the best rates on the market thanking you for your assistance

  • I ordered £4.000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Sarah mcmackin

23rd November 2017

Received an email to say received money at 1pm despite transferring it at 8am, asked for it to arrive by 17th, it was dispatched on the 16th special delivery to be delivered by 1pm on the 17th, however it didn’t arrive until the 18th. Called and was told it had been dispatched and would probably turn up the next day. Traced it and it was delivered to the wrong sorting office!! Despite that I would definitely use again I would just order earlier.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Oliver

22nd November 2017

I was initially concerned with what seemed like blindly processing a bank transfer of thousands of pounds, but the reviews for Travel FX were very good. Needless to say, everything went increadibly smoothly and the money arrived as requested, two days from order date via special delivery (pre 1pm delivery as standard). Very happy and will be using their services again.

  • I ordered £2600 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

MD

21st November 2017

Excellent rate, fast and efficient service, minimum of fuss, would use again without hesitation and recommend to friends and family

  • I ordered £700 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Margaret Moir

14th November 2017

This is the second time I have used Travel FX I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND for peace of mind and very fast delivery

  • I transferred US Dollars to USA
  • I received the rate I was quoted
  • The transfer was completed within three working days
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Sarah Powell

11th November 2017

Very impressed, I was apprehensive of using an online currency provider as was worried about the security side of things but I couldn't have been more wrong. The whole process was perfect and easy from start to finish.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Rachel

10th November 2017

I ordered and paid before 9am hoping for next day delivery. Arrived 2 days later. Good communication by email over each stage by firm. Would have liked option to request smaller banknotes on order form. Would recommend emailing or phoning to request smaller notes if this is important to you.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Helen

2nd November 2017

I ordered US Dollars on Tuesday night and they came today. I was very nervous about transferring a large amount of money,to an online company, but looking at all the reviews I gave it a go as it was the best rate. Got an email Wednesday morning to say it had all gone through, then got one in the afternoon to say it had been despatched. Would recommend to anyone as a first class service

    Cheryl Smith

    2nd November 2017

    Was nervous transferring a large amount to an online company but read reviews and decided to give it a try. Ordered the currency on Monday evening, received email Tuesday morning to day they had received my money. I put in the incorrect delivery date so had to email them to ask them to change the date so I could receive as soon as possible. They replied that depending on availability this would be delivered 2 days later. I did receive on that date and was very happy with the service. One thing I think they should let you know on the website is what happens if currency wasn't available. How long would it take to get your money back as this thought was on my mind.

    • I ordered £4300 worth of Polish Zloty
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    chris orrell

    28th October 2017

    As others have said, I was nervous having to transfer the money from my bank. However, I got an email as soon as I completed the order, as soon as they received my money and when they dispatched the euros. I ordered Friday afternoon and had the money Saturday dinner, I got small value notes and a great rate. Very happy, would use again

    • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    David Irvine

    26th October 2017

    I have used Travel FX for several years and they never let me down. Even though I expect them to be good they still impress me with their efficiency. I recommend them to all my friends.

    • I ordered £2900 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    Clare

    20th October 2017

    Used for Euros many times, never had a problem, always delivered on time or earlier, and if once you have your order number you can message them online requesting low denomination notes, which they will try and honour. Would highly recommend.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    Patricia Elliott

    14th October 2017

    Ordered Turkish lira at really great rate on Thursday night. Received confirmation email Friday and currency delivered to the house Saturday morning. Good selection of notes even though I did not specify denominations. Excellent service would highly recommend

    • I ordered £1062.00 worth of Turkish Lira
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    Karen

    12th October 2017

    This was the first time I have bought currency online and was initially wary. However the whole experience was straightforward and the notes arrived before the expected date. I did not specify denominations but received a good mix. Have since placed 2 more orders.

    • I ordered £986 worth of Chilean Pesos
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    Ken Aston

    11th October 2017

    Fantastic service as always

    • I ordered £2000 worth of Thai Baht
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    Daniel

    5th October 2017

    Order placed on Friday 11.30 received the money on Tuesday at 13.00 Will use again. Thanks.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Romanian Leu
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    Louise

    4th October 2017

    I must admit i was very apprehensive about ordering money online and doing a bank transfer of a substantial amount. But i am so happy i did, not only did i get the best rate but my order came within 24 Hours and i got a good mixture of Thai Baht. I would definitely recommend this service and i will be using this again.

    • I ordered £760.00 worth of Thai Baht
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    Dooglyn

    28th September 2017

    Superb service. First time user. Will always use now. Ordered Tues am did payment by bank transfer Tues pm received notes requested by email after ordering before 9.30 am Thurs. Brilliant service. Thanks

    • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    David Turkington

    28th September 2017

    Would highly recommend Travel FX to anyone, they offered the best rate online for cash exchanges and they delivered it on time as i requested. Next year if i go away again i will use Travel Fx again 100%. Thanks Again.

    • I ordered £1500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Travel FX to others

    Write a review of Travel FX

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No

    Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    Find out more

    Why sign up?

    • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
    • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
    • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
    The perfect travel camera – is there one?

    The perfect travel camera – is there one?

    Posted by Sam Stone on 15th December 2017

    Choosing the right camera to capture your holiday experiences ultimately comes down to size and output. Whether it will be used for a quick weekend break with limited hand luggage. Or an epic adventure to a buc read more

    What currency is used in Barbados?

    What currency is used in Barbados?

    Posted by Graham Morley on 14th December 2017

    Since 1935 Barbados currency has been the Barbados Dollar. It’s subunit is the Cent and Bds$1 = 100 cents. £10 GBP is worth around $25 Dollars but if you are travelling soon and looking to buy Barbados dolla read more