Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 897 reviews Write Review

Today

I am so grateful for Traxel FX for the amazing service they provided me. It was quick, they communicated well and I saved a lot compared to the high street. Thanks

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Today

Used 3 times. Excellent service. easy to use. No messing. Quick and easy delivery. Would use again, usually a better rate too.

  • Ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Yesterday

Great rates, fast and reliable service. I will use it again. Thank you!

  • Ordered £800 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

25th August 2015

3rd time user. Comms as expected and money arrived on date required. Emailed with a denomination request and it was dealt with properly. Got the spread I required. Arrived at 8.30 am this morning.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

25th August 2015

ordered Turkish lira early thurs morning, for the following Monday, no sign Monday had to email to see what was happening.. arrived tues at 11am. I was hoping for a good mix got 1600 lira in 100 lira notes :( . I looked at reviews before I ordered, this company did have very high ratings..

  • Ordered £2500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

25th August 2015

Have ordered currency 3 times and it has been the best rates, and excellent service every time.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

24th August 2015

Used this company for first time and was really impressed.Excellent service and was able to top up my card while away.Would definitely recommend.

  • First time ordering with this supplier

23rd August 2015

Money arrived as promised, but a little concerned as no house number on the envelope. Postman luckily had written the number.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

23rd August 2015

First time I have used them, super fast delivery will definitely use again

  • Ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

22nd August 2015

very good

  • Ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier

22nd August 2015

I have ordered many times from these good people for the simple reason that their rates are invariably the most competitive and their service is exceptional. Many thanks.

21st August 2015

First time user of travel fx and may I say what a wonderful and fast service. They asked for some extra ID for security which was great and my currency turned up as planned. Would use again in a heart beat. Thank you

  • Ordered £5500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

20th August 2015

1st time I have used travel FX , was recommended by my daughter , will definitely use again , best rate for US dollar & delivery was fast to ????

  • Ordered £1100 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

20th August 2015

Very clear and smooth service

  • Ordered £2000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

20th August 2015

Was rather worried ordering on the Internet and relying on postage but it went smooth as can be expected

  • Ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

20th August 2015

First time user. Excellent service and great exchange rate. Will certainly use again and recommend to others.

  • Ordered £800 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th August 2015

Use TravelFX whenever I need foreign currency. A prompt service with minimal fuss

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th August 2015

Excellent. This first-time experience of Travel FX was easy, quick and efficient. Excellent communication from the company and the order arrived exactly on time. I will use it again next time I want foreign currency. Many thanks!

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

18th August 2015

Fantastic Service! First time using this service we were apprehensive, as others have said, transferring money before receiving currency but needn't have worried at all. Excellent communication confirming receipt of funds and again confirming dispatch of currency. Ordered at 10pm Wed night and received at 11.30am Friday. Will never use the High Street again - best way to get a great rate! Thanks Travel FX.

  • Ordered £1750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

17th August 2015

Easy to use, fast and efficient service. No hassle way of getting currency. Highly recommended.

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

14th August 2015

First time of using this service.....I was a bit apprehensive, but needn't have worried, excellent service

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

14th August 2015

Dealt with Jonathon transferring a large some of US Dollars, excellent service. Thanks

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

14th August 2015

We usually use our pre-loaded Euro debit card but as we're visiting a small Greek island, decided against it. Unsure about using a company who we hadn't used before but no need to worry. All very professionally expedited. Money received today, as requested, although half of amount in 100 euro notes. However, a really good rate. Overall, really pleased with the transaction.

  • Ordered £1917 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

13th August 2015

Was cautious as payment method gives you no guarantee, however, service was easy to use & very efficient throughout, with emails relating to progress. Currency rate was excellent & arrived on time. I made £130 on rate compared to high street bank. Steve & his team dealt withal my enquiries. Would definitely use again.

  • Ordered £2500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

12th August 2015

Excellent service. Safe transaction, good correspondence,money arrived when requested. Top rate, if I had purchased the same amount of euros from a well known high street bank I would have received a €100 less. Thank you very much, would definitely use again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Ordered £1750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

  • This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
  • I received a good mix of notes Yes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Exchange Rate Comparisons in 2015

Exchange Rate Comparisons in 2015

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 25th August 2015

The web is constantly changing and sites like ours need to evolve. You will probably have heard about sites that ‘lose’ their users data such as mumsnet and Ashley Madison. We have never collected p read more

How much Euro spending money for Italy

How much Euro spending money for Italy

Posted by AdamSilveston on 24th August 2015

If you are travelling to Italy for your holiday then you will need the Euro Currency. In order to work out how much euro spending money for Italy you will need will entirely depend on your holiday booking circu read more