Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1153 reviews Write Review

Yesterday

Great rates and great service - no more post office for me

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th September 2016

Have used Travelfx for many years always had prompt service quick delivery will continue to use them

  • I ordered £1800 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th September 2016

I have made an order of £5000 worth of Euros on Wednesday night for Fridays delivery. I have not received confirmation email from them on Thursday to tell me that money is dispatched, as I have started to panic I called them few times no response. I also emailed them regarding the delivery time and if they have my money,after a while response was they received my money but will only be for delivery Saturday or Monday and not Friday as it was stated on the order (also clearly say next day delivery). Unfortunately after long conversations with them I had to cancel my order as I was leaving the country Saturday morning and could not wait. I was also charged £25 for cancelling even though it was they error as they did not had enough money to be send out on Thursday. To get my money back was another nightmare i only received refund on Friday which left me no time to find the currency exchange who offers better rates. Moral is is you want to order you need to leave plenty of time and don't believe next day delivery service as it will not always work. Plus communication is poor, it left me to stress for couple days until i was sure i got my money back.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th September 2016

Everything was straight forward and easy. My travel money arrived as requested. I would use Travel FX again. Thanks

  • I ordered £350 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th September 2016

Good service apart from e mail confirming money was never received This necessitated a phone call where I was told money had been dispatched When I queried why no e mail call taker said I cloud e mails often get sent to spam I checked this but still found no confirmation e mail Money arrived in good time but still had few minutes of panic

  • I ordered £1750 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th September 2016

I was a little dubious about ordering currency online, but have to admit, the service was excellent and would highly recommend Travel FX to anyone. I will defiantly be ordering from them again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th September 2016

Fantastic service from ordering to receiving... arrived before my due date with no problems... communication was great throughout... will use again without hesitation... Excellent.... Bring on the holiday.......

  • I ordered £2000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

8th September 2016

Excellent service

  • I ordered £840 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

8th September 2016

Don't be afraid to trust this service. It took me ages to pluck up the courage to order money on line, but they absolutely live up to all the fabulous reviews they get. Ordered on Tuesday and received my Euros this morning as promised in their email. Great, quick and excellent service. And they keep you informed of progress throughout.

  • I ordered £875 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th September 2016

Spot on service from the start, and best exchange rate I could find. Ordered late Monday and delivered by Wednesday lunch time. Will def use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th September 2016

Excellent from start to finish will definitely be using them again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th September 2016

First time user of this company Excellent from start to finish Ordered late Monday and delivered by 12.15 pm today Will definitely be using them again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th September 2016

Spot on in every way

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th September 2016

I am a first time user of this company. All very straight forward and simple. Money arrived bang on time. All communication good. Recommended,

  • I ordered £500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

Having used the company twice previously, I ordered currency again this year on 22/08. I followed the payment instructions sent by e-mail but did not receive confirmation of my bank transfer. My bank confirmed the money transfer on 23/08 but on the following Tues (after BH weekend) I had no confirmation e-mail or currency. No-one answered my phone calls so in a final attempt to allay my growing concern, I sent an e-mail which was fortunately answered the following day explaining it was exceptionally busy & my currency would arrive by 1pm the following day (01/09) This was the date I put on my order that I needed the currency by but just significantly slower than my previous experiences. I'm pleased to say my currency did safely arrive although I spent a few days quite worried - especially when no one answered the phone. I would still recommend the company as the exchange rate is very competitive but would advise ordering early!

  • I ordered £700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

I was very nervous ordering online travel currency but looked at all the reviews and after I emailed a few questions to Travel FX I decided to place my order with them. I had my questions answered very quickly and was very happy with the service Would definitely use again !

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

Had the best rates at the time of ordering which is a huge plus and made me take the risk as I'd never heard of them before. Communication was lacking and caused temporary panic when I tried calling through the whole morning and no one picked up the phone. I sent a Facebook message which I got a response to and they told me they were incredibly busy. I did eventually receive their email confirmation along with the delivery confirmation and special delivery tracker. They were a day later than expected but I ordered a week before holiday so no real pressure on timing. My advice to anyone using this service is don't expect to speak to someone easily about your order; you kind of need to trust the process. If you're patient the email confirmations etc will come through and more importantly your holiday dosh within a day or 2. I wouldn't advice using this if you definitely need the money the next day; you're better off using a service where you can go to a store to pick up.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

Just brilliant. Ordered on Tuesday, currency arrived by registered post on Wednesday. Confirmation emails received to acknowledge my order, acknowledge payment received and to confirm that my currency had been sent out. Great range of notes - nothing over 50 Lira (£12.50). First time I have used an online service to get my holiday money but as the rates are higher here and the speed of service is second to none I shall use these guys every time we go away

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

31st August 2016

I honestly cant believe all of the bad reviews on this company!! We ordered euros on the Friday before bank holiday, I spent most of the weekend being anxious about whether our money would actually turn up after reading so many bad reviews!! I sent an email on the Saturday asking if they had received our BACS payment, no reply until Tuesday morning (it was Bank Holiday) very promptly answering my questions. I then received an email saying our payment had been received, then an email saying my order had been despatched and would be with me today. I don't know what all my worrying was for the money was received in 2 parcels, on time, with royal mail! Do not hesitate to use this company they are great!!!

  • I ordered £6000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

31st August 2016

I have used Travel FX twice now over the space of a couple of weeks and I can honestly say that the rates and service have been excellent! The first time I changed a smaller amount as I had never used this company before, however my currency arrived on time and at the best rate I could find anywhere so I changed more money with them and again received the best service. My currency arrived a day late the second time only due to it being a bank holiday so all in all I would highly recommend this company.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th August 2016

After I had to cancel my initial order, owing to my own mistake.the staff were very friendly and helpful cancelling my order and refunding money.I then re-ordered on the morning 25/08/16 and recieved my money the next morning. Definately will use again

  • I ordered £1210 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th August 2016

good rate very quick service ordered late Wednesday arrived Friday morning as requested good range of notes highly recommend...ordered euros

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th August 2016

I checked out a lot of the reviews before placing my order. For me the amount I ordered is a lot of money and not some I could afford to lose if things went wrong. Feeling some better after reading the reviews I went ahead and ordered and I am so pleased that I did. Not only did Travel FX save me €60 on the transaction due to having a much better rate than my bank, the service has been exemplary. I received each email at the allotted time and received my cash this morning in a very sensible mix of notes as I hadn't asked for specific denominations. Will I use this company again?? Definitely!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th August 2016

Easy to order and quick personal email response from company. Decided to change date of delivery after ordering and was again emailed to confirm this was OK. Money duly arrived by Royal Mail next day. A good selection of notes,100s, 50s and the majority being 20s and 10s which is my preference. Felt this was a personal service throughout and would not hesitate to use Travel FX again.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd August 2016

Have used Travelfx for many years always had prompt service quick delivery will continue to use them

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Compare Holiday Money Launches in Ireland

Compare Holiday Money Launches in Ireland

Posted by Adam Silveston on 27th September 2016

The Compare Holiday Money brand is proud to announce its launch in Ireland. After six years of comparing travel money exchange rates for UK consumers in order to help them find the best currency deals online th read more

What is the difference between ATOL and ABTA?

What is the difference between ATOL and ABTA?

Posted by Matthew Weston on 23rd September 2016

  The rise of holidays abroad in recent years has further increased the need for insurance and security when Brits travel overseas. According to the Office for National Statistics in 2015, 65.7 million Bri read more