Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Write Review The average rating for this supplier is 4-5 out of 5

Based on 671 reviews

The rating in this review is 5/5

3rd March 20155/5

Yet again a faultless service - will be using you again. Many Thanks

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

2nd March 20155/5

i,v used travel fx before and was pleased with the service , just used again and as expected superb ! service currency was a higher rate than previous and was delivered by royal mail within a couple of days . i like the ease of placing your order and travel fx keep you posted via-e mail as to how your order is proceeding . i would definately recommend travel fx

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

28th February 20155/5

First time using TFX - very efficient customer service, with an excellent exchange rate. Emailed them to ask for specific notes, had a reply within 10 mins, and they complied with my request. My euros arrived on the due date. Great service - will definitely use again - an easy experience. Many thanks.

  • Ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

25th February 20155/5

BEST RATES ON THE MARKET BUY £701.00 TO GET POST FREE WITH BANK TRANSFER COULD NOT BE SIMPLER A VERY EXEPTIONAL SERVICE WELL DONE TRAVEL FX THIRD TIME BUYER CERTAINLY NOT THE LAST

  • Ordered £757 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

24th February 20155/5

This is my third time using this supplier so I knew that the service would be as promised. As it happens the rate has gone up since I ordered but I am happy with the rate I got and have recommended to friends. My only criticism is that I would like to be able to mix the currencies as I don't always need £700 of each one.

  • Ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

23rd February 20155/5

Very ,very good and fast service,will use all the time.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

21st February 20155/5

I am now totally converted to using Travel FX for my foreign currency. A very fast and efficient service that offers terrific rates with no hassle delivery. Friends ask me how I always seem to get a great rate - my answer is simple, I use Travel FX.

  • Ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

20th February 20155/5

This was the first time I have used this type of service and to be honest I did have some reservations, however these were proven to be unnecessary as the everything went exactly as as the Travel FX said it would. I placed my order with the required delivery date and transferred my money, I received regular emails keeping me informed and then my €'s arrived on the day that was advised. Excellent service and exchange rate. As with most things in life fill out the correct details and allow a realistic time for delivery and all should be fine.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

19th February 20155/5

Ordered Euros on Monday 16th Feb, completed cash transaction via faster payment on Tuesday 17th Feb PM and the currency was delivered by Royal Mail Special Delivery on Thursday 19th Feb, a day earlier than the due date! This is the 3rd time I have used Travel FX and it will not be the last! Best rates in the business, no need to look anywhere else. Keep up the excellent work.

  • Ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

18th February 20155/5

Excellent service and super fast delivery. Best rate, would use again and highly recommend.

  • Ordered £400 worth of Turkish Lira
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 4/5

18th February 20154/5

Must admit I had not heard of this company before, was a bit wear and dbios abot using them, bank transfers and all. But I chose the day I wanted the money delivered and it at as stated. In fact recommended to a family member and they want to get their holiday money from them now.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

16th February 20155/5

The first time that I have used TravelFX. Very impressed with the service and will definitely use them again

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

10th February 20155/5

This was my 1st time to use Travel FX. I transfered my money on Monday and my Euros arrived the following morning. Will pass on the promt and professional service. You did a grand job. Many thanks.

  • Ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

6th February 20155/5

I travel in Europe twice a year in a motorhome, and first used Travel FX in April 2012 as they provided the best rate on the market for euros. Always a straightforward ordering procedure, then an online bank payment, and two days later the currency arrives by special delivery. E-mail and telephone queries, should they be required, are dealt with promptly. It also avoids the bank charges when using ATM's abroad. This has been my eighth purchase, and I will continue to recommend to family and friends, as great all-round service.

  • Ordered £700 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

6th February 20155/5

This is my 2nd time using this firm. The money is secure, the service is efficient, quick and hassle free. It sets up the standard for others to follow.

The rating in this review is 5/5

5th February 20155/5

Third time using TFX,can't imagine getting foreign currency anywhere else again,great rates and service.I don't think i would ever order the day before i travel though DERRRR!!

  • Ordered £1900 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

3rd February 20155/5

Never bought currency from this company before but tried it and was truly amazed at the result. Ordered NZ dollars at 09.15 on Jan 29th, delivered at 09.45 on Friday Jan 30th by a postman making his way to me in snow covered rural Staffordshire wearing shorts! Well done Travel FX and Royal Mail for a superb service! Philip Schofield

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

1st February 20155/5

What a great idea! Money to my door and no hassles. They even solved my error when I messed up my delivery date. Can't fault the swift customer service, exchange rate, communication and attitude of the staff.

  • Ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

1st February 20155/5

My money arrived as expected this morning, can't fault TravelFX. Great service and speedy delivery.

  • Ordered £650 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

31st January 20155/5

Repeat customer. Usual bang on service. Ordered Thursday delivered today, Saturday. Wasn't expecting until Monday so a bonus. Not a fool and understand online ordering so gave my self some spare time. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

31st January 20155/5

This is the 3rd time I've used travel fx in the last year and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. They always deliver by the specified date, they have always been the best rate for Euro's when ever I have been searching to buy. Also something to think about is..... They also respond to emails immediately if you have any queries, ie if you want smaller note dominations or mixed note denominations, email them and they will put the request on your order. I do this each time now because the first time I ordered I received all €100 notes.

  • Ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

30th January 20155/5

This is the fourth time we have used travel fx, the service and customer help line is fantastic! We have nothing but praise for this company,we have had the best euro rates on any comparison site. We have highly recommended this site to family and friends, who have also said how fantastic this site was. We wouldn't go any where else for currency now. Five star rating well deserved.

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

30th January 20155/5

Great Service Great Rate Will be back

  • Ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

30th January 20155/5

I ordered my euros on Sunday 25th January 2015 and said I needed them on Friday 30th January 2015. This was my first time of ordering from travelFX and they have not failed to impress me. I was a bit apprehensive as its the first time I have ordered euros this way and thought that it was "too good to be true" but after reading the reviews I thought i would go ahead as travel FX was offering the best rate. I need not have worried as they have arrived with a good denomination of notes so thank you travel FX I shall be using you again.

  • Ordered £707 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

30th January 20155/5

I forgot to put my reference number on my money transfer and along with my bank only putting my initials on the transfer finding my deposit was a problem with only four days until I travelled! however Steve luck pulled out all the stops found my deposit and got my currency to me within two days! first class service and a great rate! what more could you ask!

  • Ordered £2000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
I received a good mix of notes Yes No
I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Website preview

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website