Travel FX reviews

Travel FX are rated Excellent in 1,827 reviews

https://travelfx.co.uk/

Travel FX is a specialist dealer in foreign currency exchange providing an alternative to banks , bureau de change & the Post Office for clients seeking competitive currency exchange rates. A multiple award-winning company, offering free delivery (over £700.00) , no commission charges, payment by Debit Card or Bank Transfer and typically offering the best exchange rates available.

Last reviewed 2 weeks ago

97% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 1676 reviews are rated 5 stars 92%
Great 88 reviews are rated 4 stars 5%
Average 34 reviews are rated 3 stars 2%
Poor 9 reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 20 reviews are rated 1 star 1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarTravel MoneyVietnamese dongsBarbados dollarsIcelandic kronaKenyan shillingsEast Caribbean dollarsTurkish lira
TI

Titch

5 Stars
5 Stars

21 November 2021

Bought travel money

21 November 2021

I've always had my travel money from this company no problem and delivery is good .

Would recommend.

GE

Gerald. Evans

5 Stars
5 Stars

9 November 2021

Bought Euros

9 November 2021

Have used TFX many times and ALWAYS had EXCELLENT service and value. Delivered exactly when stated. I forgot to state a mixture of notes so emailed them and had super fast reply and received what I wanted. 100% SATISFIED. Thank You TFX

AZ

Az

5 Stars
5 Stars

28 October 2021

I have already used Travel FX once in the past and remember a very pleasant experience. This time it was just as sensational. Bravo Travel FX! I’ll be using you again, for sure.

TS

Tracey storey

5 Stars
5 Stars

27 October 2021

First time using I was a bit wary but excellent service ,kept informed all the way will definitely use again

JA

Jan

5 Stars
5 Stars

25 October 2021

Bought travel money

25 October 2021

The best service and always excellent rates. Always delivered on time

EI

Eils

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 October 2021

Bought £800 worth of Euros

24 October 2021

Please don’t rely on this company’s delivery date…. I ordered euros for next day delivery and they never arrived. In their terms and conditions they state they make absolutely no guarantees about when they will deliver. No phone number to contact.

Travel FX replied

Hi EIls, sorry your order did not arrive on the date you requested. If you would like to contact us directly i am happy to have it looked into for you.. Regards, Travel FX

AF

Angela Foskett

5 Stars
5 Stars

18 October 2021

Bought £951 worth of Euros

18 October 2021

Used Travel FX about 5 times for buying currency 10/10 every time from start to finish Thankyou

PA

Pat

5 Stars
5 Stars

18 October 2021

Bought travel money

18 October 2021

Used TFX a few times now. always good rates and never had a problem with delivery

DN

Darryl Nolan

1 Stars
1 Stars

12 October 2021

Bought £750 worth of Euros

12 October 2021

Please please do not use this company to obtain your currency. My order for £750 worth of Euros was due to be delivered on the 1st October. Owing to a mistake between FX Ltd and their courier Royal Mail my currency was not delivered. As a result, they missed the deadline for my holiday and two weeks later I still have not received my currency. They have also refused to reimburse me which would have allowed me to purchase currency from an alternative source. Their customer relations and complaints department are atrocious. Be warned!

Travel FX replied

Thank you for your review. Apologies for Royal Mail failing to deliver on time. As you are aware there is a process for recompense of insurance claims which you agreed to in advance of purchasing from us but have now changed your mind about. There is no refusal to refund, this is misleading. I have reviewed our communications with you and am happy that everything was courteous and professional, you are simply a client that we would never be able to please. Regards, Travel FX

JM

Johnny Mac

5 Stars
5 Stars

12 October 2021

Bought travel money

12 October 2021

I have used Travel FX about 3 times now and the service has need fabulous,I have 2 holidays planned for 2022 and certainly will be using Travel FX next year,I say it’s better the devil you know a company that’s never let you down plus they always seem to have the best rates of Turkish lira

Very happy customer

Write a review of Travel FX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?