Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Excellent 4.9 / 5

Based on 1524 reviews Write Review

Sarah

16th June 2018

I was abit scared ordering online as have never done it before.needed have worried.ordered on thurs got email saying money received then dispatched on friday.it arrived sat morning best rate out

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Doogs

16th June 2018

Second time used. Once again excellent service. Came when asked for and notes asked for. Thank you. Would always use in future.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

a leggoe

13th June 2018

spot on if there the best rate use them no worries next day delivery

  • I ordered £3650 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Craig

13th June 2018

Second time I've used Travel FX - superb service both times. I won't go anywhere else now for my currency.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

chris glackin

12th June 2018

great rate very easy over the moon

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Tracy

12th June 2018

Ordered and paid on Friday and requested and received euros for Tuesday. Excellent and prompt service, very easy site to use. Thank you

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Susan

10th June 2018

Superb. Completely hassle free. Ordered money online. Payment processed and currency requested was sent out exactly as described and with accurate communication. Money arrived the day I requested it. A1 service. Will have no hesitation about buying currency online again.

  • I ordered £25000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Tseleng Mokotso

9th June 2018

I have been using travelFX for a few years now and have recommended it to a few people! I order South Afriacan Rands and they never disappoint! Good rates excellent service,thank you

  • I ordered £700 worth of South African Rand
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Nadine and Gerard Brook

9th June 2018

We have often used Travel fx for travel money because they offered very good exchange rates and service. Not long ago, we had some money transferred from a French bank to our English account, via the services of Travel fx, and throughout the procedure, which involved various problems, they were courteous, patient, helpful and very efficient.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Duncan

6th June 2018

Never ordered money online before very sceptical about bank transfer but I needn't have worried my money was delivered on the day I wanted it & even ALL denomination of notes I asked for were spot on, will we definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros

Elaine Dent

26th May 2018

I have never bought currency online before,but I read the reviews and thought I would try it.I was a little worried about doing a bank transfer but the whole process was very easy .I was notified when they had received the money,which was within a few hours and the currency was despatched the same day.I bought the currency on the Wednesday morning and received it before 1pm the next day.I would definitely buy from Travel FX again.

  • I ordered £750.00 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Kay

26th May 2018

I ordered euros at 2pm on Thursday afternoon and they have arrived at 8.50am this morning, Saturday. Excellent service professionally executed. I have no hesitation in recommending the service to anyone as all the experiences I have had have followed the above example. Comparing the rate I was able to receive through Travel FX to my bank saved me €80 on my transaction - quite a difference! I didn’t request any specific denominations and I am happy with the mix I have received. I do not wish to add how much sterling I exchanged.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Rob Turner

24th May 2018

Probably like a few others who were 1st time users, I was a tad dubious but given the 1500+ reviews I thought I'd bite the bullet. Very easy to use, the one thing I would note is that the postage cost didn't automatically get added to the final bill so it delayed delivery by 1 day as I had to send a separate payment after office hours (wasn't an issue) it might well have been user error (more than likely known me) So if you are in a hurry for your money then check that part of the transaction. After TFX received my full payment the money was sent within 24hrs #Chapeau. As a side note, I ordered Indonesian Rupiah and got a rate of 18266rph = £1 The high street travel agents best rate was 16580prh = £1 All in all I am very impressed with the service I received and this will now be my site of choice when ordering currency for future travels.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Paul

19th May 2018

Very impressed with the service, 1st time i have used anything like it, and i was a bit worried but it arrived 1st post Saturday morning. Will use your services again soon

  • I ordered £2260 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Lynne

15th May 2018

Easy Transaction from Start to finish. Arrived on the day specified and before 1pm. ????% delivered there promise. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Travel FX

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Babs

13th May 2018

Fantastic! You have to bank transfer though! No card payments or over the counter options. Fine with this as it took 2 mins to do. They received payment the next day (within 24 hours) and we got the Euros 2 days after on the day I asked for it. Defo do it again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Rico

11th May 2018

Second time of using TRAVEL FX, fast, efficient and delivered on time, great rates as always,

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Carol Bagnell

11th May 2018

I was dubious abt using online for currency and, as this was my first time I will definitely be using TravelFX again. From the moment I did my order to doing my payment I was receiving emails to thank me for the order then thank you for your funds, it was so easy to process and TravelFX, in my opinion, are first class and there rates are fantastic. They certainly keep you up to date with the process and my order was delivered 3 days early and they msgd to say my order will be delivered by Special Delivery. Fully recommend TravelFX....keep up the great work ????????

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Gaynor F

11th May 2018

Fantastic service, great communication. Thank you TravelFX I will definitely be a regular customer from now on.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Michael

9th May 2018

Used Travel FX loads of times, Always given excellent service.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Jo Marsden

4th May 2018

Although initially I was wary about ordering currency online, I have to say that my experience with ordering from TravelFX has put my mind at rest. I have ordered 3 lots of currency now from them, Euro, Chinese RMB and Hong Kong Dollars, and all we're delivered on time, with a good mix of notes. I would definitely recommend them in future, and shall be using the again later in the year for some US dollars that I need too. 5 star service. thank you very much.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Bob

1st May 2018

Used many times and always great service and the best rates

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Terry

30th April 2018

This is not the first time i have used Travel FX, The first time i was wary of using online exchange but no need to. Every time Travel FX delivers on its promise. Fast delivery, constantly kept in touch by email as to the progress of my order and i will continue to use Travel FX in the future. And am happy to recommend them to others. A*********

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Maxine Robinson

27th April 2018

Was very nervous buying currency online for my first time.but....Ordered my Turkish lira Tues.paid for them weds received them fri morning. Defo be using these again.not all big notes either.fantastic.thank you .Maxine from leeds

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Kelley

22nd April 2018

First time using this site , I must say I was a little apprehensive but the service I received was excellent , very good quick correspondence like they say on the website, I was emailed at each step of my transaction and emailed when my currency was dispatched. I did receive my currency like they stated the next day , I will definitely be using this site again and will highly recommend it to others.

  • I ordered £400.00 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No

Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

  • A roundup of the latest exchange rates and currency deals
  • Hand-picked special offers on travel and holiday extras
  • Helpful and informative travel blogs written by our in-house team
Russian love-lock fever

Russian love-lock fever

Posted by Sam Stone on 14th June 2018

As a midsummer dream is played out on Russia’s football fields, echoes of Shakespeare’s themes of undying love are evident elsewhere in Moscow’s iron heart. On Luzhkov Bridge, love-lock fever read more

City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 7th June 2018

Cities or country sides? I don’t know which one you like more but these are what you would notice if you’ve lived in both like myself. But for you all who have lived in only one of them then here ar read more