Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 791 reviews Write Review

20th June 2015

First time buying online.still brilliant service.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

20th June 2015

Used once before delivered on time agreed, Would defernitly use again excellent service!!!

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th June 2015

Great rate, easy payment,arrived exactly on time, excellant service all round, definatley use again.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th June 2015

Received as stated Excellent service as always.

  • Ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th June 2015

Ordered Monday 15th June for delivery Friday 19th June and, as usual, delivered on time as promised, with a good mix of notes and an excellent rate. This time I ordered €1,300-. I've been using TravelFX for some years, a couple of times most years and they provide an excellent, slick and efficient service. Will certainly use again. I use another service to fund my overseas bank account (in Euros) for larger transfers straight to the account, but I always like to have some liquid cash available as well. Very happy with TravelFX and the efficiency and value for money it offers. PS/ I always allow a few extra days for delivery when ordering, because I live in the north of Scotland, but to be honest I don't think my caution in timings is entirely necessary, its's just that I like to plan well ahead.

  • Ordered £953 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th June 2015

Like many others I was sceptical at first about ordering a large amount of money like this online, but I read others reviews and decided after some time to risk it. I need not have worried at all. I ordered on Wednesday night, transferred my money later that evening, had confirmation that my money had been received by them on Thursday morning. Confirmation by email that the money had been despatched on Thursday afternoon with a tracking number. Was able to track its progress via the Royal Mail and received my money from them as promised on Friday morning. Very happy with the service and the rates of exchange. :-)

  • Ordered £3300 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

18th June 2015

Fast curtious service. Happy to recommend travel fx to anyone who needs to either transfer currencies or buy travel money

18th June 2015

Fantastic service. delivered next day, great rates will use again

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

17th June 2015

I was so impressed with the efficient service and communication throughout my transaction, not to mention the excellent exchange rate! I will definately use this service again in the future and recommend to family and friends.

  • Ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

17th June 2015

Thank you for the amazing service and rates. I'll be sure to use you again and recommend you to my friends. Painless transaction.

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

16th June 2015

Ordered on Friday, got it next day. Brilliant service. I will use it again

  • Ordered £850 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

16th June 2015

Excellent service, never ordered on line before, so I was apprehensive. Money turned up by royal mail and we were informed regularly by email about the transaction. Would definitely order again and your getting a much better rate than the high street.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

15th June 2015

Great service, we ordered our money approx. between 12.30 and 1pm on Friday and we received it on the Saturday morning. Excellent. Thanks

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

15th June 2015

I have used TravelFX before and found both their rates and delivery to be first class. I plced my latest order on Thursday afternoon (the process is ver clear on their site) and received it by secure courier on Saturday morning. The rtae I got was the one advertised and the amount of my order was rounded down slightly to match the currency notes available - All made clear on the site. An excellent service and I cannot think of any way that it could be improved. Well done!

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

11th June 2015

This was my first time ordering money online. I read the previous reviews as I wanted to be sure it was a safe way to do it. Fantastic service, money received in the date requested and I was kept up to date via email. Would definitely use again.

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

10th June 2015

Counting my Euros and all here! Corfu here we come. love how easy the Internet makes life

  • Ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

10th June 2015

use travel fx quite a lot good rates and reliable delivery

  • Ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

9th June 2015

Following my first terrible experience earlier this spring in which after the sale, Travel FX wouldn't give me currency at their advertised rate but offered it at a much lower rate, this time the transaction went ahead as expected at their advertised rate. I ordered currency on Thursday to arrive on Saturday and received the confirmation email to say my order had been received. On Monday, I still did not have the confirmation that my currency had been dispatched, so sent Travel FX an email... the return communication was prompt and the currency was dispatched to arrive for Tuesday. Thankfully this delay hasn't created too much of a problem but I would recommend that money is ordered at least 5 days in advance of when it is needed as it does not appear to always arrive as fast as other people have experienced. Overall though, happy with the service this time.

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

8th June 2015

Just received my summer Euros - got a great rate from travel fx. Euros arrived in a good mix of notes and on time.

  • Ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

8th June 2015

Great Service - Could not Fault

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

6th June 2015

It was not the first time that I have used the service. Once again it all went smoothly. My order was delivered as I requested and it contained a good mix of notes. Will definitely continue to use.

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

6th June 2015

Very efficient service and very easy to order . Had to change the delivery date. Received immediate reply confirming the new delivery date which was only 36 hours later. The money arrived on time as promised. Could not wish for better service and will definitely use again.

  • Ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

6th June 2015

I have been buying currency from Travel FX for more than a few years. Their service is of a very high quality. I am a happy repeater. * I understand it is out of consideration (and I am not complaining) but I would be happier to receive big notes than small ones; i.e. prefer 10,000/5,000 yen notes to 1,000/2,000 yen as they become really thick in my wallet.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

4th June 2015

First time acquiring currency online, to ensure accuracy made a quick call in which they explained the process fully. Full email correspondence throughout my 700 pound for euro exchange from recieving, processing to shipment. Came within agreed time as promised, even when I intially made an error on payment (not sent enough :-(, More than understanding on my error, made no delay on shipment. Will definatley use again pending ammount needed and rate offered (which is normally right up the top !!!!).

  • Ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

4th June 2015

A bit nervous about ordering so much currency on line, there was no need. Euros arrived on time without any issues.

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

  • This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
  • I received a good mix of notes Yes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
The Cashless Holiday – the case against.

The Cashless Holiday – the case against.

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 30th June 2015

I recently had the pleasure of chatting to Damian George, Director at Travel FX who are one of the most competitive currency exchange businesses in the UK and have been part of the FT 100 Fast track. I asked hi read more

Quick Greek Update

Quick Greek Update

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 29th June 2015

I have purposely avoided talking about Greece for over a week now. Last Tuesday was meant to be the final deadline for the crisis talks, that became Wednesday and then Thursday and so on. As of today we have co read more