Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Write Review The average rating for this supplier is 4-5 out of 5

Based on 694 reviews

The rating in this review is 5/5

27th March 20155/5

Friendly and helpful phone staff as well as an easy to use internet site. Ordered my money on a Wednesday afternoon and it arrived on the Friday morning. Absolutely brilliant service. Will definitely be using them again as well as recommending them to everyone I know who will be travelling abroad.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

26th March 20155/5

Easy to do and prompt delivery. Definitely recommend and will use again.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

25th March 20155/5

User friendly site. The package arrived as I requested. The whole transaction was completely hassle free. Will definitely recommend this company to friends and without doubt will use again in the future.

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

25th March 20155/5

I have used TravelFX several times. Always get the best rate and superior service. A truly hoofing company. Many thanks.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

23rd March 20155/5

I ordered some turkish lira at a very good rate, money arrived a few days later after my bank transfer, I'm very pleased with the service and I have recommended to my friends, this is a genuine, excellent company / service.

  • Ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

23rd March 20155/5

1st time user but have already used again, a little fiddly to use bank transfer & a little nervous. On reading reviews & my own experience I can say I had nothing to worry about. Turned up early, great rates & communication. Would highly recommend.

  • Ordered £4000 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

22nd March 20155/5

ordered some dollars I was unsure whether this was a genuine sight. I had to give a date as to when I needed them I put in a week after ordering although I don't go to the us till aug they arrived 3 days after ordering. so as a very happy customer I would definetly recommend them

  • Ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

20th March 20155/5

ordered on line delivered when they said ,,,simples

  • Ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

20th March 20155/5

I was very sceptable about using thus service. But was very surprised,excellent service,great communication every step of the way, I was ordering turkish lira and fx gave me a rate that couldn't be bettered anywhere, either online or the high street. I would strongly recommend anyone to use this service. Quick,simple and order completed from start to finish in 3days.

  • Ordered £1100 worth of Turkish Lira
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

19th March 20155/5

Decided to order some Euro's ahead of our summer holiday while the exchange rate was so good. Checked out the best deals online and Travel FX came top. Was a little wary about sending money online to a company I had never heard of before but they had over 600 reviews, all of which were very good. Found the process very simple, placed the order and did a bank transfer. Was kept informed every step of the way with emails and tracking numbers and the money arrived on the day and time as expected. The only thing I would do differently next time is to request no notes higher than 50 Euro's as I was sent a lot of 100 Euro notes, but with being a first time user of the site I wasn't aware that you could request certain notes. I would definitely use Travel FX again and would recommend them to everyone.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

18th March 20155/5

Having used this company before I had no hesitation to do so again. My bank had kept the details of the payee so it was easy until I realised I didn't use the new reference number supplied for the new order. Totally panicing I emailed them at 08.53 to explain. I received a reply at 09.03 to say payment was received and the order was being processed. Well done to tfx travel. My euros arrived as I asked. Will 100% use again.

  • Ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

17th March 20155/5

The on line process was quick and easy. My order was dealt with efficiently and my money arrived on the date agreed . I will certainly use Travel FX again

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

15th March 20155/5

Found Travel FX online and they offered the highest exchange rate for euros. Ordered £2500 and they arrived exceptionally fast. About to order mmore.l

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

13th March 20155/5

Fantastic service. Used the company a few years ago and received the same quick efficient service then. Would not go anywhere else for any foreign currency in the future.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

13th March 20155/5

Easy ordering process with good rates. Regular updates received to advise when payment has cleared from your account and when the currency it has been dispatched. I missed the delivery but it was an easy process to pick up from the post office. Turn around from ordering currency to it being delivered was fast. Would definitely use again.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

13th March 20155/5

Superb Rate, easy process, arrived bang on time. Will use again

  • Ordered £1100 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

12th March 20155/5

The money arrived on time, there was a good mix of notes and the ordering was very straight forward. I would definitely use Travel FX again

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Malaysian Ringgits
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

11th March 20155/5

Excellent service, delivered as requested, best rates that I could find. wil surely make use of them again.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

11th March 20155/5

Very happy with the service. The money was shipped quickly and the exchange rate was better than any I could find anywhere else.

  • Ordered £8000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

9th March 20155/5

Now use Travel FX for all foreign currency. Without fail they have offered the most competitive rate and delivered on time. Simple straightforward process.

  • Ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

7th March 20155/5

This is the second time that l've ordered from Travel fx this year(11 times in total).The exchange rate is normally alot higher than the high street rates(my banks rate 3.63,Travel fx 4.06).I never been disappointed with their service.l normally ordered about £1,000 worth of currency each time.I work in the daytime.So,l always have a card to collect it from the local sorting office.l wouldn't hesitate to recommend using this company.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

6th March 20155/5

1st time I have used Travel FX and it could not have been easier. I got the best rate about on Hungarian Forints. I paid through my internet banking on the Friday and it was delivered on Tuesday. I have recommended Travel FX to friends and family.

  • Ordered £400 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

6th March 20155/5

I wouldn't consider using any other method but Travel FX again. £2,000 worth of South African Rand. An easy bank transfer, the money arrived two days later by post. The very best rate available anywhere, quick, easy and free. A no brainer really. I will definitely be using this service again in the future. Very happy.

  • Ordered £2000 worth of South African Rand
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

3rd March 20155/5

Yet again a faultless service - will be using you again. Many Thanks

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

2nd March 20155/5

i,v used travel fx before and was pleased with the service , just used again and as expected superb ! service currency was a higher rate than previous and was delivered by royal mail within a couple of days . i like the ease of placing your order and travel fx keep you posted via-e mail as to how your order is proceeding . i would definately recommend travel fx

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
I received a good mix of notes Yes No
I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Website preview

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website