Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1343 reviews Write Review

Marianne

Today

Was a bit nervous using them at first as it was a bank transfer to pay but it was instant and got the money 2 days later. Best rate on the market by far. Will be using again.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Vinny

21st July 2017

Absolutely outstanding service, I never leave review's about anything but felt I had to on this occasion, I ordered my currency on Wednesday 19th July at 18.30hrs then got an email on the morning of the 20th to say my money will be delivered on Friday before 1pm it got delivered at 10am....fantastic!!!

  • I ordered £3500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

SHARON

10th July 2017

Bit nervous of this transaction as comparison sited stating you were not protected as you had to pay by money transfer but will definitely use them again sent a couple of emails that were answered promptly date for delivery was changed for me with no hassle only thing I can say could be better is an option on the order process to request specific amount of different value notes as like all delivery services you get more higher value notes than low value notes

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Gareth

7th July 2017

Ordered £3000 of € Euros on Wednesday afternoon, received them before 1pm Friday. Excellent service and information from them. Will use them again, without hesitation.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

David

6th July 2017

Used twice once for euros and once for dollars. Total 2000 pounds. Money received following day. Best rate I have seen. Excellent service about to usr again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Brian Hughes

6th July 2017

Excellent, used a number of times & not been let down yet.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Andy H

6th July 2017

Excellent service and I would highly recommend. Have used the service twice and will again

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Pauline

5th July 2017

First time using this company and will definitely use again. I ordered US dollars Tuesday at 1.30pm and had them in my hand on Wednesday at 2pm. Had emails confirming order, receipt of money and then dispatch of the order detailing the tracking number. Very impressed plus best rate around that i could find.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Helen

5th July 2017

All good like everyone worried about sending money directly and on a Saturday but everything was great with an email Monday and delivery Tuesday and all with the best rates on $1790 .... definitely use again and recommend ... Thanks for great service

  • I ordered £1396 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Steve A

5th July 2017

Yet again a first class service that is, as far as I'm concerned, the standard to set.

  • I ordered £3200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Matthew Fenton

4th July 2017

I've used TravelFX.co.uk twice now to buy US dollars and both times ive been more than satisfied with the communication and service. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Chris

3rd July 2017

Best exchange rate available for Turkish lira after shopping around. Prompt delivery responding to an email requesting earlier delivery. Always slightly scary paying up front in cash (bank transfer) but reassured by user feedback to which I'm now contributing. Recommended.

  • I ordered £1250 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Gina Osborne

2nd July 2017

I was extremely satisfied with the level of service I received. I needed to have my money earlier than planned and this was easily and efficiently arranged. The notes arrived on time.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Phil Campbell

1st July 2017

Easy web interaction and delivered as promised, I was monitoring the rates for a few days before buying and Travel FX are consistently in the top 3 best rates. Paying from my online banking service was easy and convenient.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Roy Campbell

30th June 2017

Very straightforward to use and I would totally recommend using Travel FX. Money arrived when stated and you could easily track your package. Would use again with no hesitation.

  • I ordered £950 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

julie

29th June 2017

Very apprehensive about using this service when I realised payment was via bank transfer only,I'm told if it goes wrong,the bank offers no protection.however,all went well,money delivered on time.only received high denomination notes which was a bit annoying.would use again though,good rate.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

steve gray

28th June 2017

I have used this service before, a couple of years ago and when I read some reviews I was a little concerned. However the service has been excellent. Good communication to update on progress and the money arrived a day before I expected it, with a good mix of notes. I will certainly use them again and have no problem recommending this service.

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

David

28th June 2017

A little unsure about using this service as it was the first time, ordered my Euros at 10.30am on Tuesday and they where in my hand at 10.30am on the Wednesday, it was a very easy and simple procedure as long as your bank has fast payment. Would certainly use again and would recommend to anyone.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Mike Thompson

21st June 2017

Like everyone I was dubious about placing a bank transfer rather than using a card. However despite not receiving any emails regarding my order the currency arrived on time. Would use again, but it would be better if the emails were sent out regarding the processing of my order.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Steve A.

20th June 2017

I have used this service for about 5 years now and have never been let down. The rate is constantly competitive and the transaction process is simple and quick. Delivery is always on time and often the money arrives a day early. I would have no problem in recommending Travel FX to everyone.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Jana

20th June 2017

I used Travel FX to exchange 820 GBP. Experience was great from start to finish. Transferred money and got conformation in 30 min saying that they received my payment and will send money next day. Great and always good rates will use again.

  • I ordered £826 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

ABS

16th June 2017

Very slick. Though discerning that you transfer funds without prior direct communication. Every thing spot on. It was very easy, slick and professional. Did what it says! Thank you.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Kathy

15th June 2017

Excellent service as usual.

  • I ordered £700.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Julia Emanuel

14th June 2017

Was a bit concerned as had to transfer money into FX bank but all was fine. I did not receive any email confirmations and rang FX. Spoke to Darren and he assured me my money had cleared and the Canadaian dollars would be sent out yesterday and delivered today. Darren was very helpful and reassured me and I have just received my currency. Would have been nice to receive the email acknowledgement as that would have reassured me and avoided my unnecessary worries. Would definitely recommend as the service and rates was excellent (apart from non notifications).

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Vicky

14th June 2017

Was a bit dubious about paying by bank transfer, but recieved confirmation email not long after payment was received. I had also somehow entered my date of birth as the date i wanted to receive my money by, but i emailed them and recieved a quick reply reassuring me my money would arrive by the following day which it did. Very pleased with the service and would definitely recommend as rates are much better than the highstreet.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Guide to hiring a car abroad

Guide to hiring a car abroad

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd July 2017

Car rental is an extremely competitive industry and it works in a similar way to booking airlines. The sooner you book, the cheaper the deal. Many factors contribute to the price of your rental such as the tim read more

Sending or receiving funds between UK and overseas bank accounts

Sending or receiving funds between UK and overseas bank accounts

Posted by Matthew Weston on 22nd July 2017

If you’ve ever attempted to transfer funds from one account to another overseas, you’ll find that this can be an expensive process if done through a bank. Especially if you’re transferring dif read more