Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1133 reviews Write Review

26th August 2016

After I had to cancel my initial order, owing to my own mistake.the staff were very friendly and helpful cancelling my order and refunding money.I then re-ordered on the morning 25/08/16 and recieved my money the next morning. Definately will use again

  • I ordered £1210 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th August 2016

good rate very quick service ordered late Wednesday arrived Friday morning as requested good range of notes highly recommend...ordered euros

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th August 2016

I checked out a lot of the reviews before placing my order. For me the amount I ordered is a lot of money and not some I could afford to lose if things went wrong. Feeling some better after reading the reviews I went ahead and ordered and I am so pleased that I did. Not only did Travel FX save me €60 on the transaction due to having a much better rate than my bank, the service has been exemplary. I received each email at the allotted time and received my cash this morning in a very sensible mix of notes as I hadn't asked for specific denominations. Will I use this company again?? Definitely!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th August 2016

Easy to order and quick personal email response from company. Decided to change date of delivery after ordering and was again emailed to confirm this was OK. Money duly arrived by Royal Mail next day. A good selection of notes,100s, 50s and the majority being 20s and 10s which is my preference. Felt this was a personal service throughout and would not hesitate to use Travel FX again.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd August 2016

Have used Travelfx for many years always had prompt service quick delivery will continue to use them

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th August 2016

Wonderful service, customer service amazing, friendly and so helpful. Delivered when stated, would definitely use Travel FX in future.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th August 2016

Fantastic service and best rates! I have ordered on Thursday and got my money on Saturday same week. I used Travel FX few times now and will definitely use again. Thank you!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th August 2016

Best rate on the Internet. Ordered them 2.30pm on Wednesday delivered at 1pm the following. Kept me updated throughout the process. Only tiny problem, I asked for mixture of high and low value notes. Of the $1300 received I received 6 $100 10 $50 and the rest lower value notes. Not really a problem just personally do t like carrying high value notes. Would definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th August 2016

Brilliant service arrived before the date I put in. DO NOT put in the date you are going put in a date you would like to receive the money. Easy to use bank transfer to them. You just put your reference number in the bank transfer

  • I ordered £1510 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th August 2016

I always get my travel money from them. They are first class. Good coms and always deliver. I also return any money left!! and get payment direct by return into bank at a fantastic rate. No problem in recommending them.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

3rd August 2016

Great service / Great rates...communication could have been a little better to ease your mind, as you can be transferring large amounts of money.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd August 2016

I'm writing a review for people who are in my position last week. In need of an uplifted rate due to the current climate, used to high street exchange but realizing that direct trading only gets that uplift! No experience so I was nervous but decided to act on Friday afternoon. Booked my currency, US Dollars, through Travel FX Ltd & followed the payment directions from the email received straight after placing the order. Bank transfer to the details of a UK account supplied. No fees either end. This was after 4pm Friday afternoon (maybe not the best time!) but my on-line banking showed funds transferred when I checked Friday night. Nothing I could do over the weekend but yesterday (Monday) had an email saying order was being processed today & if dispatched would be with me before 1pm tomorrow (Tuesday). This was soon followed by another email saying order had been dispatched & included a Royal Mail track & trace reference. Money just arrived at 11:40am Tuesday. Correct amount & although no request made a good split of notes (10's 20's 50's & of course mainly 100's). EXCELLENT FROM START TO FINISH. Please do not hesitate.

  • I ordered £2300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd August 2016

Ordered for the first time. Was a little bit wary but absolutely no problems with order or delivery; brilliant!

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd August 2016

ordered 2 lots of currency both arrived together on time and was well informed simple effective service.

  • I ordered £1900 worth of Malaysian Ringgits
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th July 2016

Ordered euros for a specific date (I was away) they said the would deliver earlier Emailed to say no good rearranged date but the day I mentioned didn't tally with the date (my fault) Another email from travel fx all cleared up money delivered as agreed

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th July 2016

I have dealt with Travel FX on two occasions and have had splendid service from them, the money was with me on time to time.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th July 2016

One of the easiest online ordering experiences I've ever had. I will definitely use again and highly recommend. Always have great exchange rates too.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th July 2016

Yet again I have received a 1st class service from Travel FX. Good rate, dead easy payment method, good communication and prompt delivery. Says it all really.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th July 2016

Ordering process was easy enough. I ordered and paid by BACS at 7am on Tuesday morning and requested delivery on Thursday. Had an immediate email to confirm my order and therefore assumed all was well. In the order confirmation it states "We will email you when we receive your payment and again when we despatch your order". I didn't receive either email. Thursday afternoon I rang TravelFX and asked for the status of my order. Customer service was helpful and assured me that my money would be with me on Friday which it did. I agree with other reviews that there was a lack of communication because they didn't send the emails that they should have. When you're dealing with a not insignificant amount of money, it can be disconcerting, so come on TravelFX - your rates are great, the service was good, but a simple lack of email communication (which costs nothing if you have the correct systems in place) has let you down, so based on that, I cannot recommend you. Also agree with other reviewers that recommend ordering perhaps 5 days before you need the money.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th July 2016

I ordered US Dollars at the best online rate available. The site is easy to use and communication is excellent. I had to ring them as I'd missed a reference number off the bank transfer and I received a confirmation email to say a note had been added to my payment. The whole process from ordering to receiving took just 25 hours and there was a good mix of notes. Fantastic communication throughout and a safe reliable way to get a good rate on your money. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th July 2016

I ordered £2000 worth of Turkish lira, Came a day later than requested, when i phoned up to question when it would arrive they gave me a day and they kept there word, My advise is to not leave it a few days before you want it, order it the week before, I will use Travel Fx again, Thanks

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st July 2016

Bought Peruvian Neuvo Sol - £1000 within 2 days it arrived in the post. Confirmation of bank transfer and the conversion amount sent to my email address. Slightly concerned with transfering via bank transfer but no problems what so ever. Highly reccommend A++++

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th July 2016

Competitive rate honoured unlike many according to the reviews of others who reduced rates on purchasing. Overall professional service including early delivery as notified on the tracking service. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th July 2016

Thoroughly reliable, trustworthy and efficient with invariably best on-line exchange rates offered.

  • I ordered £894 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th July 2016

First time user... Will definitely use again. Quick prompt service.

  • I ordered £1300.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Terrorism Hits Holiday Bookings

Terrorism Hits Holiday Bookings

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 31st August 2016

The headline above is no surprise, obviously. What struck me was that in the past you were talking about Tunisia and Libya but after this year we now have France and Germany on this list. It was striking while read more

Federal Reserve Symposium Disappoints Markets

Federal Reserve Symposium Disappoints Markets

Posted by Rewan on 30th August 2016

US Dollar It was a quiet few days all round last week as Janet Yellen’s speech at the Jackson Hole Symposium approached on Friday. Investors were expecting a hawkish outlook on US monetary policy, but were se read more