Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1058 reviews Write Review

29th May 2016

I was a bit sceptical about ordering online via a bank transfer but the service was phenomenal! I placed my order and transferred the funds, and received an email within the time stated, acknowledging the funds had been received and processed. The money arrived by the date requested, and I was kept up to date throughout the whole process. Very professional company and service, and I cannot recommend highly enough. I will definitely be using them again for my next holiday!

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th May 2016

First time using Travel FX 1st Class service. Great exchange rate. Received emails to keep me informed. Money arrived on time and good selection of notes Will use again

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th May 2016

Third time I've used. Never a problem. Quick delivery and great rate.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th May 2016

I have used Travel FX for the last few years and cannot fault their service! I have ordered all varieties of currency and the rates have always been fantastic in comparison to other sites and I have always had pretty much next day (or 2 days) delivery. Any queries I have are always answered promptly by their lovely service team. Would highly recommend!

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th May 2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND VERY HELPFUL WHEN I HAD TO RING TO CANCEL AN ORDER AS I HAD ORDERED TWICE IN ERROR.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th May 2016

This about the third or fourth time I have used this company. Many reasons for it. No1, and most important, they have always quote the best rates. No2, very fast delivery, when it suits you. No3, ease of ordering and paying, so easy if you do online banking. I have recommended Travel FX to a friends and family and they have also used this company. I'm going away later in the year and as usual will use this company. Really can't recommend Travel FX highly enough. Thank you so much from a very, very happy customer.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th May 2016

Another 1st class service from Travel FX - I always use their service as it's totally reliable in every way.

  • I ordered £4900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th May 2016

Never ordered on line before, l am 70 yrs if l can do it so can you, very easy the company kept me informed and the money was delivered on the day l chose. Fully recommend TRAVEL FX for all your transactions WELL DONE.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd May 2016

I had read some bad reviews but decided to try anyway. Cannot fault the service, easy to use and the money arrived very quickly

  • I ordered £900 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st May 2016

I was slightly worried at first as it is only online, but what an amazing service, I was kept updated from payment to delivery. Brilliant.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st May 2016

First time buying on line so was a bit nervous about it but was really pleased with service and outcome. Straightforward process, and I asked for small domination euros which I got. Will use again.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st May 2016

I was a bit skeptical, sending an instant bank transfer, but very happy with service. I ordered euros Thursday afternoon after cut off time and received them Saturday morning, excellent service, i would recommend and will be using them again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st May 2016

Fast efficient service. Would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st May 2016

Like others, I was a bit sceptical of the process of ordering through travel fx, however, I had nothing to worry about. The whole process was very straightforward and the communication from them was excellent and my currency arrived on time as promised. Would definately recommend and I will be using again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th May 2016

Great. Thanks

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th May 2016

Like most people I was a little apprehensive ordering currency on line but I must complement Travel FX on a superb service ordered euros on Wednesday 18th May and arrived as I asked for Friday 20th May will certainly use again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th May 2016

Wary at first as id never heard of the company, plus it said they didn't accept credit/debit cards only bank transfers. Anyway I bit the bullet and went for it - turned out to be an excellent choice. The Pesos arrived the next day at an excellent exchange rate. Will 100% be using again.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th May 2016

This is a brilliant service, quick and easy to use. Ordered US Dollars before 11 on the Thursday delivered Friday morning. No hassle, will definitely use again. Good Rates too.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th May 2016

Best rate I could find, excellent communication, Euros ordered 16/05 and delivered 18/05, bank transfer easy for payment. Will definitely use this company again and recommend to friends and family. Thank you

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

19th May 2016

Easy to order, kept informed - good rate. Would use again.

  • I ordered £1450 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th May 2016

Excellent speedy service

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th May 2016

Very quick and efficient service. Really competitive rates. Was initially reluctant to do a bank transfer but there were no problems at all. Would definitely use again.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th May 2016

Have used many times to go to USA and service is second to none. I ordered on Friday and delivered Tuesday as requested. Will definitely be using again in the future.

  • I ordered £700.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th May 2016

Easy to use, good service and excellent postal delivery. very secure.

  • I ordered £810 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th May 2016

1st class service, kept informed via email every step of the way, money arrived on agreed date, will definitely use Travel FX again, cannot fault this company, wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • I ordered £750 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
German Good News and Sad News on Jobs Hits Pound’s Value

German Good News and Sad News on Jobs Hits Pound’s Value

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 1st June 2016

The business news is filled with the ongoing struggle to save steel industry jobs at the Tata steel plants, the loss of 1,000 jobs at Austin Reed and the fall out from the BHS collapse. None of these are good.. read more

Speculation Regarding US Federal Reserve Dominates Market Activity

Speculation Regarding US Federal Reserve Dominates Market Activity

Posted by Rewan on 27th May 2016

US Interest Rate Hike Speculation Keeps US Dollar Volatile Speculation over whether the US Federal Reserve will raise interest rates at its next policy meeting in June has kept the US Dollar volatile over the p read more