Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 986 reviews Write Review

2nd February 2016

Very good service , order to delivery 2 days. Very good mix of notes. would recommend this company.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

27th January 2016

I ordered online at 13:00 on 26/01/16 and the money was delivered via special delivery at lunch time on 27/01/16. This is the first time I have used Travel FX so was a little bit dubious ordering online but the service is excellent. I will definately use Travel FX again and will recommend them to others.

  • Ordered £900 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

22nd January 2016

Best exchange rates by far, fast efficient, no hassle. I've never ordered currency online before and got best deal by far. If you're like me, and a bit wary, don't be. They won't let you down and there are no hidden costs.

  • Ordered £1081 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

19th January 2016

I use this company every time I travel. Always the best exchange rate and a smooth, faultless service. Delivery has always been on, or even before, the expected delivery date and I will certainly be using them again for my next trip.

  • Ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

18th January 2016

The service I received was excellent and transaction went very smoothly .I will have no hesitation in using Travel FX again for my future holiday currency.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

14th January 2016

Unusually for me, I decided to buy from a new (unknown-to-me) provider because their rates were the best and they had so many reviews I thought they couldn't possibly be fictitious.. I am very glad I did !! Ordered £1,000 equiv of Thai Baht & received them within 48hrs. Got the best rate of all the majors that I checked - no problems at all....

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

8th January 2016

Excellent service with quick delivery on top of a really good exchange rate. Will definitely be using this company again.

  • Ordered £1500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

6th January 2016

This is first time using this supplier. I was impressed by the excellent service particularly being kept informed as was a little nervous with so much money at stake. Currency arrived on time . Would have preferred some lower denomination notes but given the excellent rate I received this not a problem

  • Ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

6th January 2016

The transaction was completely painless. With no queue, no pushy upsales or addons and no ID required I will certainly be using this service again.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

6th January 2016

Very satisfied with the service. I was notified by email when currency was despatched, and received my currency on time. I also got a better exchange rate than other companies were offering.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

31st December 2015

It's my first time to use their service. It's the best so far I have dealt with. I received the US dollars I ordered on time. I will tell my friends & family about your good service . Of course I will use it again & again. Thanks

  • Ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

31st December 2015

A seamless operation from start to end. Follow the instructions and your order will be satisfied. Transferred money online overnight. Acknowledged receipt next day. Although ordered for one week ahead the money arrived within 72 hours of the initial bank transfer.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

31st December 2015

Fantastic Service. I ordered at 11am on 30th December and received it at 9am on 31st December with perfect denominations of currency

  • Ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

29th December 2015

bit scared ordering online but glad i did as it was a very smooth transaction

  • Ordered £1700 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

29th December 2015

bought thai money - great rate and great service

  • Ordered £750 worth of Thai Baht
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

23rd December 2015

Does what it says on the can!

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

21st December 2015

Excellent service, answering all my queries promptly. Kept me updated all through the transaction and arrived earlier than expected. Really good exchange rate. Would use every time. No hesitation in recommending this Company. Thank you

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

16th December 2015

First class service, Very fast and delivery on time as ordered. Thank You.

  • Ordered £1360 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

15th December 2015

Does what it says on the tin, provided you follow the order and payment instructions. I have used this firm a couple of times and the funds have always arrived "on time and as stated". Most recent order December 2015 Ordered Mexican peso on Thursday 10-12-15 and currency arrived today 15-12-15 "as stated" in Travel FX emails. Well done and will use you again

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

15th December 2015

first time i have ever done this and obviously a bit nervous considering the money i was dealing with, but the people i dealt with on the phone or by email were very helpful. Recieved the money 2 days before the date agreed, so would recommend this company and i will definitly use Travel FX again.

  • Ordered £2000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

7th December 2015

I have used this company twice and I can't fault the service. Such an easy smooth transaction. Euros arrived safely and I must say very quickly. Great exchange rate. Would not hesitate to use again. I would be very happy to recommend this site.

5th December 2015

First time I had bought foreign currency on line - Would not hesitate again with this company. Reliable, quick delivery. |Would recommend.

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

4th December 2015

Used this service for the second time. superb rates and service. Ordered on a Sunday eve and money delivered on the Tuesday Really easy to use, safe and reliable.

  • Ordered £1250 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

2nd December 2015

Fantastic service with a very competitive rate.Funds were delivered on time. Would recommend unreservedly.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

27th November 2015

Fantastic service. Used twice now for euros. Best rates, very quick delivery, signed for delivery. Will certainly be using service again

  • Ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

  • This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
  • I received a good mix of notes Yes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Currencies Harmed as Global Fears Remain Strong

Currencies Harmed as Global Fears Remain Strong

Posted by Rewan on 4th February 2016

‘Brexit’ Concerns Keep Pound Sterling Weak  David Cameron’s attempts to renegotiate Britain’s membership in the EU have been the main driver of Pound Sterling exchange rates over the past seven days. O read more

Blame David Cameron for the poor exchange rate

Blame David Cameron for the poor exchange rate

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 3rd February 2016

One of my colleagues, Adam, this week published his infographic about The Icelandic Krona Currency Exchange Rates Over The Last Year. You will notice that from about the end of November 2015 the value of the Ic read more