Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1189 reviews Write Review

Yesterday

Excellent service, next day delivery, good selection of mixed notes, very simple and easy to do, I would recommend and definitely use again. At first you order online then you have to go and internet bank them the money, I had a slight reservation about sending so much this way but after reading the positive reviews on this page I went ahead and internet banked the money. I got an email a few hours later saying they had it and euros would be here the next day, and it was special delivery before 1pm service. Excellent trustworthy and reliable service I would recommend to all.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st December 2016

Ordered £1000 of Euros which arrived quickly and at a top rate. Good company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st December 2016

I read a few negative reviews about Travel FX, but based on the positive ones took the plunge and ordered £7000 worth of currency. The process was simple, rates were by far the best and communication excellent. Got the cash on the day I requested it via recorded delivery.

  • I ordered £7000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th November 2016

Been buying our holiday money from Travel FX for years now. It's so easy to do and great rates, money always arrives on stated date.

  • I ordered £1100.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

Ordered USD on a Sunday. Immediately received an email with details for payment via BACS. Paid that day. Had a confirmation email that the money had been received on Monday (probably when the banks actually did the transfer) and received the currency via Royal Mail Special Delivery at 11 am Tuesday. Like others, was worried about transferring money, but service very efficient and rates better than other online providers

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th November 2016

This is the first time I have used this service. It was simple, straightforward and communication was superb at every step of the process. Market beating rate too.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th November 2016

Was very dubious about ordering on line but will definitely be doing it again. Got a much better rate than usual. A couple of minor details were that I ordered at 11.55am on 22.11.16 for delivery the next day (should have been within the deadline) they arrived today 24.11.16 at 11am. Received a text this morning stating delivery would be between 1pm-2pm. Luckily i'm not travelling for a week or two so I would say definitely use this company but make sure you do it a few days before as if i'd have worked on the text I may have missed the delivery and had to collect from post office. Highly recommended though for the money you save.

  • I ordered £800 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th November 2016

First time user and like everyone who had not used Travel FX before was a little nervous about ordering £3500 worth of USD. Went ahead on Tuesday as the rate was the best I had seen plus the reviews were very positive. Transferred funds via Faster payments which was very simple after 4pm on Tuesday, got confirmation Wednesday morning from Travel FX that funds had arrived, email Wednesday afternoon to say USD dispatched and they arrived 8.30 Thursday morning by Royal mail handler...fab service Thank you

  • I ordered £3500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

19th November 2016

2nd time I have used TFX what an excellent service. Very straightforward with email of confirmation straightaway, then as soon as my money was transferred via bank transfer, it was quickly dispatched the following day & an email with dispatch and tracking number to say my holiday money was on its way. Thank you TFX.

  • I ordered £310. worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th November 2016

After sorting the bank transfer ordered on Tuesday received on Thursday as requested excellent service will be ordering again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th November 2016

Ordered yesterday arrived before 1pm today Excellent service thank you.

  • I ordered £700.33 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th November 2016

first time i have used this company, was a little nervous about bank transfer. No probs whatsoever. though I dint get notification of payment being received or that money had been dispatched. money arrived on time though, great service though communication not so good.

  • I ordered £900 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th November 2016

Ordered New Zealand Dollas , received the day requested,and the time stated. Will use again.

  • I ordered ££2000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th November 2016

First time buying online so very worried as wanted a large amount of US dollars. ordered late on Thursday night, arrived Saturday morning. Great service. Will be ordering more soon. Best rates online.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th November 2016

I ordered the money on the Tuesday and the money came on the Thursday as stated. I was reluctant at first as I had never used a online company for exchanging money but I would 100% would recommend as I couldn't fault them.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

8th November 2016

Money ordered and arranged a fast transfer on line Thursday 2pm, acknowledged Friday. I requested delivery for Monday however the earliest it could be delivered was Tuesday. Had to arrange for an extra special delivery before 9am due to flight times, at at cost of £20. Travel money duly arrived Tuesday just before 9am. It has been tense, all I would say is give yourself plenty of time especially when a weekend is involved. Staff are helpful if you contact them and need advice.

  • I ordered £2800 worth of Danish Krone
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

3rd November 2016

was nerves about using them no need to be ordered 1600 euros on Tuesday asked for delivery Thursday I received the money 10:15am Thursday great service and best rate

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd November 2016

I ordered £1000 in USD and paid the money via the bank transfer. It was quick and easy. The acknowledgement came through and i chose Wednesday to receive them( today). It came on time and the right amount. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st November 2016

Ordered money was very wary over the bank transfer you have to do but reviews twisted my arm, I ordered on a Friday and didn't get the acknowledge email untill Monday so if it's the weekend don't panic they must be closed. Answered my message first thing Monday morning and items came today as requested top service.

  • I ordered £2300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st November 2016

I ordered for the first time on line, £1500 of Turkish lira which was delivered exactly as promised with a good mix of notes.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th October 2016

Second time used Travel FX. Ordering process very easy.

  • I ordered £1609 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th October 2016

A little worried about ordering on line, but I couldn't have been more impressed. Ordered on Wednesday evening, dispatched on Friday and delivered on Saturday morning. Perfect ! Will use Travel FX again.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th October 2016

I have used travel fx for the first time (five times in quick succession), excellent service every time, would strongly recommend if you're looking and not sure who to use.

  • I ordered Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th October 2016

Faultless, great exchange rate easy to order. Received confirmation, dispatch and tracking details. Money arrived early, can't ask for more than that. Will be using again in the future.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th October 2016

did what they said they would

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

Posted by Adam Silveston on 9th December 2016

Question: What currency is used in Dublin Ireland Answer: The currency used in Dublin Ireland is the Euro Currency. However, if you go to Northern Ireland the currency used is the British Pound. The History of read more

Pound Stable against the Euro

Pound Stable against the Euro

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 30th November 2016

For the past two weeks the Pound has been relatively stable against the Euro at around £1 = €1.147 to $1.157. These are still not good rates but the stories we heard about the Pound being at or below parity. read more