Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1223 reviews Write Review

24th February 2017

I was, like others, a little sceptical about using an online service. However, my son used this service last year without any problem, the reviews also speak for themselves, so I took the plunge when I saw the Euro rate offered better my usual supplier by a full 2 cents. Money arrived safe and sound the day before it was due. I will recommend this service to friends and family and will definitely use it again myself.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th February 2017

Absolutely brilliant service - easy order - easy pay - fast delivery - good rates - really top notch - could not be happier

  • I ordered £725 worth of Mauritian Rupees
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st February 2017

Consistently good rates and excellent postal service. Easy to use website and app. Why go anywhere else?

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st February 2017

excellent service very easy to order my holiday money and a good rate will definitely be using them again

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th February 2017

The best rate I could find. Delivered well before required date despite a minor issue with my bank reference number which was notified to me almost immediately and subsequently resolved quickly.......excellent communications! I would most definitely use again.

  • I ordered £500.00 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th February 2017

Have ordered currency many times and never been disappointed. The exchange rate is always the best and the delivery second to none

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th February 2017

First time using this company, but would defo recommend. Ordered my money on Tuesday and received it on the Thursday. There ordering/ payment system is straightforward , so made ordering easy to do. Will defiantly be using you again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th February 2017

First class service, I made an error when stating the day day i needed my currency delivered but all it took was one email on the morning i was expecting it and it was here the next day. Thank You

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th February 2017

I ordered my money on Wednesday evening a little anxious as I have not ordered online before. By Thursday lunch I had an email to say my money had been received and my order would be dispatched. It arrived Saturday morning by special delivery. What a fantastic service. Best exchange rate by far. Will definately use this company again.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th February 2017

Quick and easy

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th February 2017

Great service! Easy to follow instructions and arrived super fast!! Thanx! Will highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th February 2017

Thursday late afternoon I placed my order and paid by BACS followed the standard instructions for payment as with any other payee (checking the order number, payee sort code and account were correct). The payment acknowledgement came the next morning, Friday, and the dispatch notice by email that afternoon. Post Office delivered to Devon address by special delivery before 9 am the next day, Saturday. Job done.

  • I ordered £750 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th February 2017

great fast service

  • I ordered £808 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th February 2017

Fantastic service. I ordered my currency at 11am and it arrived by 11.15 the next day. I was a little concerned I would not receive the money in time ,but I contacted them by phone and spoke to a helpful gentleman who assured my payment had cleared and my currency would be dispatched that afternoon.I got the best rate as well.

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th February 2017

Ordered £800.00 worth of UAE Dirham's on Saturday night for delivery on Tuesday,received confirmation email on Monday morning to say they had received my money,2nd email on Monday afternoon to say that they had dispatched my cash,delivered at 09.30 Tuesday morning.No hassle ,great service,would def use again.

  • I ordered £800.00 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

3rd February 2017

good service,will use again

  • I ordered £800 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th January 2017

great service in many respects communication,exchange rate and delivery time cannot fault them

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th January 2017

Excellent service. Delivered the requested notes and on specified date. Will use this service whenever I need.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th January 2017

Perfect! I've used this company twice now and both times have been problem free and the currency arrived as expected. Exactly as it should be for piece of mind.

  • I ordered £707 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th January 2017

I was nervous about ordering money online but received my money 3 days ahead of my request date. Only criticism was I did not receive the E Mails confirming the money from my Bank had been received and that the money had been despatched to me. Otherwise excellent and I will recommend to my friends

  • I ordered £800 worth of Costa Rica Colons
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th January 2017

I've ordered my money from Travel FX over the past 5 yrs and the service as always been top class.

  • I ordered £****** worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

19th January 2017

What fantastic service..... I was really sceptical about buying online, but really wanted the better exchange rate. My order was placed with ease and the money arrived two days later. I will definitely be using this service in the future. Very many thanks

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th January 2017

Brilliant service and an excellent rate when I ordered my Euros for a trip golfing in Portugal

  • I ordered £750.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th January 2017

First time I have used a online currency service so was very nervous, if I had done the right thing. however everything was straight forward and the money arrived on time, will be using in future.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th January 2017

3rd time using and as the other 2 times - 1st class service Top rates everytime

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Thinking of Using your Credit Card to Exchange Currency?

Thinking of Using your Credit Card to Exchange Currency?

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 24th February 2017

This is the third of my four part blog post series, where I’ve been looking at different payment methods to exchange currency. In my previous posts, I’ve looked at cash and debit card payments. Toda read more

Five best stadiums to watch football in the world

Five best stadiums to watch football in the world

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th February 2017

Welcome to the final part in my series of the best places to watch sport in the world. Having already covered cricket, rugby and European Formula One circuits, I couldn’t do a series without the most popular read more