Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Write Review The average rating for this supplier is 4-5 out of 5

Based on 633 reviews

The rating in this review is 5/5

Yesterday5/5

I was a bit sceptical about buying currency online, if something seems to good to be true it usually is. After reading the reviews though I thought it was worth trying. I did look at reviews elsewhere and the ratings weren't very good which set alarm bells ringing. But after reading through all the reviews I noticed all the bad reviews had the same subject "ordered money day before I went on holiday and it didn't arrive in time", I mean come on use a bit of common sense! Needless to say I ordered the currency when the rate was good (I don't travel till February) and it arrived on the date stated and I got almost £100 more than if I'd have used the high street! I will have no hesitations in using Travel Fx again.

  • Ordered £2000 worth of South African Rand
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 3/5

12th December 20143/5

Always get great currency rates and excellent service from Travel FX. Even when ordering at short notice i.e. less than 48 hours before departure. Not just on major currencies, last order was for Russian Rubles. Don't put up with poor rates from your bank or travel agent, order with confidence from Travel FX.

  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

10th December 20145/5

Consistently good service from TFx: good rates, swift service and great attention to detail. If this level can be maintained I shall use them again and again. Regards, lim

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

7th December 20145/5

Got very stressed as I put the wrong postcode on the order. Didn't need to worry as they fixed it and also changed the delivery date without a problem. If only Amazon was as easy to use

  • Ordered £750 worth of Thai Baht
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

7th December 20145/5

Australian dollars arrived as promised - great rate and service. Have used them now 6 times and never been let down

  • Ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

3rd December 20145/5

Same no nonsense supplier. Do what they say hence my frequent use.

  • Ordered £700 worth of South African Rand
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

3rd December 20145/5

Hassle-free, prompt service. Efficient email replies. What more could you ask for/ WELL DONE!

  • Ordered £770 worth of Australian Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

1st December 20145/5

No hassle with this site easy to use and delivered on time. What more can any one ask. Thank you.

  • Ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • First time ordering with this supplier
  • Received currency on or before expected date
  • Received a good mix of notes
  • Would recommend this supplier to others
The rating in this review is 5/5

1st December 20145/5

Good rated, quick delivery. Easy website. What more do you want. Have used them before and will do so again. Better than walking around with loads of money in your pocket.

The rating in this review is 5/5

28th November 20145/5

I have just used Travel FX for the 2nd time. AMAZING service. Ordered online Wednesday evening, arrived before midday on Friday. Great Exchange Rate & no charges. Can't beat that!

The rating in this review is 5/5

22nd November 20145/5

Brilliant company to deal with. Super efficient when I had an enquiry. Answered within 3 minutes. Currency arrived exactly as promised. Would recommend them to anyone and will always use them for my future trips.

The rating in this review is 5/5

21st November 20145/5

Great value, was worried about paying a lot of money into a strange bank account. Sent payment Tuesday afternoon. Requested for money to be sent on Thursday. Got email on Wednesday to say it would be with me the next day by 1.00 it came at 12.30. Brilliant simple service...will use again

The rating in this review is 5/5

21st November 20145/5

A really efficient and smooth service. I could not have asked for more. Thank you.

The rating in this review is 5/5

20th November 20145/5

Great rate and the currency arrived within 24 hours of ordering to the middle of the Yorkshire dales ! Perfect !

The rating in this review is 5/5

9th November 20145/5

I can totally recommend Travel FX for Foreign currency! Ordered on Wednesday (after their cut off point), initially concerned with paying by BACS but I received email with details how to pay, email confirming payment and order, email with tracking number. Received my South African Rand at 11.20am on Friday via Royal Mail Special Delivery. Now that's what I call a good service! I got a lot more Rand for my money than I would with a regular exchange, it was Free delivery over £700, so was pleasantly reassured after a disastrous transaction (or should I say failed transaction that offered every pay option) with another top rates company. Would definitely use Travel FX again.

The rating in this review is 5/5

30th October 20145/5

Ordered my Mauritian currency on the 27th, requesting delivery on the 30th. I received confirmation of my order immediately with payment instructions. Paid immediately and received email confirmation of payment within the hour. The notification of despatch of my money came by email on the 30th with the royal mail tracking code. The currency arrived today (30th) at 12.50. It really builds youR confidence to have Everything happening as you are told it will be.

The rating in this review is 5/5

20th October 20145/5

Ordered currency from Travelfx on 8.10.14 afternoon. Recd email that evening with payment instructions. Sent payment and it was confirmed 9.10.14 and cleared. Currency sent out 10.10. and I received it Saturday 11.10 before 1pm. Well done Travelfx. This process was painless and quick!!Highly recommended. First time used.TIP FOR TRAVELLERS: Dont wait until the last minute to order as DELIVERY ISNT GUARANTEED. Disappointed travellers appear to have not left much of a window for delivery. I was 100% satisfied.

The rating in this review is 5/5

15th October 20145/5

can't say enough. Very good service, easy to use. Will certainly use again.Excellent.

The rating in this review is 5/5

10th October 20145/5

I have never ordered currency online before and always go to the post office or travel agents but thought I would give it a go online to get a better rate. I needed £500 worth of Hungarian HUF. The site was simple to use and I could compare easily. I got the best rate and I ordered on the Monday evening and the money arrived on the Thursday. Although, I wasn't there to take the delivery it wasn't a problem as I picked it up the next morning from my local delivery office and it was secure as I had to sign for the package. Excellent Service and I will definitely use again. I didn't need the money until later in the money but I ordered in advance just in case it arrived late as I had never used them before but this wasn't an issue.

The rating in this review is 5/5

9th October 20145/5

Used this company a number of times & always found they give an excellent exchange rate, service is superb. Would recommend this company to anyone who needs currency exchange.

The rating in this review is 5/5

4th October 20145/5

Would have given them a 5+ if there had been one ...... best on line, best on high street, best rates, best service, best delivery, best communication ... SIMPLY-THE-BEST .. come to think of it THE BEST OF THE REST AND DEFINITELY THE BEST OF THE BEST. wouldn't use anyone else.

The rating in this review is 5/5

3rd October 20145/5

I have used Travel FX for ordering my currency online for many years & find that they always give the best rates. Their service & communication are first class, receiving emails for confirmation of order, of payment & of despatch with Trackin Code. I make sure of ordering the minimum amount (£700) to qualify for free postage by sometimes sharing the order with relatives & friends. Excellent to deal with, well worth the 5 stars!!

The rating in this review is 5/5

2nd October 20145/5

Used this company for the first time and found them to be very professional with a high level of customer service. Very helpful and keep you updated throughout the whole process. Would certainly use them again.

The rating in this review is 5/5

30th September 20145/5

Great Service and great rates - cant ask for more

The rating in this review is 5/5

27th September 20145/5

Brilliant service, no problem recommending to friends, family and work colleagues. Many thanks for your help

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
I received a good mix of notes Yes No
I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

Website preview

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £500 and no commission.

Visit Website