Travel Money Club reviews

394 Reviews Excellent | 4.8

Travel Money Club

https://www.travelmoneyclub.co.uk/

Secure delivery via Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm in two business days as standard, or choose optional next business day, nominated day and Saturday delivery. Go Premium for unlimited fast and free deliveries, premium exchange rates, exclusive airport parking and hotel discounts, and a very clever app to help you save and plan.

Write a review

Steve Rogers

Yesterday

Bought £750 worth of Russian rubles

Yesterday

Top rate, fast & efficient. Recommended.

Mick Smith

Yesterday

Bought £2,000 worth of Bulgarian lev

Yesterday

First time user and I was worried handing over £2,000 but the Lev turned up exactly when they said it would and the best rate online by far. Will be using them again????????

paul barber

7 August 2019

Bought £600 worth of Norwegian krone

7 August 2019

best rate available on line even after adding the £9.95 delivery ( which is standard, which in their terms means minimum, you can pay more for faster service, but cant get free delivery) delivery and tracking was perfect 2 business days by royal mail

Zeffo

6 August 2019

Bought £1,400 worth of Bulgarian lev

6 August 2019

got best rate,£ to Levs,delivered on time and was informed on progress all the way,great service,thanks.

Steven

5 August 2019

Bought South Korean won

5 August 2019

The rate looks good at first but adding £9.95 delivery charge makes it pretty standard. Much slower to dispatch than other sellers I've used. Sent me the wrong invoice which had someone else's details all over it. Customer service was quick to reply but overall would avoid using again.

Travel Money Club replied

Hi Steven. Thanks very much for your feedback. Our approach is more more fair and transparent than our competitors as we provide currency at cost and charge you what it costs us for delivery. For many travellers this approach means they get more travel cash from us - it depends how much you are changing, which currency, and whether the competition is making a large or medium sized hidden profit on that day! As to delivery, we despatch next business day if you order before 1pm any business day, except for a handful of exotics that take an additional day to resource. You could always Go Premium and get same day despatch up to 3pm on any business day! Thanks for choosing Travel Money Club.

Philip Ashley

5 August 2019

Bought £2,000 worth of Chinese yuan

5 August 2019

Bought Yuan. Service prompt and rate excellent but notes were all the same denomination. You need option of asking for different value notes.

Travel Money Club replied

Hi Philip,

Thanks very much for your review. The largest Yuan note is just CN¥100 which is about £12.50 - so UK wholesalers rarely stock anything smaller I'm afraid. Only High Street bureaus will have smaller notes, as they may have changed Yuan to Sterling. But glad to hear you loved everything else about our service. Thanks for choosing Travel Money Club.

Mike

27 July 2019

Bought £2,000 worth of Euros

27 July 2019

smooth, quick and efficient. I'll use again definately

Jo

20 July 2019

Bought £600 worth of Mexican pesos

20 July 2019

Good retail exchange rate, arrived as planned and easy to deal with. Recommend.

bought RUB

19 July 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Russian rubles

19 July 2019

it's my first time to buy currency with TMC and very positive experience, got best rate and quick delivery, Many thanks 5*

MrsD

19 July 2019

Bought US dollars

19 July 2019

Excellent customer service and a great rate. Yes, it costs a bit more to have it delivered but once you weigh it all up, I still got more US$ for my £ compared to elsewhere. Kept informed at every step of the way and delivered within 2 days. Will definitely use again and would recommend to friends.

Write a review of Travel Money Club

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?