Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Ace FX reviews

Good 3.8 / 5

Based on 175 reviews Write Review

Yesterday

Great rates . Good service. Would use again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th December 2016

I use the Click and Collect service for all my travel money. Brilliant

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

3rd December 2016

DID WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD, COULD OF DONE WITH MORE SMALLER NOTES, TOO MANY 50s, APART FROM THAT ALL GOOD

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

I went in person to the branch at London Bridge as I didn't feel confident enough to entrust money to the post. Compared to the Post Office and High Street Banks I got a better rate exchanging Euros back to UK Pounds. Simple transaction that took less than 5 minutes. I would use again.

  • I sold 220 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

I always use AceFX, great rate and brilliant service, I would not go anywhere else.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd November 2016

I've been ordering from ACE - FX for some time now, and have always had a good experience. The staff are always friendly and efficient & the money has come through punctually every time I've used them. Used the postal service & arrived special delivery one day later, right in time for my holiday! Would recommend ACE-FX, regardless of anything else they are the best rates - can't find better worth for your money anywhere else

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd November 2016

I always get my holiday money from Ace-Fx,as they are very reliable,get the best rates and excellent service.

  • I ordered £3500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd November 2016

I have used ace-fx many times over a number of years, best rates, best service.

  • I ordered £100 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th November 2016

Paid the second day after delivered. No phone contact.

  • I sold 90000 Japanese Yen
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th October 2016

I travelled along way to the cabot square branch at canary wharf due to the rate being good only to find on arrival that they havent got any sterling what a waste of time

  • I sold [X] [Y]
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th September 2016

I have been using this supplier to get my swedish krona for my holiday next year, I have ha no problems with them and the exchange rate is the best for my currency than anywhere else.

  • I ordered £250 worth of Swedish Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Ace FX on 20/09/16

Dear Natalie,

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to serving you again, in the near future.

Kind regards

Mario

ACE-FX
020-7357 9700

5th August 2016

I'm rating at one star because the site won't allow zero or a negative number. This is the first time I have ever posted a negative review of any internet service - I even gave a hotel 3 stars after being given a room which hadn't had the bedding changed since the previous occupancy, on the basis of the breakfast being good - so for me to give a lousy review shows I really, really mean it. Like many previous reviewers, I ordered currency prior to the Brexit result and had the deal welched on when the rate fell. My payment took 3 days to be returned, so I hadn't the available cash to buy elsewhere. They sent me two emails apologising, and promising me a preferential exchange rate for life as recompense. I gullibly took their word for their bond and 2 days ago rang to take advantage of the preferential rate. Guess what? The preferential rate offer had been 'made in error' to all duped customers and should only have been sent to a select few. Of course, I did not qualify. I can only repeat everyone else's advice to give this bunch of cowboys and shysters as wide a berth as possible.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th July 2016

What a bunch of Cowboys - ordered (and paid) for Euros prior to Brexit only to have transaction cancelled when the rate went against them. I reckon they'll be out of business soon as I can't believe anyone will continue to use them. Avoid at all costs !!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th July 2016

Ordered £1400 worth of Dollars. Get an email 2 days later telling me they are not honouring it. Get sent a second email saying to get in touch and they'll cover any money I lose getting my holiday money elsewhere. I emailed back and have had no response in nearly 3 weeks. Avoid at all costs.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th July 2016

Poor experience with this company - ordered euros before Brexit and my order was cancelled due to issues with their sales - I paid my money in good faith and it took a few days to be returned by which time the rate had dropped significantly. I am aware that rates can go up and down but in my opinion, how companies deal with customers under difficult times is very telling and I was very let down here (along with other customers). The company chose not to honour our agreement. I would not use again for this reason.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

8th July 2016

Ordered Euros on Thursday afternoon 23rd June. Confirmation received, money was taken out of my account and had paid extra to have delivery on Saturday morning. Yes like everyone else - my order was cancelled on late Friday evening. A computer system problem was given as the reason for breaking the contract that was in place. I will never deal with this company again - I feel desperately let down. If this was a computer problem surely the company should have honoured the rate agreed and delivered as soon as possible.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th July 2016

like many others i too had my order for £1000 of euros cancelled but what infuriated me more was that although i had received 3 emails from them they reported my review on trust pilot saying it was a fake.how dare they lie.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th July 2016

I ordered £2000 of Japanese Yen on the 19th June and arranged for it to be delivered on the 29th when I was next at home to receive it. On the 20th June they took the money and then on the 28th June cancelled the order stating that it was due to the EU referendum. I can only speculate as to why they cancelled the order but none of these speculations are very good!

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th July 2016

Shocking service, using a crashed website as an excuse not to fulfill orders. DO NOT USE!!! They take the money the day before delivery is due then on delivery day tell you the order has been cancelled. Will never use them again.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th July 2016

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! The same experience as everyone else. I ordered my currency before the EU referendum. My order was acknowledged, confirmed, money taken from my account and a date agreed for delivery. Then, the day after the referendum, I received an email cancelling my order stating that their website had crashed and they would not be processing my order, I went straight onto their website which was in full working order! I tried to ring, no answer and to date no reply to my written complaint!! The money took 5 days to go back into my account. Totally acceptable way to conduct business..

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd July 2016

Money didn't arrive eventually got a refund which was confirmed by email, not been able to contact customer services.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st July 2016

i read all about the buy back scheme on the ace fx site. i then rang the buy back no. given to see had i got everything correct,which i had. then i sent by post office special delivery as requested ,cost £9 odds my euro notes and identity copies with the other details requested including my bank account no. to ace- fx to arrive by 1pm the next day which it did. the rate had dropped a bit from the previous day by £15 overall but that was no problem. on the third day the sterling was in my bank account. i would have lost over £200 pounds if i had used my own or high street bank.i realise ace-fx handling of the brexit decision was a mess from the recent reviews posted but my experience was top class and i will use this division of moneycorp again.

  • I sold 2600 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st July 2016

Very unhappy regards this service. They confirmed the deal, then sent an email telling me that because one of their suppliers had a feed crash they were unable to honour the deal. Then the NEXT DAY they took my money, and a put it back again the following day. No phone contact possible during any of this time. Five days lost. Had to go overdrawn to get Euro from somewhere else as son of inter-railing. AVOID THIS COMPANY

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st July 2016

Money arrived dirty sellotape and ripped. Called and told if not accepted abroad sent back to them at my expense, unbelievable. 2 of the 50 euro notes refused at the bank. Never use them again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th June 2016

Same as everyone else, ordered currency 22/6, received confirmation and money taken from bank. Mail received late 24/6 cancelling order.I have e-mailed twice, second as a complaint. No reply whatsoever. Load of rubbish that the system crashed, how did they manage to confirm order and take funds from my account. This is unscrupulous business practise, by accepting my order and taking payment they entered into a contract with me to deliver foreign currency. Will certainly never use this company again and will tell all friends of the service received. Companies like this should not be allowed to continue to trade, and as a member of the financial ombudsman services should have their licence revoked.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Ace FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

ACE-FX are specialist foreign exchange dealers based in London, offering competitive exchange rates and first-class customer service. In their own words: "Over the years, we have carefully nurtured a reputation for honesty, reliability and quality of service. Every single client is important to us and we take care to establish a mutually satisfactory relationship with each of them".

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

Posted by Matthew Weston on 9th December 2016

After what has been a year of uncertainty for Britain and the pound, it is slowly making improvements in the markets. With this and the continued decline of the Euro, the exchange rate is looking better for Bri read more

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

Posted by Adam Silveston on 9th December 2016

Question: What currency is used in Dublin Ireland Answer: The currency used in Dublin Ireland is the Euro Currency. However, if you go to Northern Ireland the currency used is the British Pound. The History of read more