Compare Holiday Money Logo

ACE-FX reviews

Good 4.3 / 5

Based on 294 reviews Write Review

Christina

19th April 2018

Excellent. Quick and reliable service. The rate was amended when I arrived so spent less than I was planning too!

  • I ordered £1360 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

Reginald Da Cunha

19th April 2018

Excellent. Ordered currency online and collected next day. Good rates.

  • I ordered £125 worth of Swiss Francs
  • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

Reginald Da Cunha

19th April 2018

Excellent. Ordered currency on line and collected next day. Good rates.

    Sonja

    17th April 2018

    First class service as always

    • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Mark Gardiner

    16th April 2018

    Placed an order online and collected the next day at Canary Wharf. Good service and rates, would recommend to others.

    • I ordered £750 worth of Japanese Yen
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Debbie

    16th April 2018

    Very quick service with polite staff. Would use again.

    • I ordered £500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Jessica

    28th March 2018

    Best rate selling back my currency ! Very easy service would use again

    • I sold 500 Euros
    • I received the amount I was quoted
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Victoria

    28th March 2018

    Excellent service!

    • I ordered £900 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Rob

    27th March 2018

    Great rate and service with a smile, happy days all round

    • I ordered £40000 worth of Australian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Annie

    23rd March 2018

    Great, so easy to use and very friendly staff.

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Dave Jennings

    22nd March 2018

    Click and collect jpy sitting waiting for me when I arrived first class service

    • I ordered £800 worth of Japanese Yen
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Katie Matthews

    22nd March 2018

    Currency delievered on time, would use again

    • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Ben

    22nd March 2018

    Been using ace for years! I use the branches at Canary Wharf and London Bridge never had a problem! Excellent service and polite staff

    • I ordered £300 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Ben

    22nd March 2018

    Brilliant service

    • I ordered £500 worth of Canadian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Patrick

    21st March 2018

    Brilliant service, super speedy and lovely, polite staff.

    • I ordered £600 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Sarah

    21st March 2018

    Would recommend

    • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Paul Coffey

    21st March 2018

    Lovely staff brilliant service

    • I ordered £500 worth of Bulgarian Lev
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Lauren Stephens

    21st March 2018

    The young lady at London Bridge was very polite and pleasent. Great rates, will defiantly be using these again

    • I ordered £2000 worth of Canadian Dollars
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Eric stevens

    21st March 2018

    Currency delivered on time! Excellent service! Would deffinatley recommend!

    • I ordered £560 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Toby

    21st March 2018

    Brilliant service as always

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Toni

    20th March 2018

    Quick and easy best rates around

    • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Hugo

    16th March 2018

    I was told to expect a call when my money will be ready, 2 days later and I was still waiting on a call. When I got there my money was ready all be it that my order was doubled up. It is very convenient location wise though.

    • I ordered £700 worth of Polish Zloty
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    ACE-FX replied

    19th March 2018

    Dear Hugo,

    Thank you for your recent review.

    I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our collection service.

    Text messages are usually sent out to customers to confirm that their orders are ready to collect. At this stage I am unsure as to why you did not receive a text message and I will investigate this.

    Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards

    Mario

    ACE-FX
    020-7403 7511

    Jessica

    16th March 2018

    I’ve been getting my currency here for a couple of years, they’re easy to get to and always friendly and their rates are always good too

    • I ordered £900 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    billy

    16th March 2018

    nice location, near the tube so good to get to and rates were good

    • I ordered £400 worth of Croatian Kuna
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Hannah

    16th March 2018

    Found this to be the best rate for my Danish currency, it was easy to order and collect.

    • I ordered £800 worth of Danish Krone
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend ACE-FX to others

    Write a review of ACE-FX

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend ACE-FX to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend ACE-FX to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend ACE-FX to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend ACE-FX to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend ACE-FX to others?Yes No

    ACE-FX are specialist foreign exchange dealers based in London, offering competitive exchange rates and first-class customer service. In their own words: "Over the years, we have carefully nurtured a reputation for honesty, reliability and quality of service. Every single client is important to us and we take care to establish a mutually satisfactory relationship with each of them". ACE-FX are one of the few buy back providers who accept coins.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    • Latest exchange rates delivered monthly to your inbox
    • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
    • Travel money and holiday articles and information
    Travelling light?

    Travelling light?

    Posted by Sam Stone on 13th April 2018

    Travelling light is not just about being careful with your money. Speed and weight are an attractive factor for minimising your luggage. However, the goal posts constantly sift and some airline weight restricti read more

    The Things To Do When Traveling

    The Things To Do When Traveling

    Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 9th April 2018

    Traveling can be so much fun because you get to try new and tasty food, take photos in each country’s famous spots, and just have fun and be free. But besides all those cool things you get to do, there are a read more