ACE-FX reviews

ACE-FX are rated Excellent in 1,252 reviews

https://www.ace-fx.com/

ACE-FX are specialist foreign exchange dealers based in London who offer competitive exchange rates and first-class customer service. Over the years, we have established a reputation for honesty, reliability and quality of service.

Last reviewed 3 months ago

97% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 1168 reviews are rated 5 stars 93%
Great 51 reviews are rated 4 stars 4%
Average 13 reviews are rated 3 stars 1%
Poor 5 reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 15 reviews are rated 1 star 1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackMoney TransferTravel MoneyChinese yuanUS dollarsIndonesian rupiahsAustralian dollars
IN

Ivor Neckles

1 Stars
1 Stars

17 September 2022

Sold Japanese yen

17 September 2022

Great rates. And they claim can pick up cash in person within an hour or so of booking online. But be careful at weekends. Saturday and Sunday. If you want exchange for cash £ in person and book online they do not warn you that they can run out of cash at the weekend!

And if that happens they will ask for your bank details to pay the money in later and thus fulfill your booking.

However for me this defeats the whole point of booking online to pick up cash in person. They should not accept the online booking for cash in person if they cannot fulfill it. Other companies have longer lead times to prepare the cash.

I wasted 3 - 4 hours travelling there and back only to find they could not fulfill the booking they had taken. Not happy

ACE-FX replied

Dear Mr Neckles,

We are sorry to hear about your complaint, however when we have searched your name/order on our system we can't find anything. When booking online the website does not specify directly if it will be in cash or a bank transfer, as we cannot anticipate the level of traffic we will get during a working day so sometimes we can get short of GBP. In addition to this, we have to take into consideration the sum of money that is being exchanged at one time due to individuals using different name/ ID's.

If you would like to take this further please don't hesitate to call us on: 020 7513 1925 or visit us in store.

Thank you,

ACE-FX

DL

David Logan

1 Stars
1 Stars

19 April 2022

I have been trying to get through on the phone all day. Nobody picks up the phone or replies to emails. I still have not had my money

MA

Martin

5 Stars
5 Stars

7 February 2020

Bought travel money

7 February 2020

Excellent value and prompt polite service

KE

Ken

5 Stars
5 Stars

5 February 2020

Bought New Zealand dollars

5 February 2020

Excellent exchange rates. Happy with it

DI

Dino

5 Stars
5 Stars

5 February 2020

Bought Japanese yen

5 February 2020

As always, better rate than anywhere else, really helpful staff and a great service. Thank you ????

LA

LA

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 February 2020

Great customer service in the London Bridge branch. I shopped around for the best rate, and ace-fx were the best.

RA

Ray

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 February 2020

Always a good service and a great rate of exchange on Euro and Croatian Kuna..

CK

Cath K

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 February 2020

My go to place for all foreign exchange. Super fast ordering and same day collection (if ordered by 9am). 10/10

RI

Ricardo

5 Stars
5 Stars

31 January 2020

Transferred funds overseas

31 January 2020

Excelent Rates, quick service.

ES

esjandromo

5 Stars
5 Stars

27 January 2020

Transferred funds overseas

27 January 2020

Really good rates, proffesional team.

Write a review of ACE-FX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?