Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Ace FX reviews

Good 3.9 / 5

Based on 184 reviews Write Review

11th January 2017

First time using Ace Fx great customer service. I was traveling to Switzerland and didn't know what currency to take staff helped me order this in. Picked up same day. Will defo use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Swiss Francs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th January 2017

I have used ace-fx for many years now, and always receive a great service. The rates are very competitive and I find their website very easy to use. would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

3rd January 2017

Great rates, friendly staff, ordered in morning collected same day, would recommend

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th December 2016

Very good rates and professional staff, I've been to all 4 branches and no complaints from any of them, the post delivery service is also excellent! Have recommended to family and friends

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th December 2016

I'm going to Dubai in a week and ordered currency there which I was able to get the same day! Amazing service and very helpful staff at Canary Wharf. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

  • I ordered £300 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th December 2016

Ordered some Polish money in the morning and was ready by 3pm same day! Colleague at the counter was very friendly to. Great service will be using them again when I sell back any currency left over for the best rates!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th December 2016

Needed my Swedish currency converted pronto so I could pay my rent here in London. They were able to convert the money on the spot and transferred the cash over to my British account the next working day. Exemplary service from Michael and the team at London Bridge branch.

  • I sold 20000 Swedish Krona
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th December 2016

I have Used Ace-fx for years, great rates and service, I usually get Euro's, but last week ordered East Caribbean at midday and they were ready to collect by that evening.

  • I ordered £500 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th December 2016

Super Service! My bank recommended I used the service and I shall be from now on! Great rates compared to everyone else and a very friendly service. Many thanks.9

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th December 2016

Great rates . Good service. Would use again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th December 2016

I use the Click and Collect service for all my travel money. Brilliant

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

3rd December 2016

DID WHAT THEY SAID THEY WOULD, COULD OF DONE WITH MORE SMALLER NOTES, TOO MANY 50s, APART FROM THAT ALL GOOD

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

I went in person to the branch at London Bridge as I didn't feel confident enough to entrust money to the post. Compared to the Post Office and High Street Banks I got a better rate exchanging Euros back to UK Pounds. Simple transaction that took less than 5 minutes. I would use again.

  • I sold 220 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

I always use AceFX, great rate and brilliant service, I would not go anywhere else.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd November 2016

I've been ordering from ACE - FX for some time now, and have always had a good experience. The staff are always friendly and efficient & the money has come through punctually every time I've used them. Used the postal service & arrived special delivery one day later, right in time for my holiday! Would recommend ACE-FX, regardless of anything else they are the best rates - can't find better worth for your money anywhere else

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd November 2016

I always get my holiday money from Ace-Fx,as they are very reliable,get the best rates and excellent service.

  • I ordered £3500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd November 2016

I have used ace-fx many times over a number of years, best rates, best service.

  • I ordered £100 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th November 2016

Paid the second day after delivered. No phone contact.

  • I sold 90000 Japanese Yen
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th October 2016

I travelled along way to the cabot square branch at canary wharf due to the rate being good only to find on arrival that they havent got any sterling what a waste of time

  • I sold [X] [Y]
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th September 2016

I have been using this supplier to get my swedish krona for my holiday next year, I have ha no problems with them and the exchange rate is the best for my currency than anywhere else.

  • I ordered £250 worth of Swedish Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Ace FX on 20/09/16

Dear Natalie,

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to serving you again, in the near future.

Kind regards

Mario

ACE-FX
020-7357 9700

5th August 2016

I'm rating at one star because the site won't allow zero or a negative number. This is the first time I have ever posted a negative review of any internet service - I even gave a hotel 3 stars after being given a room which hadn't had the bedding changed since the previous occupancy, on the basis of the breakfast being good - so for me to give a lousy review shows I really, really mean it. Like many previous reviewers, I ordered currency prior to the Brexit result and had the deal welched on when the rate fell. My payment took 3 days to be returned, so I hadn't the available cash to buy elsewhere. They sent me two emails apologising, and promising me a preferential exchange rate for life as recompense. I gullibly took their word for their bond and 2 days ago rang to take advantage of the preferential rate. Guess what? The preferential rate offer had been 'made in error' to all duped customers and should only have been sent to a select few. Of course, I did not qualify. I can only repeat everyone else's advice to give this bunch of cowboys and shysters as wide a berth as possible.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th July 2016

What a bunch of Cowboys - ordered (and paid) for Euros prior to Brexit only to have transaction cancelled when the rate went against them. I reckon they'll be out of business soon as I can't believe anyone will continue to use them. Avoid at all costs !!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th July 2016

Ordered £1400 worth of Dollars. Get an email 2 days later telling me they are not honouring it. Get sent a second email saying to get in touch and they'll cover any money I lose getting my holiday money elsewhere. I emailed back and have had no response in nearly 3 weeks. Avoid at all costs.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th July 2016

Poor experience with this company - ordered euros before Brexit and my order was cancelled due to issues with their sales - I paid my money in good faith and it took a few days to be returned by which time the rate had dropped significantly. I am aware that rates can go up and down but in my opinion, how companies deal with customers under difficult times is very telling and I was very let down here (along with other customers). The company chose not to honour our agreement. I would not use again for this reason.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

8th July 2016

Ordered Euros on Thursday afternoon 23rd June. Confirmation received, money was taken out of my account and had paid extra to have delivery on Saturday morning. Yes like everyone else - my order was cancelled on late Friday evening. A computer system problem was given as the reason for breaking the contract that was in place. I will never deal with this company again - I feel desperately let down. If this was a computer problem surely the company should have honoured the rate agreed and delivered as soon as possible.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Ace FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

ACE-FX are specialist foreign exchange dealers based in London, offering competitive exchange rates and first-class customer service. In their own words: "Over the years, we have carefully nurtured a reputation for honesty, reliability and quality of service. Every single client is important to us and we take care to establish a mutually satisfactory relationship with each of them".

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Before We Leave The EU… InterRail?

Before We Leave The EU… InterRail?

Posted by James Clark on 22nd January 2017

In case you haven’t heard, The United Kingdom is set to leave the European Union, the Single Market and probably the Customs Union. The perks of the EU mean we can travel visa-free across member states, s read more

Five states to visit where Trump won the vote

Five states to visit where Trump won the vote

Posted by Matthew Weston on 20th January 2017

In light of Donald Trump’s inauguration taking place today, he will officially become the 45th President of the United States. It’s important to remember the President-elect has business and hotel c read more