ASDA reviews

137 Reviews Poor | 2.4

ASDA

https://money.asda.com

ASDA offer a simple way to order your travel money. Place your order online, over the phone or at an in-store Travel Money bureau all with zero commission and no fees if you pay with your Asda Money Credit Card or debit card. Note: these are ONLINE rates - you may get a lower rate in-store unless you order online in advance.

Write a review

Dawn

21 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

21 August 2019

Never use Asda prepaid card. Cancelled holiday and was assured my funds could be returned to my personal bank account. It has now been 14 days and I havent had the funds. Customer service is atrocious they cant find my money keep saying been passed to relevant department and if they can understand you it's a miracle. Been promised call back on 5 occasions and guess what nothing absolutely disgusting customer service avoid at all costs unless you want to throw your money away and never see it again

HT

13 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

13 August 2019

I've used the card for two years and never had a problem. Went into store and used debit card to transfer funds. Staff always helpful. I had dollars but would order a euro one if needed. Could always get balance at atm on holiday. Thank you Asda

Mike

12 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

12 August 2019

Ordered a currency card in euros. At first could not login as staff entered my details incorrectly, then once abroad found i still could not login to my account although it had been allegedly sorted and could not get a balance on my account at any atm although told i would be able to. Absolute garbage, will not use again

Jc

6 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

6 August 2019

Garbage. Not possible to reload over the telephone or online. Been trying for over 3 hours. People on the phones have no idea.

Son

1 August 2019

Bought £700 worth of US dollars

1 August 2019

Awful - came here 4 times at Asda Watford and lady is on constant break .. never ever use them again!! Please beware - awful customer service as even ASDA supervises

C H

29 July 2019

Bought £2,500 worth of US dollars

29 July 2019

Don't even go there! Shocking service - highly unrecommended!

Stephen green

12 July 2019

Bought £600 worth of Euros

12 July 2019

Poor service advertise they will beat any local rate showed the local rates to the staff to be told they couldn't match it went to Tesco instead not a problem there they matched the higher local rate won't use asda again

Peter Manson

6 June 2019

Bought Canadian dollars

6 June 2019

Been twice never have the currency in stock , pointless having these booths in store unless you want euros forget it.

Ian

6 June 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

6 June 2019

Poor .. have used prepaid currency cards for years , for euros us and au dollars. I always order currency on line and get it added to my card at the bureau. I ordered €240 and paid online . Went to the store with my currency card to have the amount added on. But no I was told I had to have a new card as I had ticked the wrong box !! I was told they couldn’t add it to my existing card as a new card had been issued. After a heated exchange I admitted defeat, and accepted the card. Then found the card had not been issued or loaded and had to be started from scratch. At home I contacted the asda card services to try and consolidate the balances onto one card they could not help and to contact cashpassport the firm that oversees the service, which leaves you the only option of talking to someone at the other end of the earth with limited grasp of the english language. Needless to say I will not be using this service ever again.

christine randall

14 April 2019

Bought £1000 worth of Euros

14 April 2019

I have used this card for years without any problems. I reload by phone and it's very good service. As I use the card for two trips to Spain per year I have never incurred charges. You can't ge a balance enquiry at ATM machines in Spain but then again you can't get a balance on any bank card but it's not a problem as I check on on my registered account online. I like it that you can't go overdrawn. I simply top up over the phone if finds get low. The only thing I find frustrating is I cannot find anywhere that explains precisely any fees or charges that occur if you do not use the card for a year. Other than that it is excellent and I love the fact I do not have to carry large amounts of cash.

Write a review of ASDA

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?