ASDA reviews

146 Reviews Poor | 2.3

ASDA

https://money.asda.com

ASDA offer a simple way to order your travel money. Place your order online, over the phone or at an in-store Travel Money bureau all with zero commission and no fees if you pay with your Asda Money Credit Card or debit card. Note: these are ONLINE rates - you may get a lower rate in-store unless you order online in advance.

Write a review

Ken

3 February 2020

Bought Malaysian ringgits

3 February 2020

Visited store in Dagenham to collect Malaysian Ringetts pre booked & paid for five days previously online.

Kept waiting for 45 minutes then they asked for more money because they didn't have small enough notes.

I wrote and complained to give them the opportunity to deal with it. They took three weeks to reply & literally said that's how it is.

Never again I will go to a real travel exchange in the city.

Victoria Aitken

11 January 2020

Bought £2,000 worth of Australian dollars

11 January 2020

My mother bought an Asda currency card and reported it lost on 27 December. She was advised money would be returned into her bank account in 3-5 working days and we are now 12 January and still no refund. Customer services very unhelpful

Geo

19 November 2019

Bought travel money

19 November 2019

Asda offer you an easy way

Order on line with free delivery

Works really well except for the delivery

IT DIDNT ARRIVE

Kris

27 September 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

27 September 2019

Currently I'm 30 mins into a call on hold waiting to speak to someone at the "customer service" number listed on the back of the Asda currency card. There exists no parallel universe in which this kind of crap service is deemed to be acceptable!

Whichever call centre you people have outsourced to, you need to re-think it.

Fred castleford

25 September 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

25 September 2019

Went to Brighton hollingdean ASDA today to buy €1,000 euros to be told by an indifferent and utterly charmless male cashier that the rate was 4 cents less and I would have to order the money on line if I wanted the published rate! Won’t be using them again.

john young

21 September 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

21 September 2019

Will never use again we were sent 5 x 100 euro notes plus 4 x 50 euro notes! When I asked if this could be changed I was told no but you could try when you get to Corfu!!

J Newcastle

14 September 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

14 September 2019

Didn't use card spent 805 offered 670 to get money back 8 dYs later will never use again took as a back up instead of credit card will never do this again - rip off!!!

stephen sansum

6 September 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

6 September 2019

i will never use this service again, my partner ordered money online gave them my email address and passport details, and paid for it on their card, i have gone in with ID but they would not give me it as it was paid for on my partners card, even if my partner was their, they still could not give us it, as card details were different from the order in my name, first holiday recovering after illness, have to wait up to 10 days for a refund, holiday now ruined thank you Asda

Rod Billson

25 August 2019

Bought £600 worth of Euros

25 August 2019

We added £600 (= approx. 650 Euro)to our ASDA card this morning and very rapidly realized that the customer service was un-useable so took a special trip this afternoon to retreive the E650. The tiller told us that we could not take the E but must convert them back to Stirling then back again to E they gave us E526 back after all the exchange rates. So costing us E124 for 5 hours. NEVER AGAIN. Do not deal with these thieves

Dawn

21 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

21 August 2019

Never use Asda prepaid card. Cancelled holiday and was assured my funds could be returned to my personal bank account. It has now been 14 days and I havent had the funds. Customer service is atrocious they cant find my money keep saying been passed to relevant department and if they can understand you it's a miracle. Been promised call back on 5 occasions and guess what nothing absolutely disgusting customer service avoid at all costs unless you want to throw your money away and never see it again

Write a review of ASDA

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?