ASDA reviews

ASDA are rated Poor in 156 reviews

https://money.asda.com

ASDA offer a simple way to order your travel money. Place your order online, over the phone or at an in-store Travel Money bureau all with zero commission and no fees if you pay with your Asda Money Credit Card or debit card. Note: these are ONLINE rates - you may get a lower rate in-store unless you order online in advance.

Last reviewed a week ago

29% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 38 reviews are rated 5 stars 24%
Great 8 reviews are rated 4 stars 5%
Average 4 reviews are rated 3 stars 3%
Poor 13 reviews are rated 2 stars 8%
Bad 93 reviews are rated 1 star 60%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarPrepaid CardTravel MoneyCanadian dollarsUS dollarsAustralian dollarsUnited Arab Emirates dirhamMalaysian ringgits
RI

Rich

1 Stars
1 Stars

8 September 2021

Bought Euros

8 September 2021

Opening hours are listed on their website as 10am-6pm. I went 4 times to the Asda Fareham money exchange between these times and they weren't open once. Waste of time and won't bother with them in future. Unfortunately I will now need to pay more for currency either in the Airport or at our resort abroad. Thanks Asda, shame I couldn't award no stars!

CH

Christopher

1 Stars
1 Stars

26 July 2021

Organised a Travel Money Card for a holiday in Madeira.

When I tried to use it it did not recognise my Pin - checked Pin four times but still didn’t work

Can’t get into my account via App or on line

Took fours days with MasterCard to get a solution with money sent via Western Union

Asda was in no way proactive in helping but just passed the buck onto MasterCard. Their customer service was atrocious and I will escalating my concerns up to Senior Management.

Don’ t consider this card under any circumstance

RO

Robert

1 Stars
1 Stars

13 July 2021

just got card today , app doesnt recognise my account .unable to find any help or FAQs for this card .I have a really bad feeling and havent even used it yet.

WF

Wayne Forrest

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 March 2021

Absolute garbage, ept receiving Emails saying g "view recent activities on your account" can't login to my account (wouldn't accept my DOB and locked me out) called Asda money who couldn't help as its down to Mastercard, transferred me to someone who was very difficult to understand, I had to keep asking them to repeat themselves and without delay on the call we were talking over each other (very, very annoying) and when I eventually explained I needed to get into my account they cut me off. Going to cancell the card, wouldn't ever recommend.

RT

Rosemary Tiney

1 Stars
1 Stars

9 September 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

9 September 2020

One star too good for this dreadful card and the service that goes with it! I advised the customer service that I wanted to close the account on the 19/08/20 and refund my money into my bank account, I was advised 3-5 days, I’ve phoned numerous times and they couldn’t tell me anything, yesterday I phoned again and they said request rejected! They didn’t think to let me know!!! But couldn’t say why! She’s now put in a new request so we will see! Customer service dreadful can’t hear what they are saying and they are totally unsympathetic and not at all bothered about their in ability to get things right ... glad it was only a couple of hundred £ and not more!!

WE

wendy

1 Stars
1 Stars

20 June 2020

Never ever buy an Asda prepaid currency card. Bought one for a trip to New Zealand. I got caught in the Lockdown, so registered it online so my daughter in UK could top it up. From that day 13/5 till now 20/6 I have not been able to use it and also unable to login online. Phoned card department from NZ three-times with no success. Today, now that I'm home spoke to a girl who said my card had been frozen although money still on it, she also informed me that only myself can top up the card even in an emergency. Said she would put me through to a manager, was held on line for 29 minutes then the line went dead. Never ever again !!!!

SJ

SJ

1 Stars
1 Stars

16 June 2020

Very poor. Would not recommend. We took this card out last year thinking it'd be easier to use abroad. It was a nightmare registering it in the 1st place, we lost £50 in interest, we used it in this country instead of taking it abroad and declined twice in Asda supermarket for groceries!! Money is still on and using correct pin as used at cashpoint to check balance. Do not get a card!

VI

Virginia

1 Stars
1 Stars

14 April 2020

Bought the Asda cash passport in September 2018, tried on numerous occasions to register it and it would not accept my details, had loaded the card with €2000.00. Over 19 months later still unable to register card and l am being charged £5 a year for it, absolutely rubbish service from asda.

JC

J Carlisle

1 Stars
1 Stars

28 February 2020

Order didn’t arrive at store, 7 days later still don’t have my refund. Luckily I had used my credit card otherwise would have had no money for holiday, will stick to M and S next time no hassle able to purchase Dirhams without ordering and no hassle having to produce ID. Will never use again!

MA

Matty

1 Stars
1 Stars

21 February 2020

Bought travel money

21 February 2020

Nope, not even close.

Ordered and arranged deliver of US dollars and took the day off work to ensure I was available to collect it. At 10am I get a call from Asda to inform me it might not be delivered. Far to late for me to go to work or do anything but sit and wait on the off chance it turns up. By 2pm it hadn't.. Rang up to speak with customer service who, without any of my details told me it would be delivered tomorrow. No apology, no let me check.. NOTHING. Super unhelpful and now I'm left stressing weather I will indeed get my money tomorrow. Well done on failing to meet your obligation and your truly terrible customer service skills Lewis!

Write a review of ASDA

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?