Caxton FX reviews

249 Reviews Good | 4.3

Caxton FX

https://www.caxtonfx.com/

Caxton FX was founded in 2002 and is a leading provider of prepaid currency cards. Their low fees and good exchange rates make their cards some of the best on the market.

Write a review

michael miller

24 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

24 August 2019

Have just taken delivery of card in New Zealand Dollars. Fast service and have just made 3 top ups and the exchange rates far exceeded what I would have received by going into local Travel Money Exchanges. Not going to NZ until early December but concerned that with all this Brexit business exchange rates may become volatile

Manjit Singh

21 August 2019

Bought £260 worth of Euros

21 August 2019

Not happy per my latest experience. They blocked my money even when transaction failed due to address not matching with my bank account address.

In the second instance, even after updating my address, it failed the transaction but blocked my money again. The fault with Caxton app not able to find and populate the address correctly (I updated the address before this attempt)

Definitely switching to some other provider..... won't recommend Caxton to anyone

Suzanne

21 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

21 August 2019

After strong recomendstions I opened a caxton account and transfeted £500 which had an additional £30 offer unfortunately the euro rate given was €1.04. A few days later their advertised rate was €1.07 believe this reduced rate was to compensate for £30 offer

Scott Jardine

19 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

19 August 2019

Quick, easy and safe experience. Good customer helpline too.

Owen Rayment

19 August 2019

Bought £1,700 worth of Euros

19 August 2019

I found it so easy to add euros to my currency card

Impressed.

Mark

18 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

18 August 2019

Been with Caxton for years and have never had any problems. There are differences between Caxton and other currency cards, to be sure, but we have always been glad of the zero cost to take money out of an ATM anywhere in the world in local currency. Super handy for us. We like the fact that we can have 2 separate cards on the same account for each of us and that the PINs are different. The app is also easy to use and has never let us down. Not expecting to get rid of them anytime soon - especially now that you can send and receive and money via their website. Great product and great service...

David

18 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

18 August 2019

So simple to get the card and to load it.

Dale

17 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

17 August 2019

Best travel card on the market! have used Caxton FX for a number of years now great service and easy to use system.

Anna Lynch

16 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

16 August 2019

Excellent service, very easy to use!

ALAN MARKHAM

16 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

16 August 2019

Excellent service all round, particularly from Olivia via telephone

Write a review of Caxton FX

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?