Caxton FX reviews

261 Reviews Good | 4.3

Caxton FX

https://www.caxtonfx.com/

Caxton FX was founded in 2002 and is a leading provider of prepaid currency cards. Their low fees and good exchange rates make their cards some of the best on the market.

Write a review

Richard

6 May 2021

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

6 May 2021

The card works as it should. However redeeming funds is an absolute nightmare.

The online portal says you can only redeem the full balance. This failed - apparently because the sum I was redeeming was larger than any individual loading - of course it was as I could only redeem the whole balance!! 'Rules' designed to fail.

I was told to release my funds I needed to supply a bank statement with my address on it. This is despite all the funds transferred onto the card being from the same account as the redemption - so what would a statement prove? Nothing!

Customer services promised to look into the matter and get back to me. A week later nothing so I rang and was told my funds are in suspense!

Yet again told to provide the statement.

I really think its a County Court action required to recover my own money!

Terrible.

I want all my money and the card closed - BEWARE!!!

This review does not want a response from Caxton it wants my money sent!

Steve G

1 January 2021

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

1 January 2021

Have used this card for a number of years and have found simple and easy to use - no complaints and very impressed.

Carl wain

18 November 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

18 November 2020

Never had a problem with caxton. Customer service gas always been good.

D Nightscales

26 July 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

26 July 2020

I have a Caxton currency card. In error I used an incorrect password and the account was locked. I explained at we were in France and needed to pay for accommodation last night and the response was that they were very busy and would get back to me in 72 hours. I phoned 3 times during the day and emailed twice. The simple task of unblocking the card has still not been done and no one has been in contact with us. Heartless and uncaring! Would not recommend.

Gillian Burns

13 March 2020

Bought £2,300 worth of US dollars

13 March 2020

terrible exchange rates

Mrs G K Benaliligha

2 February 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

2 February 2020

Stay away!!

Blocked my card with balance on it. Refuse to send my money back. Customer services as soon as I am telling my name dropping phone.

Stay away! !

Alan

27 September 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

27 September 2019

Card is good and easy to use and manage online.

Exchange rates for euros and other currencies not very good, so only useful as a backup card.

michael miller

24 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

24 August 2019

Have just taken delivery of card in New Zealand Dollars. Fast service and have just made 3 top ups and the exchange rates far exceeded what I would have received by going into local Travel Money Exchanges. Not going to NZ until early December but concerned that with all this Brexit business exchange rates may become volatile

Manjit Singh

21 August 2019

Bought £260 worth of Euros

21 August 2019

Not happy per my latest experience. They blocked my money even when transaction failed due to address not matching with my bank account address.

In the second instance, even after updating my address, it failed the transaction but blocked my money again. The fault with Caxton app not able to find and populate the address correctly (I updated the address before this attempt)

Definitely switching to some other provider..... won't recommend Caxton to anyone

Suzanne

21 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

21 August 2019

After strong recomendstions I opened a caxton account and transfeted £500 which had an additional £30 offer unfortunately the euro rate given was €1.04. A few days later their advertised rate was €1.07 believe this reduced rate was to compensate for £30 offer

Write a review of Caxton FX

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?