ChangeGroup reviews

ChangeGroup are rated Poor in 33 reviews

https://www.changegroup.co.uk/

ChangeGroup is a leading provider of foreign exchange services for the international traveller. They serve over 3 million customers every year with a global network of 120 branches in 22 cities across 11 countries and have been trading for over 19 years. A free uninsured delivery service is available for currency but we do not recommend this.

Last reviewed a month ago

33% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 11 reviews are rated 5 stars 33%
Great 0 reviews are rated 4 stars 0%
Average 0 reviews are rated 3 stars 0%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 22 reviews are rated 1 star 67%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackTravel MoneyQatar riyalsEgyptian poundsUS dollarsBulgarian levEuros
AD

Adrian

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 December 2022

Just don't go there is my advice.

Exchange rate from this lot? For Egyptian pounds - £1 buys you 17.85 Egyptian pounds.

Without even trying on arrival in Egypt and using an ATM, I'm getting just under 30 Egyptian pounds for my £1.

Yes - my £1 will buy me 2/3 more Egyptian pounds in Egypt than it will at Gatwick airport.

Gatwick airport - you should be ashamed of yourselves for giving this bunch of rip-off merchants an exclusive contract.

It is quite frankly licensed robbery - and I so wish I had read the reviews here before going to the airport.

Please - benefit from my mistake and go anywhere except here.

PW

Patricia Williams

1 Stars
1 Stars

21 December 2022

Bought travel money

21 December 2022

Upon arriving at Gatwick airport,I decided to withdraw money from a Change Group ATM as it stated free withdrawals. Inserting a Spanish debit card i withdrew 460euro. Checking my bank account I was charged 23euro by my bank but 579euro and 13 cents was charged by this group from my account. Having received 460 euro and had 579.13 euro taken I complained to their head office and got zero help. Do not have any dealings with this group.

TT

Tammy Tatro

1 Stars
1 Stars

16 December 2022

Sold 2,000 US dollars

16 December 2022

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES USE THIS…

UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

O only wish l checked this site before except l was dead tired after a trans-Atlantic flight. It was 6;00 am and l wad SOOO tired and l SPECIFICALLY ASKED THE AGENT if there was any extra cost to change the money. I asked “will doing it at my bank be the same price” and she looked me right in the face and said IT IS!!!

I said it seems like the exchange rate is higher than when l left. She says it fluctuates. So after handing over $1500 to be exchanged to pounds, she asked for an additional 600 and said we can just round up.

When l got home AND SLEPT l checked that they charged me an extra 30 Pence which doesnt sound like much, but it came out to over $600!!! THEY STOLE!!!

THEY ARE LIARS AND THIEVES!!!

Date of experience: 14 December 2022

TA

Tahir

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 December 2022

Avoid at all costs. Terrible exchange rate. Lost 170 £ exchanging 2500 QAR.

GG

Gabi Grigor

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 September 2022

Bought Euros

6 September 2022

Total scam and a robbery. Do not use them at London Gatwick Airport. It was an early morning flight and we blindly bought 500 euros that costed us £528. I then checked their rate online on the same day 500 euros should have costed us £432. Queried it with the firm online but was basically told they they have a huge level of overhead and this is their way of maintaining their operations at Gatwick. This is criminal and it should be reported.

JA

James

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 September 2022

Sold 700 Euros

6 September 2022

Disgusted that these scammers are even allowed to operate. I lost a lot of money using them. Please avoid

BP

Bollecker Philippe

1 Stars
1 Stars

30 August 2022

Bought Euros

30 August 2022

Change extrêmement défavorable avec un affichage trompeur

Avons payé la livre 1,49 euros !

Magasin situé à Bloomsbury

A FUIR !

KA

KA

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 August 2022

Worst experience ever. Complete rip off and scam. We were charged €97 euro to withdraw money at Gatwick airport. When we went back to the man to complain he was completely rude and did not help us. Do not use this company, I can’t believe Gatwick airport hosts them on their premise. Disgusting

HM

Hayley McArthur

1 Stars
1 Stars

29 July 2022

If i could give them less than one star, I would. I honestly feel like I have had the p*** taken right out of me. £200 for 400 Bulgarian Lev? Where as my friends went elsewhere and got 560 for £250? Absolute joke, after reading the reviews I don't understand how this place is still a thing.

SM

Sara mortada

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 May 2022

Very bad experience

Write a review of ChangeGroup

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?