Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

ChangeGroup reviews

Very Good 4.3 / 5

Based on 12 reviews Write Review

25th May 2016

Fantastic service and the staff member on the phone was so helpful and friendly when I rang to check the order - thank you will order again.

  • I ordered £450 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th March 2015

Ordered what I needed and it arrived as they said it would. Excellent service and much better rate than I would have got from the High Street. They even put in some low denomination notes which is really helpful for taxis etc at the destination.

  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th February 2015

Free delivery with super saver, no charges. Cash arrived as informed. Top service

  • I ordered £650 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st January 2015

currency arrived on date.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Norwegian Krone
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th October 2014

Excellent communication and delivery, ditto exchange rate & service I would not hesitate using this company again for changing £s into foreign currency

7th October 2014

This company is rubbish! I would never use them again, they have taken over £900 and you need to wait 7 working days to receive your money, and pay insurance the communication from them is useless they don't reply to emails. Anyone changing money find somewhere else Do Not Use This company

12th February 2014

I have been trying to purchase some currency from changegroup for over 2 weeks and each time i try the site says it is undergoing maintenance, also they hav'nt replied to my e-mails and the rate keeps falling, not very good really.

30th November 2013

Seamless ordering and delivery. In fact, I have just ordered more currency.

30th September 2013

Very good rate for Euro very easy to place the order, it arrived on the day they said. Very easy site to use compared with some sites, would use again and recommend this exchange group.

17th September 2013

Good exchange rate, free delivery and arrived on the day arranged. Great all round, would recommend and use again.

3rd September 2013

Very efficient service. Website easy to use and currency delivered on time

31st August 2013

easy to use site when placing and paying for currency,was able to choose to have orded delivered on a sat for a small fee,would use again in the future.

Write a review of ChangeGroup

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

ChangeGroup is a leading provider of foreign exchange services for the international traveller. They serve over 3 million customers every year with a global network of 120 branches in 22 cities across 11 countries and have been trading for over 19 years. A free uninsured delivery service is available for currency but we do not recommend this.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

Posted by Matthew Weston on 9th December 2016

After what has been a year of uncertainty for Britain and the pound, it is slowly making improvements in the markets. With this and the continued decline of the Euro, the exchange rate is looking better for Bri read more

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

Posted by Adam Silveston on 9th December 2016

Question: What currency is used in Dublin Ireland Answer: The currency used in Dublin Ireland is the Euro Currency. However, if you go to Northern Ireland the currency used is the British Pound. The History of read more