ChangeGroup reviews

15 Reviews Average | 3.7

ChangeGroup

https://www.changegroup.co.uk/

ChangeGroup is a leading provider of foreign exchange services for the international traveller. They serve over 3 million customers every year with a global network of 120 branches in 22 cities across 11 countries and have been trading for over 19 years. A free uninsured delivery service is available for currency but we do not recommend this.

Write a review

Todd Johnson

29 June 2018

29 June 2018

Complete bait and switch! Horrible! They charge 15% to exchange money, plus a "convenience fee" We asked for the exchange rate and agreed to the rate. They NEVER told us about taking 15% of our money as well. We asked to have our dollars back and they told us "NO, the transaction is already in the computer". Bottom line, it was $140 to exchange $900 in to Euros! Worst exchange experience of my life. Go to the ATM instead as it is only 1-3% transaction fee and put these crooks out of business!

Aneta

20 June 2018

20 June 2018

Stay away from this service. They are thiefs. They charge £3 fee and 14.99% service fee. Horrible service.

Maya So

25 March 2017

25 March 2017

PLEASE Anyone changing money find somewhere else! Totally robbery 13% in service fee.....honesty tell me what service?

Edward Martin

25 May 2016

25 May 2016

Fantastic service and the staff member on the phone was so helpful and friendly when I rang to check the order - thank you will order again.

Paul

25 March 2015

25 March 2015

Ordered what I needed and it arrived as they said it would. Excellent service and much better rate than I would have got from the High Street. They even put in some low denomination notes which is really helpful for taxis etc at the destination.

Wiz

28 February 2015

28 February 2015

Free delivery with super saver, no charges. Cash arrived as informed. Top service

d. carter

1 January 2015

1 January 2015

currency arrived on date.

Paul Myers

9 October 2014

9 October 2014

Excellent communication and delivery, ditto exchange rate & service I would not hesitate using this company again for changing £s into foreign currency

gary whittle

7 October 2014

7 October 2014

This company is rubbish! I would never use them again, they have taken over £900 and you need to wait 7 working days to receive your money, and pay insurance the communication from them is useless they don't reply to emails. Anyone changing money find somewhere else Do Not Use This company

steve bullock

12 February 2014

12 February 2014

I have been trying to purchase some currency from changegroup for over 2 weeks and each time i try the site says it is undergoing maintenance, also they hav'nt replied to my e-mails and the rate keeps falling, not very good really.

Write a review of ChangeGroup

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?