ChangeGroup reviews

20 Reviews Average | 3.0

ChangeGroup

https://www.changegroup.co.uk/

ChangeGroup is a leading provider of foreign exchange services for the international traveller. They serve over 3 million customers every year with a global network of 120 branches in 22 cities across 11 countries and have been trading for over 19 years. A free uninsured delivery service is available for currency but we do not recommend this.

Write a review

Lisa Powell

4 August 2019

Bought Euros

4 August 2019

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

Wish I had read the reviews before I changed my money with Change Group. They are shrewd scammers and should be shut down. They fail to advise on the high fees they charge when giving rates. Use them at you own peril, most of your hard earned money will be swallowed up in fees.

PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM!

Sayed

27 July 2019

Bought £1,200 worth of Euros

27 July 2019

They are thieves! They not only give you bad rates but also charge you 15% service charge! Yes 15% service charge! Basically I got 952 Euros and I had paid them 1200 pounds! Avoid them else you will be robbed! Worst place in whole Spain!

C.

30 June 2019

Bought £800 worth of Euros

30 June 2019

Terrible rate I felt like I was robbed - and totally my fault for not checking other rates before buying currency. Don’ t do my same mistake

Rob S

24 June 2019

Bought £40 worth of Euros

24 June 2019

Here is what we received for changing $100 US dollars to €63.90 they ripped us of almost $40 US dollars. The exchange rate was quoted at $1.27 to €1 but they never told us anything about 15% fee on top of it. I asked to cancel the transaction and they refused. I will reporting them to the Spanish government. The employees at the Changegroup pray on innocent tourists that come to Spain and help the economy. The Changegroup are the thieves and should be prosecuted.

RK

14 June 2019

Bought £300 worth of US dollars

14 June 2019

Scammers, Thugs, AVOID, AVOID, they are just going to rob you. Go somewhere Else. they Take 15%, extra, call it tax, never tell you about until the transaction is done and say it is non refundable, and hide behind the sliding door. Nothing you as a tourist can do about it. They need to be put in jail. So many people being scammed. They have so many locations. Absolutely crazy. NOT A service, TOTAL SCAM

Todd Johnson

29 June 2018

29 June 2018

Complete bait and switch! Horrible! They charge 15% to exchange money, plus a "convenience fee" We asked for the exchange rate and agreed to the rate. They NEVER told us about taking 15% of our money as well. We asked to have our dollars back and they told us "NO, the transaction is already in the computer". Bottom line, it was $140 to exchange $900 in to Euros! Worst exchange experience of my life. Go to the ATM instead as it is only 1-3% transaction fee and put these crooks out of business!

Aneta

20 June 2018

20 June 2018

Stay away from this service. They are thiefs. They charge £3 fee and 14.99% service fee. Horrible service.

Maya So

25 March 2017

25 March 2017

PLEASE Anyone changing money find somewhere else! Totally robbery 13% in service fee.....honesty tell me what service?

Edward Martin

25 May 2016

25 May 2016

Fantastic service and the staff member on the phone was so helpful and friendly when I rang to check the order - thank you will order again.

Paul

25 March 2015

25 March 2015

Ordered what I needed and it arrived as they said it would. Excellent service and much better rate than I would have got from the High Street. They even put in some low denomination notes which is really helpful for taxis etc at the destination.

Write a review of ChangeGroup

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?