Compare Holiday Money Logo

ChangeGroup reviews

Good 3.9 / 5

Based on 14 reviews Write Review

Aneta

20th June 2018

Stay away from this service. They are thiefs. They charge £3 fee and 14.99% service fee. Horrible service.

  • I ordered £100 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend ChangeGroup to others

Maya So

25th March 2017

PLEASE Anyone changing money find somewhere else! Totally robbery 13% in service fee.....honesty tell me what service?

  • I sold 1000 US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Edward Martin

25th May 2016

Fantastic service and the staff member on the phone was so helpful and friendly when I rang to check the order - thank you will order again.

  • I ordered £450 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Paul

25th March 2015

Ordered what I needed and it arrived as they said it would. Excellent service and much better rate than I would have got from the High Street. They even put in some low denomination notes which is really helpful for taxis etc at the destination.

  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Wiz

28th February 2015

Free delivery with super saver, no charges. Cash arrived as informed. Top service

  • I ordered £650 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

d. carter

1st January 2015

currency arrived on date.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Norwegian Krone
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Paul Myers

9th October 2014

Excellent communication and delivery, ditto exchange rate & service I would not hesitate using this company again for changing £s into foreign currency

gary whittle

7th October 2014

This company is rubbish! I would never use them again, they have taken over £900 and you need to wait 7 working days to receive your money, and pay insurance the communication from them is useless they don't reply to emails. Anyone changing money find somewhere else Do Not Use This company

steve bullock

12th February 2014

I have been trying to purchase some currency from changegroup for over 2 weeks and each time i try the site says it is undergoing maintenance, also they hav'nt replied to my e-mails and the rate keeps falling, not very good really.

Georgina Kergon

30th November 2013

Seamless ordering and delivery. In fact, I have just ordered more currency.

P. Nash

30th September 2013

Very good rate for Euro very easy to place the order, it arrived on the day they said. Very easy site to use compared with some sites, would use again and recommend this exchange group.

Cat

17th September 2013

Good exchange rate, free delivery and arrived on the day arranged. Great all round, would recommend and use again.

Sandra Harrison

3rd September 2013

Very efficient service. Website easy to use and currency delivered on time

andy king

31st August 2013

easy to use site when placing and paying for currency,was able to choose to have orded delivered on a sat for a small fee,would use again in the future.

Write a review of ChangeGroup

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend ChangeGroup to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend ChangeGroup to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend ChangeGroup to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend ChangeGroup to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend ChangeGroup to others?Yes No

ChangeGroup is a leading provider of foreign exchange services for the international traveller. They serve over 3 million customers every year with a global network of 120 branches in 22 cities across 11 countries and have been trading for over 19 years. A free uninsured delivery service is available for currency but we do not recommend this.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

  • A roundup of the latest exchange rates and currency deals
  • Hand-picked special offers on travel and holiday extras
  • Helpful and informative travel blogs written by our in-house team
Russian love-lock fever

Russian love-lock fever

Posted by Sam Stone on 14th June 2018

As a midsummer dream is played out on Russia’s football fields, echoes of Shakespeare’s themes of undying love are evident elsewhere in Moscow’s iron heart. On Luzhkov Bridge, love-lock fever read more

City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 7th June 2018

Cities or country sides? I don’t know which one you like more but these are what you would notice if you’ve lived in both like myself. But for you all who have lived in only one of them then here ar read more