Covent Garden FX reviews

Covent Garden FX are rated Excellent in 634 reviews

https://www.coventgardenfx.com/

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, we offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Last reviewed 2 days ago

99% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 621 reviews are rated 5 stars 98%
Great 7 reviews are rated 4 stars 1%
Average 1 reviews are rated 3 stars <1%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 5 reviews are rated 1 star <1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackTravel MoneyUS dollarsSouth Korean wonIsraeli shekelsCroatian kunaEuros
BE

Bella

5 Stars
5 Stars

31 July 2021

Great prices, arrived earlier than expected in first class delivery. Would use again!

LB

Linda B

5 Stars
5 Stars

26 July 2021

Bought Euros

26 July 2021

I found Sam very helpful with a query I had. Their exchange rate was very good and Euros were delivered when expected. I will definitely be using them again and would highly recommend to others.

SQ

Sharon Quilliam

5 Stars
5 Stars

13 July 2021

I have been watching the euro rate over the last few months, I was drawn to covent garden fx, they have amazing rates, fantastic reviews and are a family business. My order arrived as promised with good communication in low denomination notes as requested. I would highly recommend this company and i will definitely be using them again in the future. Thank you.

Covent Garden FX replied

Hello Sharon.

Thank you so much for the lovely review and really pleased we could get those notes for you.

Thank you for supporting our family business especially in the current period and we hope you have a safe and lovely time whenever you go.

All the best, Sam and all the family at Covent Garden FX

JM

John Moore

5 Stars
5 Stars

15 June 2021

As always: Best Rates, Best Service - Nicest people in the business !

AL

Alex

5 Stars
5 Stars

12 June 2021

Sold 3,000 Euros

12 June 2021

I am not a review guy but this time I have to leave a review and I am very pleased it is a positive one! All the previous time that I had some left over euros from holidays, I was using local face to face shops to sell the currency (euros) for pounds. I was always "loosing" some money because the exchange rate was not that good, but because it was a small amount of euros I was ok with that. This time though because of Covid and not traveling to my country to see family and friends I had 3000e just sitting in my house. On every option for a face to face deal I was loosing from £200 up to £280 and I was not happy.

I had heard for this shop but I was always afraid to post money, especially 3000e. I took a risk to be honest, the problem now days is that there are so many scam sites with fake reviews etc. But my wife that she had used the shop in London many years ago (in person) she was telling me that it is legit. I was still afraid though. Long story short I made the order and I received the information how to post the money. I went to the post office, I asked for special delivery and to use insurance for 3000e. It was Wednesday. On Thursday I received an email that they have receive my money and they will transfer the money in my account in 1-2 days. On Friday there was no money (but I had a missed call from their shop) Today (Saturday) someone called me to inform me that they are having some problems with the bank from their end and they will try everything to "push" them to put the money in my account around 17:00pm. The guy on the phone was very nice and apologetic that I have not received the money yet. I was still a bit nervous because I know how banks can be sometimes during weekends. I checked my account around 17:00 and there was no money. So I was like ok hopefully on Monday now. But then I checked again after like 5mins and the whole amount is there! what a relief!!! so yeah guys! feel free to trust this company! The reviews are legit and the staff helpfull and professional. :)

BA

Barry

5 Stars
5 Stars

11 June 2021

Great service, had a issue with the ordering of euros,but Victoria rectified the problem straight away,great customer service, euros received when they said,will definitely use again,

MP

Maureen Pring

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 June 2021

They’re absolutely brilliant. Orders arrive when they say it will. Always at the end of the phone if you need any advice. Have been using Covent Garden for a few years and have never been disappointed. Highly recommended

Covent Garden FX replied

Always a pleasure and thank you so much for the review Maureen.

Take care,

Sam and all the family at Coventgarden FX

CH

Christine

5 Stars
5 Stars

2 June 2021

First time of using Covent Garden FX. They did exactly what they said they would. Couldn’t ask for more. Will definitely use again.

Covent Garden FX replied

Thank you so much Christine. Have a wonderful and safe journey.

Sam and all the family at Coventgarden FX

CS

Claude Sarthal

5 Stars
5 Stars

29 May 2021

Excellent service thank you will use again recommend this company

PE

Paul Edwards

5 Stars
5 Stars

27 May 2021

Used them for years. Always get a great rate. Always extremely helpful. Always reliable.

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?