Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 383 reviews Write Review

22nd February 2017

I ordered American Dollars on the Thursday and they were delivered on the Monday, excellent service from a family run business, I will certainly use them again to purchase my foreign currency, and I will certainly recomend them to my friends and family, thank you Covent Garden for your excellent service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th February 2017

Placed order on Monday 6th Feb. Covent Garden Fx received my USD on Tuesday morning & paid Sterling into my bank on Wednesday at the agreed rate, which was far better than anythig I could get up here in the North of England. Would not hesitate to use Covent Garden Fx again for either selling or purchasing my currency. Brilliant service. Thanks guys.

  • I sold US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

31st January 2017

First class personal service ordered monday morning arrived today at 10am. First time online purchase for currency did my research and opted for Covent Garden because of the customer reviews and here i am adding my own. Brilliant dont shop anywhere else.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 02/02/17

Thank you very much for the great review Alex, we are a small family business and genuinely appreciate it!

Glad you had a good experience,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

30th January 2017

Got exactly what i ordered and requested small notes. First class service all the way highly recommend this company.

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th January 2017

Ordered euros on Friday morning and they arrived in post this morning fast quick easier than I thought.

  • I ordered £1517 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th January 2017

Saw a great offer on www.compareholidaymoney.com. when I arrived at Covent Garden FX TO EXCHANGE £2000 POUND TO EURO from the rate I saw online was denied, as they had a different offer on there boards. Travelled from Essex 1:20mins Questioned staff on arrival and was told that pre order over the phone as it is different from what we offer here. Waste of journey as I got the same rate as Debenhams. Inform customers through these sites so they don't regret later and leave negative ratings.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 30/01/17

Hello Eddie,

If you had placed the order on the page you was on or called us we could have booked this in for you.

I will forward your comments on and appreciate the feedback.

Thanks

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

27th January 2017

Used them again today, cannot complain one bit about anything. Everything about the experience was excellent - including my contact with one of their colleagues, Sam, who was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this company to anyone. Their rates are the best I've seen on the internet, and I feel very happy to support a smaller company like this over large ones, especially given the value for money and competitiveness.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th January 2017

Sheer brilliance! This service made me feel young again. I needed my euros so I could buy lots of pizza on the Amalfi coast and this magnificent service enabled me to do so, 5 stars!

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th January 2017

Currency arrived day requested. Couldn't ask for better service

  • I ordered £1300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 27/01/17

Many Thanks Chris, glad you liked the service!

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

26th January 2017

brilliant first class service I have to thank Sam for his wonderful advice ordered yesterday at 1pm and delivered this morning at 9am how do they do that?

  • I ordered £5000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 27/01/17

Thank you for the lovely review. We use Royal Mail Special Delivery as it's an excellent, quick and insured service and delivers plus we have a great dispatch team and i will forward this review to them.

Thank you and have a lovely break!

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

26th January 2017

Relatively small amount [£400 to $US] at a good rate. All extra costs detailed up-front. Arrived by Royal Mail so we knew the delivery time in advance. Recommended

  • I ordered £400 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th January 2017

Used this company for years.... best tourists almost commercial great friendly staff super quick service. Just wish they had more branches !

  • I sold 171000 Icelandic Krona
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd January 2017

Unbelievably easy to get the best rate around. Will recommend for sure.

  • I sold US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 23/01/17

Thank you very much Keith!
Glad you liked our rates,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

21st January 2017

Great service, first experience ordering currency on line, asked for amount of money in different values, got exactly what I asked for, and day I wanted the currency to arrive, would definitely use this service again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 23/01/17

Thank you very much for the review Phyllis we all really appreciate it!

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

20th January 2017

Was a little nervous ordering on line but there was no need. Absolutely fantastic service! Just received my package. Will I be using this service again? You betcha! Thank you :)

  • I ordered US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 21/01/17

Pleasure Nadine and thank you for trying us!

Appreciate the review!

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

20th January 2017

Used the buy back service to change my euros to sterling. Sent my euros by Royal Mail next day to Covent Garden FX and received prompt email confirming delivery. Money in my account within 24 hrs. Excellent service and best rate online. Will not hesitate to use again Thankyou Covent Garden FX

  • I sold 315 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 20/01/17

Thank you for the review Steve and glad you liked our rates!

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

18th January 2017

Returned home with Euros CGFX were quoting best rates online Sterling in my account within 48hrs of order being placed and posted A pleasure to do business with Big thank you to Marco!

  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 19/01/17

Thank you Debbie for taking the time to review us.
Really happy you liked the service, i will make sure Marco sees this

All the best,

Sam

18th January 2017

Came across this little family gem last summer. My request for denominations was met without a problem A great rate & fantastic service from start to finish Highly recommend

  • I ordered £3500 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 19/01/17

Thank you Ray!
Glad we could fulfil your order, have a lovely break!

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

17th January 2017

I haven't used a service like this before and was very impressed. The rate was very competitive and the money went into my account on the same day that it was received by Covent Garden FX (even though I had omitted to give them my bank account number!) A very efficient and friendly service, I would definitely use them again.

  • I sold 1075 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 17/01/17

Thank you so much Theresa for the review, glad you liked the service!

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

13th January 2017

Very helpful and seems to be usually near the top in exchange rate. Once ordered I was unable to transfer money due to Lloyds Bank internet crash. Rang them and they reassured me no problem. Managed to get money through to them later in the day and the money arrived safely by registered post.

  • I ordered £760 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 16/01/17

Thank you for the review.

Yes we had issues with Lloyds too but it's seems to be ironed out now.

Glad we could help and get you a good rate

All the best,

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

12th January 2017

Easy to order, sent and received on time thanks.

  • I ordered £4500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th January 2017

Always a pleasure to talk to the team, very efficient and the rates are always the best possible on the day. The euros arrived on the day promised. Thanks Sam.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th January 2017

I used postal service to order some dollars for my trip to Disney. Ordered on Monday 12 and they were delivered Tuesday at 10 fast easy to use with best rates available.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 12/01/17

Thank you very much for the review Chris!

Have a wonderful time at Disney!

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

10th January 2017

Small is best and time and time again Covent Garden FX deliver on rates and five star customer service. Every time i have used them and it must be at least five times a year, nothing is too much trouble one phone call and everything is sorted. I wish the rest of the world embraced the way they treat their customers, well done again Sam and the team. Thanks again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 11/01/17

Hello Ava and thank you for your lovely words!

Really pleased you like the service and i will pass your comments to everyone in the office.

All the best,

Sam

10th January 2017

buying and selling back was excellent will use again

  • I ordered £1600 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 10/01/17

Thank you for rating us Barbara!

All the best,

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, they offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
5 Days In Dublin…

5 Days In Dublin…

Posted by James Clark on 26th February 2017

Touch-down in Dublin for five days, you’ve all seen the likes on the Instagram feeds from across the years, but let’s flip the camera around and see what it means to really be in Dublin – work read more

Thinking of Using your Credit Card to Exchange Currency?

Thinking of Using your Credit Card to Exchange Currency?

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 24th February 2017

This is the third of my four part blog post series, where I’ve been looking at different payment methods to exchange currency. In my previous posts, I’ve looked at cash and debit card payments. Toda read more