Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 439 reviews Write Review

Cecilia

Today

Fantastic. Fourth time I have used their services and it is always easy, friendly and helpful.The exchange rate is very good--best I have found. I tell all my family and friends about them.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Janette

6th September 2017

This is now the second year I have bought currency from Covent Garden FX. The process is easy , straightforward and reliable. Communication from Covent Garden FX is excellent you are not left wondering whether or not your hard earned money has disappeared . Delivery was by Royal mail Special Delivery on the day requested by me. I highly recommend using this company.

  • I ordered £2000.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Bob K

1st September 2017

Excellent service. This is the first time I have bought currency online so I procrastinated for some time before taking the plunge. I needn't have worried. Covent Garden FX made the transaction trouble and hassle free. Even the process for proving ID was also simple. I would not hesitate in using the service again and will make contact if my wife manages to leave me with any currency to change back when I return. If you are eading this and have not bought currency online dont worry - Covent Garden FX will allay any fears. Thanks again to all at CGFX.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Richard Bailey

31st August 2017

First rate service again. Have used this company before and will continue to use again. Very helpful and efficient with telephone query after ordering currency online. Delivered on time as per schedule. No problems encountered at all.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Diane Ashley

19th August 2017

Fantastic friendly and efficient service. We left it a bit late with our order but it arrived on time just as stated. One of the best rates of exchange of euros at the worst time. Will definitely be using this company again and would recommend this to everyone. Thanks to all at Covent Garden FX.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Caz bell

11th August 2017

As always great service by Sam, been using these people for years and NEVER had a problem. They are so friendly and helpful even when the bank drags it feet a bit they keep you posted and go the extra mile to make sure they give good customer service. A lot of businesses would benefit taking a leaf out of their book when it comes to customer service. First class and thank you.

  • I ordered £40000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

S Challinor

11th August 2017

Competitive rate. Clear process and delivered in the timescales indicated at the outset. No hidden charges.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Barry Taylor

9th August 2017

Absolutely fantastic. Got the best rate at the right time as promised and the duo of Mark & Sam are a scream. Would recommend 110% to anyone. Now done three buys and one sell and will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Barbara Dick

2nd August 2017

First class all the way for someone who is a little nervous using online bank transfers for foreign currency this was a great experience helped by top notch customer service Thank you Mark for your friendly patient service???? I will be back and highly recommend your company????

  • I ordered £1302 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Mike Beer

1st August 2017

From start to finish, I could not find a fault. Excellent service, good contact and on time. I will be using again for sure!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Dave Sheppard

28th July 2017

Great, will not be going anywhere else for money transfers in future,well done Covent GardenFX , and a big thankyou to Sam.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Ian Francis

22nd July 2017

Best exchange rate, very friendly team and on time service. Best I have ever experienced for currency exchange. Totally recommend them as a small company that is way above and beyond the usual big players in this market. Well done CoventGardenFX. You trash the big exchange company boys every time!! Great work!!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Tara Jones

19th July 2017

Only place i use to buy currency. I like to support small business over commercial business this company shows you why its good to shop round not only do you get the best rates, the staff are friendly helpful and its easy to order and i always collect as i work round the corner. Stop looking and shop here good British business. five stars

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Dave Kemp

18th July 2017

Take a bow Covent Garden Fx. Excellent service ! Why would anyone waste time going to your local Money shop/Tesco/Asda, when you can place your order with Covent Garden on your phone, receive a far greater exchange rate and have it delivered to your door free of charge the same day if required. Bloody marvellous service..Thank you !

  • I ordered £5500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

19th July 2017

Hello Dave.

Thank you so much for the lovely review and really pleased you liked the service.
I will show this to everyone in the office and we really appreciate you taking the time to post this!

Take care,

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

Julie Denny

12th July 2017

Excellent top rate and I wanted to go to shop to complete the exchange. I secured rate on line and headed into Covent Garden.. Fast service with best rates its top rating from me.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Alun Davies

4th July 2017

Excellent. Posted the currency at 3pm on a Monday. Money was in my bank 24 hours later.Second time I've sold currency to Covent Garden FX. Will use them again.

  • I sold 270 Euros
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Patricia Bushell

4th July 2017

Used Covent Garden FX several times,fast simple service and brilliantly done.Excellent rates. Number 1. as far as I am concerned

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Marie Jones

2nd July 2017

This was the first time I had ordered money online. The service was excellent and I will definitely use Covent Garden FX again, and would have no hesitation in recommending them,

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Joanna Brooks

29th June 2017

So easy to use booked buy back rate on line and walked into the store and exchanged currency. Could not be easier and one of the few providers that have a store for you visit.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Steve Bern

23rd June 2017

Once again excellent service from start to finish, cannot rate these guys hign enough. Great communication, which always helps. Wouldn't use anyone else!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

James Macy

21st June 2017

I have used this service 3 times in the past year. Easy to use sold my left over holiday money booked rate online before I arrived and exchanged directly in store. I like to be able to go to a store rather than gamble on some of the other providers who trade from offices. Service is great friendly helpful staff and always the best rate. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Mr Mark Pilkington

15th June 2017

I ordered my currency and I was nervous because I had never done this online before. However I received a great service and also a much better currency rate than I would have received on the high street. I got the currency notes that I requested and my money arrived on the day, at around the time it was expected. Great service and I would recommend them to others; I shall definitely use them again. Thanks, Mark, Southport

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th June 2017

Hello Mark,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and really glad you liked the service. Look forward to speaking again ! Hope Southport gets nice and sunny today! I love it there.

Thanks,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

AA

14th June 2017

Great service, used the Buy Back postal service had the funds credited into account within hours after currency was received, would definitely recommend

  • I sold 565 Euros
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Jonathan Powell

11th June 2017

This is where your search for a money provider stops. I have been using this company for years. I ordered over the phone paid a bank transfer and collected within 3 hours. Helpful friendly and top rates every time its like a VIP club, service is top notch.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Richard

10th June 2017

Excellent service, this is the second time I have used them, once again brilliant service and communication all the way, so easy to transfer payment and leave ID, tracking provided and arrived on time. I used to use the high street but never again these are a far better rate.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, they offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th September 2017

The number of people going self-employed in the creative and business sectors is increasing at a faster rate than ever before. As a journalism student, I was told that nearly everybody in my class will have to read more

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd September 2017

When planning your travels, the most important thing to decide is where in the world you want to go. But wouldn’t it be great if you could select the specific room you wanted to stay in? Thomas Cook ha read more