Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 428 reviews Write Review

Ian Francis

22nd July 2017

Best exchange rate, very friendly team and on time service. Best I have ever experienced for currency exchange. Totally recommend them as a small company that is way above and beyond the usual big players in this market. Well done CoventGardenFX. You trash the big exchange company boys every time!! Great work!!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Tara Jones

19th July 2017

Only place i use to buy currency. I like to support small business over commercial business this company shows you why its good to shop round not only do you get the best rates, the staff are friendly helpful and its easy to order and i always collect as i work round the corner. Stop looking and shop here good British business. five stars

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Dave Kemp

18th July 2017

Take a bow Covent Garden Fx. Excellent service ! Why would anyone waste time going to your local Money shop/Tesco/Asda, when you can place your order with Covent Garden on your phone, receive a far greater exchange rate and have it delivered to your door free of charge the same day if required. Bloody marvellous service..Thank you !

  • I ordered £5500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

19th July 2017

Hello Dave.

Thank you so much for the lovely review and really pleased you liked the service.
I will show this to everyone in the office and we really appreciate you taking the time to post this!

Take care,

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

Julie Denny

12th July 2017

Excellent top rate and I wanted to go to shop to complete the exchange. I secured rate on line and headed into Covent Garden.. Fast service with best rates its top rating from me.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Alun Davies

4th July 2017

Excellent. Posted the currency at 3pm on a Monday. Money was in my bank 24 hours later.Second time I've sold currency to Covent Garden FX. Will use them again.

  • I sold 270 Euros
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Patricia Bushell

4th July 2017

Used Covent Garden FX several times,fast simple service and brilliantly done.Excellent rates. Number 1. as far as I am concerned

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Marie Jones

2nd July 2017

This was the first time I had ordered money online. The service was excellent and I will definitely use Covent Garden FX again, and would have no hesitation in recommending them,

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Joanna Brooks

29th June 2017

So easy to use booked buy back rate on line and walked into the store and exchanged currency. Could not be easier and one of the few providers that have a store for you visit.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Steve Bern

23rd June 2017

Once again excellent service from start to finish, cannot rate these guys hign enough. Great communication, which always helps. Wouldn't use anyone else!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

James Macy

21st June 2017

I have used this service 3 times in the past year. Easy to use sold my left over holiday money booked rate online before I arrived and exchanged directly in store. I like to be able to go to a store rather than gamble on some of the other providers who trade from offices. Service is great friendly helpful staff and always the best rate. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Mr Mark Pilkington

15th June 2017

I ordered my currency and I was nervous because I had never done this online before. However I received a great service and also a much better currency rate than I would have received on the high street. I got the currency notes that I requested and my money arrived on the day, at around the time it was expected. Great service and I would recommend them to others; I shall definitely use them again. Thanks, Mark, Southport

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th June 2017

Hello Mark,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and really glad you liked the service. Look forward to speaking again ! Hope Southport gets nice and sunny today! I love it there.

Thanks,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

AA

14th June 2017

Great service, used the Buy Back postal service had the funds credited into account within hours after currency was received, would definitely recommend

  • I sold 565 Euros
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Jonathan Powell

11th June 2017

This is where your search for a money provider stops. I have been using this company for years. I ordered over the phone paid a bank transfer and collected within 3 hours. Helpful friendly and top rates every time its like a VIP club, service is top notch.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Richard

10th June 2017

Excellent service, this is the second time I have used them, once again brilliant service and communication all the way, so easy to transfer payment and leave ID, tracking provided and arrived on time. I used to use the high street but never again these are a far better rate.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

P Leadbetter

6th June 2017

Excellent rate of exchange given and easy to use website. Cannot recommend highly enough!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

7th June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Glad you liked the rates!

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Suzanne Jones

2nd June 2017

My experience with Covent Garden FX was brilliant. I was very apprehensive about using an online bureau to get my travel money as I have always purchased my travel money over the counter but I would definitely use and recommend Covent Garden FX again. They put my mind at rest.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Annie A.

15th May 2017

Having been advised by my bank not to carry large sums of money with me,I decided to use the service for home delivery provided by Covent Garden F X instead of making my usual journey to town. I found the process so easy to organise and, was extremely impressed with the efficient service.?? Many thanks

  • I ordered £3000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Our pleasure Annie and thank you for the lovely review. We are a real family organisation and reviews help a lot so a big thank you from us all and we're really pleased you liked the service.

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Malcolm Matthew

13th May 2017

I found using Covent Garden FX very easy and their service and information was excellent throughout. Their rates are never quite as as good as "Best Foreign Exchange", who I have used for many years, but the ease with which one can provide ID to Covent Garden made the small difference worthwhile.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us Matthew and really pleased you liked the service

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Barbara Parker

10th May 2017

Thank You Covent Garden FX for your First class, excellent service. Easy bank transfer, kept up to date throughout the transaction, was informed my currency would arrive by 1.00 pm on my chosen date, has just arrived now at 11.15 am. Wonderful service, excellent rate of exchange, cannot recommend highly enough, would give you 10 stars if I could!!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Wow! Thank you very much Barbara! Really pleased you liked the service and i will show this review to everyone in the office.

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it!

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Stephen Hurst

7th May 2017

Thank you so much for an awesome service. We got one of the best rates around, with super fast delivery. The best part, was the very reassuring communication, with everything we needed to know, from ordering, through to delivery. Covent Garden FX will be our first stop the next time we need foreign currency.

  • I ordered £2000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Thank you Stephen.

Glad you felt reassured during the transaction, we are always available to chat to on the phone if a customer is a little nervous but as you've experienced it's a very safe and insured service and we're glad we can bring customers excellent rates all over the UK now who were previously restricted thanks to technology.

All the best and thanks again for taking the time to review us.

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Barrie Gill

6th May 2017

Exchange rate quite competitive. I ordered on line and found the whole process very clear and very easy. I made a mistake necessitating a phone call. Elizabeth answered and dealt with correcting my mistake in a friendly and professional manner.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Hello Barrie and thank you for the review.

I have just made a copy and sent it down to Elizabeth!

Glad you liked the service and thanks again for taking the time,

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Cecilia Finan

2nd May 2017

Great exchange rate. Friendly and helpful on the phone. Fast, prompt delivery. Arrived next day as promised. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends. Thank you.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Margaret H

30th April 2017

Second time I have used them. They give excellent rates for buying currency and buy back. Prompt delivery. Would definitely recommend. Totally trustworthy

  • I ordered £400 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Frankie

19th April 2017

I am very very pleased with the service. I asked for small denominations euros and I got it. Delivery on the day chosen. The exchange rate absolutely superb. I payed with debit card (small charge involved) but was worth it. What else can I say!? Just go for it.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

peter harris

6th April 2017

Used CGFX for 3rd time. Same excellent service every time. I returned with a lot of Euros and they bought them back at a very good price. Bank transfers gave me no worries.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, they offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Guide to hiring a car abroad

Guide to hiring a car abroad

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd July 2017

Car rental is an extremely competitive industry and it works in a similar way to booking airlines. The sooner you book, the cheaper the deal. Many factors contribute to the price of your rental such as the tim read more

Sending or receiving funds between UK and overseas bank accounts

Sending or receiving funds between UK and overseas bank accounts

Posted by Matthew Weston on 22nd July 2017

If you’ve ever attempted to transfer funds from one account to another overseas, you’ll find that this can be an expensive process if done through a bank. Especially if you’re transferring dif read more