Compare Holiday Money Logo

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 479 reviews Write Review

Lucy Charrington

13th January 2018

Sold leftover dollars, easy transaction sent through post and they made payment on day of return at rate agreed. Will use again recommended, wow.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Tamara Jones

10th January 2018

Five star service called up and ordered over the phone paid by bank transfer and collected same day. Excellent location staff helpful and knowledgeable helping me get the best rate. Wish eveyrthing was this simple. Thank you will be back i highly recommend this company.

  • I ordered £950 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Norman Willams

2nd January 2018

Can see why this company is rated the best. Have used other providers and have to say this was by far the best. Outstanding customer service, all questions answered by helpful young man. Quicky ordered currency and my Dollars arrived with notes requested and next day before 11am. Will be back for my next holiday, highly recommended.

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

David Shelley

28th December 2017

First time customer and couldn’t be more pleased. Excellent service and a good rate. The money arrived exactly when they said it would. I would not hesitate to recommend Covent Garden FX.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Taylor Wilkins

27th December 2017

Fantastic quick easy ordering system have used for many years always best rates and first class service. Travel all the time and they have never let me down only place to purchase your travel money. Recommended to everyone. Very Good

  • I ordered £600 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Bella Patel

13th December 2017

First time customer found the whole thing so easy. I was updated all the way through the transaction and it arrived next day by 11am. Will be back I recommend this company very good .

  • I ordered £6500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

David Wardman

12th December 2017

Regular customer have used for years, top service top rates and I always collect direct from store could not be easier. See you in the New Year thanks again Sam and the team.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Ava brown

12th December 2017

Brilliant 3rd time I’ve used this service fast easy to use recommended.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

david w

9th December 2017

never used this company before and was a little nervous as was changing a lot of money, but they were faultless will definitely use again very good rate, sent all notes I asked for !! will recommend to family and friends

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Jeremy Bell

5th December 2017

Marvelous splendid great customer service can not fault. 24 hours from ordering I had the currency in my hand in the notes i requested. Top rate and helpful staff highly recommend this company

  • I ordered £1580 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Graham Nimble

29th November 2017

Quick service fast collection ordered in morning and collected early afternoon paid via bank transfer. Excellent from start to finish.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Tracy Green

28th November 2017

Excellent easy to use first time customer sent my currency back to them and was paid on the same day as return. Have previously used other providers but can see why these guys are the best and I have extra ten pounds in my pocket. Recommend to everyone.

  • I sold 2650 Euros
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Bryn Green

27th November 2017

Brilliant service from start to finish ordered currency Monday and delivered Tuesday got everything I asked for including lots of small notes. First time customer and wont hesitate to use again highly recommended.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Terence Brown

23rd November 2017

Only place you should be buying your currency have been shopping here for over twenty years. They have a shop where you can go and get your currency the only place I trust to exchange my money. Staff are helpful and you always get best rates and pay attention to customers requirements. Cruise holidays means lots of different types of currency and they never fail to deliver.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Belinda Bovis

20th November 2017

Only place you should buy your holiday money, I have been shopping here for years. Brilliant customer service just one phone call all arranged, delivered before I know it. Thank you brilliant as usual.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Robert Petts

19th November 2017

When it comes to Travel Money forget about Pony Express as there is only one Covent Garden FX who can supply on time, every time. I know as I have dealt with them for years for my Travel Money at best rates and delivery.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Cheryl H

17th November 2017

This was the first time I have ever ordered currency online , paid by bank transfer and had it delivered! I was nervous to say the least, as it was a lot of money (for me), but having read all other reviews I felt it would all be fine. After ordering I decided to change the delivery address to my work one. I phoned up and spoke to Sam, who was incredibly helpful and a pleasure to talk with. It was all very straightforward, and I got regular emails both automated based on status of my order, and direct from Sam. In total, turnaround of less than 24 hours! Ordered at 12.30pm yesterday, arrived at 11am this morning! Safe to say I would recommend this 100%, and already have done to one of my friends who is travelling with me next week! One note: use the 'comments' box when ordering if you wish to receive particular denominations of notes, I didn't use this, which wasn't a problem, but might be for some.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

A Allen

16th November 2017

Just received my Holiday money. I was a bit apprehensive ordering on line but I am very pleased with the process taken by Covent Garden Fx. I was kept informed from them receiving my order to it being delivered. I would recommend this Company and I would definitely use them again.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Graham

14th November 2017

Excellent service, easy to make purchase, great exchange rate, thank you

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

ANGELA HEMMINGS

10th November 2017

Never done the 'on line currency' thing, but bit the bullet and went onto various providers. That was a headache in itself, trying to find my way through the haze........ until I came to COVENT GARDEN FX.... breath of fresh air, so simple to order and worth the extra .1 something' - I gave a day for delivery and hey presto it appeared right on schedule [today]. I do need more dollars and I will certainly get from COVENT GARDEN WITHOUT hesitation. A lesson: The cheapest are not always the best!

  • I ordered £1200 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

roger

9th November 2017

I ordered £1500 worth of Euros My order was delivered on time I received the notes I requested I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Nick

7th November 2017

Great service - delivered on time - great rate - exactly the bills I asked for. Very, very difficult to fault - indeed I can't fault them.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Carolyn C

23rd October 2017

Excellent service from beginning to end. Brilliant communications ensured safe and swift delivery. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Mathew Dacy

19th October 2017

Sold my leftover currency back through the postal service option. Speedy transaction payment into my bank the same day as return fantasic. fast quick and easy to use. will use again recommend

  • I ordered £1220 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

michael

17th October 2017

Excellent -- as always. Got my US dollars as requested, in 100 dollar bills as requested and arrived next day as promised. Great service from Sam and the team. Will be back.

  • I ordered £765 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, they offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
How To Pack A Carry-On

How To Pack A Carry-On

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 14th January 2018

  Have you ever been in a situation where you want to travel light but as soon as you look into your closet you just wonder how are you going to fit all of that in! Well last time we went to Germany for a read more

Compare Holiday Money sponsors the Falmouth Falcons quidditch team

Compare Holiday Money sponsors the Falmouth Falcons quidditch team

Posted by Gavin Hughes on 12th January 2018

Compare Holiday Money are delighted to announce that we are sponsoring our local quidditch team: the Falmouth Falcons! The Falmouth Falcons are Cornwall’s oldest and most illustrious quidditch team, datin read more