Compare Holiday Money Logo

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 532 reviews Write Review

brian deakin

3rd October 2018

excellent I had some problems of my making, and Victoria was most helpful. sorted me out in no time at all

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Linda

27th September 2018

Excellent service as always. Bought £1000 worth of US Dollars almost the best rate in the market. Paid by Debit card currency delivered 2 days later as promised.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Maureen Trego

13th September 2018

Excellent service as always I would also like to mention that when I returned dollars last April I was contacted by Sam who informed me that I had miscounted and there were a 100 more dollars more than I had thought. Honesty like that is rare these days, many thanks again Sam. Maureen Trego

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Brian J

11th September 2018

Excellent service. Very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to use them again. I'll tell my friends!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Jeff Blackie

11th September 2018

Excellent Friendly service, Sam was clear and not pushy and very helpful. Money arrived exactly on time and I will definitely be using this company again. I bought the dollar and the rate they offered beat all the competitors! Cheers Sam ????

  • I ordered £760 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Dawn

10th September 2018

Excellent Customer Service, Excellent Rates. All enquiries answered almost immediately. We won t go anywhere else now! Thank you ????

  • I ordered £950 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Marian Craig

6th September 2018

Excellent service. Easy ordering, prompt delivery and really helpful customer service staff. Thank you.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Phil

5th September 2018

Excellent service and rates. When other exchanges were dithering because of volatility in Turkish currency CGfx come up trumps. Delivery spot on time and with friendly nite to enjoy hols. Will use again.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Isabella Taylor-Hayes

5th September 2018

Have been trading with CGFX for many a year now Always great rates. Far better than Banks, Post Office!! With an excellent customer service The best Thank you

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Alan T

31st August 2018

Excellent service

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

ROY THOMAS

25th August 2018

JUST BRILLIANT!!….100% SATISFACTION!!!

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Malcolm Matthew

23rd August 2018

Having used Covent Garden FX on several occasions I have found their service and rates the best.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Brian Mckeeve

22nd August 2018

Terrific! Easy to order if you want it delivered. Debit card payment secure. Royal mail next day delivery. Oh yeah, great rates too!

  • I ordered £300 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

John

21st August 2018

Same as ever,fantastic service,polite friendly staff,recommend them to anyone going to exchange money.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Dave Sheppard

10th August 2018

Same as ever,fantastic service,polite friendly staff,recommend them to anyone going to exchange money.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Tonya Lark

28th June 2018

Excellent rates, professional, friendly service. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Linda Gray

26th June 2018

Wonderful simple service supplied by a team of people that care. Long time customer been using this exchange for over 30 years. Can not fault the service or rates, so simple i call I order and collect on the same day. Never had a problem always helpful and informative and never let me down. Highly recommend this business. Top Class always.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Paul D

21st June 2018

Have used Covent Garden FX to buy back unused currency twice in the last month or so, once in person and once via post. Excellent rates and quick, hassle-free service. Highly recommended

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

J.Keenan

12th June 2018

Dollars came this morning.Thank you, highly recommended. Fast, helpful and easy transfer. Will be back soon ????

  • I ordered £2400.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Barb Martin

9th June 2018

I made an error with my delivery date - contacted the company by email and my problem was sorted and my money arrived as promised. I cannot rate them highly enough - have ordered with them on several occasions and they are first rate. I have no hesitation recommending them! Special thank you to Sam for sorting out my error so quickly.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

MIKE W

6th June 2018

A BIT APPREHENSIVE AT FIRST ,BUT I WAS DEALT WITH QUICKLY PROFESSIONALLY AND NO HICCUPS. BRILLIANT SERVICE,ALL VERIFIED WITH ID PHOTOS AND FORMS TO FILL IN FOR LARGE AMOUNTS. SAM WAS A STAR

  • I ordered £6000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Ralph Cooper

6th June 2018

Ordered dollars, arrive as promised was quick and efficient. Have used them again to convert unused dollars back into pounds rate far better. Able to track package and received email stating that they had arrived and money to be transferred within 2 days. Brilliant service recommend to anyone to use.

  • I ordered £1450 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

dick s

1st June 2018

Excellent service - e mail query got a rapid reply by phone from Sam. How unusual to get personal service nowadays! Euros arrived on time, and great rate. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1061 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Steve M

31st May 2018

Fantastic customer service. Ordered over 5k worth of dollars - had to fill in a few forms and proof of address and money came the next day. Would recommend

  • I ordered £5000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

31st May 2018

Thank you so much Steve, very much appreciated!

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

Malcolm Matthew

30th May 2018

As always, superb!! I did not specify denominations but was supplied with a perfect selection of small notes. I really believe that CVFX thinks about its customers and provides a service which they, themselves, would like to receive. Well done and thank you.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

30th May 2018

Thank you so much Malcolm, we really appreciate it! We are a small family business and we think exactly like that. Many others have long drawn out complicated waiting times to get through to an operator with premium rate calls and difficulties should a problem occur.
We make sure we are attentive and have long associations with many customers and businesses. A lot of business comes from people like you placing these reviews so thank you very much for taking the time! All the best, Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Load More Reviews

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, we offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Fancy a European road trip?

Posted by Sam Stone on 9th October 2018

A road trip is the ultimate way to explore the bewildering beauty of any country. However, after toll charges and rental car fees, petrol costs can be one of the biggest holiday expenses. No one wants... read more

Paying for your Travel Money

Posted by Compare Holiday Money on 8th October 2018

Most UK travel money suppliers allow you to pay for your currency in a number of different ways. The payment method you choose is important because it affects whether or not you pay any extra fees during... read more

How to get better currency rates?

Have you ever bought currency exchange money and think… this is so terrible! Well we’re about to tell you how to get better currency rates and how to not feel like you’ve been ripped... read more

Pawnbrokers and travel money

Pawnbrokers and travel money don’t necessarily fit together on first thoughts, but certainly Ramsdens, H & T Pawnbrokers, Albermarle Bond and The Money Shop are big, well established companies that w... read more

Budget-stretching toll roads

Risking life and limb on foreign high-speed toll roads isn’t the best way to start a relaxing well-earned holiday. It is also an expensive way to burn through your hard-earned budget. In an ideal world, rea... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.