Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 404 reviews Write Review

25th March 2017

Excellent service from Covent Garden Fx. I had minor panic about ordering online and made a silly error. One phone call and it was easily fixed by their friendly, efficient staff. I ordered USA and Australian dollars. They arrived next day. Highly recommend this company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th March 2017

Excellent and efficient service as always. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd March 2017

I have been using this company for some years now. When you speak to them on the phone it's like placing an order at your local family grocer for those who remember doing that!! There service is iincredible with everyone being so genuinely helpful and polite and you instantly feel like they know you. From the word go it feels like a family business whose priority is customer service. As a small time businessman I'm very much aware of customer service. WELL DONE GUYS! I look forward to using you for many years to come and I would recommend you to anyone. Very very fast service. Feel free to publish this review in any way you like! Alan Calder-McNicoll Scottish Silkworm

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th March 2017

Decided to use Covent Garden from the reviews but was still a little concerned when I transferred just over £2000 with the promise of Euros through the post, as I had never bought on line before. No worries. Euros arrived this morning via Royal Mail, signature required in the denominations I had asked for. During the ordering process I called them and the guy I spoke to was extremely helpful and professional. Excellent service and better rate than high street Banks. Will most certainly use again and recommend to anyone.

  • I ordered £2100 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th March 2017

First time I've ever brought currency on line .i did a bit of research before I ordered and choose Covent Garden FX because of the great reviews. I have to agree with the rest of the reviews on here just BRILLIANT I got extra 140 euros againist local high street it was delivered the very next day. They did everything they said they would, best online shopping experience kept updated all the way through the process. Thank you I cant recommend you enough.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th March 2017

Recommended.

  • I sold 1300 US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th March 2017

I sent my currency by special delivery as requested, it was signed for next day, and within 24 hours it was paid into my account. Really superb service, would definitely use them again and recommend to everyone.

  • I sold 700 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th March 2017

Fast quick easy to use will use again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th March 2017

ive been using cgfx for the past 5 years with no issues. the buy back service is always great and i get paid within 24 hrs. would recommend to all.

  • I sold 750 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th March 2017

thank you covent garden fx! the most efficiant buy back service i've ever used. i posted off my currency and within 24 hours that they recived it i had money in my account. good customer service and very easy to contact.

  • I sold 500 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th March 2017

i did a buy back order for €700 euros i had left from a few trips abroad. i placed my order and sent the currency off in the post. and sure enough within 24 hours i recived my payment of the sterling amount, and it was a great rate, would reccomend!!

  • I sold 700 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th March 2017

Fast quick and ordered and collected currency on the same day, best rate i could find online and a shop where you can collect. Third time I have done a transaction with this Company, the helpful happy shop staff always remember me when I collect and they have a brilliant slide show that is very funny to watch if your waiting in the queue.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Danish Krone
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th March 2017

Been using this company for the past five years, never once failed to deliver what I require on time customer service is second to none always so helpful when you call up and then they do the rest. I like to support small business and this is one jem of a company. If you are thinking of buying currency and never done it before just go here they will really look after you. Thank you Sam.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th March 2017

Sent my Euros on Monday and payment into my account by Tuesday go extra 78 pound compared to what my local post office gave me. Really easy to use kept me updated tans let me know when my currency arrived. Very good thank you

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 14/03/17

Thank you very much for the review and we're really pleased we could give you a substantial amount more than traditional methods of selling your currency.

We work hard to get you the best rates and really appreciate the feedback,

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

14th March 2017

I order euro curency in urgent situation my flight due in two days I paid for special delivery everything on right time but I never see this like this kind of careless company even they assure me the money will reach on time but I not recived anything, And I finally ask for refund they promised me the money will refund to me but I will say careless customers service asured me but my money not come yet into my account.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 14/03/17

Hi Hafiz, thank you for taking some time to feedback to us. As money exchange business we are required to adhere to HMRC Anti Money Laundering regulations, which mean we have to complete checks on customer transactions and run checks to make sure refunds that are requested are returned to the person who has sent the payment. To comply with the regulations and Bank Compliance we are required to obtain 2 proofs of ID on these transactions. As payments made by Bank Transfer do not disclose customer Bank Details we have to ask the person requesting refund to provide documentation. We will not just send funds to account number that has been sent to us by email without checking and completing the required compliance, that would stupid. As with any payment request as per our website payments take 48 hours to process and yours was completed in line with process.
We do take on board our customer feedback but on this occasion we can not return funds without completing the required checks.

regards

Victoria

14th March 2017

Thanks Covent Garden FX crew it's the best Exchange rates I could fined spot on. Hope to do business with you in the future.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th March 2017

Sent money on Thursday afternoon, company emailed late Friday morning confirming receipt, money in account Monday morning. Excellent service.

  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th March 2017

Pre Booked buy back rate on web about 00:10 hrs and turned up later that day to collect cash . Very easy site to use and collection very simple. Excellent buy back rates.Staff very helpful. I would use this company again.

  • I sold 1680 US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 10/03/17

Thank you very much for the review Steve, glad you liked our rates, great time to sell at the moment,

Have a lovely weekend,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

8th March 2017

what an efficient company. their communications and expertise and money transfer are second to none. this is my second time dealing with them and from sending my 2300 euro by post office special delivery to them until the sterling goes into my bank i can forget all about it. if you people reading this are doubtful of buy back then dont be for its a fabulous service with covent garden fx.. thank you mark..johnd

  • I sold 2300 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 09/03/17

Hello John,

Thank you for your lovely words. Royal Mail Special Delivery is an excellent, safe and insured service for your money and it's enabled us to give our rates to people all over the UK so i'm really glad you came back to us again and we were able to save you money.
I will pass this review on to Mark so he can see it,

Take care,

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

28th February 2017

Five Stars for this family run business first class customer care keep informed all the way through my purchase and currency and notes requested sent to me next day. Thank you James for your patience when I placed my order.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 28/02/17

Thank you for the review and i will pass on your thanks personally to James!

All the best,

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

28th February 2017

Always used the post office or one of the high street names for my money exchange for the States,but this time with the exchange rate so low I decided,albeit a little reluctantly as I'm never too sure of the integrity of some of these places,but never the less I decided I'd better shop about. The first thing that struck me about Covent Garden was it said it was a family business,and I do like to support small business's,you could also call in if you lived close by,which is far more favourable than those who have no official office.All the reviews looked good,so thought I'd try them them. Mostly,an easy system to navigate,only confusion was the ID section which wasn't too clear,but muddled through. I applied late on a Thursday,so following Monday was my delivery day,didn't need Saturday,but surprise surprise my money was with me Saturday morning,no extra cost. I have to say,money was spread out across a good range of notes,inc one dollar bills,which are always good for the toll roads,so,obviously some experience there as well. EMails kept me updated throughout. Very pleased and certainly would recommend and use again,may even phone them up next time.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 28/02/17

Hello Clive,

Thank you for the lovely review. By all means ring us next time and we'll already have your details so we can put your order through quickly.

Thank you for supporting a real family business, we really appreciate it!

All the best,

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

22nd February 2017

I ordered American Dollars on the Thursday and they were delivered on the Monday, excellent service from a family run business, I will certainly use them again to purchase my foreign currency, and I will certainly recomend them to my friends and family, thank you Covent Garden for your excellent service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th February 2017

Placed order on Monday 6th Feb. Covent Garden Fx received my USD on Tuesday morning & paid Sterling into my bank on Wednesday at the agreed rate, which was far better than anythig I could get up here in the North of England. Would not hesitate to use Covent Garden Fx again for either selling or purchasing my currency. Brilliant service. Thanks guys.

  • I sold US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

31st January 2017

First class personal service ordered monday morning arrived today at 10am. First time online purchase for currency did my research and opted for Covent Garden because of the customer reviews and here i am adding my own. Brilliant dont shop anywhere else.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Reply from Covent Garden FX on 02/02/17

Thank you very much for the great review Alex, we are a small family business and genuinely appreciate it!

Glad you had a good experience,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

30th January 2017

Got exactly what i ordered and requested small notes. First class service all the way highly recommend this company.

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, they offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
AirgoFX Introduce New Update to App

AirgoFX Introduce New Update to App

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 26th March 2017

With increasing numbers of holiday currency sites introducing mobile apps, it is far from easy to choose the one that’s best for you. AirgoFX is a new currency supplier that has recently updated their app read more

What does the future hold for Iceland’s tourism?

What does the future hold for Iceland’s tourism?

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th March 2017

Iceland have finally relaxed their capital controls put in place after the financial crash. However, the ISK lost 3% of its value in minutes. What does this mean for Tourism this year and for Iceland going forw read more