Compare Holiday Money Logo

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 546 reviews Write Review

Mary Green

14th February 2019

Excellent service. Easy to order, arrived on time with mixed denominations of notes as requested. Would definitely recommend

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Damien P Hickman

13th February 2019

I cannot speak too highly of Covent Garden FX. I received a 'phone call the day after submitting my order to discuss the mix of denominations of notes I preferred. More seriously, during the conversation, it transpired that, during ordering, I had failed to scroll down the page properly and had ordered dollars instead of euros! My careless error was immediately put right, much to my relief. The money arrived right on time. Brilliant service!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

14th February 2019

Hi Damien.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review, it's always a pleasure.

For any future transactions don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards,

CGFX.

Sally Taylor

28th January 2019

Been shopping here for over 6 years. Best rates best service and trustworthy. Really easy to use and Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

mel

17th January 2019

Great service delivered on time and a great rate. Will most definitely be using again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

L

16th January 2019

First time I've used Covent garden fx,but will not be last, first rate pardon the pun communication,service, and delivery on time. Great,many thanks Roger

Ralph Cooper

14th January 2019

Excellent service as always. Recommend to any one

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

TA

18th December 2018

Amazing service. I made a mistake and ordered for the wrong date. The guys were quick to respond and have my order dispatched the same day just in time for my trip. I would definitely use again. Great rate too!

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Warren Thomas

17th December 2018

Best rate, helpful informative staff next day delivery. Recommended

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Harold Johnson

1st December 2018

Have used them 2 times in the last 6 months. Very helpful staff first class service would recommend.

  • I ordered £450 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Kathryn Gallagher

22nd November 2018

Well the good news is we received our order of currency on the desired day to our home address after arranging to be home from work. The bad news is we were missing 100 Euros upon delivery!! We did have a refund after complaining but its meant we have had to still buy currency at short notice in a shop, which wasn't the idea for the best exchange rate. Therefore, the 3 Star score as they did try to resolve the issue. However, we would not use them again, as the company puts too much trust in machines instead of double checking what is mailed out. They also insist on using Royal Mail as a courier, which does not deliver to our work address, so we were back to square one, which is why we had a refund for the missing currency. Be wary and check what is delivered to you, as you could find yourselves caught out if you pop it away without checking the sent currency amount in readiness for your trip!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Sarah Williams

20th November 2018

Only place to buy Currency 4th time I have shopped best rate best service great people. Easy to use paid via my debit card hey presto currency arrived as promised. Brilliant top business.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

John

16th November 2018

Easy to order and a really good service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Peter

14th November 2018

Excellent service highly recommend

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

David P

19th October 2018

This is the 4th time that I have used Covent Garden FX. Never a problem. Couldn't ask for better. My last transaction wasn't quite the best rate available but with Covent Garden FX, I knew who I was dealing with. I would have no hesitation in recommending CG to anyone. David P

  • I ordered £4500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

brian deakin

3rd October 2018

excellent I had some problems of my making, and Victoria was most helpful. sorted me out in no time at all

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Linda

27th September 2018

Excellent service as always. Bought £1000 worth of US Dollars almost the best rate in the market. Paid by Debit card currency delivered 2 days later as promised.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Maureen Trego

13th September 2018

Excellent service as always I would also like to mention that when I returned dollars last April I was contacted by Sam who informed me that I had miscounted and there were a 100 more dollars more than I had thought. Honesty like that is rare these days, many thanks again Sam. Maureen Trego

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Brian J

11th September 2018

Excellent service. Very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to use them again. I'll tell my friends!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Jeff Blackie

11th September 2018

Excellent Friendly service, Sam was clear and not pushy and very helpful. Money arrived exactly on time and I will definitely be using this company again. I bought the dollar and the rate they offered beat all the competitors! Cheers Sam ????

  • I ordered £760 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Dawn

10th September 2018

Excellent Customer Service, Excellent Rates. All enquiries answered almost immediately. We won t go anywhere else now! Thank you ????

  • I ordered £950 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Marian Craig

6th September 2018

Excellent service. Easy ordering, prompt delivery and really helpful customer service staff. Thank you.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Phil

5th September 2018

Excellent service and rates. When other exchanges were dithering because of volatility in Turkish currency CGfx come up trumps. Delivery spot on time and with friendly nite to enjoy hols. Will use again.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Isabella Taylor-Hayes

5th September 2018

Have been trading with CGFX for many a year now Always great rates. Far better than Banks, Post Office!! With an excellent customer service The best Thank you

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Alan T

31st August 2018

Excellent service

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

ROY THOMAS

25th August 2018

JUST BRILLIANT!!….100% SATISFACTION!!!

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, we offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Sun and romance

Posted by Sam Stone on 15th February 2019

The climate in the UK in February is not ideal for romance, but there are a few destinations reachable within a few hours which are perfect for declaring your love in the sun. What are the options? With... read more

Travel money: Home or work delivery?

Posted by Graham Morley on 12th February 2019

Thanks to websites like Compare Holiday Money the UK has a booming travel money home delivery market. By offering foreign exchange companies the chance to advertise to a very large market means that as... read more

Donating leftover currency to charity

Have you ever been on a flight and they come down the aisles with a big bag  to collect your small change or unwanted currency for charity? Or you may have been on a flight and been offered ... read more

Mica McNeill bobsleigh team World Cup update

Alongside the main sponsor DHL, Compare Holiday Money is pleased to continue our sponsorship of Mica McNeill’s bobsleigh team which began with their amazing journey to the Olympics last year. They have b... read more

Half-term family ski tips

With so much snow falling recently, Austria seems to be the ideal half term destination for a family ski adventure. But there are a few more alternatives that might be worth exploring to make your money... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.