Compare Holiday Money Logo

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 466 reviews Write Review

Terence Brown

Today

Only place you should be buying your currency have been shopping here for over twenty years. They have a shop where you can go and get your currency the only place I trust to exchange my money. Staff are helpful and you always get best rates and pay attention to customers requirements. Cruise holidays means lots of different types of currency and they never fail to deliver.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Belinda Bovis

20th November 2017

Only place you should buy your holiday money, I have been shopping here for years. Brilliant customer service just one phone call all arranged, delivered before I know it. Thank you brilliant as usual.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Robert Petts

19th November 2017

When it comes to Travel Money forget about Pony Express as there is only one Covent Garden FX who can supply on time, every time. I know as I have dealt with them for years for my Travel Money at best rates and delivery.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Cheryl H

17th November 2017

This was the first time I have ever ordered currency online , paid by bank transfer and had it delivered! I was nervous to say the least, as it was a lot of money (for me), but having read all other reviews I felt it would all be fine. After ordering I decided to change the delivery address to my work one. I phoned up and spoke to Sam, who was incredibly helpful and a pleasure to talk with. It was all very straightforward, and I got regular emails both automated based on status of my order, and direct from Sam. In total, turnaround of less than 24 hours! Ordered at 12.30pm yesterday, arrived at 11am this morning! Safe to say I would recommend this 100%, and already have done to one of my friends who is travelling with me next week! One note: use the 'comments' box when ordering if you wish to receive particular denominations of notes, I didn't use this, which wasn't a problem, but might be for some.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

A Allen

16th November 2017

Just received my Holiday money. I was a bit apprehensive ordering on line but I am very pleased with the process taken by Covent Garden Fx. I was kept informed from them receiving my order to it being delivered. I would recommend this Company and I would definitely use them again.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Graham

14th November 2017

Excellent service, easy to make purchase, great exchange rate, thank you

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

ANGELA HEMMINGS

10th November 2017

Never done the 'on line currency' thing, but bit the bullet and went onto various providers. That was a headache in itself, trying to find my way through the haze........ until I came to COVENT GARDEN FX.... breath of fresh air, so simple to order and worth the extra .1 something' - I gave a day for delivery and hey presto it appeared right on schedule [today]. I do need more dollars and I will certainly get from COVENT GARDEN WITHOUT hesitation. A lesson: The cheapest are not always the best!

  • I ordered £1200 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

roger

9th November 2017

I ordered £1500 worth of Euros My order was delivered on time I received the notes I requested I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Nick

7th November 2017

Great service - delivered on time - great rate - exactly the bills I asked for. Very, very difficult to fault - indeed I can't fault them.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Carolyn C

23rd October 2017

Excellent service from beginning to end. Brilliant communications ensured safe and swift delivery. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Mathew Dacy

19th October 2017

Sold my leftover currency back through the postal service option. Speedy transaction payment into my bank the same day as return fantasic. fast quick and easy to use. will use again recommend

  • I ordered £1220 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

michael

17th October 2017

Excellent -- as always. Got my US dollars as requested, in 100 dollar bills as requested and arrived next day as promised. Great service from Sam and the team. Will be back.

  • I ordered £765 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Paul Faulkner

10th October 2017

Just one phone call to arrange delivery of our holiday money, and one phone call to return unused cash. A first rate , stress free operation. Staff first class

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

11th October 2017

Thank you very much Paul for taking the time to review us, glad you like the service!

Much appreciated,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Helen Worthy

9th October 2017

Excellent service easy to use website and helpful staff put me at ease. Transaction was smooth and picked up my Euros on the same day as ordering. Location easy for collection.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

Hello Helen and thank you for the review! Glad you found us ok and you liked the service.

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Jack K

4th October 2017

I called Covent Garden FX several times and each time had a very swift and extremely helpful response from the office staff. Sam in particular was very good in chasing up a delay by Royal mail and then calling me back within 15 mins with the reassurance that the problem had been addressed and when I received my travel money he rang me again to make sure eveything was in order. Good when you can rely on the staff to sort out your queries quickly and competently.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

Hello Jack!

Thanks for the review. Glad i could reassure you after the scanner problem in Mount Pleasant and it was nice to talk to you.

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Jordan Moss

4th October 2017

Sent back my leftover currency through the post. Straightforward transaction and payment made into my bank the same day. Quick amazing compared to my local post office I ended up with extra twenty pounds in my exchange. Trustworthy service will use again

  • I ordered £3750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

Hello Jordan,

Thank you for using our Buy Back service which is very popular and glad we could get you more sterling back!

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Jess Sheehan

4th October 2017

Brilliant easy to use and great friendly team of people. Been shopping here for years used to go and collect and now i just order and they post my currency to me. Highly recommended.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

Hello Jess!

Yes i believe you speak to Victoria a lot! Thank you for your business all this time and glad you like the secure postal service. I'll let Victoria know you posted a review.

Take care and speak soon,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Matt Ryan

3rd October 2017

Quick easy ordering system ordered currency in morning and collected at 1pm paid via faster payment. Great location to collect from would recommend

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

Hello Matt,

Many thanks for the review and pleased you liked the collection service and will let them know about the review.

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

CAROL PLATT

3rd October 2017

As an older customer who has trouble working the internet the helpful staff helped me place a order for currency. First time I have purchased currency on line and experience was five star. Ordered currency Friday morning and arrived with postman at 10am sat morning. I am travelling on a cruise and wanted lots of different currency they were able to provide a good mixture of notes. Great service thank you Sam for your help will be back for my next trip.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

My pleasure Carol and hope you are feeling better now.

Have a lovely time on the Cruise and thank you for the lovely review!

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

William Mercer

2nd October 2017

First time customer excellent experience currency arrived next day delivery at agreed rate. Easy to order will recommend

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us William and glad you liked the service,

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Joan Willows

2nd October 2017

I sold my left over euros back and sent back to Covent Garden, exchange was simple and easy and they made payment into my bank account the following day. Super quick service with best exchange rate. Well done wish everything was this easy. Recommended.

  • I ordered £6000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

Hello Joan and thank you for the lovely review!

I will show the relevant dept and really glad you liked our rates! Every penny seems to matter now!

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Ben Howard

2nd October 2017

First time customer experience was the best customer service I have ever experienced. I had a few questions and called and ended up placing my order over the phone. The chap was helpful informative and answered my questions email updates progress of order and currency turned up next day. Great British business who go a long way to show what great customer service should be. Thank you will advise all my family and friends.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

Wow! Thank you Ben!

As we are a family business we treat customers how we would like to be treated and so we invest a lot into our customer service ; we don't have those premium numbers a lot of companies use and you can speak to one of the team quickly and we make sure our rates are excellent, every penny matters at the moment.

Really good of you to take the time to leave this review and we all appreciate it!

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Sarah Williams

2nd October 2017

Have been using Coven Garden FX for every trip I have taken over the past four years. Recommend this service order on line and get your currency delivered to your home address. I called up and placed my order helpful staff who go extra mile I always feel like they know me. Never had any problems and have told everyone I know to go here. Thank you again for a super service.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

Hello Sarah!

It's always lovely to speak to you..

Thank you for the Super review!

Speak soon,

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

David Bell

30th September 2017

I was 10 euros short on the money I ordered so phoned and explained. They said they would check at their end and get back to me that day which they did not, so I rang again the next day. They then promised to send me the 10 euros. I am still waiting two weeks later and have not heard anymore! I realise it is only 10 euros but to me it's the principle of getting what you ordered and paid for. Poor customer service!!

  • I ordered £4600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

9th October 2017

Hello David,

I do apologise for not getting back to you the same day which is true and unlike us, we had to investigate this matter and it took a little while.
However i was present when the 10 Euros were sent out to you the following day and if there was any issue with this contacting us would have resolved this issue. If you ever need currency again please call and ask for me personally,

Thank you,

Sam

Derek Peebles

30th September 2017

Money arrived in Glasgow as agreed, I have to give the staff their due, each one was more pleasant than the next, offering good old fashioned London service. I would highly recommend Covent Garden FX

  • I ordered £4100 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, they offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Best slang terms for money

Best slang terms for money

Posted by Graham Morley on 23rd November 2017

Do you know your saucepan from your monkey: What about a sawbuck or a pony or any old moolah? At Compare Holiday Money we see lots of currencies with strange sounding names Taka, Reals, Levi, Colons and Ringgit read more

Holiday Deals November 2017

Holiday Deals November 2017

Posted by Graham Morley on 14th November 2017

Have you ever visited a Christmas market in Europe? It’s a fantastic experience; a chance to sample a different culture, different sights, wondeful smells from a variety of food sellers and not to mention the read more