Covent Garden FX reviews

Covent Garden FX are rated Excellent in 692 reviews

https://www.coventgardenfx.com/

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, we offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Last reviewed a week ago

99% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 676 reviews are rated 5 stars 98%
Great 7 reviews are rated 4 stars 1%
Average 1 reviews are rated 3 stars <1%
Poor 2 reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 6 reviews are rated 1 star <1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackTravel MoneyBarbados dollarsSouth Korean wonCroatian kunaEurosUS dollars
ML

Mike Leighton

5 Stars
5 Stars

28 September 2022

Bought £800 worth of Euros

28 September 2022

Super service real person on Telephone Everything sorted and kept informed via email

GM

G mockford

2 Stars
2 Stars

2 September 2022

Wasn't impressed with the communication. Usually receive a text to say its on the way but nothing so wasn't even sure what day I was expecting it. Requested small bills received 22 $100 bills from $2300 ordered. Definitely won't be using again

Covent Garden FX replied

Dear Mr Mockford,

I am sorry that you were not happy with your experience with us.

With our service here you can usually expect delivery on the date selected at the checkout which is also relayed through our email confirmation which you would receive after purchase. We send an email on the day of dispatch also with your tracking number attached.

In regard to receiving a text to say 'its on the way,' usually these messages come directly from the courier, i.e Royal Mail and therefore unfortunately we cannot be responsible for their method of communication.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the currency dispatched to you. We do our best to honour denomination requests however sometimes it is just not possible. We are bound by 100g limit from Royal Mail and therefore cannot always give the large amount of small denoms requested. We do mention this across our website and our terms and conditions. Furthermore, we offer a premium service for customers' requests that are essential, which is also offered in our email communication.

We will take your feedback onboard and improve our communication with customers, and once again I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience.

SA

sandersbirdie

5 Stars
5 Stars

26 August 2022

Bought US dollars

26 August 2022

Well what do have have to say but Excellent Excellent Excellent, Nothing was to much trouble always on the phone to support excellent exchange rates would recommend to all, Postal service was spot on please support the family business this is what we need on the street great shop location great staff keep up the good service and thank you again

IN

Ian Nicholson

5 Stars
5 Stars

16 August 2022

Bought Euros

16 August 2022

Sam handled my problem with immediate effect and with a professional manor. It was a pleasure to deal with him.

WR

William Ridley

5 Stars
5 Stars

29 July 2022

First class service from Sam at

Covent garden.

RA

Raj

5 Stars
5 Stars

25 July 2022

Excellent service easy to use fast delivery good mixture of dollars. Will use again

JW

Joanne Worrow

5 Stars
5 Stars

23 July 2022

Really easy to use, great rates and quick service I ordered and currency turned up next day with a good mixture of notes. Recommend this company best one I have found will use again.

MH

MH

2 Stars
2 Stars

22 July 2022

Fine if you only want very large denominations of whichever currency. Our request wasn’t even acknowledged let alone fulfilled. Not very helpful unfortunately with their communication. Will not use again

TK

Tracy Kernaghan

5 Stars
5 Stars

8 July 2022

Sam is fantastic, I realised I had ordered the currency for the wrong day so I emailed Sam, within 2 minutes I got a response and all was sorted, I am extremely impressed.

IM

Iain McDougall

5 Stars
5 Stars

5 July 2022

Used them twice now and both times dollars have arrived prompt on the day requested.

Will continue to use them for money exchange as their website and service are brilliant

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?