Compare Holiday Money Logo

Covent Garden FX reviews

Excellent 4.9 / 5

Based on 498 reviews Write Review

Melanie

13th April 2018

Trust is key when exchanging my money I have been using Coventgarden for over 10 years. Never failed to deliver personal service goes a long way in the world today. Small business means first class service with human touch. Very good excellent I recommend you use this service.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Karen

13th April 2018

I have previously used Coventgarden Fx to purchase currency and received excellent service & very good rates. This time I was using their currency buyback, once again the service was excellent with good buyback rate. It was easy to do on their website, I sent the currency to them using Royal Mail Special Delivery on Wednesday, Coventgarden FX had paid the cash into my bank account by 3pm the next day. I would definitely recommend this family run business and I will continue to use them in the future.

  • I sold 700 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

F lea

11th April 2018

Easy and quick

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

j smith

31st March 2018

Very good service no problems. Was by far the easiest site to use on the compare website.

  • I ordered £970 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

John Bringan

26th March 2018

ALWAYS use Covent Garden fx for foreign money since I bought my house in Spain 9 years ago I initially started with other companies but over time and learning the best is Covent Garden for rates, delivery and punctuality and I have now solely used them for the last 6 years including trips to the USA and beyond

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

John Moore

26th March 2018

Always a first class, prompt and cheerful service. Highly competitive rates. I use CGFX at least twice a year for My U.S. Dollars. Absolutely Superb.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

stacey beattie

20th March 2018

Great customer service, great rates, great communication, was recommended this company from friends, and having never used them myself before was very impressed, will definitely be using them in the future. Thank you

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Paul Rogers

13th March 2018

I like all businesses with the personal touch, which means being able to talk to someone and not being charged the earth to do so. Very helpful people who don't mind taking you through every step slowly and patiently. I always use them and they are always competitive.

  • I ordered £300.00 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Marica Biggs

13th March 2018

Excellent have used five times easy to use, helpful staff and great communication will not shop anywhere else.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Edwina Gordon

28th February 2018

What an amazing, helpful efficient company. A pleasure to deal with, great personal service and prompt next day delivery. Will definitely use them again for all my foreign currency needs and certainly recommend them to friends.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Veronica Thompson

28th February 2018

A quick call Bank transfer Excellent/ clear communication throughout Money received next day So easy i cannot fault Thank you all

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Stephen Dobson

19th February 2018

Recommended by a good friend Excellent customer service Kept informed throughout transaction Currency delivered next day via Royal mail Make CGFX your first call. You won't regret!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Terry Nash

19th February 2018

Fantastic service from start to finish Nothing is ever a problem These guys are the best!! Look no further

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Harry Wink

9th February 2018

Ordered on website collected same day. Very good

  • I ordered £300 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Carly webster

8th February 2018

Excellent service quick easy ordered for delivery to my home paid with my debit card, arrived on date requested with notes requested.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Tine Alyward

29th January 2018

Its my hard earned money and I dont trust anyone else to exchange my currency. Been shopping here before it went on online. They make it easy for me now drop it in the post now. Just shop here dont look any further.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Brazilian Reals
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Louis Klijsen

25th January 2018

Just received my order 222955 ($) and am totally delighted with the promised arrival and the exceptional service I have received from the day I ordered till todays delivery. Where and when I will be able to promote your company, its business and people I will NOT hesitate to do so. And should the opportunity arise to require your services again, I for one will be very much looking forward to that day. Furthermore, should you desire to use this comment for your advertising purposes, you have my permission to this.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Carrie Walsh

18th January 2018

Very good service ordered some Hong Kong Dollars for collection on same day, easy to order and very pleasant company to deal with. Phoned up to check to ask for small notes and collected what I asked for. Excellent customer experience will use again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Ian Matthews

16th January 2018

I have been using Covent Garden FX for several years and for various currencies. The exchange rates are very good and the service is excellent and friendly and buy back is effortless. I have not received my latest order but have ticked the delivered on time box because it always is.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Lucy Charrington

13th January 2018

Sold leftover dollars, easy transaction sent through post and they made payment on day of return at rate agreed. Will use again recommended, wow.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Tamara Jones

10th January 2018

Five star service called up and ordered over the phone paid by bank transfer and collected same day. Excellent location staff helpful and knowledgeable helping me get the best rate. Wish eveyrthing was this simple. Thank you will be back i highly recommend this company.

  • I ordered £950 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Norman Willams

2nd January 2018

Can see why this company is rated the best. Have used other providers and have to say this was by far the best. Outstanding customer service, all questions answered by helpful young man. Quicky ordered currency and my Dollars arrived with notes requested and next day before 11am. Will be back for my next holiday, highly recommended.

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

David Shelley

28th December 2017

First time customer and couldn’t be more pleased. Excellent service and a good rate. The money arrived exactly when they said it would. I would not hesitate to recommend Covent Garden FX.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Taylor Wilkins

27th December 2017

Fantastic quick easy ordering system have used for many years always best rates and first class service. Travel all the time and they have never let me down only place to purchase your travel money. Recommended to everyone. Very Good

  • I ordered £600 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Bella Patel

13th December 2017

First time customer found the whole thing so easy. I was updated all the way through the transaction and it arrived next day by 11am. Will be back I recommend this company very good .

  • I ordered £6500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, they offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

  • Latest exchange rates delivered monthly to your inbox
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
  • Travel money and holiday articles and information
Travelling light?

Travelling light?

Posted by Sam Stone on 13th April 2018

Travelling light is not just about being careful with your money. Speed and weight are an attractive factor for minimising your luggage. However, the goal posts constantly sift and some airline weight restricti read more

The Things To Do When Traveling

The Things To Do When Traveling

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 9th April 2018

Traveling can be so much fun because you get to try new and tasty food, take photos in each country’s famous spots, and just have fun and be free. But besides all those cool things you get to do, there are a read more