Compare Holiday Money Logo

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 518 reviews Write Review

Dave Sheppard

10th August 2018

Same as ever,fantastic service,polite friendly staff,recommend them to anyone going to exchange money.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Tonya Lark

28th June 2018

Excellent rates, professional, friendly service. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Linda Gray

26th June 2018

Wonderful simple service supplied by a team of people that care. Long time customer been using this exchange for over 30 years. Can not fault the service or rates, so simple i call I order and collect on the same day. Never had a problem always helpful and informative and never let me down. Highly recommend this business. Top Class always.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Paul D

21st June 2018

Have used Covent Garden FX to buy back unused currency twice in the last month or so, once in person and once via post. Excellent rates and quick, hassle-free service. Highly recommended

  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

J.Keenan

12th June 2018

Dollars came this morning.Thank you, highly recommended. Fast, helpful and easy transfer. Will be back soon ????

  • I ordered £2400.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Barb Martin

9th June 2018

I made an error with my delivery date - contacted the company by email and my problem was sorted and my money arrived as promised. I cannot rate them highly enough - have ordered with them on several occasions and they are first rate. I have no hesitation recommending them! Special thank you to Sam for sorting out my error so quickly.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

MIKE W

6th June 2018

A BIT APPREHENSIVE AT FIRST ,BUT I WAS DEALT WITH QUICKLY PROFESSIONALLY AND NO HICCUPS. BRILLIANT SERVICE,ALL VERIFIED WITH ID PHOTOS AND FORMS TO FILL IN FOR LARGE AMOUNTS. SAM WAS A STAR

  • I ordered £6000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Ralph Cooper

6th June 2018

Ordered dollars, arrive as promised was quick and efficient. Have used them again to convert unused dollars back into pounds rate far better. Able to track package and received email stating that they had arrived and money to be transferred within 2 days. Brilliant service recommend to anyone to use.

  • I ordered £1450 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

dick s

1st June 2018

Excellent service - e mail query got a rapid reply by phone from Sam. How unusual to get personal service nowadays! Euros arrived on time, and great rate. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1061 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Steve M

31st May 2018

Fantastic customer service. Ordered over 5k worth of dollars - had to fill in a few forms and proof of address and money came the next day. Would recommend

  • I ordered £5000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

31st May 2018

Thank you so much Steve, very much appreciated!

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

Malcolm Matthew

30th May 2018

As always, superb!! I did not specify denominations but was supplied with a perfect selection of small notes. I really believe that CVFX thinks about its customers and provides a service which they, themselves, would like to receive. Well done and thank you.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

30th May 2018

Thank you so much Malcolm, we really appreciate it! We are a small family business and we think exactly like that. Many others have long drawn out complicated waiting times to get through to an operator with premium rate calls and difficulties should a problem occur.
We make sure we are attentive and have long associations with many customers and businesses. A lot of business comes from people like you placing these reviews so thank you very much for taking the time! All the best, Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Teresa Murphy

24th May 2018

Only place I purchase currency, safe trustworthy been using them for over 10 years. Dont risk going anywhere else this company is the best. Thanks again speedy super service.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Maureen Quarrington

23rd May 2018

Thank you for the excellent service received. I have not used this company before but certainly will in future. I received the currency in the denominations I asked for and they were delivered when promised. I would definitely recommend CoventGarden FX. Again thank you.

  • I ordered £1500.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

max isaac

22nd May 2018

service was brilliant received my dollars on the day I was promised and in the bills I requested first time I have used this company but would have no hesitation using them again

  • I ordered £2500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

23rd May 2018

That's great to hear Max, glad you liked the service and thank you for taking the time to review us, much appreciated!

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

David Taylor

22nd May 2018

Very efficient and friendly. I had a few niggling questions, which was answered in double quick time, (Sam has the patience of a saint). I will definitely use again. Very easy to arrange, done online by bank transfer and received dollars next day.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

22nd May 2018

Was a pleasure David! Thank you for the lovely review and email me personally next time you need currency.

All the best and thanks again,

Sam and everyone at Coventgardenfx

S woodhall

17th May 2018

No problems arrived as promised

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

17th May 2018

Thank you very much! All the best, Sam

Graham Vitty

16th May 2018

Excellent customer service and always very competitive. I have used them for some six years now and will continue to do so.

  • I ordered £7500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2018

Thank you Graham always a pleasure!

Sam

Raymond suter

16th May 2018

I am a first time user of Coventgarden FX and I couldn't be happier. I ordered my Money on the Sunday through the internet and although I didn't receive confirmation until the Monday morning the transaction was totally painless. I spoke to Sam on the Phone Monday morning to check that delivery for the following day was possible and he kindly informed me that the rate had gone up and I would be receiving more Dollars than the original quote, absolutely amazing customer service. The money arrived the next morning by recorded delivery. Great rates , great service and overall a genuine company who I shall be using again for any future trips abroad.

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review Raymond, pleasure to serve you and glad you liked our rates!

All the best and thanks for taking the time!

Sam and everyone at Coventgarden FX

Allan Jones

10th May 2018

I am a first-time user of Covent Garden FX and found them efficient and reliable. I will definitely use them again. No more rubbish rates at the Post Office or travel agents for me!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

10th May 2018

Thank you so much Allan, really pleased you liked the service and rates and thanks for taking the time to review us.

All the best,

Sam

Amy Saunders

9th May 2018

Brilliant 6th time I have used them, ordered over the phone asked for small notes and got it delivered on day i knew i would be home. Paid using my Debit card so easy. Easy to use friendly people pleasure to do business with, have recommended to everyone I know. Only place to go.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Melanie

13th April 2018

Trust is key when exchanging my money I have been using Coventgarden for over 10 years. Never failed to deliver personal service goes a long way in the world today. Small business means first class service with human touch. Very good excellent I recommend you use this service.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Karen

13th April 2018

I have previously used Coventgarden Fx to purchase currency and received excellent service & very good rates. This time I was using their currency buyback, once again the service was excellent with good buyback rate. It was easy to do on their website, I sent the currency to them using Royal Mail Special Delivery on Wednesday, Coventgarden FX had paid the cash into my bank account by 3pm the next day. I would definitely recommend this family run business and I will continue to use them in the future.

  • I sold 700 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

F lea

11th April 2018

Easy and quick

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

j smith

31st March 2018

Very good service no problems. Was by far the easiest site to use on the compare website.

  • I ordered £970 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

John Bringan

26th March 2018

ALWAYS use Covent Garden fx for foreign money since I bought my house in Spain 9 years ago I initially started with other companies but over time and learning the best is Covent Garden for rates, delivery and punctuality and I have now solely used them for the last 6 years including trips to the USA and beyond

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, we offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

How to take a good Selfie when travelling

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 17th August 2018

How to take a good Selfie when travelling? One great thing about having a companion with you when you travel is that you can get someone to take photos for you, whether it be just generic tourist photos... read more

Asda Travel Money Rates Compared

Posted by Graham Morley on 7th August 2018

Asda, like all the major supermarkets will sell you travel money with your baked beans and fish fingers. So how do Asda travel money rates compare to other brands? We know them and trust them and it’s f... read more

Self-catered holiday vs Hotel

A hotel based inclusive deal can make as much financial sense as a self-catered holiday. So how can you choose between them? For some travellers, there is an obvious choice. Total immersion in hotel life... read more

Is It Worth It To Hire A Car On Your Trips?

This thought probably comes across your mind a lot… “Should I hire a car or should I go with public transport?” Someone who’s got a small budget like me probably would not even... read more

The Falmouth Falcons Quidditch Update: Summer 2018

With the 2017-18 QuidditchUK season coming to a close, all in all it’s been a good year for the Falmouth Falcons, Cornwall’s finest quidditch team. Early success in October at the Highlander Cup in Edi... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.