Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 412 reviews Write Review

Annie A.

15th May 2017

Having been advised by my bank not to carry large sums of money with me,I decided to use the service for home delivery provided by Covent Garden F X instead of making my usual journey to town. I found the process so easy to organise and, was extremely impressed with the efficient service.?? Many thanks

  • I ordered £3000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Our pleasure Annie and thank you for the lovely review. We are a real family organisation and reviews help a lot so a big thank you from us all and we're really pleased you liked the service.

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Malcolm Matthew

13th May 2017

I found using Covent Garden FX very easy and their service and information was excellent throughout. Their rates are never quite as as good as "Best Foreign Exchange", who I have used for many years, but the ease with which one can provide ID to Covent Garden made the small difference worthwhile.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us Matthew and really pleased you liked the service

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Barbara Parker

10th May 2017

Thank You Covent Garden FX for your First class, excellent service. Easy bank transfer, kept up to date throughout the transaction, was informed my currency would arrive by 1.00 pm on my chosen date, has just arrived now at 11.15 am. Wonderful service, excellent rate of exchange, cannot recommend highly enough, would give you 10 stars if I could!!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Wow! Thank you very much Barbara! Really pleased you liked the service and i will show this review to everyone in the office.

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it!

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Stephen Hurst

7th May 2017

Thank you so much for an awesome service. We got one of the best rates around, with super fast delivery. The best part, was the very reassuring communication, with everything we needed to know, from ordering, through to delivery. Covent Garden FX will be our first stop the next time we need foreign currency.

  • I ordered £2000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Thank you Stephen.

Glad you felt reassured during the transaction, we are always available to chat to on the phone if a customer is a little nervous but as you've experienced it's a very safe and insured service and we're glad we can bring customers excellent rates all over the UK now who were previously restricted thanks to technology.

All the best and thanks again for taking the time to review us.

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Barrie Gill

6th May 2017

Exchange rate quite competitive. I ordered on line and found the whole process very clear and very easy. I made a mistake necessitating a phone call. Elizabeth answered and dealt with correcting my mistake in a friendly and professional manner.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Hello Barrie and thank you for the review.

I have just made a copy and sent it down to Elizabeth!

Glad you liked the service and thanks again for taking the time,

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Cecilia Finan

2nd May 2017

Great exchange rate. Friendly and helpful on the phone. Fast, prompt delivery. Arrived next day as promised. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends. Thank you.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Margaret H

30th April 2017

Second time I have used them. They give excellent rates for buying currency and buy back. Prompt delivery. Would definitely recommend. Totally trustworthy

  • I ordered £400 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Frankie

19th April 2017

I am very very pleased with the service. I asked for small denominations euros and I got it. Delivery on the day chosen. The exchange rate absolutely superb. I payed with debit card (small charge involved) but was worth it. What else can I say!? Just go for it.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

peter harris

6th April 2017

Used CGFX for 3rd time. Same excellent service every time. I returned with a lot of Euros and they bought them back at a very good price. Bank transfers gave me no worries.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mike M

4th April 2017

Like most people you worry about handing over your money in the hope that your FX will arrive. Well, with this Company it does. Used them twice in the last few weeks and the 2000 USD arrived as promised and on time. Any small problems you have can be cleared up by giving Sam a call. Human beings answer ! Clearly an efficient and helpful family business. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Tracy

1st April 2017

Absolutely brilliant service. Was a very wary about the bank transfer as a lot of people are however thought I'd try covent garden after reading the reviews. Ordered £2700 of euros 2 nights ago and it's just arrived and in the denominations I requested. Happy customer. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £2700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mary Jack

25th March 2017

Excellent service from Covent Garden Fx. I had minor panic about ordering online and made a silly error. One phone call and it was easily fixed by their friendly, efficient staff. I ordered USA and Australian dollars. They arrived next day. Highly recommend this company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

F. Harra

25th March 2017

Excellent and efficient service as always. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Alan Calder-McNicoll

22nd March 2017

I have been using this company for some years now. When you speak to them on the phone it's like placing an order at your local family grocer for those who remember doing that!! There service is iincredible with everyone being so genuinely helpful and polite and you instantly feel like they know you. From the word go it feels like a family business whose priority is customer service. As a small time businessman I'm very much aware of customer service. WELL DONE GUYS! I look forward to using you for many years to come and I would recommend you to anyone. Very very fast service. Feel free to publish this review in any way you like! Alan Calder-McNicoll Scottish Silkworm

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Anne

17th March 2017

Decided to use Covent Garden from the reviews but was still a little concerned when I transferred just over £2000 with the promise of Euros through the post, as I had never bought on line before. No worries. Euros arrived this morning via Royal Mail, signature required in the denominations I had asked for. During the ordering process I called them and the guy I spoke to was extremely helpful and professional. Excellent service and better rate than high street Banks. Will most certainly use again and recommend to anyone.

  • I ordered £2100 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Howard green

16th March 2017

First time I've ever brought currency on line .i did a bit of research before I ordered and choose Covent Garden FX because of the great reviews. I have to agree with the rest of the reviews on here just BRILLIANT I got extra 140 euros againist local high street it was delivered the very next day. They did everything they said they would, best online shopping experience kept updated all the way through the process. Thank you I cant recommend you enough.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Lily

16th March 2017

Recommended.

  • I sold 1300 US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Linda

16th March 2017

I sent my currency by special delivery as requested, it was signed for next day, and within 24 hours it was paid into my account. Really superb service, would definitely use them again and recommend to everyone.

  • I sold 700 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Sara Jons

16th March 2017

Fast quick easy to use will use again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

matt

14th March 2017

ive been using cgfx for the past 5 years with no issues. the buy back service is always great and i get paid within 24 hrs. would recommend to all.

  • I sold 750 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Ella Smith

14th March 2017

thank you covent garden fx! the most efficiant buy back service i've ever used. i posted off my currency and within 24 hours that they recived it i had money in my account. good customer service and very easy to contact.

  • I sold 500 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

rose

14th March 2017

i did a buy back order for €700 euros i had left from a few trips abroad. i placed my order and sent the currency off in the post. and sure enough within 24 hours i recived my payment of the sterling amount, and it was a great rate, would reccomend!!

  • I sold 700 Euros
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Claire Wood

14th March 2017

Fast quick and ordered and collected currency on the same day, best rate i could find online and a shop where you can collect. Third time I have done a transaction with this Company, the helpful happy shop staff always remember me when I collect and they have a brilliant slide show that is very funny to watch if your waiting in the queue.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Danish Krone
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

b howell

14th March 2017

Been using this company for the past five years, never once failed to deliver what I require on time customer service is second to none always so helpful when you call up and then they do the rest. I like to support small business and this is one jem of a company. If you are thinking of buying currency and never done it before just go here they will really look after you. Thank you Sam.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Robert Smith

14th March 2017

Sent my Euros on Monday and payment into my account by Tuesday go extra 78 pound compared to what my local post office gave me. Really easy to use kept me updated tans let me know when my currency arrived. Very good thank you

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Covent Garden FX replied

14th March 2017

Thank you very much for the review and we're really pleased we could give you a substantial amount more than traditional methods of selling your currency.

We work hard to get you the best rates and really appreciate the feedback,

All the best,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, they offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

Posted by Matthew Weston on 18th May 2017

Growing concerns about Donald Trump’s ability to enforce tax and regulatory reform has meant the Dollar has decreased in value. This benefited the pound greatly with UK retail sales data also showing the read more

ACE-FX – Unaffected by Ransomware Cyber-attack

ACE-FX – Unaffected by Ransomware Cyber-attack

Posted by Holly Burgess on 17th May 2017

  Following a cyber-attack reaching people across the globe, you may be left worrying whether your currency purchases have been affected. Many people purchase currency online and will be relieved to kno read more