Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Covent Garden FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 420 reviews Write Review

Steve Bern

Yesterday

Once again excellent service from start to finish, cannot rate these guys hign enough. Great communication, which always helps. Wouldn't use anyone else!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

James Macy

21st June 2017

I have used this service 3 times in the past year. Easy to use sold my left over holiday money booked rate online before I arrived and exchanged directly in store. I like to be able to go to a store rather than gamble on some of the other providers who trade from offices. Service is great friendly helpful staff and always the best rate. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Mr Mark Pilkington

15th June 2017

I ordered my currency and I was nervous because I had never done this online before. However I received a great service and also a much better currency rate than I would have received on the high street. I got the currency notes that I requested and my money arrived on the day, at around the time it was expected. Great service and I would recommend them to others; I shall definitely use them again. Thanks, Mark, Southport

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th June 2017

Hello Mark,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and really glad you liked the service. Look forward to speaking again ! Hope Southport gets nice and sunny today! I love it there.

Thanks,

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

AA

14th June 2017

Great service, used the Buy Back postal service had the funds credited into account within hours after currency was received, would definitely recommend

  • I sold 565 Euros
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Jonathan Powell

11th June 2017

This is where your search for a money provider stops. I have been using this company for years. I ordered over the phone paid a bank transfer and collected within 3 hours. Helpful friendly and top rates every time its like a VIP club, service is top notch.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Richard

10th June 2017

Excellent service, this is the second time I have used them, once again brilliant service and communication all the way, so easy to transfer payment and leave ID, tracking provided and arrived on time. I used to use the high street but never again these are a far better rate.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

P Leadbetter

6th June 2017

Excellent rate of exchange given and easy to use website. Cannot recommend highly enough!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

7th June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Glad you liked the rates!

Sam and all the team at Coventgardenfx

Suzanne Jones

2nd June 2017

My experience with Covent Garden FX was brilliant. I was very apprehensive about using an online bureau to get my travel money as I have always purchased my travel money over the counter but I would definitely use and recommend Covent Garden FX again. They put my mind at rest.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Annie A.

15th May 2017

Having been advised by my bank not to carry large sums of money with me,I decided to use the service for home delivery provided by Covent Garden F X instead of making my usual journey to town. I found the process so easy to organise and, was extremely impressed with the efficient service.?? Many thanks

  • I ordered £3000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Our pleasure Annie and thank you for the lovely review. We are a real family organisation and reviews help a lot so a big thank you from us all and we're really pleased you liked the service.

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Malcolm Matthew

13th May 2017

I found using Covent Garden FX very easy and their service and information was excellent throughout. Their rates are never quite as as good as "Best Foreign Exchange", who I have used for many years, but the ease with which one can provide ID to Covent Garden made the small difference worthwhile.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us Matthew and really pleased you liked the service

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Barbara Parker

10th May 2017

Thank You Covent Garden FX for your First class, excellent service. Easy bank transfer, kept up to date throughout the transaction, was informed my currency would arrive by 1.00 pm on my chosen date, has just arrived now at 11.15 am. Wonderful service, excellent rate of exchange, cannot recommend highly enough, would give you 10 stars if I could!!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Wow! Thank you very much Barbara! Really pleased you liked the service and i will show this review to everyone in the office.

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it!

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Stephen Hurst

7th May 2017

Thank you so much for an awesome service. We got one of the best rates around, with super fast delivery. The best part, was the very reassuring communication, with everything we needed to know, from ordering, through to delivery. Covent Garden FX will be our first stop the next time we need foreign currency.

  • I ordered £2000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Thank you Stephen.

Glad you felt reassured during the transaction, we are always available to chat to on the phone if a customer is a little nervous but as you've experienced it's a very safe and insured service and we're glad we can bring customers excellent rates all over the UK now who were previously restricted thanks to technology.

All the best and thanks again for taking the time to review us.

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Barrie Gill

6th May 2017

Exchange rate quite competitive. I ordered on line and found the whole process very clear and very easy. I made a mistake necessitating a phone call. Elizabeth answered and dealt with correcting my mistake in a friendly and professional manner.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Covent Garden FX replied

16th May 2017

Hello Barrie and thank you for the review.

I have just made a copy and sent it down to Elizabeth!

Glad you liked the service and thanks again for taking the time,

Sam and all the family at Coventgardenfx

Cecilia Finan

2nd May 2017

Great exchange rate. Friendly and helpful on the phone. Fast, prompt delivery. Arrived next day as promised. Will definitely recommend to my family and friends. Thank you.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Covent Garden FX to others

Margaret H

30th April 2017

Second time I have used them. They give excellent rates for buying currency and buy back. Prompt delivery. Would definitely recommend. Totally trustworthy

  • I ordered £400 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Frankie

19th April 2017

I am very very pleased with the service. I asked for small denominations euros and I got it. Delivery on the day chosen. The exchange rate absolutely superb. I payed with debit card (small charge involved) but was worth it. What else can I say!? Just go for it.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

peter harris

6th April 2017

Used CGFX for 3rd time. Same excellent service every time. I returned with a lot of Euros and they bought them back at a very good price. Bank transfers gave me no worries.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mike M

4th April 2017

Like most people you worry about handing over your money in the hope that your FX will arrive. Well, with this Company it does. Used them twice in the last few weeks and the 2000 USD arrived as promised and on time. Any small problems you have can be cleared up by giving Sam a call. Human beings answer ! Clearly an efficient and helpful family business. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Tracy

1st April 2017

Absolutely brilliant service. Was a very wary about the bank transfer as a lot of people are however thought I'd try covent garden after reading the reviews. Ordered £2700 of euros 2 nights ago and it's just arrived and in the denominations I requested. Happy customer. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £2700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mary Jack

25th March 2017

Excellent service from Covent Garden Fx. I had minor panic about ordering online and made a silly error. One phone call and it was easily fixed by their friendly, efficient staff. I ordered USA and Australian dollars. They arrived next day. Highly recommend this company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

F. Harra

25th March 2017

Excellent and efficient service as always. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Alan Calder-McNicoll

22nd March 2017

I have been using this company for some years now. When you speak to them on the phone it's like placing an order at your local family grocer for those who remember doing that!! There service is iincredible with everyone being so genuinely helpful and polite and you instantly feel like they know you. From the word go it feels like a family business whose priority is customer service. As a small time businessman I'm very much aware of customer service. WELL DONE GUYS! I look forward to using you for many years to come and I would recommend you to anyone. Very very fast service. Feel free to publish this review in any way you like! Alan Calder-McNicoll Scottish Silkworm

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Anne

17th March 2017

Decided to use Covent Garden from the reviews but was still a little concerned when I transferred just over £2000 with the promise of Euros through the post, as I had never bought on line before. No worries. Euros arrived this morning via Royal Mail, signature required in the denominations I had asked for. During the ordering process I called them and the guy I spoke to was extremely helpful and professional. Excellent service and better rate than high street Banks. Will most certainly use again and recommend to anyone.

  • I ordered £2100 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Howard green

16th March 2017

First time I've ever brought currency on line .i did a bit of research before I ordered and choose Covent Garden FX because of the great reviews. I have to agree with the rest of the reviews on here just BRILLIANT I got extra 140 euros againist local high street it was delivered the very next day. They did everything they said they would, best online shopping experience kept updated all the way through the process. Thank you I cant recommend you enough.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Lily

16th March 2017

Recommended.

  • I sold 1300 US Dollars
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I received the rate quoted
  • Selling was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Covent Garden FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Covent Garden FX to others?Yes No

Covent Garden FX is a family-owned and operated Bureau De Change located in the heart of Central London. Established for over 20 years, they offer extremely competitive exchange rates with no commission and no fees.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Lviv: the historic city of Ukraine

Lviv: the historic city of Ukraine

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 23rd June 2017

Lviv (also spelled L’viv and Lvov) is a city with a lively history, and a well-preserved historic centre that is an UNESCO World Heritage site. Located in western Ukraine, around 70 kilometers from the borde read more

What you should add to your next holiday packing list

What you should add to your next holiday packing list

Posted by Matthew Weston on 19th June 2017

I’m one of those people that usually leaves packing right until the last minute. It doesn’t matter whether the trip is for one day or three weeks, something always gets in the way; whether that be w read more