Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Currency Online Group reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 599 reviews Write Review

Ruth Spackman

Today

Great rate, superfast delivery, all round excellent service! Would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £3200 worth of Swedish Krona
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Morris Butterfield

Today

Having never ordered currency online I was apprehensive as to what the process entailed but having found Currency Online my fears where unfounded. I changed £1000 into US dollars it was very straightforward and easier than I thought, very impressed and will definitely use them again.

  • I ordered £1339.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Alan Finn

Today

Ordered HK and Singapore dollars, which arrived exactly when I was told they wouls. Very simple ordering process, which unlike other companies allows you to order multiple currencies on the same order easily. Will certainly use again and recommennd

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Clive Carter

Today

Best exchange rate and excellent service, I have used them before and will use in the future.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Richard

Today

Very easy to use, small glitch which was sorted fast and professionly

  • I ordered £800 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Rob Forsyth

Today

Great service, exactly as promised. My only minor observation is that when you click on the box showing sterling as the currency to trade from, the £ sign disappears. Not a big issue but looks a bit odd.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Deb

Yesterday

Fantastic service. Next day delivery as promised.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Marilyn White

23rd September 2017

Website was easy to use and had prompt delivery. Excellent service thank you.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Sharon webster

23rd September 2017

Fantastic service . Easy to order and great rates too .

  • I ordered £1500 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Linda McMillan

23rd September 2017

So pleased that i found this company to buy back my unused dollars. I have been kept informed from start to finish, a pleasure to deal with and the best buy back rate. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

  • I sold 520 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Abida

23rd September 2017

Fantastic. I am really pleased with the service.I ordered my money on.Saturday and and they arrived on Tuesday. Definitely recommend it to others.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Saudi Riyals
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

John

23rd September 2017

Very impressed. First time user selling a mixture of unused notes. Received a good rate + no hassle + prompt transfer of the cash

  • I sold 2000 Chinese Yuan
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Mhairi Duncan

23rd September 2017

Would've preferred to pay by card than BACS but otherwise 5 star service. Currency arrived next day.

  • I ordered £500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Andrew J

23rd September 2017

Fast efficient service. Excellent rate. Would recommend.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Caroline

22nd September 2017

Very impressed: my currency was with me less than 24 hours after I ordered it. The rate was good too. First time I've ordered currency online but will do it again

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Jenni

22nd September 2017

Brilliant service!! Got a lot more for my US dollars than anywhere else. The money went straight into my bank account which was great. I was also given slightly more than originally estimated.

  • I sold 1387 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Mo

22nd September 2017

Easy to use next day delivery good service

  • I ordered £750 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Kath shorter

22nd September 2017

Great hassle free service.Got dollars at a good rate and delivered early next day.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Dave Green

22nd September 2017

Great rates even for Indonesian currency, did take an extra day due to it being a rare currency but they kept me informed of the delivery date, have just looked at their buy back service, reckon I've just saved about £15 compared to high street names for a value of £145, which is quite impressive, will definitely use again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Martin Whyte

22nd September 2017

Never used an online delivery service before so was a bit nervous doing a bank transfer. The money arrived when it said it would with no hassle. Would definitely use again, excellent service +++++++++++

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Taiwan Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

John Challenger

22nd September 2017

This was a faultless transaction and my expectations were exceeded. You are kept up to date with the amount of exchange, when your money is received, how much they intend to pay into your bank and when and finally, an email advising you when it is done. Look no further. This is the service to use.

  • I sold 974 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Nick

22nd September 2017

Great , i changed some left over money from China. It all arrived on the date promised.

  • I transferred Chinese Yuan to UK
  • I received the rate I was quoted
  • The transfer was completed within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Nick

22nd September 2017

I changed some money left over from China and they gave a great rate and everything arrived on the date as promised.

  • I transferred Chinese Yuan to UK
  • I received the rate I was quoted
  • The transfer was completed within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Scott Thompson

22nd September 2017

I ordered £1500 worth of currency for our honeymoon in Mexico and the site was very easy to use and very efficient and turned up when it said it would!????????

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Philippine Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

G Anderson

22nd September 2017

Great service, quick and convenient. Did what they said they'd do at every stage, keeping me informed at all times. ????

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Write a review of Currency Online Group

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No

Currency Online Group specialise in providing travel money and currency buy back services and have over fifteen combined years of experience in the deliverable FX market.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th September 2017

The number of people going self-employed in the creative and business sectors is increasing at a faster rate than ever before. As a journalism student, I was told that nearly everybody in my class will have to read more

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd September 2017

When planning your travels, the most important thing to decide is where in the world you want to go. But wouldn’t it be great if you could select the specific room you wanted to stay in? Thomas Cook ha read more