Compare Holiday Money Logo

Currency Online Group reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 4116 reviews Write Review

Chris K

Today

After I sent my $3000 in the post I started to panic that I’d never see my money again. But as good as there word it was in my bank in 3 days. Thank you so much. ????????

  • I sold 3000 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Rachel Coe-O'Brien

Today

Super easy to use the service and really quick to get my money transferred. Highly recommend!

  • I sold 1750 Danish Krone
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Paolo

Today

I wish I had use you before. Simple, fast and great rates. I would highly raccomend it

  • I sold 220 Euros
  • I did not received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Chris

Yesterday

Great service, fast payment and was updated during the process.

  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Wendy Adams

Yesterday

Excellent service, swift delivery and easy buyback of surplus currency.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Jeff Imrie

Yesterday

Sold back Aussie dollars--very straightforward process, great exchange rate,and prompt payment into my bank account, Bonzer!!!

  • I sold 560 Australian Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

J Briggs

Yesterday

Excellent Service

  • I ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Mrs Harrison

14th November 2018

£15 short from original quote. Emailed twice to ask why Recieved NO reply at all. Won't use again and certainly won't recommend.

  • I sold 10000 Mexican Pesos
  • I did not received the amount I was quoted
  • I was not paid within three working days
  • I would not recommend Currency Online Group to others

Paul macaulay

14th November 2018

Very good service .can't fault .

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Richard Clarke

11th November 2018

Great service. Quick to do, good rates and I have used the site before. Was not the best rate for exchange but I trust their service. Bought both Euros and US Dollars.

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Alexander Mclean

11th November 2018

COG offered the best exchange rate.Ordered the currency on a Sunday and received it first thing on Tuesday morning.Everything went as planned and would definitely use them again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

jacki foad

11th November 2018

I ordered Jamaican dollars, these arrived swiftly and I received an excellent rate, would definitely use this service again

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Pierre Reeson

11th November 2018

First time that I have used this company. Despite a slight hiccup due to the fact I needed Caribbean dollars, I was kept informed by e-mail and the currency arrived the following day. Good exchange rate and very good service.

  • I ordered £300 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Ali

10th November 2018

I sold 6000 Turkish lira I was paid rate of the day they received my order and been paid more as the rate was higher that day

  • I sold 6000 Turkish Lira
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Alexandra Day

10th November 2018

All very easy, money arrived on the date requested. Would definitely use again

  • I ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Mr Thomas

10th November 2018

I ordered 1500 pounds of rubles but did not receive all the currency that I requested and the notes were all 5000's . I was expecting some smaller denominations, e.g. 500, 1000, 2000, the 5000 notes don't allow me to use it for taxis, small shops, cafes, buses etc.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Currency Online Group to others

David

10th November 2018

Highly recommend using these. I was a bit unsure at first but with how quickly I received the money, I will definitely be using them again

  • I ordered £500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

siobhan

10th November 2018

Ordered my travel money, received confirmation & home delivery promptly, Great service.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Diamond

9th November 2018

The website was very easy to use. As soon as I transferred the cash by faster payment I received an email confirming receipt and letting me know that my currency will arrive the next day before 1pm. True to their words I received the ordered currency at about 11am the next day. I used this company because they are FCA regulated. Recommended.

  • I ordered £885 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

GEOFFREY

9th November 2018

Easy to use this web site. Good exchange rate and money arrived 2 days after ordering

  • I ordered £400.00 worth of Egyptian Pounds
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Fernanda

9th November 2018

Fantastic service. Arrived promptly. Only improvement would be if you could have some say on the type of denominations, as I would have preferred smaller notes for everyday use. If there is that option then it wasn't clear and I missed it.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

AJ

9th November 2018

The rate was very competitive, ordering was easy, the currency was delivered on time. My only request is for the ability to pay by debit card, rather than bank transfer.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Dawn

9th November 2018

Excellent service, money arrived exactly on time. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone

  • I ordered £3400 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Ron Griffiths

9th November 2018

What a brilliant company, no hassle and the process is very easy to use. Money arrived on time. Cheers

  • I ordered £4000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Bob

9th November 2018

An excellent experience. Extremely easy to use web site. Ordering currency was easy and frequent emails informed of progress of the order. Very prompt delivery. I have used COG before and will do so again

  • I ordered £900 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Currency Online Group

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No

Currency Online Group specialise in providing travel money and currency buy back services. We offer exclusive, enhanced Currency Buyback rates to Compare Holiday Money customers that you won't find anywhere else.

Visit Website

Airport currency – the lost millions

Posted by Sam Stone on 13th November 2018

Airport currency exchange facilities in departure lounges are the perfect emergency service for holiday procrastinators. But with 24hr internet access, is there any excuse for wasting your hard earned... read more

Unusual Currencies

Posted by Graham Morley on 5th November 2018

When we say unusual currencies, that means to us in the UK of course. The general population of Angola for example, would think there is nothing unusual about the Kwanza but may be laughing their socks... read more

Cheap travel around Europe

Everyone always ask, “Are there cheap ways to travel around Europe? £500 or less is certainly possible and you have hope that it does. Because why else would you click to read this post! These ways ... read more

Top 10 visited currency suppliers

Over the last year  Compare Holiday Money had 21.8 million page views across the website* so who are the top 10 visited currency suppliers? They are certainly a mixed bag of companies from very small ... read more

Airport Shopping

I recently walked miles through what could have easily been mistaken for a shopping mall to reach my boarding gate.  Boutiques lined my route through Rome’s Fiumicino airport, but not just the standard ai... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.