Compare Holiday Money Logo

Currency Online Group reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 4474 reviews Write Review

Sam

Yesterday

I ordered Philippine peso's on a Monday, arrived Wednesday, no complaints at all, great service.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Philippine Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Ali

18th January 2019

First time I’ve used this service but it was very easy , quick delivery only reason it’s not 5 stars is the high denominations of notes I would’ve liked smaller denominations other than that a great service ! I ordered £2000 of NZ dollars

  • I ordered £2000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Ivelin

18th January 2019

Excellent currency agency superb prices !!!

  • I ordered £300 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Peter

18th January 2019

First experience was very good with the money arriving on day stated and denominations exactly what I wanted

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Louise

18th January 2019

Excellent service, good rates, competitive, very easy process, will be using again and definitely recommend.

  • I sold 1290 Australian Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Stuart P

18th January 2019

First time using an online service, so was a little nervous. However COG were excellent.. money arrived on agreed date. Only slight issue was the amount of high denomination notes delivered, would have preferred smaller denominations and couldn't find an option to request online. Otherwise great service and I will use them again.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Annette

18th January 2019

COG offered the best rate and the currency arrived the following day as promised. Very satisfied and will not hesitate to use them again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Jim

18th January 2019

Their exchange rate was the best I found, and their service was fantastic too, all-in-all an excellent experience!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Sri Lankan Rupees
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Ronald McIlveen

18th January 2019

excellent service and although I made a bad mistake COG Currency resolved the situation and provided me with a excellent no problem service and a GREAT EXCHANGE RATE

  • I ordered £800 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Karen Y

18th January 2019

Amazing experience! I sent my USD on Tuesday, including single dollar bills which some banks and travel agents won’t take. I received confirmation they had arrived on Wed and on Friday morning, the Sterling was in my bank - approx 10% more than the bank was offering! Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • I sold 250 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Anita Platt

18th January 2019

I’ve used COG a couple of times now. Paying money into an unknown bank account before I received my currency, I must admit I was a little worried. However, I needn’t have been, the service I received was second to none, keeping me informed from start to finish about the progress of the transaction. As promised I received my currency, before 1pm the next working day. I will be using COG again.

  • I ordered £300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Nigel

18th January 2019

Ordered currency and arrived when promised , didn’t request specific note denominations but had a good selection have used before and will use again

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Matt S

18th January 2019

The GBP-RUB rate offered by Currency Online Group was amongst the best, and much better than another provider I've regularly used before. I felt safe in using them.

  • I ordered £28000 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Richard Comer

18th January 2019

Excellent efficient service. Arrived on the date requested

  • I ordered £600 worth of Costa Rica Colons
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Georgina

18th January 2019

Second time using COG & fantastic fast service again. Will be back again in few months for next holiday.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Lynne Broom

17th January 2019

An excellent service. Good exchange rate and prompt delivery.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Jacqueline sherlock

17th January 2019

2nd time I have used Cog, greatest and great service Easy and painless

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Ned Snogard

17th January 2019

2nd time using COG and both times excellent rates, hassle free and delivered as promised. Australian dollars fine, Hong Kong dollars a LARGE wad of $100 notes but not enough to deduct a star. Will use again

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Graham Ledger

17th January 2019

Very good service. The currency ordered arrived spot on the predicted time. No hassle.

  • I ordered £2050 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Paul Ransom

17th January 2019

I ordered £1500 worth of Thai Baht and it arrived a few hours early of the latest time suggested. The exchange rate compared favourably with other possible sources. It was a painless reliable service, professional and efficient and I could not have asked for anything more from a transaction of this nature.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Annie O

17th January 2019

Absolutely brilliant service better rate than high street what's not to like

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Meston

17th January 2019

Good rates & good service. Ordered 3 different currencies and they came in sensible denominations. I will use this company again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Ian Fenton

17th January 2019

Looked online and saw that COG had great reviews and rates were 2nd in the list of return so ordered there and then. They acknowledged when i paid and currency appeared next day. Better exchange rate than all the local travel shops and never moved from the house !

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Howard Bowen

17th January 2019

First time I ever used an online service. But a better rate than the Banks or Post Office. Easy to use and they do exactly what they say they will. Will use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others

Kenny

17th January 2019

Used cog a few times now. As always first class.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Currency Online Group to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Currency Online Group

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Currency Online Group to others?Yes No

Currency Online Group specialise in providing travel money and currency buy back services. We offer exclusive, enhanced Currency Buyback rates to Compare Holiday Money customers that you won't find anywhere else.

Visit Website

The Moroccan Dirham is now closed

Posted by Graham Morley on 17th January 2019

The Moroccan dirham is a closed currency and has been for many years but what is a closed currency? That’s a question that is often asked and not one that has a straightforward answer. Strictly speaking a... read more

Tourist tax – how much does it cost?

Posted by Sam Stone on 14th January 2019

Tourist tax isn’t a new concept, but so far visitors to the UK have narrowly escaped this extra holiday cost. In October last year, some Scottish councils launched discussions to impose an additional c... read more

The best time to book holiday extras?

When is the best time to book your holiday extras like airport car parking? Just like getting your travel money and travel insurance arranged, your parking space can be one of those last-minute things... read more

New Year In Bangkok, Thailand

What did you guys do this new year? Thailand has been one of the most popular new year destinations in South East Asia for a while, and the places most people head to are either Bangkok or Chiang Mai.... read more

New destinations for the New Year

With Brexit looming in the New Year, it is surprising that some airlines have announced new destinations on their 2019 schedules from UK and Irish airports. Taking on the challenge By exploiting the unique... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.