Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

eurochange reviews

Very Good 4.7 / 5

Based on 65 reviews Write Review

Manhar Chauhan

22nd September 2017

Ordered €500 online for collection next day at Preston branch .Very pleasant staff .Always deal with them as rate are great and get what denominations I wanted

  • I ordered £450 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

22nd September 2017

Thanks Manhar! See you again soon!

Jim

18th September 2017

Ordered dollars for next day delivery free of charge and arrived early next day. First class service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

19th September 2017

Thanks Jim :-)

Wilf Brooks

16th September 2017

Ordered my Euros on line for delivery the following Tuesday. Service was excellent and they arrived on time, as promised. Unfortunately i saw the £ dropping so got in quick and now the damned thing has shot up. Just my luck. :-(

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

18th September 2017

Hi Wilf, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we're glad you were pleased with our service. Unfortunately it is a lottery with the rates! Don't forget to bring back any leftover Euros to us when you return.

r.cannell

16th September 2017

i ordered euros on friday 15/sept at 09-35 and got them on sat 16/sept at 10-35 excellent service and with a hand written note saying have a lovely trip thanks NATALIE , will use eurochange again

  • I ordered £445 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

18th September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and have a lovely trip!

John mckay

14th September 2017

Excellent always use as always get what is promised ,and a lovely note saying have a nice holiday.going to get more soon .

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

14th September 2017

Thanks John and we're glad you keep on coming back to us. See you again soon!

Sharman Keen

9th September 2017

Money arrived next day,as promised,with hand written good wishes for my holiday,excellent service

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

11th September 2017

Thanks for the kind words Sharman :-)

Dave Jann

6th September 2017

Never used an online service before, but was really impressed with the Eurochange service. My currency was delivered within 24 hours, to Cornwall! No paying for parking and presenting my passport while someone laboriously counts the notes, twice! And a nice little well-wishing comment on the invoice, thank you Sam.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

6th September 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Dave and we're glad you were pleased with our service.

Alan

4th September 2017

Ordered Canadian Dollars, got excellent rate and the small notes I requested. It was very fast, and excellent service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

Andrea

25th August 2017

Eurochange were excellent. I ordered the money Friday pm and got the currency early the next day even though I hadn't paid for next day. Notes were a mixture which is so much better. There was even a little personal note included to wish us a lovely holiday. I thought this was a nice touch. Would definitely use again and would recommend to others.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

29th August 2017

Thanks for the fantastic review Andrea and we're glad you were very happy with the service you received :-)

Hayley

24th August 2017

Free next day delivery and at a competitive price. Sorted by Julie with a little 'enjoy' note. Thanks!

  • I ordered £540 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

24th August 2017

You're welcome Hayley!

James

19th August 2017

I couldn't pay online for my Turkish money so I phoned your branch in Walsall. To my surprise they had it in stock because I thought we had to order them in. They reserved it for us and i collected it the same day. I have to say bravo to your advisor Sofia, she really is our foreign change expert, very impressed by the young lady, very well mannered. She even recommended us which places to visit as we haven't been to Turkey before. That's what you call going an extra mile for your customers.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

22nd August 2017

Hi James, thanks for your review. Unlike many other suppliers we tend to keep a wide variety of currencies in stock :-) We'll pass your comments on to Sofia. Have a great trip to Turkey!

Stephen L

18th August 2017

Excellent

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

18th August 2017

Thanks Stephen!

Mr David Sim

14th August 2017

This was the first time I ordered currency for my holiday online. I ordered €670 for my upcoming trip to Munich and chose to collect in person. The cashier was very friendly in the Buchanan Galleries office in Glasgow. And overall I was very pleased with the whole experience and look forward to purchasing my holiday cash in the years to come through Eurochange.

  • I ordered £618 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

15th August 2017

Thanks for the great review David! We're glad your first experience of ordering currency online was a good one and that you'll be using us in the future. Have a great trip to Munich :-)

Cath Gaunt

10th August 2017

Competitive rate and arrived at my door 24 hours after ordering. What's not to like?

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

11th August 2017

That's great! Come back soon.

Mike Brocklebank

5th August 2017

Great easy to use company that handled my transaction perfectly. Definitely would recommend to anyone to use Eurochange for easy quick convenient holiday money. Give a good exchange rate as well.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

7th August 2017

That's lovely to hear. Have a great trip and see you next time.

Claire carter

4th August 2017

Quick and easy arrived the day after with no trouble will definitely use them again. Unlike my bank who messed up last year. Also good rates. Thank you

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

7th August 2017

Super. Have a great holiday and come see us again soon.

Margaret

1st August 2017

Ordered Monday got Tuesday great service thankyou very friendly live chat

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

2nd August 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Margaret. Have a great holiday :-)

Kerry

15th July 2017

Didn't get rate that was showing online as assistant said it's the amount in store that is reserved but not the rate.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

17th July 2017

Hi Kerry, you would have replaced a 'Reserve & Collect' order which reserves your currency but does not secure the online rate. To do this you would need to place a 'Pay & Collect' order where you pay at the time of ordering.

Kind regards,
The eurochange Team

Gillian Ogilvie

11th July 2017

Fast, simple and straight forward. I got a great exchange rate and the communication was great throughout. The delivery was fast and a good mix of notes. Highly recommended. I used them on 2 separate transactions and both were great.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

11th July 2017

That's great to hear. We hope you had and have a wonderful trip.

Vicky

4th July 2017

Good rates and next day delivery. A lovely touch was a handwritten note wishing us a good holiday. I would definitely order from here again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

5th July 2017

That's great to hear. Thank. Enjoy your holiday.

DENISE

4th July 2017

Excellent service,live chat was very helpful when requesting note denomination would definitely recommend you to others.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

5th July 2017

That's great to hear. The Live Chat is new to us and it's wonderful to see it's working. Have a fantastic holiday.

Sarah

4th July 2017

I used online click and collect to order £1,000 of lira which was ok, then found out my husband had also bought some lira (£1,000) so I contacted eurochange for a refund, this was last week and I still not have received my refund - not acceptable!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

4th July 2017

Hi Sarah,

Sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service that you received. Unfortunately refunds do take time to process (usually 3 - 5 working days). We received your request on Friday and this has now been processed so will be refunded into your account this week.

Many thanks,
The eurochange Team

James

25th June 2017

First class service couldn't fault a thing from ordering to receiving would recommend them to anyone.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

28th June 2017

Thanks for the great feedback James, have a great holiday!

Sam charman

24th June 2017

Pre ordered currency at the telford branch. Got there and they told me that I wouldn't get the reserved price that it stated in the email because I didn't pay online. I argued this and she then said she would wave it this time but make sure I paid online next time. Was only a couple of euros difference but it's not the point. Don't advertise a price then change it.

  • I ordered £402 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

28th June 2017

Hi there Sam,

Can I ask did you place a 'Reserve & Collect' order? If so this simply reserves your currency in stock and you receive the rate in branch on that day upon collection. A 'Pay & Collect' order would allow you to secure the web rate at time of order but requires you to pay in advance of collecting your order from the branch. Hope that makes things clearer?

If you need to dicuss further please feel free to contact our customer service team on 0333 2401687.

Many thanks,
Nick

Martyn

15th June 2017

ordered NZ Dollars at lunchtime yesterday and they arrived this morning, together with a handwritten note wishing me a 'Lovely Time'. Faultless customer service.

  • I ordered £400 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

16th June 2017

That's so lovely to hear! Have a great holiday and remember to bring the sun back with you.

Write a review of eurochange

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No

At eurochange we are the foreign exchange experts, delivering service, convenience and value, both online and in over 145 branches. We provide travel money in over 70 currencies as well as offering a multi-currency cash passport and a buy back service.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th September 2017

The number of people going self-employed in the creative and business sectors is increasing at a faster rate than ever before. As a journalism student, I was told that nearly everybody in my class will have to read more

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd September 2017

When planning your travels, the most important thing to decide is where in the world you want to go. But wouldn’t it be great if you could select the specific room you wanted to stay in? Thomas Cook ha read more