eurochange reviews

108 Reviews Good | 4.4

eurochange

https://www.eurochange.co.uk/

With over 45 years experience in selling and buying currency, eurochange is a foreign currency expert. Winner of the MoneyAge Travel Money Provider of the Year for the past 4 years! Take advantage of great rates on over 60 currencies. Order Online for Click and Collect in just 60 seconds from over 190 eurochange or NM Money branches, or order before 4pm for next day home delivery.

Write a review

A Nomynos

5 January 2020

Bought £22 worth of Egyptian pounds

5 January 2020

Very unprofessional. Due to a staff error, it took approx 30 mins to collect my money. Due to the same error only large notes were available. The 'sorry' word was used multiple times, but 'sorry' is not an apology.

Philip Woodward

5 January 2020

Bought £1,001 worth of US dollars

5 January 2020

Simple & straight forward. Paid online to secure rate & picked up at the Trafford Centre.

Hannah

3 January 2020

Bought £800 worth of Euros

3 January 2020

Excellent service

MF

1 January 2020

Bought £600 worth of US dollars

1 January 2020

Had a very bad experience with Eurochange and will not be using ever again. Make sure you check your money before you leave

David Bool

12 December 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

12 December 2019

Excellent service, ordered on line,picked up at post office next day. Good rate will use again.

eurochange replied

Thanks for using us David! We're delighted that you found our service excellent, see you again soon.

David bool

12 December 2019

Bought £1 worth of Euros

12 December 2019

Ordered online, delivered to local post office next day, picked holiday money up at 1.00pm. Got a good rate. First time have used them but will not be last.

eurochange replied

Hi David, thanks for using us and its great to have you on board as a customer!

Andrew

11 December 2019

Bought travel money

11 December 2019

On the weekend of the 7th/8th December I looked at your rate to reserve and pick up from Putney branch and it was £1 = 2.522 Barbadian dollars, guaranteed rate for when I would pick the money up in Putney branch so io ordered £500 worth = $1260 Barbadian dollars. When I arrived at the branch in Putney the staff member had my package ready with £500 = $1260 Barbadian dollars printed on it and then she asked me for £535 because the rate was different even though I reserved it! She said the rate was £1 = 5.34 Barbadian dollars, so of course I complained. She rang the manager of another office and they told me the best they could do was give me the online rate of £1 = 2.47 Barbadian dollars, even though I was showing her on the website it was still saying 2.522. It never changed from 2.522 and still says 2.522 today. In the end I had to pay £514.92 when I was supposed to pay £500 when I was promised this when I reserved it. The fact that what I reserved was printed on the envelope package says it all though she still gave me the rate of 2.47. This is fraud to pull your customers into a trap. Please refund me my £14.92 as I expect the rate that was promised to me. Also, your staff need customer service training.

Andrew

eurochange replied

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are sorry to hear that the rate you saw online was different to the rates in branch. To secure online rates we offer Pay and Collect or Home Delivery orders, it is stated online that reserve and Collect orders do not secure the rates.

From reviewing the details of your transaction I am happy to confirm the branch have honoured the online rate on the day for your Reserve and Collect order.

We have been in contact with you directly and given you a full summary of our findings.

We hope you continue to use eurochange for your future currency needs.

Kind regards,

eurochange Customer Services

Simon L

26 July 2019

Bought £500 worth of Mexican pesos

26 July 2019

I've been using Eurochange for many years. Always one of the best online rates, with collection often possible the same day.

As i live only 3 minutes' walk from them it's a no-brainer!

eurochange replied

Thanks for being a regular eurochange customer Simon! See you again soon.

Justin Kyriakou

12 July 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

12 July 2019

I have a cash passport card and when you top up the exchange rates you get are very poor indeed and not the ones advertised.

When I have questioned this I keep getting the same answer that Eurochange sell for Mastercard. When i have checked with Mastercard their rates are no where near as low either. What is going on?

Sarah

27 June 2019

Bought £1 worth of US dollars

27 June 2019

Awful!! Visited and was told staff was on a break, waited thinking other members of staff would serve me but was rudely told a second time '' I told you we were on a break" no apology and information on when they were going to be serving again just rude customer service. If you do insist on closing for a "CIG" as one staff member said they needed! Then at least lock your store and put a sign up instead of talking to customers like something you've stood on. New store in Wakefield won't last long if your staff have anything to do with it! Went to One World Travel and ended up with a better rate anyway.

eurochange replied

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are sorry to hear that the service you received at our branch today. This branch was closing for a break, unfortunately the second sales adviser was training so could not be left in branch alone.

Our teams are entitled to their breaks and we want to ensure that they can get them. We are normally very competitively priced within the local market, we are sorry we were not today, as the rates do change daily sometimes there may be a time where we are not the best but the advisers in branch would always look to give the best deal that they can do.

We would like to speak to you regarding this, if you could get in touch we would very much like to discuss this further, please email customer.services@eurochange.co.uk or call us on 0333 240 1687.

We hope you continue to use eurochange for your future currency needs and once again we sincerely apologies that we did not meet our usual high standards and would like to assure you that this is a very rare occurrence.

Kind regards,

eurochange Customer Services

Write a review of eurochange

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?