Compare Holiday Money Logo

eurochange reviews

Excellent 4.7 / 5

Based on 84 reviews Write Review

Lesley

15th May 2018

Couldn’t have been a simpler transaction. I ordered online on Saturday afternoon and the package containing the denominations I asked for was delivered on Tuesday at 9 am by my postman. Very happy with the transaction and would highly recommend this company.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

15th May 2018

We aim to make foreign exchange swift and simple Lesley! We're glad you were very happy with the service and thanks for highly recommending us!

Ian

27th April 2018

Tried to reserve euros online but for some reason wouldn't let me , so phoned nearest branch and they couldn't explain why not but also they couldn't get the rate I had seen on their own computer either , but they said would price match and got me as near the rate as was possible , talking point of a cent . Went through to eurochange and picked up my currency in a matter of minutes . Fairly happy but would have been happier had I ordered online to be delivered rather than having to make my way in to town on a busy Friday afternoon . Overall rating 4.3 /5

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

Phil

23rd April 2018

Best rate in wrexham

  • I ordered £508 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

24th April 2018

We're glad to hear that Phil!

paul sheppard

19th April 2018

very good, great rate very professional and quick.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

20th April 2018

That's great to hear you found our service very professional, quick and that you got a great rate too Paul. See you again soon!

mrs holley

16th April 2018

Wow these people are first class I ordered late Thursday and I had received my lira special delivery by the Saturday and even had a hand written message to say have a lovely time for my holiday and best of all I got the notes I requested and they had the best lira rate of the day so very happy to recommend and I shall be using them again.. thanks and as I ordered over £ 400 postage was free to .

  • I ordered £400 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

16th April 2018

Thanks for your review Mrs Holley and we're delighted to hear that you found our service first class and will be recommending us! We'll see you again soon.

Gerald

6th April 2018

Excellent service and rate of exchange. Notes as requested. Easy to communicate and kept well informed. Reccomend highly.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

10th April 2018

Thanks for your review Gerald and we're pleased to hear that you'd recommend us highly!

John

28th March 2018

Excellent service. Ordered Australian $ one day delivered the next! My requested for a mix of note denominations was met in full. Will definitely use again!

  • I ordered £600 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

29th March 2018

Thanks for your excellent review John and it's great that you'll definitely use us again! See you again soon.

Andrew G Bailey

16th March 2018

As always first class. I have always purchased currency from Eurochange. Service is excellent and we were wished all the best for our holiday.

  • I ordered £550 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

16th March 2018

Thanks for the great comments Andrew and we're glad to have you as a regular customer! See you again soon.

Fatema

14th March 2018

I was told by a girl that used to work at Eurochange in London called Nargis to change my money there when I go on holiday. Im glad I did, I got way more than the bank was giving. I've always used the bank never again

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

15th March 2018

Thanks for the feedback Fatema. Our rates are indeed bank-beating! See you again soon

Alastair Dewart

17th February 2018

Very good. Ordered in the morning and received the next day at lunch time. Great service and good mix of clean notes.

  • I ordered £600 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

19th February 2018

Thanks for the great feedback Alastair.

Steve B

16th January 2018

Never used before but just want to top up my dollars as still had loads from my previous trip. So straight forward and i asked for a mixture of notes and thats what I got. First class service will use again.

  • I ordered £200 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

16th January 2018

Thanks Steve, glad to have you on board as a customer :-)

Paula

15th January 2018

Excellent mix of notes and arrived next day as promised

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

15th January 2018

Thanks Paula!

Kathryn Gray

17th December 2017

Not used this company before but I was very pleased with the excellent service. Even though I didn't request a mix of notes I received a good range of denominations. Money arrived when it was supposed to. Would be happy to use again

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

18th December 2017

Great to have you as a customer Kathryn and glad you were pleased with our service :-)

Michael eason

29th November 2017

Brilliant got what we expected as per online

  • I sold 912 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

Janet

26th October 2017

I was a bit dubious about ordering from this company as I'd never used them before, I need not of worried. The whole process of ordering was so simple, the exchange rate was great, so good in fact even though I don't go away until next year I ordered my money now. My money was sent special delivery so was here quickly and free as I my order was over £400. Nice touch from Julie wishing me a great time. I would definitely use them again.

  • I ordered £402 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

30th October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Janet.

Leon

20th October 2017

Good rate of exchange, very efficient service and lovely people to deal with and would definitely use again..

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

Gemma Sharratt

17th October 2017

Easy to order, always have some of the best rates, next day delivery always arrives on time. Used this company a few times now and can't fault them. Even had a handwritten note attached to my order one time wishing me a good holiday which I thought was a lovely touch.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

17th October 2017

Thanks Gemma, it's great to have you as a customer! See you next time :-)

Matt Bell

11th October 2017

Once again faultless. Great rate and delivery. Will use again.

  • I ordered £400.00 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

Elaine

9th October 2017

Have used this company before and thought o was pleased with the service. Unfortunately on this occasion returned money with myself and other family members who have used euro exchange was under the impression I would be able to return the money without paying commissions this is not the case you have to pay extra for this service which I would have paid this been explained I feel I was not given appropriate info on any occasion will not use this. Company again as a result

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

9th October 2017

Hi there Elaine. Having had a good experience with us in the past we're sorry to see that on this occasion you have been disappointed. As a business we do not charge any form of commission, please confirm are you referring to our Original Rate Buy Back product? This product only enables you to sell back up to 30% of your leftover currency at the original rate. Could you please contact our Customer Service team on: customerservices@eurochange.co.uk or 0333 2401687 and we can look into this further for you.

Manhar Chauhan

22nd September 2017

Ordered €500 online for collection next day at Preston branch .Very pleasant staff .Always deal with them as rate are great and get what denominations I wanted

  • I ordered £450 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

22nd September 2017

Thanks Manhar! See you again soon!

Jim

18th September 2017

Ordered dollars for next day delivery free of charge and arrived early next day. First class service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

19th September 2017

Thanks Jim :-)

Wilf Brooks

16th September 2017

Ordered my Euros on line for delivery the following Tuesday. Service was excellent and they arrived on time, as promised. Unfortunately i saw the £ dropping so got in quick and now the damned thing has shot up. Just my luck. :-(

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

18th September 2017

Hi Wilf, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we're glad you were pleased with our service. Unfortunately it is a lottery with the rates! Don't forget to bring back any leftover Euros to us when you return.

r.cannell

16th September 2017

i ordered euros on friday 15/sept at 09-35 and got them on sat 16/sept at 10-35 excellent service and with a hand written note saying have a lovely trip thanks NATALIE , will use eurochange again

  • I ordered £445 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

18th September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and have a lovely trip!

John mckay

14th September 2017

Excellent always use as always get what is promised ,and a lovely note saying have a nice holiday.going to get more soon .

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

14th September 2017

Thanks John and we're glad you keep on coming back to us. See you again soon!

Sharman Keen

9th September 2017

Money arrived next day,as promised,with hand written good wishes for my holiday,excellent service

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

11th September 2017

Thanks for the kind words Sharman :-)

Write a review of eurochange

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No

With over 40 years' experience of selling and buying travel money and transferring money overseas, nobody knows foreign exchange better than Eurochange. So whether you need to buy or sell euros, dollars or any of over 70 currencies, or want to take advantage of our market-leading rates for sending money abroad, we make it easy, in branch, online or over the phone.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

  • Latest exchange rates delivered monthly to your inbox
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
  • Travel money and holiday articles and information
Russian currency, Russian dolls and World cup football

Russian currency, Russian dolls and World cup football

Posted by Graham Morley on 24th May 2018

Russian Currency With the FIFA world cup nearly upon us we thought we could give you a little insight into the currency of Russia and other quite important things like where and when the games are being held an read more

Dodging the pitfalls of holiday car hire

Dodging the pitfalls of holiday car hire

Posted by Sam Stone on 21st May 2018

If you, like me have rented a few hire cars for your holidays you may be wise to the pitfalls by now. If you haven’t then my advice would be to prepare yourself for a lack of customer service and absence of p read more