Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

eurochange reviews

Very Good 4.7 / 5

Based on 40 reviews Write Review

Cassy

10th May 2017

Ordered Turkish Lira at 2.30pm yesterday and they arrived before midday today. Excellent rates and service, and a lovely message written on the reciept wishing us a happy holiday. Will most definitely be using EuroChange again!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

10th May 2017

Brilliant! Have a wonderful trip.

Debra

21st April 2017

Excellent service. I ordered my currency on line to be delivered, on receiving the confirmation email I noticed there was a mistake for my address, I contacted the S-O-T branch and a lovely lady called Jane was so helpful and she reassured me that it will be sorted, infact it was. Great delivery service too and when the currency arrived it was in different value notes which was a bonus. I will definitely use the company again and will recommend to my family and friends. The hand written note wishing me a nice holiday was a lovely touch.

eurochange replied

24th April 2017

Ah, Debra, you've made our day. Have a fantastic time away and bring back the sun, please.

M Fitzgerald

7th April 2017

First company I tried refused my order as too low, even though they had accepted an order for the same amount about a week earlier! So, I tried Eurochange. Excellent delivery service. Ordered pm one day, arrived mid morning the next day. The order form even included a handwritten note 'Have a lovely holiday'. Thanks guys!

eurochange replied

7th April 2017

We're very happy to help.

Paul Ryan

5th April 2017

I ordered my Euros on a Monday afternoon at about 2pm and they arrived in the next days post. the rate I received was very good and best of all there was a note from one of the staff at Eurochange wishing us a happy holiday. This was my first experience with them but it does make it more likely that I will use them again.

eurochange replied

6th April 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed your eurochange experience. See you again, soon.

IreneG

5th April 2017

Fantastic service! Ordered the money on Monday night, got them on Wednesday morning, I was dully informed when the order was dispatched and provided with a tracking number. Such a professional and smooth service! I will use this supplier every time I need to order travel money and will highly recommend it to all my friends! Thank you!

eurochange replied

6th April 2017

Thank you for such lovely words about our service. We really try hard and hearing this fromour customers makes it all worthwhile.

Arthur jeggo

4th April 2017

Top class service again,many thanks to your great team.Top marks also to the Royal Mail.

Danny

3rd April 2017

5* Customer service from eurochange in Bury Money available in minutes to collect and lady was very helpul in store will use again

eurochange replied

3rd April 2017

That's wonderful to hear. We will pass the compliments on to the |Bury branch.

Garry

1st April 2017

Disgusting Service. Place an order at a rate not honoured and when i say i want to complain i am just told to call a number. Then when i call i get cut off and i call back and your staff simply state they do not know what branch were doing but they can not do anything and a manager will not call me even if i report you to trading standards and fca. You are a joke and have a complete lack of customer service so you can explain this legally

eurochange replied

3rd April 2017

Can I ask you to email customer.services@eurochange.co.uk
We'd very much like the opportunity to correct this issue.
Kind regards, eurochange

Emma

29th March 2017

The most ridiculously, fast and efficient customer service I have ever received.

eurochange replied

30th March 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Emma!

Logan

24th March 2017

Great customer service. Fast delivery

Neil Moffett

22nd March 2017

I ordered Euros in my wifes name as she would be the person collecting from your Sunderland Branch. I gave her the card I used to pay as per your instructions she had the email confirmation. All as you stated would be required. Now it seems as the payment card has my name on (joint account) she also needs my identification. The order is named for her to collect, she has the card for pin verification!!! Now it seems I must make a second trip. I have up till now been delighted with Eurochange but any slight requirement of sense seems to have thrown you off track.

eurochange replied

23rd March 2017

Hi Neil,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you have been facing difficulty collecting your order from our Sunderland branch. As per the information you have supplied, the reason the branch refused to release your order would have been due to the fact that even though the order has been placed in your wife’s name, the payment card which has been used is in your name. Due to security reasons and in the interest of preventing fraud the branch has requested for your ID to be supplied so they are able to corroborate that this payment has been made by you.

We appreciate the card you have used is from a joint bank account, and it is also noted that there is no information around joint bank account debit cards being used for payments on our website. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will make every effort to update this information on our website. We acknowledge your frustration in this matter, and would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you have been caused. One of our complaint handlers will also be in touch with you directly.

Vanna Mills

16th March 2017

Looked up best rate for UAE dirhams before breakfast found it was Eurochange, ordered currency on line and picked it up in town later that morning, l couldn't believe how quick it all was, thought l would have to wait a few days. Will definitely use Eurochange next time.

eurochange replied

17th March 2017

That's great to here! Thanks so much for the review and have a tremendous holiday!

Anona

15th February 2017

Best rate; simple site; quick delivery. Great selection on notes. What else would one want? Thank you.

Sher Afzul

28th January 2017

Best high street rate for Turkish Liras. Looked at others but eurochange offered best exchange rate. Would I use them again? Yes, every time. Would advise others to do same. Friendly staff and great customer service. Didn't have wait for money as it was readily available at the counter.

eurochange replied

1st February 2017

Fantastic. Very happy we could help. We look forward to seeing you in branch again.

Paul

24th January 2017

First time I have used eurochange and it will not be the last .You are able to use debit cards with no charges ,free delivery over £400,very good mix of notes also lots of branches if you want to pick up your currency

eurochange replied

25th January 2017

We're so happy you had a great experience. Have a wonderful trip!

Maria sutcliffe

13th January 2017

Ordered Turkish Lira, came the next dat. Excellent service and great rate, will be using again.

eurochange replied

16th January 2017

Fantastic. Really Happy we could help.

Alex

10th December 2016

Good rate. Arrived when selected with Royal Mail. Nice note wishing me a happy holiday and free pen! Would use again.

Gordy

28th November 2016

Used Livingston branch. Euros ready for collection next day and provided very competitive rate. Would certainly recommend. Lady in branch is excellent.

Matt

20th November 2016

Ordered Turkish Lira on a Friday and received order next day Saturday. Great rate and 1st class service all the way, will definitely use again.

eurochange replied

21st November 2016

Hi Matt, thanks so much for the lovely review.
We're happy we could help you with your Lira.
Have a wonderful trip and bring back a little sun if you have space in your suitcase.
@eurochangefx

Heleen

11th November 2016

Good rates and easy ordering process. Bills received within 48 hours with a nice note wishing me a happy holiday. Will definitely use again because they gave a range of bills with also small denominations rather than just big bills as many others do. Ultimately, you ask for cash for tipping etc so small bills are essential.

Abid

6th November 2016

Came in for £500 dirhams for my Dubai trip which I'm going on in 3 days had no clue how much to take or what currency I would need a lovely young lady called Annie who assisted me talked through her own experience. I felt happy and satisfied with the level of service would definitely recommend getting my currency from the bullring branch again????????????????

Jean hardman

18th October 2016

Ordered £1000 East Carrebean dollars yesterday better rate than most travel money sites.Arrived this morning and good selection of notes and a nice note wishing us a happy holiday,first time we have used this site but would definitely use for my next holiday

john morgan

5th October 2016

ordered £1000 in Euro on line to collect; when I arrived within an hour I was given a much lower rate than booked on line, when I questioned this with the cashier she pointed to the shop advertised rate and said "thats the rate you get" I feel very strongly that I was cheated and mislead.

eurochange replied

6th October 2016

Hi John,

Sorry to hear you are unhappy. You placed a 'Reserve & Collect' order which simply reserves your currency at the branch rate of the day (as stated on our website). To secure your currency at our Web Rate you would need to place a 'Pay & Collect' order, paying then and there online, and then collecting at your chosen branch.

Hope that helps.

Julie Eason

16th September 2016

Excellent service easy to use ordered in mornining received next day .Will definitely be using eurochange again

Nikki

6th September 2016

Amazing service very reliable

Write a review of eurochange

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No

At eurochange we are the foreign exchange experts, delivering service, convenience and value, both online and in over 145 branches. We provide travel money in over 70 currencies as well as offering a multi-currency cash passport and a buy back service.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Ecotourism – Travel, Conservation and Education

Ecotourism – Travel, Conservation and Education

Posted by Holly Burgess on 25th May 2017

Ecotourism involves travellers visiting relatively undisturbed areas that are endangered. It is considered a less invasive and low-impact type of travel compared to traditional commercial tourism. The intenti read more

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

Posted by Matthew Weston on 18th May 2017

Growing concerns about Donald Trump’s ability to enforce tax and regulatory reform has meant the Dollar has decreased in value. This benefited the pound greatly with UK retail sales data also showing the read more