Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

eurochange reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 28 reviews Write Review

15th February 2017

Best rate; simple site; quick delivery. Great selection on notes. What else would one want? Thank you.

28th January 2017

Best high street rate for Turkish Liras. Looked at others but eurochange offered best exchange rate. Would I use them again? Yes, every time. Would advise others to do same. Friendly staff and great customer service. Didn't have wait for money as it was readily available at the counter.

Reply from eurochange on 01/02/17

Fantastic. Very happy we could help. We look forward to seeing you in branch again.

24th January 2017

First time I have used eurochange and it will not be the last .You are able to use debit cards with no charges ,free delivery over £400,very good mix of notes also lots of branches if you want to pick up your currency

Reply from eurochange on 25/01/17

We're so happy you had a great experience. Have a wonderful trip!

13th January 2017

Ordered Turkish Lira, came the next dat. Excellent service and great rate, will be using again.

Reply from eurochange on 16/01/17

Fantastic. Really Happy we could help.

10th December 2016

Good rate. Arrived when selected with Royal Mail. Nice note wishing me a happy holiday and free pen! Would use again.

28th November 2016

Used Livingston branch. Euros ready for collection next day and provided very competitive rate. Would certainly recommend. Lady in branch is excellent.

20th November 2016

Ordered Turkish Lira on a Friday and received order next day Saturday. Great rate and 1st class service all the way, will definitely use again.

Reply from eurochange on 21/11/16

Hi Matt, thanks so much for the lovely review.
We're happy we could help you with your Lira.
Have a wonderful trip and bring back a little sun if you have space in your suitcase.
@eurochangefx

11th November 2016

Good rates and easy ordering process. Bills received within 48 hours with a nice note wishing me a happy holiday. Will definitely use again because they gave a range of bills with also small denominations rather than just big bills as many others do. Ultimately, you ask for cash for tipping etc so small bills are essential.

6th November 2016

Came in for £500 dirhams for my Dubai trip which I'm going on in 3 days had no clue how much to take or what currency I would need a lovely young lady called Annie who assisted me talked through her own experience. I felt happy and satisfied with the level of service would definitely recommend getting my currency from the bullring branch again????????????????

18th October 2016

Ordered £1000 East Carrebean dollars yesterday better rate than most travel money sites.Arrived this morning and good selection of notes and a nice note wishing us a happy holiday,first time we have used this site but would definitely use for my next holiday

5th October 2016

ordered £1000 in Euro on line to collect; when I arrived within an hour I was given a much lower rate than booked on line, when I questioned this with the cashier she pointed to the shop advertised rate and said "thats the rate you get" I feel very strongly that I was cheated and mislead.

Reply from eurochange on 06/10/16

Hi John,

Sorry to hear you are unhappy. You placed a 'Reserve & Collect' order which simply reserves your currency at the branch rate of the day (as stated on our website). To secure your currency at our Web Rate you would need to place a 'Pay & Collect' order, paying then and there online, and then collecting at your chosen branch.

Hope that helps.

16th September 2016

Excellent service easy to use ordered in mornining received next day .Will definitely be using eurochange again

6th September 2016

Amazing service very reliable

18th August 2016

Flawless service! Great rate, next day delivery came as expected... The extra handwritten note along with my money to "Have a nice holiday' was the icing on the cake, 5 star customer service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.

9th August 2016

First time user. Excellent service, free next day delivery, choose mix of money bills. In all a great 1st time experience and will use again.

5th August 2016

Ordered US dollars last night great rate picked up today no problems

24th July 2016

simple to use.helpfull and polite service. good exchange rate. allowed to choose my mix of notes.first time user and will use again.l have already recommended them. re:peter morris

24th July 2016

Used eurochange twice in the last few weeks very impressed with the service I received good exchange rates and currency arrived on time will definitely use them again.

16th July 2016

Again a first time buyer, but extremely pleased with the service - ordered on line and the money arrived special delivery the next day. Nice to have a phone number to speak to someone if you have a query

15th July 2016

My first time buying my holiday money on line and found it to be a pleasurable experience. Wasn't sure to do on line or on the high street but in the end found this way the best. Filled in all my details on Wednesday and was told would be delivered on the Friday. True to their word it arrived spot on time . Very, very happy and would use again. Thank you. Pete

13th July 2016

What a great service. First time user. Fast efficient service. A range of euro notes and good exchange rate. Would definitely use again

1st July 2016

Used many times, always reliable, excellent service and trustworthy.

29th June 2016

First time I have used eurochange but it won't be the last. Wasn't able to select denominations so just hoped for the best. Arrived promptly and with a very good mixture of notes. Would recommend to others.

13th May 2016

Very impressed with Eurochange. I was a bit dubious when no option appeared to specify what denomination of notes I would prefer but I ordered anyway because their rate was competitive and the website was a pure cinch. A quick phone call to request the smaller euro notes was no problem for them and next morning at 11.45 am the notes arrived via Royal Mail. I also had a personal message and free pen which brings a smile to your face. Perfect. Will definitely use again.

4th May 2016

Currency came on the day requested it wasn't a large amount for a short trip to Hungary but a hand written comment wishing me a Lovely trip was greatly appreciated. The exchange rate was good and I will certainly deal with euro change again.

Write a review of eurochange

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

You can answer some, all, or none of these optional questions and we'll show them under your review to give a quick snapshot of your experience:

I ordered £ worth of

  • This was my first time using this supplier Yes No
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date Yes No
  • I received a good mix of notes Yes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to others Yes No

At eurochange we are the foreign exchange experts, delivering service, convenience and value, both online and in over 140 branches. We provide travel money in over 70 currencies as well as offering a multi-currency cash passport and a buy back service.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Thinking of Using your Credit Card to Exchange Currency?

Thinking of Using your Credit Card to Exchange Currency?

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 24th February 2017

This is the third of my four part blog post series, where I’ve been looking at different payment methods to exchange currency. In my previous posts, I’ve looked at cash and debit card payments. Toda read more

Five best stadiums to watch football in the world

Five best stadiums to watch football in the world

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th February 2017

Welcome to the final part in my series of the best places to watch sport in the world. Having already covered cricket, rugby and European Formula One circuits, I couldn’t do a series without the most popular read more