Compare Holiday Money Logo

eurochange reviews

Very Good 4.6 / 5

Based on 70 reviews Write Review

Janet

26th October 2017

I was a bit dubious about ordering from this company as I'd never used them before, I need not of worried. The whole process of ordering was so simple, the exchange rate was great, so good in fact even though I don't go away until next year I ordered my money now. My money was sent special delivery so was here quickly and free as I my order was over £400. Nice touch from Julie wishing me a great time. I would definitely use them again.

  • I ordered £402 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

30th October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Janet.

Leon

20th October 2017

Good rate of exchange, very efficient service and lovely people to deal with and would definitely use again..

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

Gemma Sharratt

17th October 2017

Easy to order, always have some of the best rates, next day delivery always arrives on time. Used this company a few times now and can't fault them. Even had a handwritten note attached to my order one time wishing me a good holiday which I thought was a lovely touch.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

17th October 2017

Thanks Gemma, it's great to have you as a customer! See you next time :-)

Matt Bell

11th October 2017

Once again faultless. Great rate and delivery. Will use again.

  • I ordered £400.00 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

Elaine

9th October 2017

Have used this company before and thought o was pleased with the service. Unfortunately on this occasion returned money with myself and other family members who have used euro exchange was under the impression I would be able to return the money without paying commissions this is not the case you have to pay extra for this service which I would have paid this been explained I feel I was not given appropriate info on any occasion will not use this. Company again as a result

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

9th October 2017

Hi there Elaine. Having had a good experience with us in the past we're sorry to see that on this occasion you have been disappointed. As a business we do not charge any form of commission, please confirm are you referring to our Original Rate Buy Back product? This product only enables you to sell back up to 30% of your leftover currency at the original rate. Could you please contact our Customer Service team on: customerservices@eurochange.co.uk or 0333 2401687 and we can look into this further for you.

Manhar Chauhan

22nd September 2017

Ordered €500 online for collection next day at Preston branch .Very pleasant staff .Always deal with them as rate are great and get what denominations I wanted

  • I ordered £450 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

22nd September 2017

Thanks Manhar! See you again soon!

Jim

18th September 2017

Ordered dollars for next day delivery free of charge and arrived early next day. First class service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

19th September 2017

Thanks Jim :-)

Wilf Brooks

16th September 2017

Ordered my Euros on line for delivery the following Tuesday. Service was excellent and they arrived on time, as promised. Unfortunately i saw the £ dropping so got in quick and now the damned thing has shot up. Just my luck. :-(

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

18th September 2017

Hi Wilf, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we're glad you were pleased with our service. Unfortunately it is a lottery with the rates! Don't forget to bring back any leftover Euros to us when you return.

r.cannell

16th September 2017

i ordered euros on friday 15/sept at 09-35 and got them on sat 16/sept at 10-35 excellent service and with a hand written note saying have a lovely trip thanks NATALIE , will use eurochange again

  • I ordered £445 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

18th September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and have a lovely trip!

John mckay

14th September 2017

Excellent always use as always get what is promised ,and a lovely note saying have a nice holiday.going to get more soon .

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

14th September 2017

Thanks John and we're glad you keep on coming back to us. See you again soon!

Sharman Keen

9th September 2017

Money arrived next day,as promised,with hand written good wishes for my holiday,excellent service

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

11th September 2017

Thanks for the kind words Sharman :-)

Dave Jann

6th September 2017

Never used an online service before, but was really impressed with the Eurochange service. My currency was delivered within 24 hours, to Cornwall! No paying for parking and presenting my passport while someone laboriously counts the notes, twice! And a nice little well-wishing comment on the invoice, thank you Sam.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

6th September 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Dave and we're glad you were pleased with our service.

Alan

4th September 2017

Ordered Canadian Dollars, got excellent rate and the small notes I requested. It was very fast, and excellent service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

Andrea

25th August 2017

Eurochange were excellent. I ordered the money Friday pm and got the currency early the next day even though I hadn't paid for next day. Notes were a mixture which is so much better. There was even a little personal note included to wish us a lovely holiday. I thought this was a nice touch. Would definitely use again and would recommend to others.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

29th August 2017

Thanks for the fantastic review Andrea and we're glad you were very happy with the service you received :-)

Hayley

24th August 2017

Free next day delivery and at a competitive price. Sorted by Julie with a little 'enjoy' note. Thanks!

  • I ordered £540 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

24th August 2017

You're welcome Hayley!

James

19th August 2017

I couldn't pay online for my Turkish money so I phoned your branch in Walsall. To my surprise they had it in stock because I thought we had to order them in. They reserved it for us and i collected it the same day. I have to say bravo to your advisor Sofia, she really is our foreign change expert, very impressed by the young lady, very well mannered. She even recommended us which places to visit as we haven't been to Turkey before. That's what you call going an extra mile for your customers.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

22nd August 2017

Hi James, thanks for your review. Unlike many other suppliers we tend to keep a wide variety of currencies in stock :-) We'll pass your comments on to Sofia. Have a great trip to Turkey!

Stephen L

18th August 2017

Excellent

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

18th August 2017

Thanks Stephen!

Mr David Sim

14th August 2017

This was the first time I ordered currency for my holiday online. I ordered €670 for my upcoming trip to Munich and chose to collect in person. The cashier was very friendly in the Buchanan Galleries office in Glasgow. And overall I was very pleased with the whole experience and look forward to purchasing my holiday cash in the years to come through Eurochange.

  • I ordered £618 worth of Euros
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

15th August 2017

Thanks for the great review David! We're glad your first experience of ordering currency online was a good one and that you'll be using us in the future. Have a great trip to Munich :-)

Cath Gaunt

10th August 2017

Competitive rate and arrived at my door 24 hours after ordering. What's not to like?

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

11th August 2017

That's great! Come back soon.

Mike Brocklebank

5th August 2017

Great easy to use company that handled my transaction perfectly. Definitely would recommend to anyone to use Eurochange for easy quick convenient holiday money. Give a good exchange rate as well.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

7th August 2017

That's lovely to hear. Have a great trip and see you next time.

Claire carter

4th August 2017

Quick and easy arrived the day after with no trouble will definitely use them again. Unlike my bank who messed up last year. Also good rates. Thank you

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

7th August 2017

Super. Have a great holiday and come see us again soon.

Margaret

1st August 2017

Ordered Monday got Tuesday great service thankyou very friendly live chat

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

2nd August 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Margaret. Have a great holiday :-)

Kerry

15th July 2017

Didn't get rate that was showing online as assistant said it's the amount in store that is reserved but not the rate.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

17th July 2017

Hi Kerry, you would have replaced a 'Reserve & Collect' order which reserves your currency but does not secure the online rate. To do this you would need to place a 'Pay & Collect' order where you pay at the time of ordering.

Kind regards,
The eurochange Team

Gillian Ogilvie

11th July 2017

Fast, simple and straight forward. I got a great exchange rate and the communication was great throughout. The delivery was fast and a good mix of notes. Highly recommended. I used them on 2 separate transactions and both were great.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

11th July 2017

That's great to hear. We hope you had and have a wonderful trip.

Vicky

4th July 2017

Good rates and next day delivery. A lovely touch was a handwritten note wishing us a good holiday. I would definitely order from here again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

5th July 2017

That's great to hear. Thank. Enjoy your holiday.

Write a review of eurochange

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No

At eurochange we are the foreign exchange experts, delivering service, convenience and value, both online and in over 145 branches. We provide travel money in over 70 currencies as well as offering a multi-currency cash passport and a buy back service.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Best slang terms for money

Best slang terms for money

Posted by Graham Morley on 23rd November 2017

Do you know your saucepan from your monkey: What about a sawbuck or a pony or any old moolah? At Compare Holiday Money we see lots of currencies with strange sounding names Taka, Reals, Levi, Colons and Ringgit read more

Holiday Deals November 2017

Holiday Deals November 2017

Posted by Graham Morley on 14th November 2017

Have you ever visited a Christmas market in Europe? It’s a fantastic experience; a chance to sample a different culture, different sights, wondeful smells from a variety of food sellers and not to mention the read more