Compare Holiday Money Logo

eurochange reviews

Very Good 4.6 / 5

Based on 94 reviews Write Review

ANDY.

30th August 2018

Arrived on time,easy website to use,exchange rate is better in other mail order money shops.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

3rd September 2018

Thanks for using us Andy and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Saira

21st August 2018

I visited the branch in the Oracle in Reading and was served by Elena who offered me a cash passport. This was particularly useful to me as I’m a student who is going to study abroad in Spain, so it is extremely helpful to have a card I can use without fees. I would appreciate it if you could let Elena know how grateful I am to her for being so kind and patient with me. Always use Eurochange, wouldn’t go for any other brand.

  • I ordered £250 worth of Euros
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

22nd August 2018

Hi Saira. Thanks for being a regular eurochange customer and for choosing our Multi-Currency Cash Passport. That's great to hear your feedback about our cashier at our Reading branch, we will pass this on. See you again soon!

Julia waite

8th August 2018

Always compare prices and you always do the best deal if I pre pay great Service thanks

  • I ordered £100 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

9th August 2018

Great having you as a regular customer Julia! See you again soon.

Mick J

16th July 2018

Ordered £750 worth of euro's online with a cash payment, went to collect them from the local bureau and was told that with a cash payment the online rate IS NOT available. even though I put in cash as method of payment on the online system and it allowed me to proceed they would not agree to it. Went to Thomas Cook and they agreed a rate slightly less than Eurochange's online rate but higher than their shop rate.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend eurochange to others

Sharon holland

3rd July 2018

Received my euros on time and date as stated with a good variety of notes. Thankyou

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

4th July 2018

We're pleased to hear that Sharon, thanks for your review.

Huw Wickham

14th June 2018

Excellent, easy transaction and delivered on time as stated. Nice touch that stood out was a message from 'Ellen' on the order slip on delivery asking us to have a great time. Thank you

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

15th June 2018

Thanks for your review Huw and that's great to hear you found our service excellent and the transaction easy. See you again soon!

Stanton

7th June 2018

Excellent customer service!! The same girls serve me in Walsall when ever I go Sophia and Katy they have always helped me out on what I need and how much I should take on holiday. A big thank you to them. I've never been so satisfied Highly recommended!!

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

8th June 2018

Thanks for highly recommending us! It's brilliant to hear that you receive excellent service from our Walsall branch each time you visit and that you're very satisfied. We will pass your feedback onto Sophia and Katy.

Robert Barfoot

4th June 2018

I totally forgot to email Eurochange to request specific denominations. Fortunately, unlike other companies, Eurochange sent me a good mix of notes in lower denominations (most companies just send a bunch of 100’s). Our Euros arrived 2 days after placing the order and while it’s impossible to get a good exchange rate from GBP to EUR at the moment, Eurochange offered the best rates I could find.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

4th June 2018

Thanks for your review Robert and we're pleased to hear that you received a good mix of lower denomination EUR notes and found us to offer the best rate. Have a great trip!

Elizabeth Orton

31st May 2018

I placed an order for 1000 euros on Wednesday and they were delivered on time on the Thursday, a good selection of notes at a very good rate, will use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

31st May 2018

Thanks for your review Elizabeth and for using our Home Delivery service. It's great to hear that you felt you got a good selection of notes at a good rate and that you'll use us again in the future.

Richard

26th May 2018

Joke. Why reserve and when you go to pick up the rate has changed......... by alot. Never had this on any other site. Would never use again.. wasted my valuable time

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • I would not recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

29th May 2018

Hi Richard,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We must make you aware that when ordering from our website you have 3 methods of delivery: Pay & Collect, Reserve & Collect and Home Delivery.

Reserve & Collect, which you placed, simply reserves the currency for you at the branch rate of the day when you collect your order. Unfortunately this does mean that if the rate moves and becomes less favourable (like it did in your case) then you would get less.

To secure the web rate of the day, and protect yourself from the rate dropping, you can place a Pay & Collect order which requires paying for your currency at the time of ordering.

We do try to make the difference between a Reserve & Collect and a Pay & Collect as clear as possible on our website - we apologise if you did not find this to be the case.

If you're able to get in touch with us on customerservices@eurochange.co.uk or 0333 2401687 we'd love to discuss with you further.

We hope you will re-consider your decision in the future to use our service again.

Kind regards,
eurochange Customer Service Team

Lesley

15th May 2018

Couldn’t have been a simpler transaction. I ordered online on Saturday afternoon and the package containing the denominations I asked for was delivered on Tuesday at 9 am by my postman. Very happy with the transaction and would highly recommend this company.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

15th May 2018

We aim to make foreign exchange swift and simple Lesley! We're glad you were very happy with the service and thanks for highly recommending us!

Ian

27th April 2018

Tried to reserve euros online but for some reason wouldn't let me , so phoned nearest branch and they couldn't explain why not but also they couldn't get the rate I had seen on their own computer either , but they said would price match and got me as near the rate as was possible , talking point of a cent . Went through to eurochange and picked up my currency in a matter of minutes . Fairly happy but would have been happier had I ordered online to be delivered rather than having to make my way in to town on a busy Friday afternoon . Overall rating 4.3 /5

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

Phil

23rd April 2018

Best rate in wrexham

  • I ordered £508 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

24th April 2018

We're glad to hear that Phil!

paul sheppard

19th April 2018

very good, great rate very professional and quick.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

20th April 2018

That's great to hear you found our service very professional, quick and that you got a great rate too Paul. See you again soon!

mrs holley

16th April 2018

Wow these people are first class I ordered late Thursday and I had received my lira special delivery by the Saturday and even had a hand written message to say have a lovely time for my holiday and best of all I got the notes I requested and they had the best lira rate of the day so very happy to recommend and I shall be using them again.. thanks and as I ordered over £ 400 postage was free to .

  • I ordered £400 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

16th April 2018

Thanks for your review Mrs Holley and we're delighted to hear that you found our service first class and will be recommending us! We'll see you again soon.

Gerald

6th April 2018

Excellent service and rate of exchange. Notes as requested. Easy to communicate and kept well informed. Reccomend highly.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

10th April 2018

Thanks for your review Gerald and we're pleased to hear that you'd recommend us highly!

John

28th March 2018

Excellent service. Ordered Australian $ one day delivered the next! My requested for a mix of note denominations was met in full. Will definitely use again!

  • I ordered £600 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

29th March 2018

Thanks for your excellent review John and it's great that you'll definitely use us again! See you again soon.

Andrew G Bailey

16th March 2018

As always first class. I have always purchased currency from Eurochange. Service is excellent and we were wished all the best for our holiday.

  • I ordered £550 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

16th March 2018

Thanks for the great comments Andrew and we're glad to have you as a regular customer! See you again soon.

Fatema

14th March 2018

I was told by a girl that used to work at Eurochange in London called Nargis to change my money there when I go on holiday. Im glad I did, I got way more than the bank was giving. I've always used the bank never again

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

15th March 2018

Thanks for the feedback Fatema. Our rates are indeed bank-beating! See you again soon

Alastair Dewart

17th February 2018

Very good. Ordered in the morning and received the next day at lunch time. Great service and good mix of clean notes.

  • I ordered £600 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

19th February 2018

Thanks for the great feedback Alastair.

Steve B

16th January 2018

Never used before but just want to top up my dollars as still had loads from my previous trip. So straight forward and i asked for a mixture of notes and thats what I got. First class service will use again.

  • I ordered £200 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

16th January 2018

Thanks Steve, glad to have you on board as a customer :-)

Paula

15th January 2018

Excellent mix of notes and arrived next day as promised

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

15th January 2018

Thanks Paula!

Kathryn Gray

17th December 2017

Not used this company before but I was very pleased with the excellent service. Even though I didn't request a mix of notes I received a good range of denominations. Money arrived when it was supposed to. Would be happy to use again

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

18th December 2017

Great to have you as a customer Kathryn and glad you were pleased with our service :-)

Michael eason

29th November 2017

Brilliant got what we expected as per online

  • I sold 912 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

Janet

26th October 2017

I was a bit dubious about ordering from this company as I'd never used them before, I need not of worried. The whole process of ordering was so simple, the exchange rate was great, so good in fact even though I don't go away until next year I ordered my money now. My money was sent special delivery so was here quickly and free as I my order was over £400. Nice touch from Julie wishing me a great time. I would definitely use them again.

  • I ordered £402 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend eurochange to others

eurochange replied

30th October 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Janet.

Load More Reviews

Write a review of eurochange

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend eurochange to others?Yes No

With over 40 years experience in selling and buying currency, nobody knows foreign exchange better than eurochange. Take advantage of great rates on over 70 currencies and use their boost your rate function to find improved rates on over 20 currencies. Order online for Click and Collect in just 60 seconds from over 160 branches, or order before 4pm for next day home delivery.

Visit Website

Airport currency – the lost millions

Posted by Sam Stone on 13th November 2018

Airport currency exchange facilities in departure lounges are the perfect emergency service for holiday procrastinators. But with 24hr internet access, is there any excuse for wasting your hard earned... read more

Unusual Currencies

Posted by Graham Morley on 5th November 2018

When we say unusual currencies, that means to us in the UK of course. The general population of Angola for example, would think there is nothing unusual about the Kwanza but may be laughing their socks... read more

Cheap travel around Europe

Everyone always ask, “Are there cheap ways to travel around Europe? £500 or less is certainly possible and you have hope that it does. Because why else would you click to read this post! These ways ... read more

Top 10 visited currency suppliers

Over the last year  Compare Holiday Money had 21.8 million page views across the website* so who are the top 10 visited currency suppliers? They are certainly a mixed bag of companies from very small ... read more

Airport Shopping

I recently walked miles through what could have easily been mistaken for a shopping mall to reach my boarding gate.  Boutiques lined my route through Rome’s Fiumicino airport, but not just the standard ai... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.