FairFX reviews

FairFX are rated Poor in 122 reviews

https://www.fairfx.com/

Spend less and see more with the new FairFX Currency Card that lets you lock in great rates for 15 major currencies and spend in over 190 countries around the world. Existing FairFX cardholders can upgrade to a multi-currency card and move any balances over from their old card in a flash.

Last reviewed 2 weeks ago

19% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 20 reviews are rated 5 stars 16%
Great 3 reviews are rated 4 stars 2%
Average 9 reviews are rated 3 stars 7%
Poor 11 reviews are rated 2 stars 9%
Bad 79 reviews are rated 1 star 65%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarMoney TransferPrepaid CardTravel MoneyUnited Arab Emirates dirhamEuros
JS

John Stokes

1 Stars
1 Stars

14 June 2022

Bought Euros

14 June 2022

Avoid this Company at all costs. I have attempted to communicate with them on several occasions but their response has been dismal to say the least. I received one email and no further response from the Company about a refund which I am trying to get.

There are other Companies with much better customer support by phone which is something non existent with FairFX. Please look elsewhere for prepaid cards.

Avoid this company.

GC

Gerard Carpenter

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 June 2022

Bought Euros

6 June 2022

Do no usethey do not answer E -mail or answer telephone.Ignorant or should I say arrogant.

FairFX replied

Hello Gerard,

I can see that the emails we received from you have all been answered. If there is something that you believe hasn't received a response please do resend it.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

AB

Abi

1 Stars
1 Stars

27 May 2022

Desperately trying to get hold of someone to unlock my pin! What a joke. I didn't see this review site before I got this card- it looked OK on other comparison sites. What a joke!!

FairFX replied

Hello Abi,

I'm sorry to hear that you've had problems unlocking your PIN. We're available 365 days a year via email to answer customer queries. I don't have enough information on you to investigate what happened when you got in touch, but please do reach out to us again if there is anything that hasn't yet been resolved.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team.

MP

Michael Penny

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 May 2022

Bought Euros

24 May 2022

I have used the Fairfield card for a few years with little problem. After reading poor reviews, I decided to talk to them before topping up for my upcoming holiday. This has proved to be impossible. The on line chat facility is a also a joke - it times you out before they answer! The answers when you log on again appear to be generated by a machine. Avoid these people if they really exist.

FairFX replied

Hello Michael,

I'm sorry that you had problems speaking to us. If you are trying to call at a time that our phone lines are off, please email us to request we give you a callback and we'd be happy to speak with you. Regarding the live chat, it's difficult for me to say what happened in your case without more details, it certainly shouldn't automatically time out. If you were on the line with an advisor and there was a long gap after your last message they may have resolved the chat. In this situation you can, as you say, restart it. At the start of any new chat the bot will show you some FAQ answers relevant to your question, however if the FAQs are not helpful you can immediately choose the option to speak with an agent if you are contacting us in working hours.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

T

T

1 Stars
1 Stars

20 May 2022

Absolute rubbish, avoid, avoid avoid. Just as well we checked before we went away. App doesn't work, trying to get money back.

FairFX replied

Hello T,

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that you have had difficulties with the app. We haven't experienced any major problems with the app recently. It may be that there was one particular function that you were having difficulty with? If this is the case, please report this to us so that we can work to make improvements.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

JN

Jessica Nairn

1 Stars
1 Stars

19 May 2022

Ordered the card to take on holiday, opened with $100 dollars which I cannot access as my account is now locked ? Despite me changing my password which I know was correct. I have tried the live chat which was useless as they told me to email. I am yet to hear a response and have emailed again. I need to access my money! Please hurry and unlock my account. Would not recommend.

FairFX replied

Hello Jessica,

I'm sorry to hear you were locked out. I understand that our team has been in touch and have been able to help. Accounts become locked after too many failed sign in attempts for security reasons.

Please let us know if there is anything further we can help you with.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

CK

Chris king

1 Stars
1 Stars

17 May 2022

Bought travel money

17 May 2022

Had a card for several years, now locked out and can't access my money. Tried calling no response live chat Sat's will respond in an hour no response, emailed but not hopeful!!

TR

Tracy

5 Stars
5 Stars

12 May 2022

I have nothing but positive things to say about the everywhere card. Made spending on holiday so easy.

MM

Mrs McQuade

1 Stars
1 Stars

12 May 2022

Bought travel money

12 May 2022

I have been trying to top up my card/s before going on holiday. Online system would not accept request. Tried to contact 'customer service' by telephone. NOT PICKING UP CALLS!! Are they all working from ''home''? Sent help e-mail which was answered with various options: open app. use bank transfer which I did yesterday but today at midday no one has advised that funds were received and cards still showing no top up. Do you need this hassle before leaving for abroad. Disgraceful customer service.

FairFX replied

Hello Mrs McQuade,

I'm sorry that you've had difficulties. If your card is not showing a top up, please do get back to us so that we can look into it, our team will be able to look at your account and investigate any issues.

Thanks,

The Fair FX Team

BB

Bob Bowdler

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 May 2022

Bought Euros

10 May 2022

Up until now this has worked great for me travelling between UK and the US. However recently I have added € as I am travelling to Europe. The customer service is none existent, hidden charges everywhere. As soon as I can speak to someone I will be closing my account and looking for a decent replacement!

FairFX replied

Hello Bob,

Thank you for your feedback. We want to be as transparent as possible about all our charges, so please raise any you feel aren't clear enough. I'm sorry that you have had difficulty contacting us. Emails to help@fairfx.com are usually answered quickly, please resend the email if you think we may not have received it.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

Write a review of FairFX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?