Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

FairFX reviews

Very Good 4.7 / 5

Based on 10 reviews Write Review

16th March 2016

Brillant. Have used the Euro card for several years. Top has been great, no glitches so far. When new card was needed as old one was due to expire they contacted not the other way round. Would certainly recommend it.

  • I ordered a prepaid eur card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforward
  • The exchange rates and fees were clear
  • The card was accepted everywhere
  • I would recommend this card to others

24th February 2016

Have all three Fairfx cards and have done for a number of years as I travel almost continuously. Generally I would say a good card to use. Occasional glitches with loading but works itself out normally... but can be frustrating if it happens at the weekend. Customer Services could be a little bit more user friendly. Tend not to solve problems, more providing reasons for problem or state a procedure. However, I would recommend for sure. Tried an actual travel company card as a standby and found loading was a nightmare, in fact was unable to get into website - so waste of time completely.

  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforward
  • The exchange rates and fees were clear
  • The card was accepted everywhere
  • I would recommend this card to others

21st February 2016

Fairfax was a general in the army of Oliver Cromwell. Apart from that I've found nothing to dislike about FairFX.

  • I ordered a prepaid eur card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforward
  • The exchange rates and fees were clear
  • The card was accepted everywhere
  • I would recommend this card to others

8th January 2016

I've been a FairFX Eurocard holder for years, now. I've been very happy with the service, the ease of use, the excellent website and, up till lately, the Rates. I will need to buy Euros soon, and have been comparing rates - just to gloat over how good my card is; I was wrong. The rates now are far less competitive than they have been. Today, for example, there are at least 12 eurocards offering better rates. I've e-mailed FairFX Customer Services about this over a week ago - and had no reply, not even an acknowledgement. So I am considering a change.

  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th December 2015

When you register use the code foq1z to save the registration fee. I have used these cards both in Europe and USA. They are hassle free and easy to budget a holiday and check account online.

  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th November 2015

Use this code 02kdvies and they wave the £9.95 fee..! :-) Was going to use a competitor card but after reading their poor reviews I decided to use this card. The rate was much much better then my bank, post office etc. €1.3727 at the time of signup. The card take around five days to arrive. I front loaded £1,000 onto mine at sign up and the process went very smoothly, no problems at all. I can't recommend you get this card enough :-) Update.. I have now usd this card in europe. No problems at all and at the time of posting the conversion rate is back up to €1.40..! :-)

  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

31st March 2015

Promo code foq1z for £9.95 saving on registration. Excellent card.

  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th September 2014

I have both a euro card and dollar card. I am now on my 2nd euro card and would recommend this card to anyone who holidays abroad. Top up is via the internet straight from bank account and with conveinent app you can keep uptodate with the exchange rate. Would not go abroad without one.

26th April 2014

This is my 3rd year with Fair fx and I'm about to go on holiday with it for the second time. They have given me some good exchange rates and are very competitive. Reloading the card is so easy, I did it in America via their website with no issues.

13th February 2013

This is my third year with the FairFX card, and I\'m very satisfied. Operating costs are minimal, no problem reloading it online, and, as it has the MasterCard symbol, it is accepted everywhere. I have another card for emergency use (from another High Street travel company) and, by comparison, that\'s a real pain to top-up and the exchange rate is poor.

Write a review of FairFX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

FairFX is an international payment services provider that has been offering services to customers in the UK since 2007. Their revolutionary approach to the foreign currency market cuts out the middle men and uses state of the art technology to get your money to you at the best rate possible.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Pound Stable against the Euro

Pound Stable against the Euro

Posted by Peter Rudin-Burgess on 30th November 2016

For the past two weeks the Pound has been relatively stable against the Euro at around £1 = €1.147 to $1.157. These are still not good rates but the stories we heard about the Pound being at or below parity. read more

Best European City Breaks after the New Year

Best European City Breaks after the New Year

Posted by Matthew Weston on 27th November 2016

  If you were anything like myself you would’ve avoided the internet for most of the weekend to stay away from Black Friday deals. The sales extended more than ever over to the travel industry, with airl read more