FairFX reviews

FairFX are rated Poor in 87 reviews

https://www.fairfx.com/

Spend less and see more with the new FairFX Currency Card that lets you lock in great rates for 15 major currencies and spend in over 190 countries around the world. Existing FairFX cardholders can upgrade to a multi-currency card and move any balances over from their old card in a flash.

Last reviewed a week ago

23% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 18 reviews are rated 5 stars 21%
Great 2 reviews are rated 4 stars 2%
Average 8 reviews are rated 3 stars 9%
Poor 10 reviews are rated 2 stars 11%
Bad 49 reviews are rated 1 star 56%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarMoney TransferPrepaid CardTravel MoneyEuros
GN

Graham Naughton

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 October 2021

It is easier to contact that well-known dead Medium, Doris Stokes, than it is to talk to a member of Customer Services at FairFX.

3 times this morning I have tried - hanging on for 30 minutes a time. Rubbish service.

FairFX replied

Hi Graham,

I'm sorry that you had difficulty getting in touch with our team. We try answer all calls as quickly as possible, I apologise that we weren't able to get to your call as quickly as we'd like. I can see that you have spoken with us and we've resolved your issue.

Thank you,

The FairFX Team

BL

Brian Levinsohn

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 October 2021

Bought Euros

4 October 2021

My card has been declined everyday for a week I contacted the help department every day they replied please try again and again every day. Consequently I am stuck in Spain with no accessible funds and the so called help team have stopped responding to my emails

FairFX replied

Hi Brian,

I'm really sorry that you had problems with your card, and appreciate it must have caused difficulties while you're travelling. I can see that we troubleshooted your issue with you and a member of the team is working to resolve it and ensure you have a working card while you're abroad.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

RA

Raymond

5 Stars
5 Stars

30 September 2021

I ordered a new card being a returning customer. George could not have been more helpful or engaged. So far I am delighted with the service and will comment further after use.

FairFX replied

Hi Raymond,

Thanks for your review. I'm pleased that we#ve been able to help you. I hope you enjoy using your new card!

Thanks

The FairFX Team

CH

Chris

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 September 2021

I place £1500 on a travel card and it kept on being declined when trying to use.

Customer service number not in use. Online chat not in use

A pretty shitty experience when you're abroad and the support is non exsistant.

FairFX replied

Hi Chris,

Thanks for your review. Please get in touch with our team on help@fairfx.com so that we can look into why you're having difficulties. I'm sorry for any difficulties you've had getting through, we've been dealing with a high volume of queries and are trying to get to all of our customers as quickly as possible. Please note that the lines are not open in evenings and weekends. However, our email inbox in monitored every day (including weekends and bank holidays).

Thanks

The FairFX Team

CB

Cristian Buzan

4 Stars
4 Stars

18 August 2021

Hello will be great if you bring up more options into the fairfx app becaused is to basic, will be great if you can introduce instantly spending notifications, and PDF statement are priority please.

FairFX replied

Hi Cristian,

Thanks for your review and your feedback. We've passed your comments back to our product team.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

EW

Edward Walters

1 Stars
1 Stars

16 August 2021

Sent money overseas

16 August 2021

On 11/05/2021 I paid FairFX to transfer an amount in Euro's to my Cypriot Bank account. This has never arrived into my account.Have contacted them by phone but have not been given any explanation of why my money is not in my account. I have used this company for a number of years but seriously doubt that I will use them again. At the moment I am £980.72 worse off. I am still hoping that I will either get my money back or if will end up in my Cypriot account.

FairFX replied

Hi Edward,

Thanks for your review. I understand our team spoke to you after this review was posted, and that they explained your order to you and where your funds are. I believe this is now resolved, but please do get in touch if there's anything further we can help you with.

Thanks,

FairFX

MG

Malcolm Gatley

1 Stars
1 Stars

11 August 2021

Bought travel money

11 August 2021

Trying to close the account and put the money back into my regular bank. No option to do this on their website, no availability on phone, live chat does not reply and several emails have gone unanswered. Terrible customer service

FairFX replied

Hello Malcolm,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you're unhappy with the speed of our response. I can see that we responded and were able to speak with you to assist you with the refund within 24 hours of your first message to us.

We were particularly busy yesterday, and I'm sorry if you were kept waiting for a response longer than you should have been and for any frustration this caused.

If there is anything else we can help you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thank you,

FairFX.

AJ

Absolute joke

1 Stars
1 Stars

26 July 2021

Loaded money into the account. As they force you to before they will even issue a card. Because I haven't received the card I have no access to this money and they are refusing to even refund the money I have on it

FairFX replied

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear you haven't received your card yet. We're happy to process refunds at any point, even if the card is still on its way to you in the post. Please get in touch with our customer services team so that we can help.

Thanks,

FairFX

RI

Ric

2 Stars
2 Stars

16 May 2021

Had all sorts of issues with a linked card, couldn't log in. Had to keep chasing them to get something sorted. Very poor customer service. Money transferred after 5pm Friday won't show up until Monday. This could be after midday. I'm told it's because they have to do it manually. Come on guys you don't have people doing this over the weekend or 24 hrs. Very poor show. Looking to move.

FairFX replied

Hi Ric,

I'm really sorry to hear your comments. You can load your card by credit or debit card over the weekend, including bank holidays. We recommend this payment method to most of our customers as it's usually the fastest way to get funds on your card. Bank transfers take longer to credit with us unfortuantely.

Thank you

FairFX

CB

Cristian Buzan

3 Stars
3 Stars

19 April 2021

Waiting for the following options to be available into the FairFX app.

1.PDF Statements

2.Bank Account Details

3.Instantly Transaction Notification.

4.App profile pictures.

5.A better design theme to be available in the app to exchange balance screen,

6,Upgrade the card to a debit one, some of the retailers don't accepted prepaid cards.

7.The app at the moment is very basic with less option.

8.Give us the option to change personal details straight from the fairfx app.

9.I can't linked the card to a wallet tghey don't accept prepaid.

10.I wanted this app to be rich in options and design.

FairFX replied

Hi Cristian,

Thanks for your feedback on the card and app. We're constantly working on improving features on the mobile app, including many of the areas you list here.

FairFX

Write a review of FairFX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?