FairFX reviews

50 Reviews Poor | 2.6

FairFX

https://www.fairfx.com/

The FairFX Travel Cash service offers delivery of banknotes directly to your door the next working day using Royal Mail Next Working Day Delivery. Or book Saturday delivery to suit your schedule.

Write a review

John

Yesterday

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

Yesterday

I have exactly the same issue as the others. Just going round and round. I cant access my account now.

I will give them 2 days to sort it.

Geoff

19 September 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

19 September 2020

Another bad experience got the new card had to renew pin then when i tried to load it finished up totally confused and made an internation tranfer request tried to contact on a terrible chat line service (all pre recorded)not what i expected when i applied for the new card

Marion

18 September 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

18 September 2020

Used to be good now awful since they changed their website. My history is gone, can’t see the rates I got for Euro I want to spend now. “Freddie” is more than useful for help, can’t even type a question before you get a Oops something went wrong... over and over! I will close my account

Maurice

17 September 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

17 September 2020

Bad experience... I received my new card and registered it. I viewed my account online, but had to change my password first, asfor some reason my current password was not recognised. I then logged out. When I tried to log in again my new password was not recognised. I tried repeatedly to log in but now have a locked account. Phone calls and emails have proven futile. Where do we go from here. I just need to get my money back into my bank. Would I recommend this company? No.

David Scott

16 September 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

16 September 2020

I have used the card for years, never had an issue, then they recommended I "upgraded" to their multi currency card. DO NOT DO THIS. Since then, I've been unable to covert GBP to EURO's - the app fails, as does the website. I'm told its my fault and I need to uninstall and reinstall the app - which does nothing. The staff say they are unable to transfer my funds so I'm stuck in Spain with no access to Euros. Honestly, they don't care either. A transfer for £800 took 7 hours to appear on my account (it should be seconds)

John Rhodes

3 September 2020

Bought travel money

3 September 2020

Just had my new card. Rubbish app for logging in.Stupid pictures to choose then with the OTP there is not enough time to copy from text back to fill in the OTP, and have to start all over again. So far have not been quick enough to get any further to explore

Keith Toyer

2 January 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

2 January 2020

I had been using the Euro card for a year or so with little problem. Halfway through last year my card started being rejected by supermarkets, ATM's, restaurants and bars for no apparent reason. I contacted customer service and received nothing but dismissal and denial that it was any fault of theirs!

My card has always had a healthy balance but this has made no difference. I am going to another provider! fairFX you really do need to get your act together. Customers count.

Anthony Nyland

17 December 2019

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

17 December 2019

The card worked well, but the fees were higher than expected when withdrawing cash in America. All bank machines put their own charge on top as they don’t recognise the card as being in Dollars so charge a conversion amount. Wallmart’s was nearly $20!!

Make sure you withdraw at a bank but this will still cost around $5 Each time with both fees.

Outside of cash machines the card hardly worked anywhere as a debit card.

Andy P D

4 September 2019

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

4 September 2019

Why am i being robbed of $3 every month for a management fee which when i ask the question, is a fee for expired cards. My card doesnt expire until 2021!!!!!!!!!!

Steve Isgate-Stone

3 September 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

3 September 2019

Been using a FairFX card for a few years now, easy to use and top up never had a problem with the card and the app is very good too.

Write a review of FairFX

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?