FairFX reviews

74 Reviews Poor | 2.2

FairFX

https://www.fairfx.com/

The FairFX Travel Cash service offers delivery of banknotes directly to your door the next working day using Royal Mail Next Working Day Delivery. Or book Saturday delivery to suit your schedule.

Write a review

Martin Clark

Yesterday

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

Yesterday

Previously had problems abroad when unable to withdraw cash.

More recently I tried to update when they reissued their card but just would not do so online.

Unable to log in in spite of correct details and chat line no help.

Received an email apology saying would refund card then 2 days later another email saying login - which is impossible to do.

Terrible company and I am telling friends .... and BBC ONE SHOW were interested in my comments

David

23 November 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

23 November 2020

Second time in two months left unable to use my card, tried to top up, cash taken from my bank but not showing on my FX card... Transfer done just after 5pm on Friday cash not on my card till Monday 11am, tried to contact them over the weekend no reply till very late on Sunday night telling it would be sorted as soon as possible. What is wrong with the company, where is the weekend support, I was left having to use other card to get me through the weekend.

This company are a joke!

Michael

23 November 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

23 November 2020

I have used FFx for many years now but can't wait to take out all my funds and close my cards .Since the upgrade it has been worse than useless ,can't use my i pad ,can't login with the app ,can't sign in with my password ,useless service ,its my money ffs .

lisa brine

21 November 2020

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

21 November 2020

Have had an avaerage experience with FairFx up until this year when they changed the card. App doesn't work and I can't login to my account at all despite entering the correct password and then resetting it. Appalling customer service that is not available at weekends and even during the week you can't get hold of them. My son at school in USA, he can't log into app, I can't log into app so no idea how much money is on his card and can't load any onto it. Can't wait for him to come home at xmas so I can destroy this card and go elsewhere for a currency card

James

19 November 2020

Transferred funds overseas

19 November 2020

I have used FFX for several years since our daughter moved to NZ and to fund our annual visit the (plus other payments). The app on my iPad was changed ‘upgraded’ a month or two back. Initially I could only see History by website access to my account. Now that good iPad app shows as ‘Discontinued’... why the FFX?!!!

Today I can access my account history online but not see Payee History.

I downloaded the new FFX app on my iPad but find it must be ‘loaded’ when what I want to do is transfer UK bank to FFX to NZ bank .

After maybe 15 years of great service I have just deleted the new crap app and will now find another way to xfer funds abroad.

FFX used to be good but now it is FF sake!!

Steven Goodall

19 November 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

19 November 2020

Updated the app yesterday. Can no longer use it. Tried it on 3 different phones with the same sim card. Same issue everytime.

Gary

11 November 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

11 November 2020

I have been a Fairfax customer since 2010 used it every month to transfer money to my wife who lives abroad.

Since they changed the cards and system the service I have received is absolutely awful.

I am unable to activate my wife's new card because the app they refer to you is useless

I am now looking for a new card provider

Absolutely disgusted in being treated like this after 10 years of loyalty

David

30 October 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

30 October 2020

Where to start... since the upgrade totally useless.

Can not administer my linked card, can put money on to it but not see the balance or move money back to the main card. I can't transfer the same currency from the main card to the linked card it will only let me transfer money if I change the currency.

Used the online chat for help, the response time was ridiculous and made it totally unusable to get a quick answer, at the same time the web version kept login me out and then the phone would lock and log me out.

I can only administer the linked card by using the app on the phone... what are they on? So I need to have a app on my mobile phone to use the account to its "Full"? Why can't I do it while at my computer on a big screen? Why have they removed so much of the functionality. Time to look for a better service!

Jenny

30 October 2020

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

30 October 2020

Terrible trouble with upgrade process. Could not logon to site despite all correct entries. Eventually it worked and upgrade requested via online chat as the web process did not work either. Finally got a card and processed activation. Guess what no balances brought forward either for my USD or my EUR. Tried to report telephone was met with voice message stated use the online chat which does not answer for an hour. Tried reporting cards as stolen voice message says they will get in touch with 2 days. What sort of service is this? Two days what is that time for them to get away? Do not go anywhere with this shower they are fraudsters

Duckegpaul

25 October 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

25 October 2020

Previous card worked really well, instant top ups but now since the new card I've had nothing but problems. I tried to pay the toll on a Spanish motorway but my card got thrown out of the machine leaving me having to use a debit card which then incurred a non sterling transaction fee, then I tried to pay for coffee and cake on Brittany Ferries and the card was rejected, so my wife had to raid her purse for cash and as for the contactless side of it don't even get me started!!!!!

Write a review of FairFX

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?