FairFX reviews

FairFX are rated Poor in 94 reviews

https://www.fairfx.com/

Spend less and see more with the new FairFX Currency Card that lets you lock in great rates for 15 major currencies and spend in over 190 countries around the world. Existing FairFX cardholders can upgrade to a multi-currency card and move any balances over from their old card in a flash.

Last reviewed 2 weeks ago

22% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 19 reviews are rated 5 stars 20%
Great 2 reviews are rated 4 stars 2%
Average 8 reviews are rated 3 stars 9%
Poor 11 reviews are rated 2 stars 12%
Bad 54 reviews are rated 1 star 57%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarMoney TransferPrepaid CardTravel MoneyEurosUnited Arab Emirates dirham
FR

Frank.moore

5 Stars
5 Stars

8 January 2022

Excellent

BO

Boris

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 December 2021

Bought £100 worth of Euros

24 December 2021

The money doesn’t come in the account straight away, when you actually need it to make a payment. They email you that they are doing checks- stupid really as it is a transfer from my account to fx account under my name. They stop transfers as low as £100?!

FairFX replied

Hello Boris,

I'm sorry to hear that the money didn't credit as quickly as you would have liked. Payments may occasionally need to be checked as part of our security obligations, however, when this happens we are usually able to make any checks very quickly. If you ever have any questions about a specific order our team are on hand at help@fairfx.com 365 days a year to assist you.

Thanks

The FairFX Team

CR

Card rejected at multiple retailers

1 Stars
1 Stars

12 December 2021

I’ve had a Fairfx card for many years but on my trip to the USA it was a joke. Half of my transactions were declined, no reason provided. It’s really embarrassing and when you have adequate funds it’s so annoying.

When I get back home I will be looking to replace this...simply too unreliable

FairFX replied

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear that you had problems while you were in the USA. Please contact our customer services team on help@fairfx.com with your registered email address, they will be able to look at your account and card to explain the reasons behind declined transactions. These reasons do not always appear on merchant terminals, so the retailers trying to take payment may not have been able to give a reason at the time.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

EV

Eve

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 December 2021

Have been with this Company for some years and not had problems in the past. However, I have now been unable to access any of the considerable funds I have with them and am awaiting their explanation as currently it is not possible to contact them! Now find from Martin Lewis's site that there were similar problems last year and am beginning to wonder whether I shall ever see my money. At the moment, my advice would be to steer clear.

FairFX replied

Hello Eve,

I'm sorry to hear that you've had these difficulties. Unfortunately, I cannot find more information on your case based on the information I have in your review. Please get in touch with us, we respond to emails 365 days a year at help@fairfx.com. I'm confident our team will be able to help once they've taken a look at your account.

Thank you,

The FairFX Team

AS

Andre Scott

1 Stars
1 Stars

20 November 2021

Been with this company for couple years now no problems in the beginning however recently I have been unable to spend my funds deposited on the account either in store online or trying to get cash keeps getting declined I need this money and find this extremely disappointing and now to see all these reviews makes me feel like I may never get my money. Fair fx please get back to me ASAP so I can have MY money back

FairFX replied

Hello Andre,

I understand that you've now spoken with our team who were able to explain why you were having some difficulties and that this issue has been resolved to your satisfaction.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

GM

Glenn Millward

1 Stars
1 Stars

7 November 2021

Requested a second card for my wife over a month ago still hasn’t arrived and so called help desk is ignoring emails - can quite see why 56% of customers give you a poor rating - I’m changing supplier as I can’t afford to deal with companies that are as unprofessional as fair fx

FairFX replied

Hello Glenn,

I can see that you contacted us and your issue was raised with our IT team when you reported it. I'm very sorry that after that you didn't get a reply as soon as you should have. I can see that this issue was then looked at by a manager who discussed it with you and took the actions you requested. I understand you're unhappy with the delays in your case and we sincerely apologise for this.

The FairFX Team

JW

Joan Williams

2 Stars
2 Stars

17 October 2021

Just hope that you dont have issues over the weekend as you cant get any contact

Currently in Spain and cant use their damn card as it keeps being declined and cant get any help

Lets see if they respond to my email when they return on Monday?

FairFX replied

Hello Joan,

I'm sorry that you had difficulty using your card in Spain. We are available to help over email 365 days a year, including weekends and bank holidays. Our team is also available to help over the phone or on live chat on weekdays.

Thank you,

The FairFX Team

GN

Graham Naughton

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 October 2021

It is easier to contact that well-known dead Medium, Doris Stokes, than it is to talk to a member of Customer Services at FairFX.

3 times this morning I have tried - hanging on for 30 minutes a time. Rubbish service.

FairFX replied

Hi Graham,

I'm sorry that you had difficulty getting in touch with our team. We try answer all calls as quickly as possible, I apologise that we weren't able to get to your call as quickly as we'd like. I can see that you have spoken with us and we've resolved your issue.

Thank you,

The FairFX Team

BL

Brian Levinsohn

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 October 2021

Bought Euros

4 October 2021

My card has been declined everyday for a week I contacted the help department every day they replied please try again and again every day. Consequently I am stuck in Spain with no accessible funds and the so called help team have stopped responding to my emails

FairFX replied

Hi Brian,

I'm really sorry that you had problems with your card, and appreciate it must have caused difficulties while you're travelling. I can see that we troubleshooted your issue with you and a member of the team is working to resolve it and ensure you have a working card while you're abroad.

Thanks,

The FairFX Team

RA

Raymond

5 Stars
5 Stars

30 September 2021

I ordered a new card being a returning customer. George could not have been more helpful or engaged. So far I am delighted with the service and will comment further after use.

FairFX replied

Hi Raymond,

Thanks for your review. I'm pleased that we#ve been able to help you. I hope you enjoy using your new card!

Thanks

The FairFX Team

Write a review of FairFX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?