Hays Travel reviews

Hays Travel are rated Average in 251 reviews

UK’s Largest Independent Travel Agent Voted British Travel Awards 2023 favourite Foreign Exchange provider.

  • Last reviewed 16 hours ago
  • 57% of reviews are positive
  • Replies to reviews
Reviews by rating
Excellent 51.79% of reviews are rated 5 stars 52%
Great 5.18% of reviews are rated 4 stars 5%
Average 1.59% of reviews are rated 3 stars 2%
Poor 5.58% of reviews are rated 2 stars 6%
Bad 35.86% of reviews are rated 1 stars 36%
Reviews by day

Showing reviews 1-15 of 251

SA
Sarah

Yesterday

Bought £1,500 worth of US dollars

Great service as always from hayley at hays travel, chatty and always happy to help.

IC
Ian cole

Yesterday

Bought £800 worth of Euros

Great customer service and prompt service as usual. Thanks

Hays Travel replied

Hello Ian,

Thank you for your 5* review - I am glad to hear you are happy with your recent purchase of Euros. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you!

Kind regards,

Hannah

Customer Services

ML
Mary Loretta Scott

Yesterday

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

Ordered click and collect, next day collect, friendly service, no hassle and smiley staff! Always use Hays for booking holidays and euros. Thank you Colwyn Bay Staff!

AW
Anne Walsh

14 April 2024

Bought £150 worth of Euros

Easy transaction excellent customer service

LE
Leanne

14 April 2024

Bought £500 worth of Euros

Great service with buy back guarantee. I never go anywhere else.

Hays Travel replied

Good Afternoon Leanne,

I am so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received, alongside your purchase.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we value your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Jessica.

FF
Fiona Freeland

13 April 2024

Bought £1,750 worth of Euros

Have gone here for Euros a few times and now won’t go anywhere else. A friendly and professional service!! Thank you.

Hays Travel replied

Good Afternoon Fiona,

Thank you for your lovely 5* review.

Kindest Regards,

Jessica.

HA
hayley

12 April 2024

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

Fantastic service from the girls at hays travel always happy and smiley, i wont go anywere else for my currency and would reccommend to all my family and friends

Hays Travel replied

Good Morning Hayley,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

I am so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with us, when purchasing your currency.

I do hope that you will continue to use Hays Travel in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Jessica.

LY
Lynda

11 April 2024

Bought travel money

Grt service

Ordered Euros on line

Collected at local branch

No probs

Will use again

Hays Travel replied

Good Afternoon, Lynda

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate this.

I am glad you happy with the service.

I hope to hear from you in the future.

Kind Regards

Shauna

MS
Mrs smith

10 April 2024

Bought £600 worth of Euros

I’ve been using Hays Travel At Whiterose a long while now, and I would like to say everytime I go into the shop, Cat the foreign lady goes the extra mile for me, she is just amazing. Her service & knowledge is out of this world. I’ve recommend all my family & friends to go to Cat for their holiday money.

Please can you pass my message to Cat & I really hope Irene the owner sees this message.

Hays Travel replied

Good Morning, Mrs Smith

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We appreciate this, I will certainly pass your feedback on.

Kind Regards

Shauna

JM
John M

10 April 2024

Bought travel money

Easy to use app for my euros . and great service as always from all the staff & Thanks to Jamie for the friendly advice

Hays Travel replied

Good Morning, John

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very pleased you are happy with the service.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Shauna

CH
ChristineStephens

10 April 2024

Bought £500 worth of Euros

Excellent service bought 500 euros with no problems

Hays Travel replied

Good Morning Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Kindest Regards,

Jessica.

PL
Paul Lythgoe

9 April 2024

Bought £125 worth of Euros

The branch staff were great but head office did not deliver the currency as ordered and promised. In the end I had to settle for a smaller amount and all in very large denomination notes.

Hays Travel replied

Good Evening Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am so pleased to hear that you found our branch staff great. However, I am disheartened to hear that you were dissatisfied with your currency order.

Your feedback is incredibly important to us and it will be taken onboard, in order to help us improve.

Kindest Regards,

Jessica.

MI
Mikala

9 April 2024

Bought £400 worth of Turkish lira

Bought some Turkish lira, ordered online and I collected from store. The cashier was so helpful and lovely. I will definitely be using this service again, Hays also offered the best exchange rate too.

Hays Travel replied

Good Evening Mikala,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful 5* review.

I am very happy to hear you were satisfied with the service you received and that you will be using our Online Click and Collect service again.

Thank you for choosing to purchase your currency through Hays Travel.

Kindest Regards,

Jessica.

CP
Colin pigott

9 April 2024

Bought £503 worth of Euros

good service,money was ready ,overall no complaints at all,would use again.

Hays Travel replied

Good Afternoon Colin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4* Review.

I am very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us.

Thank you for choosing to purchase your currency through Hays Travel.

Kindest Regards,

Jessica.

IS
Isabel.

9 April 2024

Bought £900 worth of US dollars

Used click & collect for the 1st time. It was so easy. Had a call to say my order was ready.

Fantastic service. I ordered dollars, the rate was compatible.

1st class service.

Hays Travel replied

Good Afternoon Isabel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review - we truly appreciate your feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you found the click and collect process easy and that this method was suitable for you.

I do hope that due to your experience, you will continue to purchase your currency through Hays Travel again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Jessica.

Hays Travel

Write a review of Hays Travel

Rate your experience

Click or tap a star to rate

Write your review

0 / 4000

What product or service are you reviewing?