Hays Travel reviews

Hays Travel are rated Poor in 73 reviews

https://www.haystravel.co.uk/

Ordering your holiday money couldn't be easier. Take the hassle out of exchanging money by reserving your foreign currency online and collecting it from your local Hays Travel branch.

Last reviewed 3 days ago

14% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 9 reviews are rated 5 stars 12%
Great 1 reviews are rated 4 stars 1%
Average 3 reviews are rated 3 stars 4%
Poor 1 reviews are rated 2 stars 1%
Bad 59 reviews are rated 1 star 81%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarPrepaid CardTravel MoneyUS dollarsSwiss francsEuros
LE

Lee

1 Stars
1 Stars

29 November 2022

Absolutely shocking experience, would give it zero stars if I could. Loaded the card instore. Funds deducted from my bank account immediately but didn't appear on the card. Phoned helpline who said their system was down. Waited a day and balance still showing zero. Called the shop I bought it from and they're stumped and trying to resolve it with Mastercard. AVOID!

TO

Tom

1 Stars
1 Stars

19 November 2022

Bought £200 worth of Euros

19 November 2022

No stars for this card ..I used it beginning of year after setting up card in hays shop..am going back Spain this week and can't top up on line..Absolutely rubbish..Over to revolut I think..

ST

Stacey

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 November 2022

I have been unable to top up my travel card via and and website. For 2 day I tried and calling customer services was a nightmare. I could not understand her and she did not know what was wrong. I have had to use my debit card to make US purchases.

Poor communication from Hays. Don’t even know when the system will be up and running again.

I will not be using Hays again.

DA

Dan

1 Stars
1 Stars

8 November 2022

Bought Euros

8 November 2022

Booked currency online and when I went to the store was charged a higher price. When booking online, the email said to wait for the store to contact me which they didn't. After several times trying to get through by phone they finally answered and said my money was ready. They charged me nearly £5 more than I had booked it at online but didn't give me any paperwork that showed the exchange rate or commission charges as to why it was more.

ML

Mary Laughlin

1 Stars
1 Stars

6 November 2022

In Spain and can't use my card!

JU

June

3 Stars
3 Stars

23 October 2022

Had to top up in the travel shop , won't let you top up on line , its a pain .Will be looking at a different travel card for the future.

EH

Emma Hanna

1 Stars
1 Stars

21 October 2022

Useless. Won’t let me top up. Got through to the call centre they told me to go to my nearest Hayes travel agency - in Belfast. Never again. Left in Spain having to use my debit card. If I could give zero stars I would. I mean what company doesn’t know when maintenance will be completed on their website

TE

Tim Eastwood

1 Stars
1 Stars

21 October 2022

Total shite … will not top up do don’t bother, just wish I’d read this before

MH

Mark hanna

1 Stars
1 Stars

21 October 2022

Crap just crap have used for many years on holiday with no problems untill this week arrived in Spain went to top up and it’s just not working call the call centre was on the phone for over 20 minutes giving my details just so they could tell me I would need to go to my local hays travel to top up so it looks like I need to go back home to top up then go back on holiday complete joke don’t use

DA

Danny

1 Stars
1 Stars

21 October 2022

Unable to top up via app or get through to customer service number to help. Not great as the top card is supposed to make it easier to spend money abroad and cut out extra charges.

Write a review of Hays Travel

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?