Hays Travel reviews

Hays Travel are rated Poor in 30 reviews

https://www.haystravel.co.uk/

Ordering your holiday money couldn't be easier. Take the hassle out of exchanging money by reserving your foreign currency online and collecting it from your local Hays Travel branch.

Last reviewed 5 days ago

10% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 3 reviews are rated 5 stars 10%
Great 0 reviews are rated 4 stars 0%
Average 2 reviews are rated 3 stars 7%
Poor 1 reviews are rated 2 stars 3%
Bad 24 reviews are rated 1 star 80%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarPrepaid CardTravel MoneyEurosUS dollarsSwiss francs
MB

Mrs buxley

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 June 2022

Moneycard the app is the worst cannot get connected on the phone was on the phone for nearly 2hours and still no joy we haven't left the UK yet it is a disgrace

S.

S.tingle

1 Stars
1 Stars

25 May 2022

Bought travel money

25 May 2022

I got one i could use it ok but trying to register it was impossible

Even when i rang them up to ask them to assist me, they were clueless so i dont think ill bother with it again

I have spent all my money so i will just cut it up and bin it

Best place for it to be honest

JU

Julie

5 Stars
5 Stars

24 May 2022

Put us dollars and Canadian dollars on this card.

Tried to use it contactless for a meal didn't work so tried the pin that came with it that didn't work either tried to draw out the cash and pin not recognized when I finally got into the app it said card suspended helpline number doesn't work. Had to use credit cards for everything costing a fortune avoid like the plague

SR

Shirley Robson

2 Stars
2 Stars

23 May 2022

Was able to use while abroad but could only access information via my ipad - the app on the iphone just locked up

Very disappointed

Will not use the next time I am on holiday

ML

Mrs Lawton

1 Stars
1 Stars

20 May 2022

Bought travel money

20 May 2022

Just got a 110 euros the rate was 1.08 Why on the website does it state 1 .16 ?????

IC

Isobel Charlton

1 Stars
1 Stars

15 May 2022

They offer a certain rate in the window but when you go in they do not tell you that there is a minimum purchase to get that rate. It was only when she had taken my money and I asked the rate to double check that she told me it was less.

DH

David Henderson

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 May 2022

Absolute nightmare. Put €700 on a travel card, changed pin, get to France and it simply doesn’t work! Even contactless. Keeps telling us the PIN is incorrect despite checking and being 200% sure the pin is correct on the app. Customer service is nonexistent. We are now reduced to using our UK cards for everything being charged an arm and a leg each time, basically ruined the holiday. Avoid. Like. The. Plague.

WS

William Selby

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 May 2022

Bought Euros

10 May 2022

Paid £101.95 for €110 not a very good exchange rate

AN

Angel

1 Stars
1 Stars

5 May 2022

Bought 100 euros from in store bureau de change - only after transaction had been processed did I query the rate 1.08 !! Website advertises 1.16 I appreciate there may be a small difference if not pre ordered but this is disgraceful - luckily as only a small amount not a huge loss but all the same unacceptable

DE

Dennis

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 May 2022

Got pre paid card loaded it changed pin checked it on pin service service it matched , tried to use card incorrect pin displayed the card blocked phoned up card services which is in Manila bad line and communication problems they said will send out new card taking 7 to ten working days wouldn’t like to depend on this card aboard don’t bother with it rubbish

Write a review of Hays Travel

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?