Hays Travel reviews

Hays Travel are rated Bad in 10 reviews

https://www.haystravel.co.uk/

Ordering your holiday money couldn't be easier. Take the hassle out of exchanging money by reserving your foreign currency online and collecting it from your local Hays Travel branch.

Last reviewed 3 weeks ago

10% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 1 reviews are rated 5 stars 10%
Great 0 reviews are rated 4 stars 0%
Average 0 reviews are rated 3 stars 0%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 9 reviews are rated 1 star 90%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars1 StarPrepaid CardTravel MoneyEurosUS dollars
PA

Paul

1 Stars
1 Stars

31 December 2021

Bought travel money

31 December 2021

Could not log into app.

Phoned them up, they said they are having problems. And to give it a hour or two.

Then phone back if it's not sorted

Well it wasn't sorted, so I phoned back. They said it's the update they are installing.

And to give it time to download.

REALLY!!!!

STILL NOT WORKING.

THEY NEED TO GET THEIR FINGER OUT AND SORT IT OUT!!!!!!!!!!!

JK

Jamie kerr

1 Stars
1 Stars

31 December 2021

Bought travel money

31 December 2021

Customer service is non-existing. God forbid the app doesn't let you access and therefore can't access your account and can't speak to anyone. Holiday ruined

DA

Dave

1 Stars
1 Stars

14 November 2021

Hays Travel card is rubbish. I’d like to say something stronger but thought better. 2 trips away and on both occasions the app hasn’t worked so I couldn’t access to see balance, move or add money. Avoid like the plague.

LC

Linda Cross

1 Stars
1 Stars

29 October 2021

Bought Euros

29 October 2021

In the window of Hays Travel it states that they have the best rate in Dundee at 1.15 euros with very very small writing at the bottom which is hard to read that t & c s apply. Went in and as the person was dealing with me kept me chatting I didn't notice the rate I was getting. When I got home I noticed the rate I actually got was 1 10 so I phoned them up and asked what their rate was for £ 300 and was told 1 14 euros!!!!!!!!. We were told that the 1 10 rate was their standard walk in rate but if we come back in they would give us the 1 14 rate which we did Daylight robbery and they shouldn't be getting away with it

LI

Liz

1 Stars
1 Stars

27 October 2021

PIN didn't work so limited to €45 limit per transaction and no access to cash. Nightmare.

JD

Jackie Derrick

1 Stars
1 Stars

27 October 2021

I have just been robbed by this company Hillsborough branch

I bought 200 US dollars. The rate in the window and on line was 1.35. I asked if there was commission or anything else and told no. When I got home and looked at the invoice I have only got 1.26. When I rang to enquire was told there was a minimum spend. This shows no where in the shop or on line and I was not told at point of purchase else I would have gone next door to Ramsdens

DN

Dee Napier

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 October 2021

Dreadful app doesn’t work and telephone numbers apparently don’t exist.

absolute nightmare !!

TT

Ted traynor

5 Stars
5 Stars

11 September 2021

Bought travel money

11 September 2021

Change are money to day at hays no problem ask for 1.000 very happy with all the help we receive and the exchange rate good ty for the help the young person for all there help

GP

Graeme Pattison

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 July 2021

Totally ripped off to the tune of 150Euros! I always trusted this company when it was Thomas Cook to match or better any rate in the town but these thieves seem to have forgotten that pledge and are as far from competitive as it is possible to be.

I shall be returning all my currency in the morning and going to an honest broker.

EC

Edward cullen

1 Stars
1 Stars

10 May 2021

Bought travel money

10 May 2021

My Wife today exchanged £700 , expecting to get the rate in the shop window (1.13) Euro. When she got home and I checked the rate she was given 1.062. On complaint I was told it was in the small print that the rate only applied to purchase over £1000, they did not mention this in the shop !! Further to this, the website says the days rate is 1.082, so again a different rate.. what a disgrace and daylight robbery .

Write a review of Hays Travel

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?