HSBC reviews

HSBC are rated Poor in 16 reviews

https://www.hsbc.co.uk/

HSBC Bank plc is one of the largest banking and financial services organisations in the world. HSBC has over 1000 branches in the UK and it's international network comprises over 7000 offices in over 80 countries.

Last reviewed 3 weeks ago

19% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 3 reviews are rated 5 stars 19%
Great 0 reviews are rated 4 stars 0%
Average 0 reviews are rated 3 stars 0%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 13 reviews are rated 1 star 81%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars1 StarMoney TransferTravel MoneyVietnamese dongsTurkish liraEurosHungarian forints
PA

Pauline

1 Stars
1 Stars

29 August 2021

Bought Euros

29 August 2021

Like previous reviews, kept telling me my visa debit was the wrong card type. Tried other cards, same problem. GET IT FIXED!!! this is complete nonsense.

JB

Joe B

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 February 2021

Disaster : Paid by cc for pick up and had to travel right across town. When I arrived was told that they did not have the currency in stock and could not get it.

FN

Frank Northman

1 Stars
1 Stars

12 November 2020

Transferred funds overseas

12 November 2020

Disaster.. internal procedures are a disaster, asking for impossible to arrange documentation + managers in charge (several different as you never talk to the same person 2x at HSBC) not willing to support. I closed my account at HSBC..

RH

Row Holland

1 Stars
1 Stars

1 October 2020

Same thing as previous user - kept saying bank card type did not match details, although it did...tried four different cards and same response Totally hopeless and now trying a different provider.

AS

Ashleigh

1 Stars
1 Stars

16 September 2019

Kept saying my visa debt card number was wrong even though I scanned the card and typed it in about five times rubbish online service. had to go with someone else because the website would not accept this

SM

Susan Moon

5 Stars
5 Stars

3 April 2019

Been with Midland HSBC for nearly 50 years. When I order my travel money I give them a list of what denominations I want. And always get what I order. If you do this you won't get higher which you don't really want

KW

Keith williams

1 Stars
1 Stars

2 September 2015

2 September 2015

I will not give these any star ratings, but you can't post the review without one showing! As others have said, they send out 100 euro notes and nobody wants to change them. Phoned them up and they didn't care. Went to my local branch, not thier problem, maybe i'll change banks!! Avoid . 1075 euros came as 7x100 6x50 3x20 1x10 1x5

RO

Robert

1 Stars
1 Stars

18 August 2015

18 August 2015

Ordered euros online from HSBC got a good rate and all went smoothly till I picked them up and most of euro were 100 euro notes they will not change for smaller notes and no one else will either. I have been a customer for over 30 years and was told by the branch tough luck. I have an official complaint just started today about the fact I got so many large notes and they will not change them, do not buy from here I know I wish I had not. I will not be a customer of HSBC for much longer and they don't care about that either, its the attitude we have your money tough luck its your problem. Wish I could give 0 stars

BE

Bernice

1 Stars
1 Stars

24 July 2015

24 July 2015

Abysmal. I am very sorry I didn't see previous review before purchasing. HSBC sent 100 Euro notes and refused to change them. No one else will change them either (local bureaus all said they wouldn't take them as nobody would want them - shame HSBC think its ok!) Attitude of HSBC was 'tough luck'

CH

Chris

1 Stars
1 Stars

16 July 2015

16 July 2015

Avoid. Sent me most 100 Euro notes and refused to change them for lower denominations when I asked for more of a mix as I wasn't comfortable carrying large value notess

Write a review of HSBC

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?