HSBC reviews

12 Reviews Poor | 2.0

HSBC

https://www.hsbc.co.uk/

HSBC Bank plc is one of the largest banking and financial services organisations in the world. HSBC has over 1000 branches in the UK and it's international network comprises over 7000 offices in over 80 countries.

Write a review

Ashleigh

16 September 2019

Bought £150 worth of Hungarian forints

16 September 2019

Kept saying my visa debt card number was wrong even though I scanned the card and typed it in about five times rubbish online service. had to go with someone else because the website would not accept this

Susan Moon

3 April 2019

Bought £700 worth of US Dollars

3 April 2019

Been with Midland HSBC for nearly 50 years. When I order my travel money I give them a list of what denominations I want. And always get what I order. If you do this you won't get higher which you don't really want

Keith williams

2 September 2015

2 September 2015

I will not give these any star ratings, but you can't post the review without one showing! As others have said, they send out 100 euro notes and nobody wants to change them. Phoned them up and they didn't care. Went to my local branch, not thier problem, maybe i'll change banks!! Avoid . 1075 euros came as 7x100 6x50 3x20 1x10 1x5

Robert

18 August 2015

18 August 2015

Ordered euros online from HSBC got a good rate and all went smoothly till I picked them up and most of euro were 100 euro notes they will not change for smaller notes and no one else will either. I have been a customer for over 30 years and was told by the branch tough luck. I have an official complaint just started today about the fact I got so many large notes and they will not change them, do not buy from here I know I wish I had not. I will not be a customer of HSBC for much longer and they don't care about that either, its the attitude we have your money tough luck its your problem. Wish I could give 0 stars

Bernice

24 July 2015

24 July 2015

Abysmal. I am very sorry I didn't see previous review before purchasing. HSBC sent 100 Euro notes and refused to change them. No one else will change them either (local bureaus all said they wouldn't take them as nobody would want them - shame HSBC think its ok!) Attitude of HSBC was 'tough luck'

Chris

16 July 2015

16 July 2015

Avoid. Sent me most 100 Euro notes and refused to change them for lower denominations when I asked for more of a mix as I wasn't comfortable carrying large value notess

Ahmed Saad

30 October 2013

30 October 2013

I think HSBC is one of the top ranking banks in the world as they offer a very professional services and good customer support. :)

J COWAN

11 September 2013

11 September 2013

A quick easy and pleasant experience buying our Euros this week. HSBC certainly gave us a good rate and prompt no charge delivery service. We shall certainly use them again.

terry

19 October 2012

19 October 2012

hsbc are bottom of the pile ,the lowest exchange rates ever on a daily basis out of britain ,also the worst bank going,scammers and con merchants

Ness Gorton

12 March 2012

12 March 2012

After checking around for the best price for travel money we finally decided on HSBC as they offered free home delivery. After buying travel money from HSBC & checking my bank account it seems we have been charged an extra £4.50 for using a debit card to buy it! There was nowhere on the site that told us this (well certainly not that we saw easily) It wasn\'t stated on the purchase page that there would be an extra charge. Next time i\'ll draw the cash out & buy elsewhere.

Write a review of HSBC

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?