John Lewis reviews

22 Reviews Good | 4.4

John Lewis

https://www.johnlewis.com/

John Lewis price match their rates every day. Visit a Bureau de change in your local John Lewis and Partners shop. Same great rates with 0% commission in store and online.Euros, US Dollars and 28 other currencies available instantly at our Bureau de change.

Write a review

Elisabeth Spence

14 March 2020

Sold 19 Vietnamese dongs

14 March 2020

Our trip was cancelled 12 hours before departure due to Coronavirus.

As there is no John Lewis Bureau de change where we live ( I purchased foreign currency using click and collect). I went to Marks and Spencer where I was advised to contact John Lewis as M&S were buying back currently purchased from them at sell rates where trip was cancelled due to Coronavirus.

I contacted John Lewis where were informed they were not matching anyone else’s exchange arrangements and told me their buy back rates which would mean I lost some £140!!!!!!!

My advice don’t use John Lewis for foreign currency I certainly never will again. M and S here I come at they genuinely care about their customers

Clare

25 July 2019

Bought Euros

25 July 2019

Everything went great delivered to my local waitrose but on checking my Euros 90% of it was in 50s it says you get mixed notes I got only 100 in 20s

Jas Singh

13 July 2019

Bought £1,110 worth of Bulgarian lev

13 July 2019

Couldn’t ask for a better service!!! Couldn’t get Bulgarian lev from anywhere then ordered online came the next day before 10am recorded delivery for free bang on time was non stop panicking incase it didn’t come but they did

Brian

6 July 2019

Bought £2,500 worth of Thai baht

6 July 2019

Couldn't have been more straightforward.Delivered on the dot.

Debbie Hankin

19 June 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

19 June 2019

Got a rate on line and John Lewis honoured the rate, no fuss.

albro

25 May 2019

Bought £1,500 worth of Euros

25 May 2019

Have used John Lewis previously and always pleased with the service. The rate offered this time was once again the best exchange rate on the day, I received good communication throughout the transaction via email and text. Next day delivery promise and as usual within the 1pm deadline promise - prompt at 11am. Excellent service.

Nicola

9 May 2019

Bought £750 worth of US dollars

9 May 2019

Ordered USD in store the next day, good rate and great service - will definitely use again

Linda

20 April 2019

Bought £1000.00 worth of Euros

20 April 2019

ordered online in local Waitrose following day

M Raja

17 April 2019

Bought £5400 worth of US Dollars

17 April 2019

Ordered online for delivery to store. Came on time as promised. Minor drawback for me, had to order three lots due to £2500 limit. Two of the three orders came on one day and the third the next day which is what was stated. Couldn’t understand the logic behind this given all orders placed one after another. Picked up when all in store.

peter scorey

6 April 2019

My currency arrived on time

6 April 2019

excellent service ordered one day arrived next day as promised. So easy.

Write a review of John Lewis

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?