John Lewis reviews

John Lewis are rated Great in 23 reviews

https://www.johnlewis.com/

We make travel money easy. Enjoy fast service, great rates on up to 60 currencies and a buy back guarantee if your holiday is cancelled. Choose to have your money delivered to your door, click & collect at Waitrose or buy at a John Lewis Bureau de Change.

Last reviewed 10 months ago

78% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 17 reviews are rated 5 stars 74%
Great 1 reviews are rated 4 stars 4%
Average 1 reviews are rated 3 stars 4%
Poor 1 reviews are rated 2 stars 4%
Bad 3 reviews are rated 1 star 13%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackTravel MoneyThai bahtUS dollarsVietnamese dongsEurosBulgarian lev
TH

Thandy

1 Stars
1 Stars

25 December 2020

I bought £1100 worth of US dollars for my holiday. They did not come when they said they would. I had to leave for my holiday and so l requested a refund, it’s a week of waiting. I am away on holiday, l am having to spend Christmas without any money. Very very disappointed

ES

Elisabeth Spence

1 Stars
1 Stars

14 March 2020

Sold 19 Vietnamese dongs

14 March 2020

Our trip was cancelled 12 hours before departure due to Coronavirus.

As there is no John Lewis Bureau de change where we live ( I purchased foreign currency using click and collect). I went to Marks and Spencer where I was advised to contact John Lewis as M&S were buying back currently purchased from them at sell rates where trip was cancelled due to Coronavirus.

I contacted John Lewis where were informed they were not matching anyone else’s exchange arrangements and told me their buy back rates which would mean I lost some £140!!!!!!!

My advice don’t use John Lewis for foreign currency I certainly never will again. M and S here I come at they genuinely care about their customers

CL

Clare

3 Stars
3 Stars

25 July 2019

Bought Euros

25 July 2019

Everything went great delivered to my local waitrose but on checking my Euros 90% of it was in 50s it says you get mixed notes I got only 100 in 20s

JS

Jas Singh

5 Stars
5 Stars

13 July 2019

Couldn’t ask for a better service!!! Couldn’t get Bulgarian lev from anywhere then ordered online came the next day before 10am recorded delivery for free bang on time was non stop panicking incase it didn’t come but they did

BR

Brian

5 Stars
5 Stars

6 July 2019

Couldn't have been more straightforward.Delivered on the dot.

DH

Debbie Hankin

5 Stars
5 Stars

19 June 2019

Got a rate on line and John Lewis honoured the rate, no fuss.

AL

albro

5 Stars
5 Stars

25 May 2019

Have used John Lewis previously and always pleased with the service. The rate offered this time was once again the best exchange rate on the day, I received good communication throughout the transaction via email and text. Next day delivery promise and as usual within the 1pm deadline promise - prompt at 11am. Excellent service.

NI

Nicola

5 Stars
5 Stars

9 May 2019

Ordered USD in store the next day, good rate and great service - will definitely use again

LI

Linda

5 Stars
5 Stars

20 April 2019

ordered online in local Waitrose following day

MR

M Raja

5 Stars
5 Stars

17 April 2019

Ordered online for delivery to store. Came on time as promised. Minor drawback for me, had to order three lots due to £2500 limit. Two of the three orders came on one day and the third the next day which is what was stated. Couldn’t understand the logic behind this given all orders placed one after another. Picked up when all in store.

Write a review of John Lewis

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?