John Lewis reviews

21 Reviews Excellent | 4.5

John Lewis

https://www.johnlewis.com/

John Lewis price match their rates every day. Visit a Bureau de change in your local John Lewis and Partners shop. Same great rates with 0% commission in store and online.Euros, US Dollars and 28 other currencies available instantly at our Bureau de change.

Write a review

Clare

25 July 2019

Bought Euros

25 July 2019

Everything went great delivered to my local waitrose but on checking my Euros 90% of it was in 50s it says you get mixed notes I got only 100 in 20s

Jas Singh

13 July 2019

Bought £1,110 worth of Bulgarian lev

13 July 2019

Couldn’t ask for a better service!!! Couldn’t get Bulgarian lev from anywhere then ordered online came the next day before 10am recorded delivery for free bang on time was non stop panicking incase it didn’t come but they did

Brian

6 July 2019

Bought £2,500 worth of Thai baht

6 July 2019

Couldn't have been more straightforward.Delivered on the dot.

Debbie Hankin

19 June 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

19 June 2019

Got a rate on line and John Lewis honoured the rate, no fuss.

albro

25 May 2019

Bought £1,500 worth of Euros

25 May 2019

Have used John Lewis previously and always pleased with the service. The rate offered this time was once again the best exchange rate on the day, I received good communication throughout the transaction via email and text. Next day delivery promise and as usual within the 1pm deadline promise - prompt at 11am. Excellent service.

Nicola

9 May 2019

Bought £750 worth of US dollars

9 May 2019

Ordered USD in store the next day, good rate and great service - will definitely use again

Linda

20 April 2019

Bought £1000.00 worth of Euros

20 April 2019

ordered online in local Waitrose following day

M Raja

17 April 2019

Bought £5400 worth of US Dollars

17 April 2019

Ordered online for delivery to store. Came on time as promised. Minor drawback for me, had to order three lots due to £2500 limit. Two of the three orders came on one day and the third the next day which is what was stated. Couldn’t understand the logic behind this given all orders placed one after another. Picked up when all in store.

peter scorey

6 April 2019

My currency arrived on time

6 April 2019

excellent service ordered one day arrived next day as promised. So easy.

Neta Dickinson

29 March 2019

Bought £1000 worth of Turkish Lira

29 March 2019

Everything perfect ordered one day delivery to the door next day by 10.30am .. time given was before 1pm ..no payment for delivery or ordered currency ..£1000.8 spent full rate given in Lira and top on at that perfect I will get my holiday money here from now on ..

Write a review of John Lewis

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?