Moneybee reviews

Moneybee are rated Excellent in 76 reviews

At Moneybee we're all about simplicity. Buy your travel money online, pay by card or bank transfer and relax as we securely package and post your currency to your home within one working day. No fuss, no queueing, just a quick and user friendly service with great exchange rates.

  • Last reviewed 2 months ago
  • 100% of reviews are positive
  • Replies to reviews
Reviews by rating
Excellent 98.68% of reviews are rated 5 stars 99%
Great 1.32% of reviews are rated 4 stars 1%
Average 0% of reviews are rated 3 stars 0%
Poor 0% of reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 0% of reviews are rated 1 stars 0%
Reviews by day

Showing reviews 1-15 of 76

PW
Pat Wright

11 January 2024

Bought £3,000 worth of Australian dollars

Excellent - easy to use and prompt delivery- very good rate

Moneybee replied

Your review is much appreciated Pat. Have a fantastic trip!

KL
K L Shann

6 January 2024

Bought £1,000 worth of Thai baht

ordered thai bahts, very efficient good service. would highly recommend and will use again

Moneybee replied

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again. Have a great trip!

NT
Nigel Thomas

8 September 2023

Bought £400 worth of Turkish lira

Easy process. Delivered on time.

Moneybee replied

Thanks for the review Nigel 😃

NG
Norman g

25 August 2023

Bought Canadian dollars

All very positive and timely

Moneybee replied

And thank you for your positive review Norman!

MW
Mrs W Claridge

1 August 2023

Bought £2,000 worth of Euros

Third time using this company and cannot fault them. Best exchange rate, no fees, free postage. No faff or bother.100% recommend.

Moneybee replied

We very much appreciate you taking the time out to leave a review Mrs Claridge - Thank you!

YV
YVONNE

19 July 2023

Bought £500 worth of Euros

I have used this service on numerous occasions now and they are quite simply FANTASTIC. They keep you informed at every step. The service is stress free, super quick and honestly I can't fault them on their rates. Just back from Rhodes and got my Euros at the best rate. Off to Kos in October and I will be using these guys again.

%star service - Thank You

Moneybee replied

Thank you for your kind words Yvonne. Very much looking forward to serving you for your next trip!

ME
Melissa

21 May 2023

Sold 1,450 US dollars

Used the money buy back service, was sceptical at first sending 1k in the post but made sure it was insured properly and tracked it right to their door. Recieved back over £130 more than tesco/m&s etc had offered for my currency. Money in my bank 2 working days after they recieved it . Will 100% use again.

Moneybee replied

Glad we could give you a little bit more for your USD Melissa. Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review.

LS
L Samson

8 May 2023

Bought £900 worth of US dollars

Very good experience, would recommend.

Moneybee replied

Thanks for your review!

CA
Cats

9 April 2023

Sold 2,000 US dollars

Used the money buy back service. Very straight forward instructions and all went to plan. Money received into my bank account in pounds 3 days after I posted my left over dollars away. Good rates as well as did shop around before I sent.

Moneybee replied

Hi Cats! Thank you for leaving a great review 😃

MB
Michael Bird

25 March 2023

Sold 50 Kuwaiti dinars

Wonderful, hassle-free transaction. Sending an envelope of cash through the post was extremely daunting but the constant contact from the company - receipt of money, confirmation of payment processing was reassuring.

All in all it was 4 days from me posting the cash to the money clearing in my account.

I will 100% use Moneybee for all my currency exchanges going forward!

Moneybee replied

Thanks Michael! Glad to be of service and it would be great to serve you again in the future.

PM
Paul Morris

27 January 2023

Bought travel money

Easy to navigate on line and register even for a technophobe like me. Good rate of exchange and excellent information and updates via email mail. Home Delivery seemless. I will definitely use again

Moneybee replied

Glad you were pleased with our service Paul. We would love to see you back in the future 👍

JO
Jennifer O'Donoghue

25 January 2023

Bought Indian rupees

Excellent service ordering very easy and straightforward. My currency has arrived promptly via Royal Mail Special Delivery and as specified. I particularly liked the advantage of being able to order different note denominations.

Moneybee replied

Glad we could provide the denominations you needed Jennifer. Have a safe trip!

KI
Kirsty

23 January 2023

Bought £300 worth of Egyptian pounds

First time going abroad so was a bit nervous ordering money online but this website was very easy to use and easy to navigate. Quick easy and reliable! One thing I didn't do was order the denominations I wanted but that was my mistake as a first time traveller.

Moneybee replied

Thanks Kirsty! Have a fantastic time in Egypt 😃

SM
Sheila McKay

20 January 2023

Bought £1,851 worth of Philippine pesos

Very happy with the service. Delivered when stated.

No hidden charges.

Moneybee replied

Thanks for the lovely review Sheila. Have a great trip!

LU
Lucia

17 November 2022

Sold 2,000 Euros

Traded in 2000 euros. Slightly daunting but had acknowledgement receipt then back transfer received within 48 hours

Moneybee replied

We were pleased to exchange your euros Lucia and appreciate the review, thank you!

Moneybee

Write a review of Moneybee

Rate your experience

Click or tap a star to rate

Write your review

0 / 4000

What product or service are you reviewing?