Moneybee reviews

Moneybee are rated Excellent in 37 reviews

https://www.moneybee.uk/

At Moneybee we're all about simplicity. Buy your travel money online, pay by card or bank transfer and relax as we securely package and post your currency to your home within one working day. No fuss, no queueing, just a quick and user friendly service with great exchange rates.

Last reviewed 2 weeks ago

100% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 37 reviews are rated 5 stars 100%
Great 0 reviews are rated 4 stars 0%
Average 0 reviews are rated 3 stars 0%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 0 reviews are rated 1 star 0%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 StarsCurrency BuybackTravel MoneyCanadian dollarsEurosSouth African randMexican pesosIndian rupees
AL

Aleksandr

5 Stars
5 Stars

12 January 2022

Sold 4,200 Polish zloty

12 January 2022

Easy process send foreign currency with special delivery, money in the bank within 3 days! Great service!

Moneybee replied

Thanks Aleksandr. Glad you found the process easy and for sharing your experience.

CS

Chris sanz

5 Stars
5 Stars

22 December 2021

Sold 20,400 Mexican pesos

22 December 2021

Find them via Google, received my money I think 3/4 days after sending my currency that I wanted to exchange, all very straightforward and easy to use, would recommend!

Moneybee replied

Thanks for your recommendation Chris. We appreciate your feedback.

MP

Mark Payling

5 Stars
5 Stars

12 December 2021

This company offered the best buy back rate. Instructions to return currency were clear but the best thing was the time it took to receive the money into my account - within 48 hours of receiving the currency. Excellent service with regular updates on progress via E-mail. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Moneybee replied

Thanks for taking the time out to write such a great review Mark, it's much appreciated! 😃

SM

Sean McDonald

5 Stars
5 Stars

6 December 2021

Sold 1,086 Egyptian pounds

6 December 2021

Sold Egyptian Pounds to the value of £45. I was a bit worried about getting ripped off, but with the insured Royal Mail delivery (Not cheap £7) and I checked that the banknotes were all valid I was as confident as I could be. The transaction went very smoothly and quickly just as they said, so I took the trouble to give feedback to help others see that this is a good service. They also gave the best rate.

Moneybee replied

Thank you for passing on your experience with our service Sean.

MO

Moira

5 Stars
5 Stars

1 December 2021

Sold Canadian dollars

1 December 2021

The Money Bee website was very easy to use. The service provided was very fast and efficient and I would definitely use them again.

Moneybee replied

Thank you Moira. We would love to see you again!

AN

Anon

5 Stars
5 Stars

15 November 2021

Sold 45,000 Dominican pesos

15 November 2021

Got a good exchange rate and was easy and fast to do. My bank should take note Money Bee was so much better than BHSC. Excellent service

Moneybee replied

Thanks! 🙂

PC

pavlina cerny

5 Stars
5 Stars

13 November 2021

Sold 100,000 Czech koruna

13 November 2021

The service is quick and efficiently carried out. The exchange rates were the best I could find.

Moneybee replied

Thanks for the brill review Pavlina. It's great we could offer you the best exchange rate for your koruna.

JY

J Young

5 Stars
5 Stars

3 November 2021

Sold 173,000 Japanese yen

3 November 2021

Good value for money. We received close to the buy price for our Yen. The instructions to post the money were clear and easy to follow. The service was quickly paid into my account a few days after posting the money. We were very happy that we didn’t lose much on the exchange rate. We were originally going to use the Post Office, but we were glad we researched it and found a better deal with this company.

Moneybee replied

Thank you for your great review. It's good to hear you got close to your buy rate!

BR

Bryan

5 Stars
5 Stars

20 October 2021

Great, efficient service.

Sold 61k of South African Rand and got a very competitive rate.

Posted the Rand on Thursday and received payment the following Tuesday direct to my bank account.

Worked out great for me.....Thanks Moneybee

Moneybee replied

Hi Brian, glad to hear you got a great rate for your South African rand. Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review!

HW

H W

5 Stars
5 Stars

19 October 2021

Sold 59,000 Danish krone

19 October 2021

I was very nervous about moneybee as they offer the best (by far) rates and I had a large amount to convert. I can confirm they are great to deal with and provide a proffessional service. Anyone who is hesitant about moneybee, Dont Be. I can 100% gaurantee you will be looked after and the service is really fast too. Follow the simple instructions they give you and the money will be in your account within 2/3 days. Thank you Moneybee, I have bookmarked you for future use. Thanks Again. HW

Moneybee replied

Thanks H! We look forward to having your custom again in the future.

Write a review of Moneybee

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?