Moneybee reviews

13 Reviews Excellent | 5.0

Moneybee

https://www.moneybee.uk/

At Moneybee we're all about simplicity. Buy your travel money online, pay by card or bank transfer and relax as we securely package and post your currency to your home within one working day. No fuss, no queueing, just a quick and user friendly service with great exchange rates.

Write a review

Fred brown

7 April 2021

Bought £1,800 worth of Euros

7 April 2021

Exchanged £1800 to euros got a good rate, free delivery,delivered on time,would highly recommend

Moneybee replied

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Fred. Hopefully we can help you again in the future.

Charles Graves

23 March 2021

Sold 29,300 South African rand

23 March 2021

Excellent exchange rate and excellent service. Would have no hesitation in using them again.

Moneybee replied

Thanks Charles. Glad you were pleased with our service. The Moneybee team.

Francis

19 March 2021

Sold Euros

19 March 2021

Very impressed with the fast turnaround,money in my bank within 36 hours

Kept informed about the transaction,will definitely use again,and recommend to friends

Moneybee replied

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review Francis.

Mr Simpson

18 March 2021

Sold Chinese yuan

18 March 2021

At first I was sceptical (as you always are when handing over money) but Moneybee had the best rate by far. I gave it a go and I’m very impressed with the speed of the service and their contact, letting you know when they’ve received the money, when it’s been checked and how long it’ll take before it’s in your account (around 3 days, mine took 2).

Moneybee replied

Thank you for leaving a great review Mr Simpson. We do aim to process buybacks as quickly as possible.

Sue o'Reilly

16 March 2021

Sold currency

16 March 2021

Very easy and quick no bother at all know were to go in the future

Moneybee replied

The Moneybee team are pleased you found the service easy and quick Sue!

rafael solerno

15 March 2021

Sold 160 Euros

15 March 2021

Very fast payment and best rates on the market, Would definitely use again

Moneybee replied

Thanks for your great review Rafael

J Man

2 March 2021

Sold 16,000 Chinese yuan

2 March 2021

Very happy,paid on time and kept me updated.

Moneybee replied

Thanks for the great review of our service J!

Kate

17 February 2021

Sold Chinese yuan

17 February 2021

Very impressed. Had the best buy back rate for Chinese yuan by quite a margin so was a little sceptical at first but took the plunge after reading other reviews. Posted the currency on Monday am and the money was in my account on Wednesday.

Moneybee replied

From all of us at team Moneybee thanks for your great review Kate!

James

8 February 2021

Sold 135,000 Costa Rica colons

8 February 2021

Excellent service, cannot fault. Placed a sell order on the website on Friday, had to take my currency to the post office which was a bit inconvenient but worth it for the rate on offer. They sent me an email on Monday saying my currency had been received and I was paid later that day!

Moneybee replied

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review James. We're glad you were pleased with our service!

keith messer

12 January 2021

Sold Euros

12 January 2021

Holiday canceled again due to covid so we decided to sell our currancy. Money Bee had the best rate so we went with them. Sent the package on mondayand the money was in my bank on wednesday. Great service A+

Moneybee replied

Thanks for the review Keith. Sorry you had to cancel your plans but hopefully you can take your holiday in the summer.

Write a review of Moneybee

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?