NM Travel Money reviews

160 Reviews Excellent | 4.7

NM Travel Money

https://nmtravelmoney.co.uk/

NM Money Travel Money is part of the NoteMachine Group, handling millions of financial transactions every year. Take advantage of great rates on over 60 currencies. Order Online for Click and Collect in just 60 seconds from over 190 eurochange or NM Money branches, or order before 4pm for next day home delivery.

Write a review

JOHN EDWARDS

10 February 2020

Bought £300 worth of East Caribbean dollars

10 February 2020

Tried to but on line but system would not let me complete purchase (on line rate 3.3300) So had to phone them I then got a rate of 3.2329 so not that impressed.

NM Travel Money replied

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to talk to us.

We are sorry to hear that the rate have changed during placing an order.

Please note our online rates and comparison rates are different to secure these rates you are required to pay for your currency online.

Our adviser have placed an online order for you to secure our online rates for you to pay on collection and quoted our online rate and sterling value, as you have not mention the rate is different the person on the phone processed with the transaction.

We have been in contact with you directly and given you a full summary of our findings and honored the comparison rate as originally quoted.

We hope you continue to use eurochange for your future currency needs.

Once again I sincerely apologise that we did not meet our usual high standards and would like to assure you that this is a very rare occurrence.

Kind regards,

eurochange Customer Services

Gloria

7 February 2020

Bought £1,000 worth of New Zealand dollars

7 February 2020

Purchased some New Zealand dollars and they arrived exactly on the day i requested. I hadn't used NM Travel Money before but would definitely recommend

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using NM Money to purchase your NZD Gloria! See you again soon.

Jayne whitehouse

6 January 2020

Bought £500 worth of Euros

6 January 2020

Collected my money from saddlers Center in Walsall , was all ready and the rate was really good , served by a young man who was extremely friendly , will definitely return for my next holiday , fab service

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using us Jayne! See you for your next holiday!

Graham M

16 September 2019

Bought £800 worth of Euros

16 September 2019

NM Money came up top when I searched compare holiday money click and collect. The website was very user friendly and I ordered for collection at eurochange/NM money branch in Guildford. Money was waiting at the time specified, the lady that served me was very friendly and pleasant and the denominations were a great mix. Would highly recommend NM money/eurochange.

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using NM Money Graham, and for highly recommending us! See you again soon.

Ian

9 September 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Japanese yen

9 September 2019

Ordered online, paid with card and picked up the Yen next afternoon in Castlecourt Belfast. Very good online rate , much better than Sainsburys or the Post Office.

NM Travel Money replied

Hi Ian, thanks for using us to buy your Japanese Yen! See you again soon.

L Siteman

3 September 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

3 September 2019

Ordered online £1000 in Euros for pickup the following week in Liverpool St branch. On arrival today, I decided I needed more 20 Euro notes and fewer 50s, so asked for the sealed pack to be opened and some of the 50 euro notes changed. On opening the assistant found the amount to be short 10 euros! She counted them three times manually, and once with the machine before reluctantly adding 10 euros to make it correct. She assured me that the pack would have been counted three times before being sealed up and delivered and apologised multiple times, but the moral of the story is ALWAYS HAVE IT COUNTED IN FRONT OF YOU. Appalling and worrying - does this company do this to many people who pre-order (and whose rate drops in between order and collection?) and who trust the sealed pack to be correct?

Robbie.

30 August 2019

Bought £750 worth of Lebanese pounds

30 August 2019

Ordered Lebanese pound. Money delivered on time. Fantastic service. I will be using NM again

NM Travel Money replied

Hi Robbie, thanks for choosing NM Money to purchase your Lebanese Pounds from, we're delighted to hear that you'll be using us again!

Steve M

29 August 2019

Bought £1,003 worth of Japanese yen

29 August 2019

Fantastic service - cash received next day by Royal Mail. Best rate at the time. Highly recomended

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using NM Money Steve, we're delighted that you highly recommend us!

Shabbir

28 August 2019

Sold 1,650 Euros

28 August 2019

Fast and excellent service

Sharen de Costa

23 August 2019

Bought £700 worth of US dollars

23 August 2019

Shocking experience. I paid them by bank transfer and went to collect my currency the day after. I was told in store that my money had not been paid. I proved it had but was told it was now too late to amend the system to approve my transaction. I am travelling today and they said to make a complaint, have the money refunded in 3-5 days and repurchase the currency IF they did have my money. I would not leave the store without my money. No management to deal with me at the Customer Service dept. Miraculously one appeared after about 45 mins on the phone to the poor woman I was speaking to. I explained everything and was then given an apology as they confirmed that they did have my money. Not what I needed the evening before my holiday

NM Travel Money replied

Hi Sharen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience in with us.

With regards to the currency not being approved this needs to be done by our accounts team when the money comes in, and this is specified that this needs to be before 4pm. The problem was there was a difference in names from the account which paid for it and your name which we called to confirm with yourself, but unfortunately we could not get hold of you to solve the problem.

We are glad that we were able to resolve this and you could leave with your money.

We hope you continue to use NM Money for your future currency needs.

Once again I sincerely apologise that we did not meet our usual high standards and would like to assure you that this is a very rare occurrence.

Kind regards,

NM Travel Money

Write a review of NM Travel Money

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?