Compare Holiday Money Logo

NM Travel Money reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 122 reviews Write Review

Linda jeffery

Today

Ordered day before Very good rate Free next day delivery Would recommend

  • I ordered £2500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Debbie Grundy

Yesterday

Excellent service .Easy to order foreign currency .Easy payment and free next day delivery .Will definitely use your company again .

  • I ordered £500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Mrs Simpson

10th November 2018

As other's have reviewed I was apprehensive about using NM money, I shouldn't have been! Excellent service, with a great selection of notes (without asking I might add). Delivered the next day! I would not hesitate to recommend this company, and will definitely use again! Thank-you so much.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Mrs owen

10th November 2018

We went into this with a Lot of intrepidation as we usually obtain our travel money from Thomas cook / Thomson’s etc. We need not have worried as we got a fantastic rate and first class service. From now on we will not hesitate to get our travel money from this company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Pam Lang

9th November 2018

Excellent. Arrived on time. Mixed notes. Kept informed. Excellent rates. Definitely will use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Christine Routledge

9th November 2018

Excellent. Arrived the next day with both high and low denomination notes. Will be using again in May

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Lavert

7th November 2018

Excellent service!! Will definitely be using them again. Money arrived today as ordered, great service.

  • I ordered £905 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested

brian stubbs

25th October 2018

excellent company email to say order being taken and sent to me with tracking number arrived next day as said best rate as well will use all the time now

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

29th October 2018

Thanks Brian, we're pleased to hear that you found us excellent and it's great you plan to use us all the time now!

Brian Paget

22nd October 2018

Great rate and perfect service. Very happy and top of my list for future currency purchases.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

25th October 2018

Great having you on board as an NM Money customer Brian!

Rebecca

20th October 2018

100% would use this service again! Money arrived extremely quickly (ordered on afternoon of 18th Oct) and it was ready to collect on 19th. Was given lots of small notes as well which was very helpful. Picked it up from Leicester Sq. branch and the guy who served us gave exceptional service too! Thank you :)

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

25th October 2018

Hi Rebecca. Thanks for using NM Money and we're really pleased that you found our service exceptional. See you again soon!

Cleve Palmer

19th October 2018

Excellent service from NM Travel. My order was delivered on time and had a good mixture of different value notes. The P.O online tracking service worked well. Would recommend and use again. Thanks.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

19th October 2018

Hi Cleve. Brilliant to hear that you found our service excellent and would recommend us. See you again soon.

Stuart W

19th October 2018

First time using ,good variation of money send also kept informed of movement of my order. Will use again

  • I ordered £770 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

19th October 2018

Thanks for giving NM Money a go Stuart and we're really pleased that you were happy and will use us again.

Nick K

16th October 2018

Cannot fault the service, place online in the afternoon, arrived at 10.05am the next day. Rang them to talk about the bills I wanted and was told to reply to the email once I had placed my order, the lady was really friendly. I replied to the email asking not to supply too many $100 bills as some of the smaller stores/shops will not accept them especially in the small towns. 50% of what I asked for were $100 bills which was a little disappointing. Great Service but a little disappointed.

  • I ordered £1200.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

17th October 2018

Hi Nick. Thanks for using NM Money and it's great to hear you can't fault the service. Apologies that you didn't quite get the denominations that you wanted. See you again soon.

Junboku

14th October 2018

Easy to order, came next day at 11am in a good selection of notes. Great rate! I saved 40 quid getting a 1000 changed with them over my own bank.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

15th October 2018

Thanks for the review and we're glad we helped you to save money using us instead of your bank. Don't forget to recommend us to your family and friends!

Mike C

14th October 2018

Great and convenient service. I ordered my money Friday morning and it arrived next morning. Will use NM Money again.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

15th October 2018

Hi Mike. We're pleased to hear you found our service great and convenient. See you again soon!

Mr. Hanson

12th October 2018

Very good service and fast i order 2825euro All came on time and I would like to say I would use than again you have got a five star of me thanks

  • I ordered £2825 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

15th October 2018

Many thanks for the 5 star review and that's great to hear you'll be using us again in the future!

Judith

12th October 2018

Arrived on time. A little concerned because the website said that they would send a confirmation email before 5pm on the order day, but we didn’t get it until 8am on the day of delivery.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

12th October 2018

Thanks for the review Judith and we're pleased your order came on time. Apologies for the delay in receiving the email confirmation. We hope to see you again soon.

Christopher Williams

11th October 2018

Best rate at time , bit apprehensive, as I never heard of the company, but money turned up on time , only down side was never received a email telling me that the money had been dispatched, which was stated in the order confirmation, I wii use again if the rates are good

  • I ordered £1130 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

12th October 2018

Thanks for using NM Money Christopher! Thanks for the feedback about not receiving the email confirmation, we'll investigate this. We're pleased to hear that you plan to use us again!

Catherine Sinclair

11th October 2018

Ordered my holiday money UAE Dirhams yesterday got them this morning, will definetly use this company again easy to order and quick delivery thank you

  • I ordered £525 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

11th October 2018

Thanks for using NM Money to purchase your UAE Dirhams Catherine. We're really pleased that you'll be recommending us!

Julie

10th October 2018

I Was feeling slightly apprehensive about ordering my currency online like other customers as I had not heard of nm money, but there was no need to worry, excellent service, ordered my Euro’s yesterday afternoon and received them this morning at 10.30 ,what great service at a great rate! Will be using this site every time from now on! highly recommended Thank you

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

10th October 2018

That's brilliant to hear you found our rate and service great Julie! Thanks for recommending us too. See you again soon.

Lezley Anne

10th October 2018

I was very nervous about ordering money on line for 1st time. After speaking to a young man at customer service ,he out my mind at ease. I ordered my us $ yesterday afternoon . I have just received them, with the exact note values that I requested. I cannot recommend NM money highly enough . I will be using them again in the future . They also have the best rate. If you are looking to but your holiday money , don't bother look any where else .

  • I ordered £1200 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Jacqueline

9th October 2018

Placed my order for €1350 euro on Saturday evening, order confirmation received immediately after order submitted. Received email on Monday to confirm delivery on Tuesday before 1pm. Delivered by 11:55 on Tuesday with a good range of notes. 1st time I've used an online service for FX but would definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1202 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

9th October 2018

Hi Jacqueline, Great to hear you had a positive experience using NM Money and that you plan to use us again. Don't forget to recommend us to your family and friends!

Donna Simms

4th October 2018

Like others, I was very nervous to order money online as you never know who is out to get you! But I’m very happy with the rate I got, the service, delivered on time and overall very happy. Have recommended to my partner who made an order the day after me! Just waiting for his to arrive tomorrow!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Danielle

4th October 2018

Excellent service provided and delivered to me next day as promised. Will highly recommend to people. Thank you

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Keirnan

4th October 2018

Was very nervous having never ordered money online before and had none personally who had recommended NM Travel Money so was very pleased with their customer services when I contacted them and it was delivered via Royal Mail on time and fully trackable, giving me peace of mind. I also requested the notes I wanted via email and received exactly what I wanted! Will recommend and use again!

  • I ordered £1170 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

5th October 2018

Hi Keirnan, Thanks for giving us a try and we're delighted that you were very happy with the service that you received. Many thanks for recommending us also!

Load More Reviews

Write a review of NM Travel Money

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No

NM Travel Money are part of NoteMachine group, handling 2.5 million foreign exchange transactions each year. Opt for free next day delivery to over 160 eurochange or NM Money branches across the UK, or get your currency delivered to your home. Debit cards accepted.

Visit Website

Airport currency – the lost millions

Posted by Sam Stone on 13th November 2018

Airport currency exchange facilities in departure lounges are the perfect emergency service for holiday procrastinators. But with 24hr internet access, is there any excuse for wasting your hard earned... read more

Unusual Currencies

Posted by Graham Morley on 5th November 2018

When we say unusual currencies, that means to us in the UK of course. The general population of Angola for example, would think there is nothing unusual about the Kwanza but may be laughing their socks... read more

Cheap travel around Europe

Everyone always ask, “Are there cheap ways to travel around Europe? £500 or less is certainly possible and you have hope that it does. Because why else would you click to read this post! These ways ... read more

Top 10 visited currency suppliers

Over the last year  Compare Holiday Money had 21.8 million page views across the website* so who are the top 10 visited currency suppliers? They are certainly a mixed bag of companies from very small ... read more

Airport Shopping

I recently walked miles through what could have easily been mistaken for a shopping mall to reach my boarding gate.  Boutiques lined my route through Rome’s Fiumicino airport, but not just the standard ai... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.