NM Travel Money reviews

151 Reviews Excellent | 4.7

NM Travel Money

https://nmtravelmoney.co.uk/

NM Travel Money are part of NoteMachine group, handling 2.5 million foreign exchange transactions each year. Opt for free next day delivery to over 160 eurochange or NM Money branches across the UK, or get your currency delivered to your home. Debit cards accepted.

Write a review

Sharen de Costa

Today

Bought £700 worth of US dollars

Today

Shocking experience. I paid them by bank transfer and went to collect my currency the day after. I was told in store that my money had not been paid. I proved it had but was told it was now too late to amend the system to approve my transaction. I am travelling today and they said to make a complaint, have the money refunded in 3-5 days and repurchase the currency IF they did have my money. I would not leave the store without my money. No management to deal with me at the Customer Service dept. Miraculously one appeared after about 45 mins on the phone to the poor woman I was speaking to. I explained everything and was then given an apology as they confirmed that they did have my money. Not what I needed the evening before my holiday

NM Travel Money replied

Hi Sharen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience in with us.

With regards to the currency not being approved this needs to be done by our accounts team when the money comes in, and this is specified that this needs to be before 4pm. The problem was there was a difference in names from the account which paid for it and your name which we called to confirm with yourself, but unfortunately we could not get hold of you to solve the problem.

We are glad that we were able to resolve this and you could leave with your money.

We hope you continue to use NM Money for your future currency needs.

Once again I sincerely apologise that we did not meet our usual high standards and would like to assure you that this is a very rare occurrence.

Kind regards,

NM Travel Money

Steve

14 August 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Croatian kuna

14 August 2019

Ordered Croatian Kuna at the best rate .

Was a bit apprehensive as I hadn’t done this before .

Excellent , friendly service and was there to pick up on time , no problem .

NM Travel Money replied

Hi Steve, thanks for using us to purchase your Croatian Kuna! See you again soon.

rb

7 August 2019

Bought £2,000 worth of Japanese yen

7 August 2019

Very good, easy to use, this service was excellent.

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using NM Money to buy your Japanese Yen! We're delighted that you found our service excellent!

Jay

1 August 2019

Bought Croatian kuna

1 August 2019

Purchased Croatian Kuna from NM Money, best rate by a country mile. Also delivered to a local eurochange kiosk for collection. Will 100% use again over the likes of TC and PO. Many thanks

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using NM Money to purchase your Croatian Kuna Jay, great to have you on board as a customer!

Dean

27 July 2019

Bought £205 worth of Turkish lira

27 July 2019

First time I used them.

Best rates and quick and easy.

NM Travel Money replied

Great to have you on board as a customer Dean!

Robert

16 July 2019

Bought £800 worth of Singapore dollars

16 July 2019

Ordered £800 worth of Singapore dollars. This was easily the best online rate available. My online order was made at 2.45pm and it was delivered to my home at 11.50am the next day. Great exchange rate and excellent service.

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for choosing us to purchase your SGD Robert! We're delighted to hear you found our service excellent.

Marlene Childs

24 June 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of United Arab Emirates dirham

24 June 2019

Have used N M Travel money several times. It’s easy to order online and depending on amount ordered either have it delivered, if over a certain amount, or pick it up at your nearest branch. It’s always waiting for me. Would and have recommended to friends who have also used it.

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using us Marlene and for recommending us to your friends! See you again soon.

Miranda Williams

21 May 2019

Bought £750 worth of Turkish lira

21 May 2019

Made my first purchase with this company yesterday and must say I am very impressed. The ordering process is very straightforward, got immediate confirmation of my order and also tracking information. Delivery was within the specified time with an excellent mix of denominations. Will definitely use again.

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using NM Money Miranda! Great to hear that you'll be using us again...

Janette

8 May 2019

Bought £750 worth of Japanese yen

8 May 2019

Was a bit wary as never used this kind of service before, chose NM money as they had the best rate on the day, Was able to track the delivery and had emails confirming my order and that it had been dispatched. Arrived next day before 1 as advised, will use again, great service!

NM Travel Money replied

Thanks for using NM Money to purchase your Japanese Yen Janette. We're delighted that you found our service great!

hewkins

8 May 2019

Bought £950 worth of Norwegian krone

8 May 2019

I had a spot of bother ordering online my fault completely so rang the number provided the operater took my order over the phone to collect and i paid at the agents when i collected it what a great service with top rates will definetly use again

NM Travel Money replied

That's great to hear you found our service great and rates top, see you again soon!

Write a review of NM Travel Money

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?