Compare Holiday Money Logo

NM Travel Money reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 84 reviews Write Review

william

Yesterday

first class service,easy to use website, kept informed at every stage money delivered exactly when I was told it would,excellent range of denominations,and a really great exchange rate.Will certainly use again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

18th September 2018

Thanks for the first class review William! We're pleased to hear that you'll be using us again.

George

17th September 2018

Excellent service very fast , will use again

  • I ordered £1003 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

18th September 2018

We're pleased to hear that George! Thank you for your review.

Carl (Leeds)

15th September 2018

Nervous about ordering on line.But cannot fault service do exactly what they promise would recommend will defiantly use again

  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

17th September 2018

Thanks for using NM Money Carl and we're pleased that you plan to use us again.

Louise

15th September 2018

Excellent service and best rate available on the day. Like others I was initially hesitant in ordering currency on-line but would recommend this to all. Good rate, good service, delivered as requested and kept fully informed through every stage.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

17th September 2018

We're delighted to hear you found our service excellent Louise, and thank you for recommending us.

Ashok from London

13th September 2018

Initially I was a bit hesitant to use NM Travel Money as there are very few reviews. However, having read the reviews I ordered US Dollars on Tuesday afternoon. The currency arrived by 11:30 am Wednesday. I was kept informed via email confirmation when the currency was ready, dispatched and finally an email from Royal Mail when it would be delivered. My experience has been very good and the service is excellent. I will recommend NM Travel Money to anyone.

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

17th September 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Ashok and we're really pleased that your experience with us was very good. Thank you for recommending us.

John in Weymouth

6th September 2018

Everything went as promised . Ordered dollars and they arrived the next day . Sent them an email after order asking for 100 dollar bills and this was honoured . Will use again

  • I ordered £1900 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

7th September 2018

We're pleased to hear that John. Thanks for purchasing your USD from us and we'll see you again soon!

Rick Courten

6th September 2018

Good Rate - Ready to pick up almost immediately from my chosen Eurochange store

  • I ordered £1100 worth of US Dollars
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Alan williams

6th September 2018

Ordered late afternoon one day delivered early next morning by 1st class post, before I was fully dressed (retired pensioner) to my surprise, fantastic service . Only one thing I missed was ordering the domination of notes I prefered, I did not see where this could be chosen, help somebody please!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

7th September 2018

Thanks for using NM Money Alan and we're pleased you received fantastic service. In regards to requesting specific denominations, we ask our customers to email our customer service team on customerservices@eurochange.co.uk after they have placed their order. See you again soon.

CC

5th September 2018

Fab! Ordered online on a Friday, money came before 1pm the next day. Great communication, tracking provided and varied denominations. They also had the best rate on the day I ordered. Would not hesitate to use again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

6th September 2018

Great to hear you found our service fab and that you plan to use us again.

Mark Stevens

2nd September 2018

Excellent service. Was a little apprehensive as never bought currency online before but wouldn't hesitate to use again. Ordered late afternoon Thursday and currency arrived Friday as promised, full tracking available through Royal Mail delivery, many thanks.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

3rd September 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Mark. We're delighted to hear that you found our service excellent!

Alison Rayner

1st September 2018

Excellent experience, ordered currency on Thursday afternoon and received it on Friday morning - thank you

  • I ordered £500 worth of Mauritian Rupees
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

3rd September 2018

Brilliant to hear that your experience with us was excellent Alison. See you again soon.

Hazel Kitchen

31st August 2018

Ordered yesterday at 11am and here by 11.30am today.Had contacted customer service last night as the tracking info e mail had not arrived by 5pm,they replied within 20 mins. Had been apprehensive to order money online and have sent by post,but I will definitely use again,best rate I could find,excellent customer service dept,excellent communication and fast delivery.What more could you ask for!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

3rd September 2018

What more could we ask for in a review Hazel! Thank you for the great feedback...don't forget to recommend us to your family and friends too.

Julie Miller

31st August 2018

Very good service great communication money here by 10.15am next day definitely will use n m money again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

31st August 2018

Thanks for using NM Money Julie!

Kerry

30th August 2018

Great service. Great delivery..I've used their services twice now. Would definitely use them again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

3rd September 2018

Thank you for being a regular NM Money customer Kerry!

Michael hunter

30th August 2018

Ordered two thousand pounds worth euros got good rate.got email to say by five pm get tracking number to track the parcel.five pm came and gone was told six pm will get it.six pm came and gone so called again was told will get it shortly.got it at 6.17pm all was good.emailed when placing the order to ask for 5,10,20 only as they advised to if want certain bills. What arrived was four one hundred and twenty five 50 euro notes nothing lile what i asked for.guess thats what i get ordering on line next time will go to shop do it in person.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend NM Travel Money to others

Anne Neilson

29th August 2018

Ordered on the Saturday before Bank Holiday. Arrived on Wednesday as advised be email. Will use again.

  • I ordered £709 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

3rd September 2018

Thanks for using NM Money Anne and we'll see you again soon!

Rob

28th August 2018

Done a search on here then when it took me to the site it offered a different rate to what was quoted

Paul Leyland

28th August 2018

I Have always been dubious about ordering Money online, After reading the reviews and being the best rate at the time I Ordered my Euros Friday afternoon. Received Saturday afternoon, Even though I had not paid for a weekend delivery. Even got the denominations I asked for. What Service!!!

  • I ordered £1045 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

29th August 2018

Thanks for using NM Money to purchase your Euros Paul!

Stuart

26th August 2018

Ordered online and picked up at local eurochange hassle free! Will be using again :)

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

28th August 2018

We're pleased you found our service hassle-free Stuart! Thanks for using NM Money!

John S

24th August 2018

Ordered Euros after 3pm yesterday, arrived 9am today. Couldn't ask for better.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

24th August 2018

Thanks for using us to purchase your Euros John!

Nonie Breathnach

24th August 2018

Excellent service, will definitely use again. Ordered my travel money yesterday and received it today.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

24th August 2018

We're delighted to hear you found our service excellent. See you again soon.

Edward Bray

24th August 2018

Ordered 830 Euros on the Monday for Delivery on Friday, asked for particular denominations that I preferred. Money was delivered by Special Delivery on the Friday morning exactly as requested. Many thanks, I will use again.

  • I ordered £830 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

David Tregidon

24th August 2018

I've used NM twice now and have been very impressed both times. They offered a very good rate and I'd requested small denomination US$, and that is what I received the very next morning.

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

24th August 2018

Great to have you as a regular customer David! See you again soon.

Jo

23rd August 2018

NM money gave the best rate and service is excellent. Always dubious about online currency purchasing but had no issues. Kept me updated regularly and received my dollars next day signed for. Will definitely use again!!

  • I ordered £1580 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

24th August 2018

Thanks for using NM Money to purchase your US Dollars Jo. It's great to hear you found our service excellent and that you'll use us again!

Val Bonney

23rd August 2018

Fantastic service - thank you so much!! Ordered online yesterday, got the best rate available, and my Euros have just arrived at 11.40am. Nice clean notes, in a great range of denominations, securely delivered (FREE!!!) by the Post Office. Wouldn't hesitate to use you again and recommend to others, thanks again!

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

23rd August 2018

Thank you Val for using us to purchase your Euros. That's great to hear you will use us again and recommend to others.

Load More Reviews

Write a review of NM Travel Money

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No

NM Travel Money are part of NoteMachine group, handling 2.5 million foreign exchange transactions each year. Opt for free next day delivery to over 160 eurochange or NM Money branches across the UK, or get your currency delivered to your home. Credit and debit cards accepted.

Visit Website

Budget-stretching toll roads

Posted by Sam Stone on 18th September 2018

Risking life and limb on foreign high-speed toll roads isn’t the best way to start a relaxing well-earned holiday. It is also an expensive way to burn through your hard-earned budget. In an ideal world, rea... read more

Best currency exchange rate improvements

Posted by Graham Morley on 12th September 2018

Currency rates fluctuate all the time depending on many factors, but which are the best currency exchange rate improvements over the last year? Compare Holiday Money logs the exchange rates for all our... read more

Good travel accommodation on a budget

Why are we writing a post about how to find a good travel accommodation on a budget? Because the things that cost so much on every trip that you can’t avoid are transport and accommodation. The travelling... read more

Head spinning currency exchange rates

As a British national, I’ve got used to the ease of travelling in Europe and the simple exchange rate conversion it brings with it. I’ve happily adopted the one currency that now fits a range of c... read more

Holiday packing list essentials

Besides packing up and not forgetting some travel essentials, there are so many things you must do before packing up for an international trip. It can be quite stressful since there’s so many of... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.