Compare Holiday Money Logo

NM Travel Money reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 136 reviews Write Review

YUSUF MISBAH

22nd March 2019

Excellent service , ordered rupiahs on Thursday afternoon received cash on Friday am. very pleased. many thanks

  • I ordered £750 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

25th March 2019

Thanks for the review Yusuf - we're delighted to hear that you were very pleased with our service. See you again soon.

Natalie

15th March 2019

DO NOT USE I was due a refund which I received an email stating it had been processed. 5 days later and no money received. When I called to chase they said there had been an internal admin error and it would take another 3-5 working days to process my refund. I go on holiday in 2 days and have no travel money. Surely a bank transfer is immediate?

David

12th March 2019

ordered money Saturday morning picked up on Sunday morning the young lady at the eurochange desk in Windsor was very friendly polite i will definitely use them again

  • I ordered £2323 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

12th March 2019

Thanks for using NM Money David, we're delighted to hear that you'll be back!

Martyn Paul

1st March 2019

This was the first time I’d used NM money but decided to proceed on the basis that their exchange rate was excellent and I managed easily to speak to an agent who reassured me that my transaction would be safe I must the whole process was excellent My money was transferred to a local bureau as promised and in fact I received a SMS to inform me when my money was ready to collect I will certainly be using the company again Excellent service

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Joseph Hughes

28th February 2019

Ordered the money at 4pm on Thursday. Collected the money the next day at 10.00am. How good is that?

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

28th February 2019

Thanks for using NM Money Joseph! We're pleased you found our service efficient.

Minar

30th January 2019

Excellent service and experience .. From ordering online to picking the money from a local currency bureau all seamless.. The rate offered was one of the best around at the time

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

31st January 2019

We're delighted to hear that you found your experience with us excellent! Please do recommend us to your family and friends too!

Anne

24th January 2019

Great service! First time ordering cash online. I ordered NZ dollars. They didn't have enough to fulfill order that day and rang me immediately to explain and apologise. It was the weekend and was told it would be despatched on Monday. I received it Tuesday and had all the tracking info I required. Would definitely use again and recommend.

  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

25th January 2019

Hi Anne, thanks for using NM Money to purchase your NZD! We're really pleased to hear that you'll use us again and recommend us too!

Avis

24th January 2019

This was my first time of ordering currency online and was apprehensive buying from a company that I had never heard of. Not only was the exchange rate the best of, delivery was spot on. I would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Israeli Shekels
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

24th January 2019

Hi Avis, thanks for giving us a go and we're delighted that that you found our Home Delivery service spot on. Please do recommend us to your family and friends too!

MRS P

20th January 2019

I had been watching the Euro gradually improve , so at just before 4pm on Friday Jan 18 decided to order 2500 euros, for delivery on Monday Jan 21. At 5.17pm I received confirmation that my order had been despatched and would be delivered before 1pm the following day... and they were at 11am, so...from ordering to being in my hand ...just 19 hours...such brilliant service. AGAIN!!! I have used NM Money before, and have always been impressed with such excellent rates and excellent service, so I recommend NM Money 100%. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

21st January 2019

Thanks so much for being a regular NM Money customer - we're delighted to hear you found our Home Delivery service brilliant! Thanks for recommending us too.

Mark

16th January 2019

Ordered £100 of Turkish lira delivered on time to the shop requested good customer service would use again

  • I ordered £100 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

16th January 2019

Thanks for using NM Money to purchase your Turkish Lira Mark, glad to hear you'll use us again.

Mr gary strange

5th January 2019

Fantastic service highly recommend …just great Was a brease I was a bit apprehensive At first but looked at all reviews and thought I would give them a try ordered 1am Thursday arrived next day by 1pm 5 stars ???? ???????????????? from me. would not Hesitate to use them again for my travel money the rates also are fantastic too thank you NM money

  • I ordered £825 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

7th January 2019

Hi Gary! Thank you so much for your 5 star review and we're delighted to hear that you found our service fantastic and would not hesitate to use us again.

Lynn

20th December 2018

Great service and good rate, didn't request denomination but good selection arrived. Knocked off 1 star as delivery date was 19th and stayed in all day, probably not NM Money's fault, think it may have been Royal Mail, had tracking info and it appeared to be stuck in the sorting office! Just got a bit nervy as 1st time used this company and £2,500 floating about in the post! Will use them again.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

20th December 2018

Hi Lynn. Thanks for the review, we're pleased that you found both our service and rate good. Apologies about the slight delay in delivery. Great to hear that you'll be using us again. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Richard

7th December 2018

Very poor service - ordered Euro's, promised delivery by 13:00 the next day, did not receive tracking information and stayed in all day - no delivery. Rang in at 14:00 only to be told that 'It would not be delivered today' and sent a complaint form. Filled in form and sent back, absolutely no response. Had to ring and send emails to get the tracking number so I could see when it would be delivered. Poor service but the rate was competitive, would I use again, NO! Companies need to stand by their claims and not just 'shrug their shoulders' when things go wrong. Poor customer service just lost this customer.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend NM Travel Money to others

Jim Murray

21st November 2018

Great service once again. Order arrived right on time with the exact denomination of notes I requested. Many thanks and we will be back to you again before our next trip.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Linda jeffery

16th November 2018

Ordered day before Very good rate Free next day delivery Would recommend

  • I ordered £2500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Debbie Grundy

15th November 2018

Excellent service .Easy to order foreign currency .Easy payment and free next day delivery .Will definitely use your company again .

  • I ordered £500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Mrs Simpson

10th November 2018

As other's have reviewed I was apprehensive about using NM money, I shouldn't have been! Excellent service, with a great selection of notes (without asking I might add). Delivered the next day! I would not hesitate to recommend this company, and will definitely use again! Thank-you so much.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Mrs owen

10th November 2018

We went into this with a Lot of intrepidation as we usually obtain our travel money from Thomas cook / Thomson’s etc. We need not have worried as we got a fantastic rate and first class service. From now on we will not hesitate to get our travel money from this company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Pam Lang

9th November 2018

Excellent. Arrived on time. Mixed notes. Kept informed. Excellent rates. Definitely will use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Christine Routledge

9th November 2018

Excellent. Arrived the next day with both high and low denomination notes. Will be using again in May

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Lavert

7th November 2018

Excellent service!! Will definitely be using them again. Money arrived today as ordered, great service.

  • I ordered £905 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested

brian stubbs

25th October 2018

excellent company email to say order being taken and sent to me with tracking number arrived next day as said best rate as well will use all the time now

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

29th October 2018

Thanks Brian, we're pleased to hear that you found us excellent and it's great you plan to use us all the time now!

Brian Paget

22nd October 2018

Great rate and perfect service. Very happy and top of my list for future currency purchases.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

25th October 2018

Great having you on board as an NM Money customer Brian!

Rebecca

20th October 2018

100% would use this service again! Money arrived extremely quickly (ordered on afternoon of 18th Oct) and it was ready to collect on 19th. Was given lots of small notes as well which was very helpful. Picked it up from Leicester Sq. branch and the guy who served us gave exceptional service too! Thank you :)

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

25th October 2018

Hi Rebecca. Thanks for using NM Money and we're really pleased that you found our service exceptional. See you again soon!

Cleve Palmer

19th October 2018

Excellent service from NM Travel. My order was delivered on time and had a good mixture of different value notes. The P.O online tracking service worked well. Would recommend and use again. Thanks.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

19th October 2018

Hi Cleve. Brilliant to hear that you found our service excellent and would recommend us. See you again soon.

Load More Reviews

Write a review of NM Travel Money

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No

NM Travel Money are part of NoteMachine group, handling 2.5 million foreign exchange transactions each year. Opt for free next day delivery to over 160 eurochange or NM Money branches across the UK, or get your currency delivered to your home. Debit cards accepted.

Visit Website

Prepare for EU Exit: Pet Travel and Equine Movement

Posted by Holly Burgess on 21st March 2019

As March 29th approaches, UK travellers need to be aware of the changes that will occur after the EU exit. According to the European Commission analysis, roughly 250,000 British cats and dogs are taken... read more

When Is The Best Time To Travel?

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 19th March 2019

This is a common problem all travelers will face at least once. You either get stuck in a snowstorm, end up having a heatstroke or have to stay in because it rains so much. It’s always one or another!... read more

Prepare for EU Exit: Travel Insurance and Passports

Europe is one of the most popular destinations for UK travellers. In 2017 there were roughly 58 million journeys made from the UK to European Union destinations. Brexit will have an affect on UK travellers;... read more

Travelling solo

With International Women’s day behind us and Mothers day looming, it seems an appropriate time to explore the opportunities available for women travelling solo in today’s holiday market. Why travel? T... read more

How to Help Your Family Settle into Life in New Zealand

Moving to a new country is a scary and challenging venture for most people. The stress of starting a new job, finding a good school for the kids, and moving into a new house is a lot to handle at once.... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.