Compare Holiday Money Logo

NM Travel Money reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 127 reviews Write Review

Mark

16th January 2019

Ordered £100 of Turkish lira delivered on time to the shop requested good customer service would use again

  • I ordered £100 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

16th January 2019

Thanks for using NM Money to purchase your Turkish Lira Mark, glad to hear you'll use us again.

Mr gary strange

5th January 2019

Fantastic service highly recommend …just great Was a brease I was a bit apprehensive At first but looked at all reviews and thought I would give them a try ordered 1am Thursday arrived next day by 1pm 5 stars ???? ???????????????? from me. would not Hesitate to use them again for my travel money the rates also are fantastic too thank you NM money

  • I ordered £825 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

7th January 2019

Hi Gary! Thank you so much for your 5 star review and we're delighted to hear that you found our service fantastic and would not hesitate to use us again.

Lynn

20th December 2018

Great service and good rate, didn't request denomination but good selection arrived. Knocked off 1 star as delivery date was 19th and stayed in all day, probably not NM Money's fault, think it may have been Royal Mail, had tracking info and it appeared to be stuck in the sorting office! Just got a bit nervy as 1st time used this company and £2,500 floating about in the post! Will use them again.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

20th December 2018

Hi Lynn. Thanks for the review, we're pleased that you found both our service and rate good. Apologies about the slight delay in delivery. Great to hear that you'll be using us again. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Richard

7th December 2018

Very poor service - ordered Euro's, promised delivery by 13:00 the next day, did not receive tracking information and stayed in all day - no delivery. Rang in at 14:00 only to be told that 'It would not be delivered today' and sent a complaint form. Filled in form and sent back, absolutely no response. Had to ring and send emails to get the tracking number so I could see when it would be delivered. Poor service but the rate was competitive, would I use again, NO! Companies need to stand by their claims and not just 'shrug their shoulders' when things go wrong. Poor customer service just lost this customer.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend NM Travel Money to others

Jim Murray

21st November 2018

Great service once again. Order arrived right on time with the exact denomination of notes I requested. Many thanks and we will be back to you again before our next trip.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Linda jeffery

16th November 2018

Ordered day before Very good rate Free next day delivery Would recommend

  • I ordered £2500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Debbie Grundy

15th November 2018

Excellent service .Easy to order foreign currency .Easy payment and free next day delivery .Will definitely use your company again .

  • I ordered £500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Mrs Simpson

10th November 2018

As other's have reviewed I was apprehensive about using NM money, I shouldn't have been! Excellent service, with a great selection of notes (without asking I might add). Delivered the next day! I would not hesitate to recommend this company, and will definitely use again! Thank-you so much.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Mrs owen

10th November 2018

We went into this with a Lot of intrepidation as we usually obtain our travel money from Thomas cook / Thomson’s etc. We need not have worried as we got a fantastic rate and first class service. From now on we will not hesitate to get our travel money from this company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Pam Lang

9th November 2018

Excellent. Arrived on time. Mixed notes. Kept informed. Excellent rates. Definitely will use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Christine Routledge

9th November 2018

Excellent. Arrived the next day with both high and low denomination notes. Will be using again in May

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

Lavert

7th November 2018

Excellent service!! Will definitely be using them again. Money arrived today as ordered, great service.

  • I ordered £905 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested

brian stubbs

25th October 2018

excellent company email to say order being taken and sent to me with tracking number arrived next day as said best rate as well will use all the time now

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

29th October 2018

Thanks Brian, we're pleased to hear that you found us excellent and it's great you plan to use us all the time now!

Brian Paget

22nd October 2018

Great rate and perfect service. Very happy and top of my list for future currency purchases.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

25th October 2018

Great having you on board as an NM Money customer Brian!

Rebecca

20th October 2018

100% would use this service again! Money arrived extremely quickly (ordered on afternoon of 18th Oct) and it was ready to collect on 19th. Was given lots of small notes as well which was very helpful. Picked it up from Leicester Sq. branch and the guy who served us gave exceptional service too! Thank you :)

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

25th October 2018

Hi Rebecca. Thanks for using NM Money and we're really pleased that you found our service exceptional. See you again soon!

Cleve Palmer

19th October 2018

Excellent service from NM Travel. My order was delivered on time and had a good mixture of different value notes. The P.O online tracking service worked well. Would recommend and use again. Thanks.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

19th October 2018

Hi Cleve. Brilliant to hear that you found our service excellent and would recommend us. See you again soon.

Stuart W

19th October 2018

First time using ,good variation of money send also kept informed of movement of my order. Will use again

  • I ordered £770 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

19th October 2018

Thanks for giving NM Money a go Stuart and we're really pleased that you were happy and will use us again.

Nick K

16th October 2018

Cannot fault the service, place online in the afternoon, arrived at 10.05am the next day. Rang them to talk about the bills I wanted and was told to reply to the email once I had placed my order, the lady was really friendly. I replied to the email asking not to supply too many $100 bills as some of the smaller stores/shops will not accept them especially in the small towns. 50% of what I asked for were $100 bills which was a little disappointing. Great Service but a little disappointed.

  • I ordered £1200.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

17th October 2018

Hi Nick. Thanks for using NM Money and it's great to hear you can't fault the service. Apologies that you didn't quite get the denominations that you wanted. See you again soon.

Junboku

14th October 2018

Easy to order, came next day at 11am in a good selection of notes. Great rate! I saved 40 quid getting a 1000 changed with them over my own bank.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

15th October 2018

Thanks for the review and we're glad we helped you to save money using us instead of your bank. Don't forget to recommend us to your family and friends!

Mike C

14th October 2018

Great and convenient service. I ordered my money Friday morning and it arrived next morning. Will use NM Money again.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

15th October 2018

Hi Mike. We're pleased to hear you found our service great and convenient. See you again soon!

Mr. Hanson

12th October 2018

Very good service and fast i order 2825euro All came on time and I would like to say I would use than again you have got a five star of me thanks

  • I ordered £2825 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

15th October 2018

Many thanks for the 5 star review and that's great to hear you'll be using us again in the future!

Judith

12th October 2018

Arrived on time. A little concerned because the website said that they would send a confirmation email before 5pm on the order day, but we didn’t get it until 8am on the day of delivery.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

12th October 2018

Thanks for the review Judith and we're pleased your order came on time. Apologies for the delay in receiving the email confirmation. We hope to see you again soon.

Christopher Williams

11th October 2018

Best rate at time , bit apprehensive, as I never heard of the company, but money turned up on time , only down side was never received a email telling me that the money had been dispatched, which was stated in the order confirmation, I wii use again if the rates are good

  • I ordered £1130 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

12th October 2018

Thanks for using NM Money Christopher! Thanks for the feedback about not receiving the email confirmation, we'll investigate this. We're pleased to hear that you plan to use us again!

Catherine Sinclair

11th October 2018

Ordered my holiday money UAE Dirhams yesterday got them this morning, will definetly use this company again easy to order and quick delivery thank you

  • I ordered £525 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

11th October 2018

Thanks for using NM Money to purchase your UAE Dirhams Catherine. We're really pleased that you'll be recommending us!

Julie

10th October 2018

I Was feeling slightly apprehensive about ordering my currency online like other customers as I had not heard of nm money, but there was no need to worry, excellent service, ordered my Euro’s yesterday afternoon and received them this morning at 10.30 ,what great service at a great rate! Will be using this site every time from now on! highly recommended Thank you

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend NM Travel Money to others

NM Travel Money replied

10th October 2018

That's brilliant to hear you found our rate and service great Julie! Thanks for recommending us too. See you again soon.

Load More Reviews

Write a review of NM Travel Money

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend NM Travel Money to others?Yes No

NM Travel Money are part of NoteMachine group, handling 2.5 million foreign exchange transactions each year. Opt for free next day delivery to over 160 eurochange or NM Money branches across the UK, or get your currency delivered to your home. Debit cards accepted.

Visit Website

The Moroccan Dirham is now closed

Posted by Graham Morley on 17th January 2019

The Moroccan dirham is a closed currency and has been for many years but what is a closed currency? That’s a question that is often asked and not one that has a straightforward answer. Strictly speaking a... read more

Tourist tax – how much does it cost?

Posted by Sam Stone on 14th January 2019

Tourist tax isn’t a new concept, but so far visitors to the UK have narrowly escaped this extra holiday cost. In October last year, some Scottish councils launched discussions to impose an additional c... read more

The best time to book holiday extras?

When is the best time to book your holiday extras like airport car parking? Just like getting your travel money and travel insurance arranged, your parking space can be one of those last-minute things... read more

New Year In Bangkok, Thailand

What did you guys do this new year? Thailand has been one of the most popular new year destinations in South East Asia for a while, and the places most people head to are either Bangkok or Chiang Mai.... read more

New destinations for the New Year

With Brexit looming in the New Year, it is surprising that some airlines have announced new destinations on their 2019 schedules from UK and Irish airports. Taking on the challenge By exploiting the unique... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.