Compare Holiday Money Logo

No1 Currency reviews

Very Good 4.3 / 5

Based on 81 reviews Write Review

Graham

10th November 2017

I have used the Morningside branch in Edinburgh several times and they are consistently good. I always order online to collect at the branch. Order placed one day and collected the next. Remember, as with all providers, you get a better rate if you order online first rather than just walking in off the streeet. Their rates are around the best you can get. I note that this site quotes a £4.95 delivery charge but if you collect and dont need to pay this then it is even better value.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Jin

18th October 2017

I ordered £1,500 worth of Bulgarian Lev online with a confirmed rate of 2.144 yesterday. I opted for 'click and collect' at their St. Paul Churchyard branch as it is closer to my work. However I was contacted this morning by their St. Paul branch that they only have about 1,500 Lev and that I can get the balance from their other branch in Euston road at the agreed rate 2.144. The lady at St. Paul branch was very nice; I agreed to this arrangement as it was not a problem for me. However when I arrived at their Euston Road branch, the Manager Mr Venu refused to honour the agreed the rate as he claimed this is a different branch and the going rate is 2.130. As far as I know my contract is with No 1 Currency regardless of the branch. I am angry as I wasted my time for the journey and also No1 Currency has breached its contract for not selling £1,500 for the agreed rate. I didn't accept the new rate not because I'm worried about the extra few pounds, it is the principle behind this is wrong. No1 Currency has broken its fundamental agreement with its customer. I am not going to take them to court over this however the company has lost a good customer. In short the rate you secured online is not necessary guaranteed with No 1 Currency so be careful!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Lynn Wilde

9th October 2017

Excellent rates & money arrived day after ordering. I chose click and collect and staff at shop were friendly & efficient.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Greg

11th August 2017

Terrible. Card didn't arrive and customer service was unbelievably rude.

    No1 Currency replied

    11th August 2017

    Thank you for providing No.1 Currency with feedback about your recent transaction. Customer service is very important to us and we are very are sorry to hear about your experience. We wish to investigate this further and would appreciate if you could provide us with contact details to cams@no1currency.com to discuss this further. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    Gillian Ogilvie

    11th July 2017

    Fast, simple and straight forward. I got a great exchange rate and the communication was great throughout. The delivery was fast and a good mix of notes. Highly recommended.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

    Roy Makcolm

    9th July 2017

    Ordered online for delivery good rate.Phoned to request denominations.Arrived on time with notes requested.very smooth from start to finish.Will order from here again.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Bulgarian Lev
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

    Mrs D Newbon

    3rd July 2017

    I have used No1 currency many times, I nearly always order on line. Tonight i wanted to make an order but for whatever reason without a mobile phone no. in the box i cannot order........not everybody has a mobile phone!!!!!!!!! It has never been a problem before, i always get an email accepting my order and then another email to say my currency is at branch.

      No1 Currency replied

      4th July 2017

      Thank you for providing No.1 Currency with feedback about your recent transaction. Customer service is very important to us and we are very are sorry to hear about your experience. We wish to investigate this further and would appreciate if you could provide us with contact details(email or telephone number) to cams@no1currency.com. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

      fred

      26th June 2017

      Excellent

      • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
      • My order was delivered on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

      Charlotte

      5th June 2017

      I would not recommend ordering through No1 currency. Their specified delivery dates are not accurate. I ordered my holiday money about three weeks before going away. I specifically requested it to be delivered on a Monday as I would be in. On Saturday I received a Royal Mail 'we have missed you' card. Assuming this was for something else I arranged to have it delivered once back from holiday. After waiting in all day Monday I finally rang them only to be informed they couldn't do anything as it was out of their hands. The Royal Mail depo is nowhere near my house, so I had to do a mad dash halfway across Sheffield at the 11th hour to get my money.

      • I ordered £800 worth of Mexican Pesos
      • My order was delivered on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

      Guess Lander

      4th May 2017

      I ordered Canadian Dollars from No1. I got a very good exchange rate and the money was ready for collection as agreed. A very good service that I will recommend and use again.

      • I ordered £600 worth of Canadian Dollars
      • My order was delivered on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

      Stewart Rampton

      29th April 2017

      I have for last few years ordered my currency from the Hove store and can not fault the service normally order is ready within half hour. i go along give my details pay on debit card all good. I once mistakenly selected Brighton and not Hove but the Hove store delt with it all and gave me the on line rate. excellent. However this time I wanted to use the Brighton store which is inside a cash converters took a day and half for my currency to be ready then when I went to collect refused to take debit card payment insisting on cash only as it was now a Saturday afternoon was unable to get cash from bank. refused to transfer the transaction to Hove who do take cards

      • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
      • My currency arrived on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • Ordering was easy and straightforward
      • I would recommend this supplier to others

      Pauline

      18th April 2017

      I always order euros from Chard branch. Easy to order, good rates and always good service from the staff! Prompt arrival of currency with a text to confirm.. Excellent!

      • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
      • My currency arrived on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • Ordering was easy and straightforward
      • I would recommend this supplier to others

      Bruce Walker

      2nd April 2017

      Bought dollars Tues 10.30pm ; Wed -email confirming order received and then despached ; Thurs am - received special delivery

      • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
      • My currency arrived on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • Ordering was easy and straightforward
      • I would recommend this supplier to others

      Gareth Mitchell

      28th March 2017

      Reserved a rate online to pick up Euros in-store, was refused the better in-store rate when collecting. Not happy with service that promised to match the better rate then fails to deliver. Why give customers that buy on the day a better rate than those that take the effort and time to order in advance?

      • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
      • My currency arrived on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • Ordering was easy and straightforward
      • I would recommend this supplier to others

      sebastian

      21st February 2017

      Been in today to get a cash just before my flight and i had to battle with cashiers about Android payment as apparently they do not respect that at all. I actually did it before being in the same store but i have never mentioned it was ANDROID PAY. Of course the head office answered me that they have NEVER HEARD OF ANDROID PAY. Well guys, keep up with trends. Im really annoyed that that you have to cover yourself with some stupid excuses. From my point of view it looked like i cant exchange money because my card is BLUE NOT RED. Once again. Fix it because i will need to record how funny your excuses are. thank you for attention and see you soon.

        No1 Currency replied

        30th May 2017

        Thank you for providing No.1 Currency with feedback to your recent transaction. Customer service is very important to us and we are very are sorry to hear about your experience. We wish to investigate this further and would appreciate if you could provide us with some further details (store location, transaction date, contact email or mobile) to cams@no1currency.com. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

        Janet Yeboah

        13th February 2017

        Regularly buy Euros from them as I take care of my mother in Belguim, very sick. Because I am regular, get a good rate every time. Best in town and also friendly. Will keep using always. Both staff Mira and Beki is always very good. (Hemel store). Would give more than 5 stars if possible!

        • My currency arrived on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • Ordering was easy and straightforward
        • I would recommend this supplier to others

        Phil Bennett

        9th February 2017

        Ordered euros on line while in town and before I had finished shopping had received text telling me that they were ready. Usual choice of notes. Excellent once again!

        • I ordered £260 worth of Euros
        • My currency arrived on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • Ordering was easy and straightforward
        • I would recommend this supplier to others

        Nick

        3rd February 2017

        Ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty on line at 17:10 and at 17:25 was sent a text to say it was ready to collect. (normal wait is 4 days) Also best rate I could find online will be definitely using again.

        • I ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
        • My currency arrived on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • Ordering was easy and straightforward
        • I would recommend this supplier to others

        Ian

        1st February 2017

        Very good rates. Bought using home delivery and at a centre. Definitely would use again. Best if a centre is near you for smaller amounts of money.

        • I ordered £750 worth of Chinese Yuan
        • My currency arrived on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • Ordering was easy and straightforward
        • I would recommend this supplier to others

        Ricky

        31st January 2017

        Good service.

        • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
        • My currency arrived on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • Ordering was easy and straightforward
        • I would recommend this supplier to others

        Paul

        29th January 2017

        Ordered Icelandic Krona online to collect from the Billericay branch located inside Colchester Travel Agency. The rate was the best I could find and I had my doubts but because I didn't have to pay until I collected it I thought I'd give it a go. Very straight forward to order, notification to my e mail when done so and notification to collect when ready and by text also (if you want) Paid in cash and was given the rate I ordered with no quibble. Will definitely use again.

        • I ordered £500 worth of Icelandic Krona
        • My currency arrived on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • Ordering was easy and straightforward
        • I would recommend this supplier to others

        L Miller

        18th January 2017

        I went to my local store in Hemel this morning and picked up some EUR for my upcoming trip. Staff was friendly and gave me a selection of notes as requested. I paid by debit card with no additional or hidden charges. Very happy about that. I would definitely recommend them and use the service again.

        • I ordered £1160 worth of Euros
        • My currency arrived on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • Ordering was easy and straightforward
        • I would recommend this supplier to others

        Fran

        15th January 2017

        Ordered South African Rand on line, best rate when comparing, 2 days later notified that they were available from my chosen branch (Portsmouth). Staff member so very helpful and friendly, and 'knew her stuff'. Helped me there and then with Abu Dhabi currency - to get a drink whilst we wait for next flight to complete journey. Would definitely use No 1 currency again

        • I ordered £1250 worth of South African Rand
        • My currency arrived on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • Ordering was easy and straightforward
        • I would recommend this supplier to others

        Mary

        12th January 2017

        Delivered to my work, excellent service!!

        • I ordered £850 worth of US Dollars
        • My currency arrived on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • Ordering was easy and straightforward
        • I would recommend this supplier to others

        Linda

        11th January 2017

        I looked online for best exchange rates and No1 Currency was the best found a local branch/agency{Wigan} telephoned them Monday ordered Icelandic Krona had a text on Tuesday called in Wednesday to collect. No hassle, very friendly staff will use them again.

        • I ordered £400 worth of Icelandic Krona
        • My currency arrived on time
        • I received the notes I requested
        • Ordering was easy and straightforward
        • I would recommend this supplier to others

        Write a review of No1 Currency

        Your name

        Your rating

        Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
        1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

        Your review

        Optional questions

        • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
        • How much travel money did you purchase?
          worth of
        • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
        • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
        • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
        • How much currency did you sell?
        • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
        • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
        • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
        • What currency did you transfer?
          to
        • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
        • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
        • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
        • What type of prepaid card did you order?
        • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
        • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
        • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
        • What kind of policy did you purchase?
          policy for
        • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
        • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
        • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No

        No1 Currency buy and sell currency at over 250 stores across the UK, so no more waiting in for the postman! They also offer a home delivery service and great exchange rates. Please note: Payment methods vary by branch, please check the No1 Currency website for more information on your chosen collection point.

        Visit Website

        Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

        Find out more

        Why sign up?

        • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
        • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
        • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
        Best slang terms for money

        Best slang terms for money

        Posted by Graham Morley on 23rd November 2017

        Do you know your saucepan from your monkey: What about a sawbuck or a pony or any old moolah? At Compare Holiday Money we see lots of currencies with strange sounding names Taka, Reals, Levi, Colons and Ringgit read more

        Holiday Deals November 2017

        Holiday Deals November 2017

        Posted by Graham Morley on 14th November 2017

        Have you ever visited a Christmas market in Europe? It’s a fantastic experience; a chance to sample a different culture, different sights, wondeful smells from a variety of food sellers and not to mention the read more