Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

No1 Currency reviews

Very Good 4.6 / 5

Based on 60 reviews Write Review

Today

I went to my local store in Hemel this morning and picked up some EUR for my upcoming trip. Staff was friendly and gave me a selection of notes as requested. I paid by debit card with no additional or hidden charges. Very happy about that. I would definitely recommend them and use the service again.

  • I ordered £1160 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th January 2017

Ordered South African Rand on line, best rate when comparing, 2 days later notified that they were available from my chosen branch (Portsmouth). Staff member so very helpful and friendly, and 'knew her stuff'. Helped me there and then with Abu Dhabi currency - to get a drink whilst we wait for next flight to complete journey. Would definitely use No 1 currency again

  • I ordered £1250 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th January 2017

Delivered to my work, excellent service!!

  • I ordered £850 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th January 2017

I looked online for best exchange rates and No1 Currency was the best found a local branch/agency{Wigan} telephoned them Monday ordered Icelandic Krona had a text on Tuesday called in Wednesday to collect. No hassle, very friendly staff will use them again.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th January 2017

I ordered £1000 in Canadian Dollars at the Commercial Rd branch Portsmouth. Within an hour I had a text to say my money was ready to collect. I called in on my way home from work. The order was ready waiting. The rate I got was excellent and the man who served me was very friendly and efficient. I asked for a range of notes which he happily changed for me. I will certainly use here again and would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd December 2016

Great rates with local pick up location options. I hate having to pay a % fee for paying by debit card. You can pay cash for your currency and pick up when it suits you. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • I ordered £2100 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th December 2016

I don't do reviews!...BUT. Have to in the case of No.1 and happy to do so! I travel abroad often and cannot get better rates anywhere in the UK! Tell your friends! H.Beck.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th November 2016

excellent fast service via post. can pay by card. easy to use. Didn't request note denominations but got a good range. Not five star as was worried if and when would arrive given day and before 1pm.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

I ordered online for pick up in Glasgow. Very happy with the rate that was given and that they honour the rate you are shown when ordering considering you don't pay until pick up. Will definitely use again, only took 2 days!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th November 2016

I used the Hemel Hempstead branch recently and found the service excellent. They gave me what I asked for and even provided me with some insight on where I should and shouldn't go whilst travelling within south Africa to keep safe. I will definitely recommend them and use the service again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th November 2016

Brilliant.. ordered AUS dollars and ready within 3 days for collection ..all ready and waiting for me when i went to collect .. simple and easy and great customer service would recommend to everyone and will definitely use again

  • I ordered £670 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th November 2016

No hassle service, ordered my currency on Tuesday for delivery yesterday as am heading away tomorrow, and true to form my currency arrived on time. Called them prior to placing my order and the staff took the time to talk me through the process, they were very helpful. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th November 2016

I think this is the best company. I ordered my money over the phone and two days later it was ready for collection. The staff was friendly, helpful and seem to really enjoy the work they do at the Hemel Hempstead store. I would definitely recommend them.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

3rd November 2016

I ordered my Canadian dollars on 1st Nov online.Within 2 minutes received confirmation email .Another email verified day & time window of when to be delivered .The money arrived on the 3rd Nov at 10.30 AM. I was so pleased with the variation of notes as I thought they may be all big denominations but they were just what I wanted. Very pleased with the service.Thank you

  • I ordered £800 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th October 2016

Ordered click and collect online yesterday. Received text within a couple of hours stating that it was available for collection. When I collected today, in Nottingham, the exchange rate had reduced but as per the website, I was given yesterday's rate when I placed the order. The staff member was very efficient and friendly, and I was given the denomination of notes I requested. Impressed with the service.

  • I ordered US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th October 2016

I have used this company on several occassions for various currencies. Never been an issue. Very easy to order online, and their communications (by email and/or text) have been excellent. Very efficient staff when collecting the virrency at my local store (Southsea, Portsmouth).

  • I ordered £300 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th October 2016

I ordered last Thursday for yesterday (Monday) £650 worth of Thai baht and I still haven received them. I have tried many to call the number and it just rings out.

  • I ordered £650 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd October 2016

I thought the ordering was easy, seems not as you waste your time asking for the notes you want, they just seem to send what they have. not happy.

  • I ordered £718.52 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th October 2016

Fast, efficient, friendly service. Ordered on a Sunday, got text on Tuesday morning and within an hour picked up the currency from a very local outlet. I would use them again. The denominations of the notes were really useful also.

  • I ordered £505 worth of Swiss Francs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th October 2016

I order £650 worth of currency online and was told I would receive an email when ready for collection. I never received an email. After 4 days I rang the local store to find out when it would be in, to be told they had sent it back. They would order it back in for a new lower rate. No thanks.

  • I ordered £651.19 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th October 2016

Good and efficient service. Good rates

  • I ordered £600 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th September 2016

Ordered currency on line yesterday and got a reply saying 3 days. I rang as per guidance to explain I needed it for tomorrow. I was told it would be in by 1pm latest today. I picked it up with no issues this morning. Excellent service, best rate around.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th September 2016

Purchased Japanese Yen for our holiday. Whole process easy with no risks. Got a superb rate that just cannot be matched through other sources. Will be using them always now - thoroughly recommend them.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th September 2016

Ordered euros first thing this morning online and received immediate confirmation by e mail. Collected and paid for currency at Shrewsbury branch at lunchtime and the young man there could not have been more helpful. First class service all round, would not hesitate in using No.1 Currency for all future needs. Well done !!

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th September 2016

First time I have used this company. Ordered on a Sunday and it was delivered on Wednesday as stated. Varied note denominations all of which of a size accepted by traders. Would definitely use again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of No1 Currency

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

No1 Currency buy and sell currency at over 250 stores across the UK, so no more waiting in for the postman! They also offer a home delivery service and great exchange rates. Please note: Payment methods vary by branch, please check the No1 Currency website for more information on your chosen collection point.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
4 Money Saving Tips for Your Trip to Amsterdam.

4 Money Saving Tips for Your Trip to Amsterdam.

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 18th January 2017

For the best experience, Amsterdam should be explored and ventured – it most definitely is not a holiday for relaxation. Whether it’s a short trip or a longer stay, you’ll want to get the most out of your read more

Get planning… // Valentine’s Day

Get planning… // Valentine’s Day

Posted by James Clark on 14th January 2017

T minus 1 month until Valentine’s Day… Many will have lodged this to the back of your mind, but Valentine’s day isn’t too far away and if you’re earmarking a romantic getaway for a read more