Compare Holiday Money Logo

No1 Currency reviews

Good 4.3 / 5

Based on 96 reviews Write Review

Martin Dawson

6th July 2018

Called in Wakefield. Did not even know about the shop until one of lads told me. Grand lass behind counter, smiling and having some chat with me. Gave me a nice variation of euros and I can say this I'll be back because of how she spoke to me. She told me to tell me friends and then I saw this review thing. So here you go. Thanks lass.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Chris houghton

4th July 2018

Gave my £1.700 pound sterling and she put five €200 notes in without even telling me how how wanted it then refused to exchange them as I still had receipt in hand Staff was rude and just grinned, feel conned never use again had to use buy back at another exchange to loose money on them and they even said they would never give them out as holiday money disgusting service and staff

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Euros
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Giles

18th May 2018

Go to collect currency virtually every month. Scottish Manager always polite, helpful and knowledgeable. Willing to chat when shop quiet and treats all customers (several are friends who I have recommended) as friends. Cannot fault

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested

Sara Mills-Harrison

1st May 2018

website gives incorrect information and emails are always bounced back very inefficient service had to give 1 star because you are not allowed to ignore this field

  • I sold 500.00 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Lea Engst

23rd April 2018

They gave me a counterfeit $100 bill and then insisted they did not give it to me. VERY SCARY!

  • I ordered £900 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Jenny

21st April 2018

Ordered €720 Euro online to click & collect. 1st time customer. Happy with service overall but notes & coins desired in change as small denominations were not available. Needed 3 way split which they were happy to bag up. Was offered more euros at online rate (reserved rate) not the lower in-store rate.

  • I ordered £620 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Glen Bennett

3rd April 2018

Well you can't go wrong. I ordered my Turkish lira on the Internet got a text and an email two days later to tell me it was at the store that I asked for and even though the rate had gone down I still got the amount that it was when I had ordered it. Can't ask for better.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Sonny

19th March 2018

Great rate of exchange,fast collection time,easy to order ,good range of notes ,only criticism is that they have moved and address advertised isn’t correct but they have only moved down the road so no big deal.

  • I ordered £550 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Said

3rd March 2018

Always the best rates for me.

  • I ordered £2300 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

paul

2nd March 2018

Ordered Canada dollars at my local cash generator shop. (No1 Currency) deliver to cash generator. When i went to pick up the dollars the rate had gone down but they said I get the rate at when I ordered not when you pick up. Also if the rates go up you get that rate.

  • I ordered £1521 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Emma

14th February 2018

I have seen some bad reviews of this company but I honestly cannot pick a fault with them. They offered a great rate and my money was delievered on the date I had selected. Great service, thankyou.

  • I ordered £450 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Barbara Moore

9th February 2018

Great rates, excellent delivery, would highly recommend and will defiantly use again

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Steve

8th December 2017

Ordered online at 10:50 am, email to say that the currency was ready and could be collected less than half an hour later. Money collected from a local store (Rotherham) the same day as described. Extremely quick and easy process.

  • I ordered £2300 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Graham

10th November 2017

I have used the Morningside branch in Edinburgh several times and they are consistently good. I always order online to collect at the branch. Order placed one day and collected the next. Remember, as with all providers, you get a better rate if you order online first rather than just walking in off the streeet. Their rates are around the best you can get. I note that this site quotes a £4.95 delivery charge but if you collect and dont need to pay this then it is even better value.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Jin

18th October 2017

I ordered £1,500 worth of Bulgarian Lev online with a confirmed rate of 2.144 yesterday. I opted for 'click and collect' at their St. Paul Churchyard branch as it is closer to my work. However I was contacted this morning by their St. Paul branch that they only have about 1,500 Lev and that I can get the balance from their other branch in Euston road at the agreed rate 2.144. The lady at St. Paul branch was very nice; I agreed to this arrangement as it was not a problem for me. However when I arrived at their Euston Road branch, the Manager Mr Venu refused to honour the agreed the rate as he claimed this is a different branch and the going rate is 2.130. As far as I know my contract is with No 1 Currency regardless of the branch. I am angry as I wasted my time for the journey and also No1 Currency has breached its contract for not selling £1,500 for the agreed rate. I didn't accept the new rate not because I'm worried about the extra few pounds, it is the principle behind this is wrong. No1 Currency has broken its fundamental agreement with its customer. I am not going to take them to court over this however the company has lost a good customer. In short the rate you secured online is not necessary guaranteed with No 1 Currency so be careful!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Lynn Wilde

9th October 2017

Excellent rates & money arrived day after ordering. I chose click and collect and staff at shop were friendly & efficient.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Greg

11th August 2017

Terrible. Card didn't arrive and customer service was unbelievably rude.

    No1 Currency replied

    11th August 2017

    Thank you for providing No.1 Currency with feedback about your recent transaction. Customer service is very important to us and we are very are sorry to hear about your experience. We wish to investigate this further and would appreciate if you could provide us with contact details to cams@no1currency.com to discuss this further. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

    Deborah Young

    15th July 2017

    I was totally wary buying Travel Money online but you know what! it had to be done as you get a better exchange rate. Very impressed with No1 Currency as you get a good mix of notes and it was sent special delivery within 2 days. I will defo always buy my currency from them again. Thank you.

    • I ordered £400 worth of Bulgarian Lev
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

    Gillian Ogilvie

    11th July 2017

    Fast, simple and straight forward. I got a great exchange rate and the communication was great throughout. The delivery was fast and a good mix of notes. Highly recommended.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

    Roy Makcolm

    9th July 2017

    Ordered online for delivery good rate.Phoned to request denominations.Arrived on time with notes requested.very smooth from start to finish.Will order from here again.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Bulgarian Lev
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

    Mrs D Newbon

    3rd July 2017

    I have used No1 currency many times, I nearly always order on line. Tonight i wanted to make an order but for whatever reason without a mobile phone no. in the box i cannot order........not everybody has a mobile phone!!!!!!!!! It has never been a problem before, i always get an email accepting my order and then another email to say my currency is at branch.

      No1 Currency replied

      4th July 2017

      Thank you for providing No.1 Currency with feedback about your recent transaction. Customer service is very important to us and we are very are sorry to hear about your experience. We wish to investigate this further and would appreciate if you could provide us with contact details(email or telephone number) to cams@no1currency.com. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

      fred

      26th June 2017

      Excellent

      • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
      • My order was delivered on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

      Anthony

      8th June 2017

      Fast and efficient service from this company, the web site up to 4 days delivery time for my Polish money, it arrived in 2 days. The exchange rate was also the highest around, well worth using this company.

      • I ordered £555 worth of Polish Zloty
      • My order was delivered on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

      Charlotte

      5th June 2017

      I would not recommend ordering through No1 currency. Their specified delivery dates are not accurate. I ordered my holiday money about three weeks before going away. I specifically requested it to be delivered on a Monday as I would be in. On Saturday I received a Royal Mail 'we have missed you' card. Assuming this was for something else I arranged to have it delivered once back from holiday. After waiting in all day Monday I finally rang them only to be informed they couldn't do anything as it was out of their hands. The Royal Mail depo is nowhere near my house, so I had to do a mad dash halfway across Sheffield at the 11th hour to get my money.

      • I ordered £800 worth of Mexican Pesos
      • My order was delivered on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

      Guess Lander

      4th May 2017

      I ordered Canadian Dollars from No1. I got a very good exchange rate and the money was ready for collection as agreed. A very good service that I will recommend and use again.

      • I ordered £600 worth of Canadian Dollars
      • My order was delivered on time
      • I received the notes I requested
      • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

      Write a review of No1 Currency

      Your name

      Your rating

      Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
      1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

      Your review

      Optional questions

      • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
      • How much travel money did you purchase?
        worth of
      • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
      • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
      • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
      • How much currency did you sell?
      • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
      • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
      • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
      • What currency did you transfer?
        to
      • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
      • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
      • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
      • What type of prepaid card did you order?
      • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
      • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
      • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
      • What kind of policy did you purchase?
        policy for
      • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
      • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
      • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No

      No1 Currency buy and sell currency at over 270 stores across the UK, so no more waiting in for the postman! We also offer a home delivery service and great exchange rates. Please note: Payment methods vary by branch, please check the No1 Currency website for more information on your chosen collection point.

      Visit Website

      Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

      • A roundup of the latest exchange rates and currency deals
      • Hand-picked special offers on travel and holiday extras
      • Helpful and informative travel blogs written by our in-house team
      Travel Aware: Make sure you are insured this summer

      Travel Aware: Make sure you are insured this summer

      Posted by Holly Burgess on 14th July 2018

      When planning a holiday, most of us will try and find ways to keep costs down. However, it is important to remember travel insurance is not a cost you should ever risk avoiding. It is easy to begin to read more

      Airport Hotels – good or bad?

      Airport Hotels – good or bad?

      Posted by Sam Stone on 9th July 2018

      Love them or hate them, sometimes an airport hotel is something to be thankful for. Looking more like a DIY store than somewhere to sleep, these unattractive edifices have their place in the hierarchy read more