Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

No1 Currency reviews

Very Good 4.4 / 5

Based on 77 reviews Write Review

Gillian Ogilvie

11th July 2017

Fast, simple and straight forward. I got a great exchange rate and the communication was great throughout. The delivery was fast and a good mix of notes. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Roy Makcolm

9th July 2017

Ordered online for delivery good rate.Phoned to request denominations.Arrived on time with notes requested.very smooth from start to finish.Will order from here again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Mrs D Newbon

3rd July 2017

I have used No1 currency many times, I nearly always order on line. Tonight i wanted to make an order but for whatever reason without a mobile phone no. in the box i cannot order........not everybody has a mobile phone!!!!!!!!! It has never been a problem before, i always get an email accepting my order and then another email to say my currency is at branch.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

No1 Currency replied

4th July 2017

Thank you for providing No.1 Currency with feedback about your recent transaction. Customer service is very important to us and we are very are sorry to hear about your experience. We wish to investigate this further and would appreciate if you could provide us with contact details(email or telephone number) to cams@no1currency.com. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

fred

26th June 2017

Excellent

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Charlotte

5th June 2017

I would not recommend ordering through No1 currency. Their specified delivery dates are not accurate. I ordered my holiday money about three weeks before going away. I specifically requested it to be delivered on a Monday as I would be in. On Saturday I received a Royal Mail 'we have missed you' card. Assuming this was for something else I arranged to have it delivered once back from holiday. After waiting in all day Monday I finally rang them only to be informed they couldn't do anything as it was out of their hands. The Royal Mail depo is nowhere near my house, so I had to do a mad dash halfway across Sheffield at the 11th hour to get my money.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Guess Lander

4th May 2017

I ordered Canadian Dollars from No1. I got a very good exchange rate and the money was ready for collection as agreed. A very good service that I will recommend and use again.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Stewart Rampton

29th April 2017

I have for last few years ordered my currency from the Hove store and can not fault the service normally order is ready within half hour. i go along give my details pay on debit card all good. I once mistakenly selected Brighton and not Hove but the Hove store delt with it all and gave me the on line rate. excellent. However this time I wanted to use the Brighton store which is inside a cash converters took a day and half for my currency to be ready then when I went to collect refused to take debit card payment insisting on cash only as it was now a Saturday afternoon was unable to get cash from bank. refused to transfer the transaction to Hove who do take cards

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Pauline

18th April 2017

I always order euros from Chard branch. Easy to order, good rates and always good service from the staff! Prompt arrival of currency with a text to confirm.. Excellent!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Bruce Walker

2nd April 2017

Bought dollars Tues 10.30pm ; Wed -email confirming order received and then despached ; Thurs am - received special delivery

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Gareth Mitchell

28th March 2017

Reserved a rate online to pick up Euros in-store, was refused the better in-store rate when collecting. Not happy with service that promised to match the better rate then fails to deliver. Why give customers that buy on the day a better rate than those that take the effort and time to order in advance?

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

sebastian

21st February 2017

Been in today to get a cash just before my flight and i had to battle with cashiers about Android payment as apparently they do not respect that at all. I actually did it before being in the same store but i have never mentioned it was ANDROID PAY. Of course the head office answered me that they have NEVER HEARD OF ANDROID PAY. Well guys, keep up with trends. Im really annoyed that that you have to cover yourself with some stupid excuses. From my point of view it looked like i cant exchange money because my card is BLUE NOT RED. Once again. Fix it because i will need to record how funny your excuses are. thank you for attention and see you soon.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

No1 Currency replied

30th May 2017

Thank you for providing No.1 Currency with feedback to your recent transaction. Customer service is very important to us and we are very are sorry to hear about your experience. We wish to investigate this further and would appreciate if you could provide us with some further details (store location, transaction date, contact email or mobile) to cams@no1currency.com. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Janet Yeboah

13th February 2017

Regularly buy Euros from them as I take care of my mother in Belguim, very sick. Because I am regular, get a good rate every time. Best in town and also friendly. Will keep using always. Both staff Mira and Beki is always very good. (Hemel store). Would give more than 5 stars if possible!

  • I ordered £ worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Phil Bennett

9th February 2017

Ordered euros on line while in town and before I had finished shopping had received text telling me that they were ready. Usual choice of notes. Excellent once again!

  • I ordered £260 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Nick

3rd February 2017

Ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty on line at 17:10 and at 17:25 was sent a text to say it was ready to collect. (normal wait is 4 days) Also best rate I could find online will be definitely using again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Ian

1st February 2017

Very good rates. Bought using home delivery and at a centre. Definitely would use again. Best if a centre is near you for smaller amounts of money.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Ricky

31st January 2017

Good service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Paul

29th January 2017

Ordered Icelandic Krona online to collect from the Billericay branch located inside Colchester Travel Agency. The rate was the best I could find and I had my doubts but because I didn't have to pay until I collected it I thought I'd give it a go. Very straight forward to order, notification to my e mail when done so and notification to collect when ready and by text also (if you want) Paid in cash and was given the rate I ordered with no quibble. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

L Miller

18th January 2017

I went to my local store in Hemel this morning and picked up some EUR for my upcoming trip. Staff was friendly and gave me a selection of notes as requested. I paid by debit card with no additional or hidden charges. Very happy about that. I would definitely recommend them and use the service again.

  • I ordered £1160 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Fran

15th January 2017

Ordered South African Rand on line, best rate when comparing, 2 days later notified that they were available from my chosen branch (Portsmouth). Staff member so very helpful and friendly, and 'knew her stuff'. Helped me there and then with Abu Dhabi currency - to get a drink whilst we wait for next flight to complete journey. Would definitely use No 1 currency again

  • I ordered £1250 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mary

12th January 2017

Delivered to my work, excellent service!!

  • I ordered £850 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Linda

11th January 2017

I looked online for best exchange rates and No1 Currency was the best found a local branch/agency{Wigan} telephoned them Monday ordered Icelandic Krona had a text on Tuesday called in Wednesday to collect. No hassle, very friendly staff will use them again.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Chris

6th January 2017

I ordered £1000 in Canadian Dollars at the Commercial Rd branch Portsmouth. Within an hour I had a text to say my money was ready to collect. I called in on my way home from work. The order was ready waiting. The rate I got was excellent and the man who served me was very friendly and efficient. I asked for a range of notes which he happily changed for me. I will certainly use here again and would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Melanie

22nd December 2016

Great rates with local pick up location options. I hate having to pay a % fee for paying by debit card. You can pay cash for your currency and pick up when it suits you. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • I ordered £2100 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Helen Beck

18th December 2016

I don't do reviews!...BUT. Have to in the case of No.1 and happy to do so! I travel abroad often and cannot get better rates anywhere in the UK! Tell your friends! H.Beck.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Kim Richardson

30th November 2016

excellent fast service via post. can pay by card. easy to use. Didn't request note denominations but got a good range. Not five star as was worried if and when would arrive given day and before 1pm.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of No1 Currency

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No

No1 Currency buy and sell currency at over 250 stores across the UK, so no more waiting in for the postman! They also offer a home delivery service and great exchange rates. Please note: Payment methods vary by branch, please check the No1 Currency website for more information on your chosen collection point.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Guide to hiring a car abroad

Guide to hiring a car abroad

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd July 2017

Car rental is an extremely competitive industry and it works in a similar way to booking airlines. The sooner you book, the cheaper the deal. Many factors contribute to the price of your rental such as the tim read more

Sending or receiving funds between UK and overseas bank accounts

Sending or receiving funds between UK and overseas bank accounts

Posted by Matthew Weston on 22nd July 2017

If you’ve ever attempted to transfer funds from one account to another overseas, you’ll find that this can be an expensive process if done through a bank. Especially if you’re transferring dif read more