No1 Currency reviews

111 Reviews Good | 4.2

No1 Currency

https://www.no1currency.com/

No1 Currency buy and sell currency at over 350 locations across the UK. We also offer a home delivery service and great exchange rates. Please note: Payment methods vary by branch, please check the No1 Currency website for more information on your chosen collection point.

Write a review

EILEEN BURLOW

18 May 2019

Bought £500 worth of Canadian dollars

18 May 2019

Always purchase my currency from them. I use the store at Northgate Street Gloucester. Julian is fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and I have always had fantastic service. Ordered Canadian dollars last week and the next day got the e mail to say they were in the store. Cannot fault a brilliant service.

Colin q

12 April 2019

Bought £900 worth of Euros

12 April 2019

No confirmation emails. Did not arrive on time even tho I paid postage. 5 days late.. leave tomorrow and no euros delivered yet Needed this as I'm driving to Poland and this was my petrol n food money till I got to Poland. Glad Poland isn't using euros

No1 Currency replied

Hi Colin
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience. We'd like to investigate this further and would appreciate if you could contact us at cams@no1currency.com and provide some of your transaction details. Alternatively please call our customer service team on 0800 840 2886 as we'd love the opportunity to try and get a satisfactory resolution for you. Thanks,
Kate

COOPEL

4 April 2019

I would recommend No1 Currency to others

4 April 2019

I have used No 1 currency, Bexleyheath, for approximately 6 years now. Guy there always pleasant and helpful, I always order online to secure a slightly better rate.

Lynda

21 March 2019

Bought £1500 worth of Canadian Dollars

21 March 2019

Ordered our Canadian dollars for click and collect late Monday and received text Thursday morning to say they were ready, great service and very good exchange rate very pleased with the service

No1 Currency replied

Hi Lynda! Thanks for this great review, we hope to see you again soon. All the best for the upcoming trip, Kate

COLIN

19 December 2018

19 December 2018

Best avoided .The cash card did not work . However much the machine was asked for it just replied insufficient funds . On calling the shop where it was purchased I was told that they do not sell these cards anymore and I must contact No1 currency . However several e mails sent to them have been returned as not possible to deliver . An e mail to the contact site failed to get a response . Eventually after more e mails and telephone calls they offered me a refund but this would cost £5 , not much ,but to be charged a fee for their product not working is surely wrong .I e mailed my thoughts to them and have had no refund or any other response .I am just glad that I was not on holiday with all my funds wrapped up in this useless bit of plastic .My thoughts are .....never again .

No1 Currency replied

Thank you for providing No.1 Currency with feedback about your recent transaction.? Customer service is very important to us and we are very are sorry to hear about your experience with our prepaid card provider.? We wish to investigate this further and would appreciate if you could provide us with some further details (store location, transaction date, contact email or mobile) to cams@no1currency.com. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Raj

14 December 2018

14 December 2018

Having checked the online rates I went to their store in Westfield Stratford. The guy wanted to charge a few quid more. Asked for a better deal, “I’ll try and do something” gave me the online rate like he’s doing me a favour. Charge people what your advertising, don’t rip people off. Everyone has access to the same information, it makes business sense to deal honestly. If you want to stay no1 for currencies as you will know most people shop around, you come up trumps on rates.

Stephen

2 November 2018

2 November 2018

Use Uxbridge shop always ,good staff excellent rates would always use

Emma

3 October 2018

3 October 2018

No1 Currency have by far the best high street rates so we opted for the click and collect syle service. Only issue we had was lack of communication. We ordered the currency but didn't get any confirmation email. I emailed and tweeted to confirm they'd received our order but heard nothing until a text received four days later to say the currency was in our chosen store ready to collect. A bit of a nuisance but still the best rate for Chinese Yuan by a mile. Collection was simple and we received a very good varity of denominations. Would use again.

Larry Evans

14 September 2018

14 September 2018

Ordered a considerable amount of Hong among Dollars on Line to be collected from their Barnstaple Branch. On arrival I asked if I could round the amount up to a larger amount. No problem ,increased balance at on line rate. First class service from start to finish. Highest rates in my area.

Bob

13 September 2018

13 September 2018

AJ at stratford was a very helpful person and gave us very good rates. He gave a friendly service... . GIVE THIS GUY A PAY RISE! Would highly recommend!

Write a review of No1 Currency

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?