No1 Currency reviews

126 Reviews Good | 4.2

No1 Currency

https://www.no1currency.com/

No1 Currency offer competitive rates for collection in store or delivery to your home. Please note: Payment methods vary by branch, please check the No1 Currency website for more information on your chosen collection point.

Write a review

Irene Jones

14 March 2020

Bought £299 worth of Euros

14 March 2020

No1 currency in Middlesbrough is the best shop for currency.Kim is so helpful and lovely.We don’t go anywhere else now.

David

9 March 2020

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

9 March 2020

Thanks Bill for your proactive help and advice re our forthcoming trip to Bosnia - can we buy Convertible Marks and if not what currency should I take?

We always get first class rates at No1 currency and the staff are always helpful and friendly. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thanks Bill

David

Fola

4 March 2020

Bought £2,000 worth of United Arab Emirates dirham

4 March 2020

I am happy with the services provided, efficient and excellent. The staff at the Chelmsfotd branch were very helpful.

Will definitely use and recommend their site.????????

Kind regards

Fola

Margaret Craigmyle

1 March 2020

Bought £600 worth of Euros

1 March 2020

Excellent quick responsive service, good rates chatty salespeople and always get good rates

Glasgow St Enoch’s

Patricia

20 February 2020

Bought £8,000 worth of Australian dollars

20 February 2020

I buy AUD for delivery to the skelmersdale store, staff are great very polite. Geoff is a great chap always friendly. I have ordered over $10,000 over the last 18 months. Very convenient to collect.

Hollie

19 January 2020

Bought travel money

19 January 2020

Most awful company. You reserve money & it turns out staff can just close the shop for breaks whenever they want with nobody manning it, so you turn up (within the online opening hours) and can’t collect your money. Also note that the break was an hour and a half, not just 15 minutes. When you complain they tell you it’s company policy & it’s my fault. How ridiculous. I will continue to complain until I get a satisfactory response.

No1 Currency replied

Hi Hollie,

I'm sorry to hear about this experience, we are looking into this further for you and will keep you updated via email.

Kind Regards,

Anna

T Paul

9 January 2020

Bought £250 worth of US dollars

9 January 2020

We have Used the branch in Worths Jewellers in Sheerness,very helpful and friendly staff. Got the best rate in town for US dollars. Definitely will use them again.

Smurfyblue

6 January 2020

Bought Euros

6 January 2020

Ordered online and was ready to collect when stated. Best rate I could find too. Will use again. Thank you

Jackie H

4 January 2020

Bought Euros

4 January 2020

Use your Crossgates LEEDS branch, & pre order service regularly, always the 'best rate', for the Euro.

last year we went on a Far East tour, so with 4 different currency's the shop staff were very helpful.

Sue White

3 December 2019

Sold 1,000 Australian dollars

3 December 2019

We have dealt with No.1 Currency in Marmion Road Southsea for a number of years and have always found them to be very helpful and efficient - with both £ to another currency and unused foreign currency back to the £

Write a review of No1 Currency

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?