No1 Currency reviews

No1 Currency are rated Great in 126 reviews

https://www.no1currency.com/

No1 Currency offer competitive rates for collection in store or delivery to your home. Please note: Payment methods vary by branch, please check the No1 Currency website for more information on your chosen collection point.

Last reviewed over a year ago

81% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 96 reviews are rated 5 stars 76%
Great 6 reviews are rated 4 stars 5%
Average 2 reviews are rated 3 stars 2%
Poor 1 reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 21 reviews are rated 1 star 17%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackTravel MoneyEurosUnited Arab Emirates dirhamAustralian dollarsBulgarian levUS dollars
IJ

Irene Jones

5 Stars
5 Stars

14 March 2020

No1 currency in Middlesbrough is the best shop for currency.Kim is so helpful and lovely.We don’t go anywhere else now.

DA

David

5 Stars
5 Stars

9 March 2020

Thanks Bill for your proactive help and advice re our forthcoming trip to Bosnia - can we buy Convertible Marks and if not what currency should I take?

We always get first class rates at No1 currency and the staff are always helpful and friendly. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thanks Bill

David

FO

Fola

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 March 2020

I am happy with the services provided, efficient and excellent. The staff at the Chelmsfotd branch were very helpful.

Will definitely use and recommend their site.????????

Kind regards

Fola

MC

Margaret Craigmyle

5 Stars
5 Stars

1 March 2020

Excellent quick responsive service, good rates chatty salespeople and always get good rates

Glasgow St Enoch’s

PA

Patricia

5 Stars
5 Stars

20 February 2020

I buy AUD for delivery to the skelmersdale store, staff are great very polite. Geoff is a great chap always friendly. I have ordered over $10,000 over the last 18 months. Very convenient to collect.

HO

Hollie

1 Stars
1 Stars

19 January 2020

Bought travel money

19 January 2020

Most awful company. You reserve money & it turns out staff can just close the shop for breaks whenever they want with nobody manning it, so you turn up (within the online opening hours) and can’t collect your money. Also note that the break was an hour and a half, not just 15 minutes. When you complain they tell you it’s company policy & it’s my fault. How ridiculous. I will continue to complain until I get a satisfactory response.

No1 Currency replied

Hi Hollie,

I'm sorry to hear about this experience, we are looking into this further for you and will keep you updated via email.

Kind Regards,

Anna

TP

T Paul

5 Stars
5 Stars

9 January 2020

We have Used the branch in Worths Jewellers in Sheerness,very helpful and friendly staff. Got the best rate in town for US dollars. Definitely will use them again.

SM

Smurfyblue

5 Stars
5 Stars

6 January 2020

Bought Euros

6 January 2020

Ordered online and was ready to collect when stated. Best rate I could find too. Will use again. Thank you

JH

Jackie H

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 January 2020

Bought Euros

4 January 2020

Use your Crossgates LEEDS branch, & pre order service regularly, always the 'best rate', for the Euro.

last year we went on a Far East tour, so with 4 different currency's the shop staff were very helpful.

SW

Sue White

5 Stars
5 Stars

3 December 2019

We have dealt with No.1 Currency in Marmion Road Southsea for a number of years and have always found them to be very helpful and efficient - with both £ to another currency and unused foreign currency back to the £

Write a review of No1 Currency

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?