Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

No1 Currency reviews

Very Good 4.4 / 5

Based on 72 reviews Write Review

Guess Lander

4th May 2017

I ordered Canadian Dollars from No1. I got a very good exchange rate and the money was ready for collection as agreed. A very good service that I will recommend and use again.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend No1 Currency to others

Stewart Rampton

29th April 2017

I have for last few years ordered my currency from the Hove store and can not fault the service normally order is ready within half hour. i go along give my details pay on debit card all good. I once mistakenly selected Brighton and not Hove but the Hove store delt with it all and gave me the on line rate. excellent. However this time I wanted to use the Brighton store which is inside a cash converters took a day and half for my currency to be ready then when I went to collect refused to take debit card payment insisting on cash only as it was now a Saturday afternoon was unable to get cash from bank. refused to transfer the transaction to Hove who do take cards

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Pauline

18th April 2017

I always order euros from Chard branch. Easy to order, good rates and always good service from the staff! Prompt arrival of currency with a text to confirm.. Excellent!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Bruce Walker

2nd April 2017

Bought dollars Tues 10.30pm ; Wed -email confirming order received and then despached ; Thurs am - received special delivery

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Gareth Mitchell

28th March 2017

Reserved a rate online to pick up Euros in-store, was refused the better in-store rate when collecting. Not happy with service that promised to match the better rate then fails to deliver. Why give customers that buy on the day a better rate than those that take the effort and time to order in advance?

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

sebastian

21st February 2017

Been in today to get a cash just before my flight and i had to battle with cashiers about Android payment as apparently they do not respect that at all. I actually did it before being in the same store but i have never mentioned it was ANDROID PAY. Of course the head office answered me that they have NEVER HEARD OF ANDROID PAY. Well guys, keep up with trends. Im really annoyed that that you have to cover yourself with some stupid excuses. From my point of view it looked like i cant exchange money because my card is BLUE NOT RED. Once again. Fix it because i will need to record how funny your excuses are. thank you for attention and see you soon.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Janet Yeboah

13th February 2017

Regularly buy Euros from them as I take care of my mother in Belguim, very sick. Because I am regular, get a good rate every time. Best in town and also friendly. Will keep using always. Both staff Mira and Beki is always very good. (Hemel store). Would give more than 5 stars if possible!

  • I ordered £ worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Phil Bennett

9th February 2017

Ordered euros on line while in town and before I had finished shopping had received text telling me that they were ready. Usual choice of notes. Excellent once again!

  • I ordered £260 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Nick

3rd February 2017

Ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty on line at 17:10 and at 17:25 was sent a text to say it was ready to collect. (normal wait is 4 days) Also best rate I could find online will be definitely using again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Ian

1st February 2017

Very good rates. Bought using home delivery and at a centre. Definitely would use again. Best if a centre is near you for smaller amounts of money.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Ricky

31st January 2017

Good service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Paul

29th January 2017

Ordered Icelandic Krona online to collect from the Billericay branch located inside Colchester Travel Agency. The rate was the best I could find and I had my doubts but because I didn't have to pay until I collected it I thought I'd give it a go. Very straight forward to order, notification to my e mail when done so and notification to collect when ready and by text also (if you want) Paid in cash and was given the rate I ordered with no quibble. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

L Miller

18th January 2017

I went to my local store in Hemel this morning and picked up some EUR for my upcoming trip. Staff was friendly and gave me a selection of notes as requested. I paid by debit card with no additional or hidden charges. Very happy about that. I would definitely recommend them and use the service again.

  • I ordered £1160 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Fran

15th January 2017

Ordered South African Rand on line, best rate when comparing, 2 days later notified that they were available from my chosen branch (Portsmouth). Staff member so very helpful and friendly, and 'knew her stuff'. Helped me there and then with Abu Dhabi currency - to get a drink whilst we wait for next flight to complete journey. Would definitely use No 1 currency again

  • I ordered £1250 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Mary

12th January 2017

Delivered to my work, excellent service!!

  • I ordered £850 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Linda

11th January 2017

I looked online for best exchange rates and No1 Currency was the best found a local branch/agency{Wigan} telephoned them Monday ordered Icelandic Krona had a text on Tuesday called in Wednesday to collect. No hassle, very friendly staff will use them again.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Chris

6th January 2017

I ordered £1000 in Canadian Dollars at the Commercial Rd branch Portsmouth. Within an hour I had a text to say my money was ready to collect. I called in on my way home from work. The order was ready waiting. The rate I got was excellent and the man who served me was very friendly and efficient. I asked for a range of notes which he happily changed for me. I will certainly use here again and would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Melanie

22nd December 2016

Great rates with local pick up location options. I hate having to pay a % fee for paying by debit card. You can pay cash for your currency and pick up when it suits you. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • I ordered £2100 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Helen Beck

18th December 2016

I don't do reviews!...BUT. Have to in the case of No.1 and happy to do so! I travel abroad often and cannot get better rates anywhere in the UK! Tell your friends! H.Beck.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Kim Richardson

30th November 2016

excellent fast service via post. can pay by card. easy to use. Didn't request note denominations but got a good range. Not five star as was worried if and when would arrive given day and before 1pm.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Neall

29th November 2016

I ordered online for pick up in Glasgow. Very happy with the rate that was given and that they honour the rate you are shown when ordering considering you don't pay until pick up. Will definitely use again, only took 2 days!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Paul

28th November 2016

I used the Hemel Hempstead branch recently and found the service excellent. They gave me what I asked for and even provided me with some insight on where I should and shouldn't go whilst travelling within south Africa to keep safe. I will definitely recommend them and use the service again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

NIGEL

24th November 2016

Brilliant.. ordered AUS dollars and ready within 3 days for collection ..all ready and waiting for me when i went to collect .. simple and easy and great customer service would recommend to everyone and will definitely use again

  • I ordered £670 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Callum

18th November 2016

No hassle service, ordered my currency on Tuesday for delivery yesterday as am heading away tomorrow, and true to form my currency arrived on time. Called them prior to placing my order and the staff took the time to talk me through the process, they were very helpful. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Harry

12th November 2016

I think this is the best company. I ordered my money over the phone and two days later it was ready for collection. The staff was friendly, helpful and seem to really enjoy the work they do at the Hemel Hempstead store. I would definitely recommend them.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of No1 Currency

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend No1 Currency to others?Yes No

No1 Currency buy and sell currency at over 250 stores across the UK, so no more waiting in for the postman! They also offer a home delivery service and great exchange rates. Please note: Payment methods vary by branch, please check the No1 Currency website for more information on your chosen collection point.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Ecotourism – Travel, Conservation and Education

Ecotourism – Travel, Conservation and Education

Posted by Holly Burgess on 25th May 2017

Ecotourism involves travellers visiting relatively undisturbed areas that are endangered. It is considered a less invasive and low-impact type of travel compared to traditional commercial tourism. The intenti read more

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

Posted by Matthew Weston on 18th May 2017

Growing concerns about Donald Trump’s ability to enforce tax and regulatory reform has meant the Dollar has decreased in value. This benefited the pound greatly with UK retail sales data also showing the read more