Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

No1 Currency reviews

Very Good 4.6 / 5

Based on 67 reviews Write Review

21st February 2017

Been in today to get a cash just before my flight and i had to battle with cashiers about Android payment as apparently they do not respect that at all. I actually did it before being in the same store but i have never mentioned it was ANDROID PAY. Of course the head office answered me that they have NEVER HEARD OF ANDROID PAY. Well guys, keep up with trends. Im really annoyed that that you have to cover yourself with some stupid excuses. From my point of view it looked like i cant exchange money because my card is BLUE NOT RED. Once again. Fix it because i will need to record how funny your excuses are. thank you for attention and see you soon.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th February 2017

Regularly buy Euros from them as I take care of my mother in Belguim, very sick. Because I am regular, get a good rate every time. Best in town and also friendly. Will keep using always. Both staff Mira and Beki is always very good. (Hemel store). Would give more than 5 stars if possible!

  • I ordered Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th February 2017

Ordered euros on line while in town and before I had finished shopping had received text telling me that they were ready. Usual choice of notes. Excellent once again!

  • I ordered £260 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

3rd February 2017

Ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty on line at 17:10 and at 17:25 was sent a text to say it was ready to collect. (normal wait is 4 days) Also best rate I could find online will be definitely using again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st February 2017

Very good rates. Bought using home delivery and at a centre. Definitely would use again. Best if a centre is near you for smaller amounts of money.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

31st January 2017

Good service.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th January 2017

Ordered Icelandic Krona online to collect from the Billericay branch located inside Colchester Travel Agency. The rate was the best I could find and I had my doubts but because I didn't have to pay until I collected it I thought I'd give it a go. Very straight forward to order, notification to my e mail when done so and notification to collect when ready and by text also (if you want) Paid in cash and was given the rate I ordered with no quibble. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th January 2017

I went to my local store in Hemel this morning and picked up some EUR for my upcoming trip. Staff was friendly and gave me a selection of notes as requested. I paid by debit card with no additional or hidden charges. Very happy about that. I would definitely recommend them and use the service again.

  • I ordered £1160 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th January 2017

Ordered South African Rand on line, best rate when comparing, 2 days later notified that they were available from my chosen branch (Portsmouth). Staff member so very helpful and friendly, and 'knew her stuff'. Helped me there and then with Abu Dhabi currency - to get a drink whilst we wait for next flight to complete journey. Would definitely use No 1 currency again

  • I ordered £1250 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th January 2017

Delivered to my work, excellent service!!

  • I ordered £850 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th January 2017

I looked online for best exchange rates and No1 Currency was the best found a local branch/agency{Wigan} telephoned them Monday ordered Icelandic Krona had a text on Tuesday called in Wednesday to collect. No hassle, very friendly staff will use them again.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th January 2017

I ordered £1000 in Canadian Dollars at the Commercial Rd branch Portsmouth. Within an hour I had a text to say my money was ready to collect. I called in on my way home from work. The order was ready waiting. The rate I got was excellent and the man who served me was very friendly and efficient. I asked for a range of notes which he happily changed for me. I will certainly use here again and would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd December 2016

Great rates with local pick up location options. I hate having to pay a % fee for paying by debit card. You can pay cash for your currency and pick up when it suits you. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • I ordered £2100 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th December 2016

I don't do reviews!...BUT. Have to in the case of No.1 and happy to do so! I travel abroad often and cannot get better rates anywhere in the UK! Tell your friends! H.Beck.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th November 2016

excellent fast service via post. can pay by card. easy to use. Didn't request note denominations but got a good range. Not five star as was worried if and when would arrive given day and before 1pm.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

I ordered online for pick up in Glasgow. Very happy with the rate that was given and that they honour the rate you are shown when ordering considering you don't pay until pick up. Will definitely use again, only took 2 days!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th November 2016

I used the Hemel Hempstead branch recently and found the service excellent. They gave me what I asked for and even provided me with some insight on where I should and shouldn't go whilst travelling within south Africa to keep safe. I will definitely recommend them and use the service again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th November 2016

Brilliant.. ordered AUS dollars and ready within 3 days for collection ..all ready and waiting for me when i went to collect .. simple and easy and great customer service would recommend to everyone and will definitely use again

  • I ordered £670 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th November 2016

No hassle service, ordered my currency on Tuesday for delivery yesterday as am heading away tomorrow, and true to form my currency arrived on time. Called them prior to placing my order and the staff took the time to talk me through the process, they were very helpful. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th November 2016

I think this is the best company. I ordered my money over the phone and two days later it was ready for collection. The staff was friendly, helpful and seem to really enjoy the work they do at the Hemel Hempstead store. I would definitely recommend them.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

3rd November 2016

I ordered my Canadian dollars on 1st Nov online.Within 2 minutes received confirmation email .Another email verified day & time window of when to be delivered .The money arrived on the 3rd Nov at 10.30 AM. I was so pleased with the variation of notes as I thought they may be all big denominations but they were just what I wanted. Very pleased with the service.Thank you

  • I ordered £800 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th October 2016

Ordered click and collect online yesterday. Received text within a couple of hours stating that it was available for collection. When I collected today, in Nottingham, the exchange rate had reduced but as per the website, I was given yesterday's rate when I placed the order. The staff member was very efficient and friendly, and I was given the denomination of notes I requested. Impressed with the service.

  • I ordered US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th October 2016

I have used this company on several occassions for various currencies. Never been an issue. Very easy to order online, and their communications (by email and/or text) have been excellent. Very efficient staff when collecting the virrency at my local store (Southsea, Portsmouth).

  • I ordered £300 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th October 2016

I ordered last Thursday for yesterday (Monday) £650 worth of Thai baht and I still haven received them. I have tried many to call the number and it just rings out.

  • I ordered £650 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd October 2016

I thought the ordering was easy, seems not as you waste your time asking for the notes you want, they just seem to send what they have. not happy.

  • I ordered £718.52 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of No1 Currency

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

No1 Currency buy and sell currency at over 250 stores across the UK, so no more waiting in for the postman! They also offer a home delivery service and great exchange rates. Please note: Payment methods vary by branch, please check the No1 Currency website for more information on your chosen collection point.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Thinking of Using your Credit Card to Exchange Currency?

Thinking of Using your Credit Card to Exchange Currency?

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 24th February 2017

This is the third of my four part blog post series, where I’ve been looking at different payment methods to exchange currency. In my previous posts, I’ve looked at cash and debit card payments. Toda read more

Five best stadiums to watch football in the world

Five best stadiums to watch football in the world

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th February 2017

Welcome to the final part in my series of the best places to watch sport in the world. Having already covered cricket, rugby and European Formula One circuits, I couldn’t do a series without the most popular read more