Post Office reviews

479 Reviews Poor | 2.0

The Post Office

https://www.postoffice.co.uk/

Order your travel money online with the Post Office and collect it in any Post Office branch or get it delivered to your door for free. If you order more than £1000 of currency you will get an even better enhanced rate.

Write a review

Danny

22 February 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

22 February 2020

The rate offered today to top up is 1.14 . If you go for a new card application it is 1.17. This is is bit of a racket. Nowhere else today can I find exchange rate of 1.14. The Post Office itself is offering 1.17 ....except when you top up your card its 1.14. This card will be ditched pronto . YOU ARE BEING ROBBED.

Polly

21 February 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

21 February 2020

Trying to top up my card abroad- says Service unavailable.

The worst thing is having to rely on something that is unreliable- would have brought cash with me for 4 day trip. No apologies- no refunds for excess charges

Havelet

14 February 2020

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

14 February 2020

I bought this to buy petrol in France. Each time the card was declined - once on the motorway and the other time at a supermarket. Apparently this was because the pumps are offline and I would have been able to pay at the kiosk. Neither option was available - and in any case by that time I had filled up and had said I would pay at the pump. Waste of time and effort getting this card.

Brian

8 February 2020

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

8 February 2020

When I look to purchase eruo through the travel card the rate is 1.12 but online the rate is 1.16 so I think I will buy and pick in post office ditch this card nothing for loyalty in the uk

Martin

5 February 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

5 February 2020

Currently in N.Z. and need to top up money on my card, app not working, so tried web site. Message simply says isn’t working try again later. Thanks a lot, if this service cannot be made reliable then it shouldn’t be offered!! Avoid.

Iain

4 February 2020

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

4 February 2020

Unreliable app, just stops working and won’t load up, means you can’t check balance on card. Tried to reload app and now keeps telling me they have emailed a verification code, but there is no email. Avoid using this post office travel money card, awful service that simply can’t be relied upon.

Peter henson.

4 February 2020

Bought £5,000 worth of Australian dollars

4 February 2020

Very unreliable app, doesn’t load so you can’t check your balance ..

I definitely don’t recommend using this card.

Jan

30 January 2020

Bought £500 worth of Euros

30 January 2020

I have ordered Euros in cash for delivery several times and each time has been a good rate and efficient delivery

Sarah

28 January 2020

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

28 January 2020

I ordered 1150 Euro online to pick up in my local post office. 1000 Euros were in 50 Euro bills! I expressed by disappointment at this as the 50 Euro bills are harder to spend abroad, especially in small/independent shops but they could not offer to change the notes to smaller denominations apparently, they simply said "well that is what you get if you order online"! Would not order again with the Post Office.

Paula B

28 January 2020

Bought £250 worth of Romanian leu

28 January 2020

All ready to order my holiday currency with the post office, as usual. Discovered that they don't do orders for less than £400 for any currency other than Euros or dollars! Had to go to eurochange to get my holiday currency in the end. Why should you dictate how much cash somebody has to order? Will not use again.

Write a review of the Post Office

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?