Ramsdens reviews

Ramsdens are rated Average in 20 reviews

https://www.ramsdensforcash.co.uk/

Ramsdens travel money is commission free and our rates are checked daily to make sure you get a great rate. Click and Collect from over 150 branches throughout the UK.

Last reviewed 10 months ago

55% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 10 reviews are rated 5 stars 50%
Great 1 reviews are rated 4 stars 5%
Average 1 reviews are rated 3 stars 5%
Poor 2 reviews are rated 2 stars 10%
Bad 6 reviews are rated 1 star 30%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarCurrency BuybackPrepaid CardTravel MoneyEuros
GE

George

1 Stars
1 Stars

12 December 2020

Sold 800 Euros

12 December 2020

Just been into ramsdens and changed 800 euro to pounds only got 643 pounds.seems a bit light from looking everywhere else .wish I shopped around

TA

Tam

4 Stars
4 Stars

21 October 2019

Bought £500 worth of Euros

21 October 2019

Always good mannered staff and competitive rates

JA

Jay

1 Stars
1 Stars

17 October 2019

Bought travel money

17 October 2019

Always use a local branch in Cardiff to buy euros as do many friends but Ramsdens have stopped matchingthe online rate in store unless purchasing a large amount ,this takes away the the advantage of a higher rate for many people who can't access the facility of buying online very poor customer service ramsdens.

SC

Sylvia Crawford

5 Stars
5 Stars

19 September 2019

Bought £300 worth of Euros

19 September 2019

We have used Chester-le-street branch for years and had great service from the staff . I would recommend them any time . ????

GM

Gary M

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 September 2019

Bought £902 worth of Euros

4 September 2019

Excellent service fast and friendly staff very good exchange rate highly recommended

SG

Shona G

5 Stars
5 Stars

31 August 2019

Best rate in Dundee over many years. Lovely staff who are friendly and polite. Have read other reviews on here but they are unfair as the terms are quite clear. Stick to the rules and you have no problem.

WA

Wendy Anderson

2 Stars
2 Stars

12 August 2019

Bought for US trip so I didn't have to carry money about and could just swipe transactions.....didn't happen once, card kept being rejected!! Contacted Ramsdens who were no help and ended up having to pay the charges on ATM machines to get my money so waste of time

ML

Mrs L Cooke

5 Stars
5 Stars

23 May 2019

Good rates,always on time.polite staff at Dumfries and Carlisle branches,Always try to give notes in required denominations.

I always use this company,usually 3 or 4 times a year

PA

Paul

5 Stars
5 Stars

20 March 2019

Have used Grimsby branch for a number of years now. Order on line and collect a couple of days later. Never had a problem, could get slightly better rate on line with other providers, but prefer the local experience with very friendly staff

MF

Mrs ford

1 Stars
1 Stars

7 March 2019

Very poor. They would not give us the Internet rate as only wanted £700 changed. Later my husband ordered this online and used my bank card. I later went to collect money with my bank card and passport and was refused. They would only give it to my husband as he had ordered it so he had to go down with his passport and MY bank card in order to collect. Will never use again!

Write a review of Ramsdens

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?