Ramsdens reviews

19 Reviews Average | 3.5

Ramsdens

https://www.ramsdensforcash.co.uk/

Ramsdens travel money is commission free and our rates are checked daily to make sure you get a great rate. Click and Collect from over 150 branches throughout the UK.

Write a review

Tam

21 October 2019

Bought £500 worth of Euros

21 October 2019

Always good mannered staff and competitive rates

Jay

17 October 2019

Bought travel money

17 October 2019

Always use a local branch in Cardiff to buy euros as do many friends but Ramsdens have stopped matchingthe online rate in store unless purchasing a large amount ,this takes away the the advantage of a higher rate for many people who can't access the facility of buying online very poor customer service ramsdens.

Sylvia Crawford

19 September 2019

Bought £300 worth of Euros

19 September 2019

We have used Chester-le-street branch for years and had great service from the staff . I would recommend them any time . ????

Gary M

4 September 2019

Bought £902 worth of Euros

4 September 2019

Excellent service fast and friendly staff very good exchange rate highly recommended

Shona G

31 August 2019

Bought £400 worth of Euros

31 August 2019

Best rate in Dundee over many years. Lovely staff who are friendly and polite. Have read other reviews on here but they are unfair as the terms are quite clear. Stick to the rules and you have no problem.

Wendy Anderson

12 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid US dollar card

12 August 2019

Bought for US trip so I didn't have to carry money about and could just swipe transactions.....didn't happen once, card kept being rejected!! Contacted Ramsdens who were no help and ended up having to pay the charges on ATM machines to get my money so waste of time

Mrs L Cooke

23 May 2019

Bought £888 worth of Euros

23 May 2019

Good rates,always on time.polite staff at Dumfries and Carlisle branches,Always try to give notes in required denominations.

I always use this company,usually 3 or 4 times a year

Paul

20 March 2019

Bought £1500 worth of Euros

20 March 2019

Have used Grimsby branch for a number of years now. Order on line and collect a couple of days later. Never had a problem, could get slightly better rate on line with other providers, but prefer the local experience with very friendly staff

Mrs ford

7 March 2019

Bought £700 worth of Euros

7 March 2019

Very poor. They would not give us the Internet rate as only wanted £700 changed. Later my husband ordered this online and used my bank card. I later went to collect money with my bank card and passport and was refused. They would only give it to my husband as he had ordered it so he had to go down with his passport and MY bank card in order to collect. Will never use again!

E Smith

13 February 2019

13 February 2019

Easy to load , good rate but most importantly have used this on four holidays now and have never had it refused anywhere.

Write a review of Ramsdens

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?