Ramsdens reviews

Ramsdens are rated Average in 31 reviews

Ramsdens travel money is commission free and our rates are checked daily to make sure you get a great rate. Buy your travel money online with Click & Collect and collect your order from over 150 Ramsdens branches nationwide.

  • Last reviewed yesterday
  • 45% of reviews are positive
  • Replies to reviews
Reviews by rating
Excellent 41.94% of reviews are rated 5 stars 42%
Great 3.23% of reviews are rated 4 stars 3%
Average 3.23% of reviews are rated 3 stars 3%
Poor 12.90% of reviews are rated 2 stars 13%
Bad 38.71% of reviews are rated 1 stars 39%
Reviews by day

Showing reviews 1-15 of 31

MM
Marlene Markham

Yesterday

Bought £600 worth of Euros

Ordered on line got a great rate .sent a email to me within 1 day for me to collect. Went in to ramsden hull branch all ready no extra fee to pay.a chatty friendly lady.with a smile .always used ramsden for my foreign currency and will the future always give me a good rate.

CS
C swan

22 February 2024

Sold currency

Went to exchange £415 euros fo gbp , only offered £302 , they said i didnt pay £5 for guaranteed full cash back , nobody mentioned that to me and they never ever have at anytime, i dont usually have any euros to exchange , first time exchanging , i have just kept my euros .

MH
Matt Higgins

25 January 2024

Bought travel money

Looked online for Ramsden Euro rate . Said 1.439. Visited shop in Paisley was only about 1.11. No rate in shop even close to quoted rate on line even if you changed over£1000. Thank goodness I can use ATM abroad for free and get bank rate. Just needed some starter cash. Won't be back.

MA
Marlena

1 January 2024

Ordered a currency card

I lost money because of incompetent people who works in this company. Just be very careful with them. I tried to get my money back for last 3 months and only answer what I heard from them is that they can't do anything. My card was declined in one of restaurant two times, I reported that immediately by phone. During conversation with lady on the phone I heard that she see that two transactions was declined and I will get my money back during two weeks. It was in October and I still don't have money. I tried speaking with them but that company just doesn't want to take responsibility for that situation. Please be very careful with that card or use different ones if you don't want to lose your money.

CA
Cassy

20 October 2023

Bought £700 worth of Euros

Called to Chester Road Sunderland a lady called Sandra was very helpful changed my holiday money no problems very chatty and helpful will be back again soon

JR
James robb 27 erskine rd tayport dd69ey

19 October 2023

Bought £204 worth of Euros

Bought £225 euros for £204:11 less than expected but told not the same as online which i accepted and paid by mastercard. Today checked account and found i was charged £6 fee. Was told in dundee branch there was no fee involved. Does anyone know why i was charged cash fee did not happen in april?

JB
john brannan

18 October 2023

Bought £859 worth of US dollars

went into the shop in cumbernauld today,rate in window was 1.18,bought $1000 got home to find paper work stated $1.16,feel cheated will never use Ramsdens again,buyer beware

BF
Beverley Farley

15 July 2023

Bought travel money

We always get good rates from Ramsdens and all the staff are very nice and friendly.

CA
Campbell

24 September 2022

Bought £270 worth of Euros

Wouldn't honour the rate in partick (Glasgow).Much lower rate in the shop.

JA
James

22 May 2022

Bought £300 worth of Euros

Really bad rate and wasn't told the rate won't be going back

GM
Garry M

19 March 2022

Bought £500 worth of Euros

Wanted to get euros for a holiday, looked up the rate on there site but when I got to the Darlington shop they wouldn’t honour that rate quoting a lot lower rate, not happy, I refused it and went elsewhere

GE
George

12 December 2020

Sold 800 Euros

Just been into ramsdens and changed 800 euro to pounds only got 643 pounds.seems a bit light from looking everywhere else .wish I shopped around

TA
Tam

21 October 2019

Bought £500 worth of Euros

Always good mannered staff and competitive rates

JA
Jay

17 October 2019

Bought travel money

Always use a local branch in Cardiff to buy euros as do many friends but Ramsdens have stopped matchingthe online rate in store unless purchasing a large amount ,this takes away the the advantage of a higher rate for many people who can't access the facility of buying online very poor customer service ramsdens.

SC
Sylvia Crawford

19 September 2019

Bought £300 worth of Euros

We have used Chester-le-street branch for years and had great service from the staff . I would recommend them any time . ????

Ramsdens

Write a review of Ramsdens

Rate your experience

Click or tap a star to rate

Write your review

0 / 4000

What product or service are you reviewing?