RBS reviews

17 Reviews Bad | 1.8

RBS

https://personal.rbs.co.uk/personal.html

The RBS group is a large international banking and financial services company. From its headquarters in Edinburgh, the Group serves over 30 million customers in the United Kingdom, Europe, the Middle East, the Americas and Asia.

Write a review

Paul

28 August 2019

Bought £1 worth of Philippine pesos

28 August 2019

If you accept just one piece of advice today, do not use RBS/Natwest for FX transactions. They really are truly awful in every way, failed to deliver, terrible customer service and poor email communication.

Alice mc kinstry

7 December 2018

7 December 2018

I have been trying for three weeks to get the app on my new iPad I am 77 and did all my business on the old one now we have no bank and I am unable to set up a new account security is one thing but this is disgraceful I need help badly unable to find out my balance etc help me .

Ben Schofield

18 October 2018

18 October 2018

Had a heart attack one month before holiday and claimed. These people expect someone with a life threatening condition to chase down every detail - for example the exchange rate when I booked a holiday villa eight month's earlier. I'm too ill to do this. They haven't lifted a finger to help, just weaseled out of any responsibility. They know how ill I am because I had to prove it. 35 years an RBS customer. No longer.

J McDonald

4 October 2018

4 October 2018

I have been with R B S since 1969 so sad to see the decline in customer service my local Dunoon branch used to meet you with a smile and how are you ,now you are met with put your card in the reader yesterday 3 /10 /18 I had a 2pm appointment for a review of my savings and was ignored by staff, one staff member dealing with a customer the other two sitting in the back ground talking to each other I waited for 15 min then left without seeing anyone

John Ireland

4 May 2018

4 May 2018

Been with the RBS since 1967 when they were Williams Deacons and before they were Williams & Glyns. Finally left them after 50 years. Wrote to their Fraud Operations team, they completely ignored my letter, instead Customer Care sent me £25 compensation, t. They still to this day ignore my request for help. I donated the compensation to cancer research and switched to a different bank. Sad to see the decline of what was once a fine bank.

William kennedy

31 July 2017

31 July 2017

I was a customer of RBS for over 40 years however moved to First Direct as I was too embarassed to be a customer. They are a total disgrace to Scotland and still continue to rip off their clients in every way they can. Lock at everything they offer and you will find them bottom in All departments. How they are allowed to continue beats me.

MCM

22 June 2017

22 June 2017

£500 to RM. RBS best price and easy pick-up. Free delivery which works out better rate when you add delivery rates of other companies when totalled.

clive

4 June 2017

4 June 2017

different rate given from advertised on homepage rip off

Fred Mason

18 April 2017

18 April 2017

RBS and NATWEST have the worse exchange rate I have ever seen, you can look up and compare exchange sites are these two are always bottom of the pile for rates, I have banked with these banks for over 40yrs but do not get anything for loyalty. They should close down their foreign exchange and stop ripping off customers and concentrate of giving better interest to their customers on their accounts

Fred Mason

10 March 2017

10 March 2017

I have been looking at changing 1000 pounds into Euros and have been checking the rates at various sites, RBS are the worse rates around, I am a Nat west cudtomer for over 40yrs, makes no difference, If you like being ripped off then change money at RBS or Nat West....Let those banks go under, it will save us all money and time wasted banking with them, you want to go on Holiday, you approach your bank and given the worse ever rate.....disgusting

Write a review of RBS

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?