RBS reviews

RBS are rated Poor in 18 reviews

https://personal.rbs.co.uk/personal.html

The RBS group is a large international banking and financial services company. From its headquarters in Edinburgh, the Group serves over 30 million customers in the United Kingdom, Europe, the Middle East, the Americas and Asia.

Last reviewed 5 months ago

11% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 2 reviews are rated 5 stars 11%
Great 0 reviews are rated 4 stars 0%
Average 2 reviews are rated 3 stars 11%
Poor 1 reviews are rated 2 stars 6%
Bad 13 reviews are rated 1 star 72%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarTravel MoneyPhilippine pesos
EY

Eleanor Young

1 Stars
1 Stars

7 May 2021

Bought travel money

7 May 2021

I have had a bad experience with the RBS Bank/ Natwest.

When I made my complaint they said that they could not trace my phone calls apart from the very first one which I find very strange as they say that all phone calls are recorded.

I sent a list of all my calls but they did not want to know.

Dreadful Bank avoid them.

PA

Paul

1 Stars
1 Stars

28 August 2019

If you accept just one piece of advice today, do not use RBS/Natwest for FX transactions. They really are truly awful in every way, failed to deliver, terrible customer service and poor email communication.

AM

Alice mc kinstry

1 Stars
1 Stars

7 December 2018

7 December 2018

I have been trying for three weeks to get the app on my new iPad I am 77 and did all my business on the old one now we have no bank and I am unable to set up a new account security is one thing but this is disgraceful I need help badly unable to find out my balance etc help me .

BS

Ben Schofield

1 Stars
1 Stars

19 October 2018

19 October 2018

Had a heart attack one month before holiday and claimed. These people expect someone with a life threatening condition to chase down every detail - for example the exchange rate when I booked a holiday villa eight month's earlier. I'm too ill to do this. They haven't lifted a finger to help, just weaseled out of any responsibility. They know how ill I am because I had to prove it. 35 years an RBS customer. No longer.

JM

J McDonald

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 October 2018

4 October 2018

I have been with R B S since 1969 so sad to see the decline in customer service my local Dunoon branch used to meet you with a smile and how are you ,now you are met with put your card in the reader yesterday 3 /10 /18 I had a 2pm appointment for a review of my savings and was ignored by staff, one staff member dealing with a customer the other two sitting in the back ground talking to each other I waited for 15 min then left without seeing anyone

JI

John Ireland

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 May 2018

4 May 2018

Been with the RBS since 1967 when they were Williams Deacons and before they were Williams & Glyns. Finally left them after 50 years. Wrote to their Fraud Operations team, they completely ignored my letter, instead Customer Care sent me £25 compensation, t. They still to this day ignore my request for help. I donated the compensation to cancer research and switched to a different bank. Sad to see the decline of what was once a fine bank.

WK

William kennedy

1 Stars
1 Stars

31 July 2017

31 July 2017

I was a customer of RBS for over 40 years however moved to First Direct as I was too embarassed to be a customer. They are a total disgrace to Scotland and still continue to rip off their clients in every way they can. Lock at everything they offer and you will find them bottom in All departments. How they are allowed to continue beats me.

MC

MCM

5 Stars
5 Stars

22 June 2017

22 June 2017

£500 to RM. RBS best price and easy pick-up. Free delivery which works out better rate when you add delivery rates of other companies when totalled.

CL

clive

1 Stars
1 Stars

4 June 2017

4 June 2017

different rate given from advertised on homepage rip off

FM

Fred Mason

3 Stars
3 Stars

18 April 2017

18 April 2017

RBS and NATWEST have the worse exchange rate I have ever seen, you can look up and compare exchange sites are these two are always bottom of the pile for rates, I have banked with these banks for over 40yrs but do not get anything for loyalty. They should close down their foreign exchange and stop ripping off customers and concentrate of giving better interest to their customers on their accounts

Write a review of RBS

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?