Sainsburys reviews

142 Reviews Average | 3.0

Sainsburys

http://www.sainsburys.co.uk/

Nectar card holders get better exchange rates online and can collect Nectar points on every order. Sainsbury's Bank offer over 50 foreign currencies. Order online with the option to collect your travel money from one of over 250 Sainsbury's Bank in-store Travel Money bureaux at no extra cost, or have it delivered to your home with free delivery on orders over £500.

Write a review

ACA

23 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

23 August 2019

I had no complaints about using my Travel Card but I'm really unhappy about the process for cashing out the money that was remaining on it. I was unable to see how to transfer this into my bank account via the internet so I rang customer services who did this on my behalf. On the call the agent failed to inform me that it would take up to 5 working days for it to be credited to my bank account and that there would be a £6.00 charge. If I'd known this I would simply have withdrawn the cash. It's now 6 working days later and the money is still not in my bank account. I'm not impressed- Mastercard have my money and I can't access it. I won't be using Sainsbury's travel card again.

Sainsbury’s Travel Card

22 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid multi-currency card

22 August 2019

Loaded money onto my Travel card a week ago whilst on holiday. Money never got loaded onto my card. Numerous complaints later (and they have admitted that they took the money) I still haven’t got the money back. I will never use again

Peter Bailey

18 August 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

18 August 2019

Normally always very happy with sainsbury’s products not cash passport though!

Does not work in most atm’s

Can’t get a balance at atm’s

Tried to download app that does not work.

When it does eventually work at an atm it cost me 4 euro to withdraw my cash.

Would not bother next

Ginny Combstock

7 August 2019

Bought £500 worth of Euros

7 August 2019

Always get my Euro's from Sainsbury, never been a problem. It seems it's best to avoid getting their travel card though, going by the reviews it's a huge no no. Those poor people on holiday and having all that hassle. Come on Sainsburys, sort it out as nobody should be out of pocket through your inept system. As for me, I'll just get my Euro's from Sainsbury, in cash as always, without any problem.

Tim

2 August 2019

Bought £200 worth of Euros

2 August 2019

A good rate but collection falls short.

It was all going so well until I turned up in store to collect and found the single staff member had gone on break and wouldn't be back for 20 minutes. With two kids in tow and no shopping to do this did not make for a pleasant experience.

Anne Fitzgerald

22 June 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

22 June 2019

Rubbish. Went today to transfer money from our account to our travel card. The connection was lost however cash was taken from our account but not credited to our travel card. Young lady dealing with us was on hold 90 mins to the department that needed to sort it while we were just stood waiting, we had to give up in the end and accept a pdq credit that takes 10 days to go through. There goes our holiday

whokickmydog

6 June 2019

Ordered a prepaid Euro card

6 June 2019

CASH passport by Sainsburys is a TOTAL waste of time. Worst customer service ever.

Sainsbury's should be ashamed of themselves to let MasterCard cad services treat customer with absolutely no respect.

Kevin

21 March 2019

Bought £1500 worth of US Dollars

21 March 2019

Ordered online came next day no trouble.

Lauren

20 March 2019

Bought £2500 worth of US Dollars

20 March 2019

Have used Sainsburys many times never had any hassle great service

Anna

19 March 2019

Bought £340 worth of Euros

19 March 2019

Very poor! Even with nectar card in Bracknell department I’ve paid £20 more for my € Please avoid!!!

Write a review of Sainsburys

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?