Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Santander reviews

Very Poor 1.7 / 5

Based on 7 reviews Write Review

17th April 2012

I ordered my Swiss currency yesterday at lunchtime. It was delivered by Royal Mail at 7.45 this morning. The exchange rate was not as high as some but I did not incur a charge by using my Santander debit card. I would use their service again.tubing

17th March 2012

This is just a comment on Raymond\'s review below. He is complaining about previous reviews containing criticisms of Santander Bank, and asking why they are being made when the reviews are meant to be solely about their FX rates? Well Raymond you are WRONG!!! Such comments are welcomed by the site. You should read the \"Review\" guidance notes at the bottom of this page - which read . . . \"If you would like to share your own experiences of Santander with other users, please use the form below. Aim to write at least a couple of sentences, and remember to be factual and honest with your opinions. If you are stuck for things to write about; tell us what the customer service was like, if you would buy from them again, and whether or not you would recommend their services to others.\" QED

22nd February 2012

Why are people making comments about Santander Bank when these reviews are supposed to be about the web based currency exchange? Air your complaints somewhere else. The exchange rates here are not the best so perhaps dont use it for that reason but your experiences down at your local branch are not legitimate here. They get 2 stars for their poor rates, thats why I wouldnt use them again.

24th November 2011

Just to add to those below: what a joke, they give the best rate yet they do not hold the currency!! Don\'t waste your time with Santander... I rang Marks & Spencer and I had a good rate and booked my Zloty ready to pick up with no problem!!

28th July 2011

Facinating. Just phoned Santander. a. Didn't know they did money. b. Recommended Debenhams. Possibly not a winning formula for me!

26th July 2011

this bank does not even deserve one star. I regret the day ever joining or creating an account here. They are indeed the worst bank in the UK. i advise everyone, stay far from Santander.

13th April 2011

This review is a compliment for one employee,only. I do not care for this company nor do I advise anyone to use this company. I have dealt with this nightmare of a company only because my loan was with Citi and Santander bought them out. I had not one problem with Citi. DATREON EMPLOYEE NUMBER 31162 in the Louisville office you were the one person that actually treated me like a person and not like scum of the earth. I have asked numerous times for a due date change for my bill but all I get are rude comments like "you are the one who made the agreement so pay your bills on time" I have also told them that when we purchased the car my husband and I had great jobs but now because of the world today I no longer have my good job. So we live pay check to pay check. I recieve 3 rude calls a day if the payment has not been made on the due date. I also recieve ugly calls on Sundays. I thought those were God's days. I also do not believe that we should have to pay a fee for them to take our payment. But we do so they say. Thanks Datreon you are a great person, and I wish this company had more employees like you. God Bless I give you 4 stars the company 0 because they allow these rude people to treat their customers like this.

Write a review of Santander

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Santander are easily one of the most recognisable names on the UK high street. As well as providing standard banking services, Santader also offer a range of currency services including travel money and international money transfers.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

Posted by Matthew Weston on 9th December 2016

After what has been a year of uncertainty for Britain and the pound, it is slowly making improvements in the markets. With this and the continued decline of the Euro, the exchange rate is looking better for Bri read more

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

Posted by Adam Silveston on 9th December 2016

Question: What currency is used in Dublin Ireland Answer: The currency used in Dublin Ireland is the Euro Currency. However, if you go to Northern Ireland the currency used is the British Pound. The History of read more