Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Sterling reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 570 reviews Write Review

27th December 2016

I ordered Australian dollars on Wednesday evening, asked for mixed notes, was given mixed notes, really easy to do on line. was delivered when they said they would.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th December 2016

This was the second time I ordered Euros from Sterling. The currency was ordered on Thursday evening and, as expected, arrived on Saturday morning. I had requested the notes to be in higher denominations and this was complied with. The process was great, as I was kept informed at every stage as to what was happening. I would use this company again and would happily recommend it to others.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

Bought euros at a good rate. Delivered within approx 23 hours with good communication. can't beat it really. Bought on debit card charge free.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th November 2016

Previously used & reordered again due to their excellent service.No problems whatsoever,instant confirmation & easy transaction I also asked for small denomination notes-no problem.Highly recommended & arrived on agreed date.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd November 2016

Great service good rate highly recommended

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th October 2016

Received the day after ordered mixed notes. EXCEPTIONAL will order again thank you

  • I ordered £,1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th October 2016

Order completed with no fuss and arrived on time kept informed of status regularly will use again

  • I ordered £850 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th October 2016

1st time ordering online, a little nervous, quick easy, arrived when stated and in smaller denominations as requested. Very pleased will use again. : ))

  • I ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th October 2016

Ordered on Monday for delivery on Thursday.....arrived on time as requested. First class service. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Danish Krone
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th September 2016

Excellent service, ordered online from home in Glasgow and the very next morning I was signing for them at my door, fantastic service. Ordering was simple and quick process and I would recommend and use this supplier again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th September 2016

Excellent, efficient service with Chinese & US cash delivered ahead of promised time.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th September 2016

easy smooth, no hassle transaction

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th September 2016

No hassles at all. Easy to order online & money arrived at my home on the date I asked at a good exchange rate, Recommended excellent service

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Brazilian Reals
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

19th September 2016

Fantastic service money arrived on time

  • I ordered £2700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th September 2016

Great service,money arrived on time as promised.Would definitely use again and would certainly recommend to others.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th September 2016

Service very good, money arrived next day, we did not specify which notes we would like and were pleasantly surprised at the mix of notes

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th September 2016

Very good, I will recommended to everyone.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th September 2016

received as requested, on time, mixed notes as requested, excellent, recommended

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

3rd September 2016

Quick service, but no where did I request high denominations, nearly all of it in $100 and $50 just what I didn't want, think I'll just go to a local high street shop next time

  • I ordered £1100 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd September 2016

Did not have an issue. Money arrived on time. If the rates stay good against competitors then I will use again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st September 2016

Great rate of euro exchange (considering!), delivered on time and in mixed denominations as requested. Wouldn't hesitate to use Sterling again. Very pleased

  • I ordered £2200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th August 2016

Cannot fault the service. I ordered my Euros at 3pm and still received them the next morning.

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th August 2016

What a great service ordered my US dollars at 1.00pm on a Friday and was delivered at 10.00am following morning, i asked for a mix of notes which i got no problem this is company i cant fault for service and delivery, was kept informed from order to dispatch could not ask for much more. I would recommend this service and i would use this company again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th August 2016

Ordered on Friday, asked for a Saturday delivery though this could not be guarenteed so was expecting it to arrive on the next working day. but very pleased when the postman arrived on Saturday with my currency. fantastic service good rate given, will definately use again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th August 2016

Superb service once again. This is the second time I have used Sterling for my holiday money & I cant fault them. Order before 12 noon & is delivered free next day with email updates all the way.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Sterling

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

With over 30 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
4 Money Saving Tips for Your Trip to Amsterdam.

4 Money Saving Tips for Your Trip to Amsterdam.

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 18th January 2017

For the best experience, Amsterdam should be explored and ventured – it most definitely is not a holiday for relaxation. Whether it’s a short trip or a longer stay, you’ll want to get the most out of your read more

Get planning… // Valentine’s Day

Get planning… // Valentine’s Day

Posted by James Clark on 14th January 2017

T minus 1 month until Valentine’s Day… Many will have lodged this to the back of your mind, but Valentine’s day isn’t too far away and if you’re earmarking a romantic getaway for a read more