Compare Holiday Money Logo

Sterling reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1699 reviews Write Review

Daniela

17th April 2019

Great service!

  • I ordered £200 worth of Brazilian Reals
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Mark G.

17th April 2019

Easy to use web site and currency arrived as expected.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

jason tame

17th April 2019

Have used many times always good and on time will use again highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1170 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Nigel

17th April 2019

No worries, done exactly how sterling described, excellent service

  • I ordered £750 worth of Costa Rica Colons
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Mike

16th April 2019

Used Sterling numerous times and they do what it says on the tin - competitive and efficient. One note of disappointment is the service charge for using my debit card to pay - i thought this was now outlawed.

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Michael C

16th April 2019

Everything went smoothly .A bit apprehensive as never used a postal service before.Only 4* as I asked for mixed notes but most were the highest value note Hungary uses ! Would use again but would expect smaller value notes.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Kay Davies

10th April 2019

Used sterling 4 times excellent service delivery on time would recommend sterling every time.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Paul B

10th April 2019

Very quick. The currency I ordered arrived, the next day, quicker than the money left my account... Outstanding. Ordered a mixture of notes, got all the same!

  • I ordered £300 worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Doreen Melling

10th April 2019

Excellent! Easy to order, easy to pay and perfect delivery! I will definitely useagain

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Malaysian Ringgits
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Katie Henderson

10th April 2019

I was a bit apprehensive about buying currency online from a company I hadn’t heard of before but the rate was so much better than my bank and the reviews were excellent with lots from return customers. My foreign notes arrived next day completely straightforward and hassle-free. Would definitely recommend and use again

  • I ordered £640 worth of Jordanian Dinars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Elaine Snell

9th April 2019

Used Sterling last year and again now. Ordered online to be posted out. First class service kept informed all the way. Euro is a bit tricky all round at moment but last year buying Croatian Kuna I saved myself £50 due to exchange rate. Will definitely use again and recommend this company

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Paul

9th April 2019

Very reliable and very quick delivery.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Herb

9th April 2019

Unsure at first about ordering online currency, but I needn't have worried at all! The process was easy, and the delivery very fast. I shall be ordering again soon.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Phil

5th April 2019

Second time ive used these to change money. Excellent rates and an amazing service. Would highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Philippine Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Wynne

5th April 2019

Another great experience with Sterling. Good exchange rate and prompt next day signed delivery by Royal Mail.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Paul Sample

3rd April 2019

The transaction was easy and secure being able to use my debit card was a plus. The exchange was the best around. Rate was 8.5 yuan to the pound the best on the High Street was 8.25 but was not guaranteed as the money had to be order in so the rate could be anything. The delivery was with royal mail special delivery before 1am I went to the delivery office to pick it up at 0730 So I didn't miss the postman.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

H Robertson

3rd April 2019

Currency arrived on time, excellent service.

Keith Thatcher

1st April 2019

The rate of exchange was excellent compared to those offered by the better known banks,post office etc.and the money arrived promptly on the specified date.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Robert Mcallister

29th March 2019

Once again great service and competitive rates

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Tony

29th March 2019

Sterling Service was excellent. They used Royal Mail so received my currency on the day I chose. They had by far the best rate to for the currency I was ordering. Definitely hope to use them again in future

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Steve Lomas

29th March 2019

A great exchange rate, easy to order on line and the currency came on time. Simple, effective and great service. What more could anyone want?

  • I ordered £800 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Diane robinson

29th March 2019

This is the 3rd time we have used this company very easy and secure to order on line and delivery was on the day I arranged they sent us emails keeping us informed of dispatch and delivery time will certainly use this company again

  • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Sally Cox

25th March 2019

Great communication and arrived promptly as promised. Would buy from Sterling again

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

K G Hewitt

25th March 2019

Fast efficient service,

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

mark

20th March 2019

Everything was exactly as expected. No nonsense and no fuss.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Sterling

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No

With over 35 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

Visit Website

Travel destinations where they speak English (Africa and Southern America)

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 24th April 2019

From our last post, we introduced you to countries around Europe and Asia where they speak practically perfect English nearly everywhere you go. Now, we’re going to explore Africa and Southern America... read more

Bank holiday favourites

Posted by Sam Stone on 19th April 2019

The four day Easter break is the biggest bank holiday weekend of the year for most office workers. An estimated 27 million cars in the UK alone are set to jam our motorways, and airports will be bursting... read more

Breathtaking motorcycle rides across Australia

Australia is one of the most unique places on earth, ranging from unique landscapes and wildlife, all the way to the climate that’s just ideal for motorcycle driving. This is why choosing the travel m... read more

Travel destinations where they speak English (Asia and Europe)

It’s understandable if you get tired of a language barrier on your trips. This is because adapting to new cultures is challenging enough, so don’t worry. There are plenty of countries around... read more

How to prepare for working abroad

Nowadays, living and working abroad appears to be an aspiration for many in their careers. Whether it’s to have a change of lifestyle or roles are in higher demand elsewhere, opting for an international j... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
For insurance booking, Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.