Compare Holiday Money Logo

Sterling reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1490 reviews Write Review

Kim

13th October 2018

Excellent service. Was dubious about using online service however got the best rate and received the money when they said i would. Would definitely recommend and definitely use again.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Davd L

12th October 2018

Excellent exchange rate. Delivery was fast and I got the note denominations I wanted. Faultless service. Thank you.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

baxter

12th October 2018

Good straight forward service. Site easy to use and money arrived at stated time. Good mix of notes. This is the third time of using this company and will continue touse in the future.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jonathan Polin

12th October 2018

Quick. Simple and easy to use. Efficient. Good rate.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Indian Rupees
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

W.IRELAND

12th October 2018

Excellent service,ordered before mid day,currency delivered the following morning. Quick and easy service.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

ALEXANDER WALKER

11th October 2018

Excellent exchange and great service.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Robert Boardman

8th October 2018

Fast efficient process at very competitive rates. I would certainly use Sterling again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Colin

5th October 2018

Excellent fast service.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Shaun

5th October 2018

Great service,fast,efficient and kept you in touch the whole way through.would definitely use again.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Roy

3rd October 2018

As always first class. Thank you

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Steve

3rd October 2018

Money arrived day after placing the order by Royal Mail special delivery. Have bought my foreign currency this way several times now. They hold currencies my local bank doesn't. (the bank only hold USD and Euros, anything else has to be ordered) and the exchange rate is one of most competitive I am able to find...Its a nobrainer really. Order on line for good rate and deliver next day versus queue in bank to order so I can return to bank to queue again to collect and get a poorer rate,

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Marie Atkin

1st October 2018

This is the second time I have ordered currency throght sterling it will not be the last, highly recommend

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

hugh

1st October 2018

Efficient on the phone Delivered on time

  • I ordered £300 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Derek Truswell

1st October 2018

First class & will definately use again

  • I ordered £430 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Vincent McMahon

27th September 2018

I found the whole process simple and uncomplicated and at all steps within the process communications were excellent. Within 24 hours the process had been concluded with a BACS transfer to my account. I would have no problem in recommending Sterling to anybody, for both buying or selling currency.

  • I sold 1670 US Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Richard Bailey

26th September 2018

I have used Sterling many times and it has always been easy and I have never had any problems

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Peter Singleton

26th September 2018

Stirling always offer competitive rates and they always deliver on time on the date chosen.safe and reliable

  • I ordered £420 worth of Moroccan Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Tim

25th September 2018

Great rates & excellent service - What more can you ask!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Kathryn

25th September 2018

I have used Sterling several times and they have been excellent - they give good rates and offer fast delivery when you want it! I intend to carry on using them in the future for all my travel money.

  • I ordered £800 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Loz

24th September 2018

Quick delivery, no problems

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Ash

23rd September 2018

Efficient and arrived on time.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Stephen R

21st September 2018

Did what it said on the tin! Very efficient service.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

John S

19th September 2018

I bought Romanian Lei at their Edgeware Road shop, got a good rate (better than my bank) for my sterling, paid with a debit card. Meera and Hubert were very polite and helpful. Thank you

  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

M J Haley

19th September 2018

Competitive exchange rates, good communication throughout, delivered as promised.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Gemma

18th September 2018

Brilliant service, easy to use website for exchanging currency. Delivery was fast and secure, with next working day delivery. Ive used lots of different companies before but these have the bext rates, would definetly recommend.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Sterling

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No

With over 35 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

Visit Website

Fancy a European road trip?

Posted by Sam Stone on 9th October 2018

A road trip is the ultimate way to explore the bewildering beauty of any country. However, after toll charges and rental car fees, petrol costs can be one of the biggest holiday expenses. No one wants... read more

Paying for your Travel Money

Posted by Compare Holiday Money on 8th October 2018

Most UK travel money suppliers allow you to pay for your currency in a number of different ways. The payment method you choose is important because it affects whether or not you pay any extra fees during... read more

How to get better currency rates?

Have you ever bought currency exchange money and think… this is so terrible! Well we’re about to tell you how to get better currency rates and how to not feel like you’ve been ripped... read more

Pawnbrokers and travel money

Pawnbrokers and travel money don’t necessarily fit together on first thoughts, but certainly Ramsdens, H & T Pawnbrokers, Albermarle Bond and The Money Shop are big, well established companies that w... read more

Budget-stretching toll roads

Risking life and limb on foreign high-speed toll roads isn’t the best way to start a relaxing well-earned holiday. It is also an expensive way to burn through your hard-earned budget. In an ideal world, rea... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.