Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Sterling reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 728 reviews Write Review

Peter C

Today

First time using the company, Yes concerned about transferring money like some people but all the good reviews can not be wrong. Money received very quickly and in the notes requested. Certainly will be using again as the service and rates are excellent.

  • I ordered £830 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jo Garner

Today

Dreadful. Purchased euros online and due to an issue with my address the purchase was declined by debit card. Rang my bank authorised with code. Rang this company - can't call for the payment order now cancelled. Money taken out of my account and I now have to wait 7 days for it to be returned to me - fuming.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Peter Venn

23rd May 2017

Ordering the currency was simple, the rate was excellent and the money was delivered on the day requested. Would certainly recommend Sterling FX and will be using again in the future.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Bernie

23rd May 2017

Excellent service. Ordered money on Sunday. Delivered Tuesday. A mixture of notes as requested. No hassle. Good rate. Would use this service again.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jason

22nd May 2017

Very easy transaction. Came in 24hrs . 100% use again.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Maary Pearce

22nd May 2017

As a senior citizen I am never confident with doing things over the internet, however I found the website very east to use and the service brilliant. I will certainly recommend them.

  • I ordered £100 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Pat Smith

22nd May 2017

Ordered Euros on Friday and they arrived by special delivery the next day. I was very happy with the service. Definitely would recommend.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Calum M

22nd May 2017

Going to Russia and got excellent exchange rate from Sterling. Everything worked like clockwork after registration. Money arrived by post when they said it would. happy to use service again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Nicki Pepperrell

21st May 2017

This was the first time I'd ever bought foreign currency from anywhere other than my favourite high street store. My daughter was determined to get the best deal for our Dirhams (AED) for our trip to Dubai. With little time to spare before our holiday we discovered Sterling online, which had the best exchange rate listed, we could pre-order and better still I could collect from their branch in Edgware Road, London which was 15 minutes walk from where I work. The whole experience was very efficient from start to finish and I was kept updated via email, which was reassuring. When I collected my order the staff were friendly and helpful, and even changed some of my notes into a smaller denomination at my request. I would not hesitate to use Sterling again.

  • I ordered £353 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Neg

21st May 2017

Created two different accounts to try to order money but each time I was told that my transaction was unsuccessful because I had not passed the electronic authorisation. Gave me no options to attempt to amend the information they believed I got wrong. Terrible website.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

jay

20th May 2017

brilliant, I placed an order for £1000 of Czech crowns in small bills and the money arrived promptly and in the correct size of bills.can not fault the service. would use this company again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Warren

19th May 2017

Bril - easy peasy! - email updates all the way - I'll use again

  • I ordered £4000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Salahuddin Lund

18th May 2017

First time used this company, Excellent service and everything handled professionally. Highly Recommended!!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Saudi Riyals
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Sharon Roberts

17th May 2017

First class service from start to finish. Monies delivered when requested via Recorded Delivery and the denominations of the monies was exactly what i ordered. Would recommend and definately use again, thank you.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Howard

17th May 2017

The only negative was that I asked for mix denominations but did you receive it

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Joy Jones

17th May 2017

Using Sterling to get foreign currency was so easy and at a brilliant exchange rate. What I found particularly useful was that I could pay by bank transfer, and because of the amount I ordered I qualified for free delivery! I could state the day of delivery, and I had text confirmation when the delivery was due. They delivered on time, as promised, and at a very competitive rate. I would definitely recommend using Sterling.

  • I ordered £900 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jamie A

16th May 2017

All was really good in my experience. The best rate I could find for US dollars. Ordered online on Monday morning, arrived on Tuesday morning. Easy to use the website. Excellent!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Mr johnson

16th May 2017

2nd time ordering. Both times everything perfect.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Roger Ramsden

16th May 2017

First time I have used this company and pleased to say that they were brilliant.They emailed and texted me on their progress,the money was delivered on time and very good rates.I shall definitely use them again.Thankyou

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Muriel Williams

16th May 2017

This is the 3rd time I have used Sterling and wont be the last.. Excellent service delivered on time with the correct denomination notes.

  • I ordered £920 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

simon

15th May 2017

I was very happy with my service from Sterling. When I ordered my euros on Wednesday I was very worried in case this was a dodgy website and they would steal my money but there was no need to worry as my euros arrived on the Saturday as I had asked for. They kept me informed of my order all the way until they where derived to me. I recommend anyone wanting travel money then they should use Sterling they are by far the best

  • I ordered £1750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Neil

15th May 2017

Brilliant and easy transaction from ordering to the euros being delivered, they arrived a day earlier than planned, I will definitely recommend them to all.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Mike

15th May 2017

Very efficient service. The product arrived exactly as anticipated.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Liz

15th May 2017

Great service, best exchange rate, website easy to use, arrived when expected, great communication. Thanks.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Kelvin Bristol

15th May 2017

Have used Sterling several times now, they offer competitive rates, and their process is excellent, with updates on your expected delivery. I would,and have, recommended Sterling to family and friends, a first class customer service.

  • I ordered £700 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Write a review of Sterling

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No

With over 30 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Ecotourism – Travel, Conservation and Education

Ecotourism – Travel, Conservation and Education

Posted by Holly Burgess on 25th May 2017

Ecotourism involves travellers visiting relatively undisturbed areas that are endangered. It is considered a less invasive and low-impact type of travel compared to traditional commercial tourism. The intenti read more

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

Posted by Matthew Weston on 18th May 2017

Growing concerns about Donald Trump’s ability to enforce tax and regulatory reform has meant the Dollar has decreased in value. This benefited the pound greatly with UK retail sales data also showing the read more