Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Sterling reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 845 reviews Write Review

Pushkar Trivedi

Today

Money arrived in secure post and on time. Great

  • I ordered £365 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

BARANI RAMACHANDRAN

Today

Been bit nervous as this is the first time we have dealt with this company and we had very short time to fly when we order our money online. Wow factor service by promptly replying about what is happening after our order and the next day delivery before 1 p.m was amazing as the that night we were flying. I would definitely and strongly recommend sterling to anyone and I am already doing it to my friends. Thanks our time savers !!!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Harriette

Yesterday

Very quick arrived on date specified

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

marie d

Yesterday

quick and easy to use, best online rate, updated with email regarding delivery. would definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Robert McAllister

Yesterday

Once again Sterling were very efficient in their dispatch only to be let down by Royal Mail who had package from Monday on guarantee next day delivery but did not delivery until Thurday no fault of Sterling but I will certainly use the company again as I have done in the past

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jef

Yesterday

Best rate on comparison site. Really easy to place the order and able to choose a delivery date. Helpful emails confirming rate, despatch and tracking information and the currency arrived as promised. The better rate means I've got an extra £40+ to spend on my travels compared to the best high street alternative. Happy days.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jeff. Bell

Yesterday

Ordered American $ for my hols. It was here when they said and in a good mix of notes. I was kept fully informed of progress by email and tracking was easy. The speed of the service was very impressive and ease of ordering a pleasant change from some other companys.

  • I ordered £2700 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Rob

21st July 2017

Got an extra €15 from £1000 as compared to high street/supermarket sites. No fees with the bank transfer option, and Royal Mail texts to confirm delivery date.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Mark

21st July 2017

Fast delivery and a better rate than anyone else

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Graham

21st July 2017

Ordering the money was simplicity itself. Best rate I could find and delivered to my door the next day - can't ask for more!

  • I ordered £850 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

david

21st July 2017

the web page is easyto use put the amount in the box select press pick a date for the money to arrive .arrive on given date ,iwill use sterling again

  • I ordered £705 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

TR

21st July 2017

great service, ordered at 3pm arrive next day at 9am

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Smith

21st July 2017

First time l've bought currency online, but found Sterling easy to use with best rate, kept fully up to date with the progress of my order which arrived bang on time. Great service and will use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Andy Pritchard

21st July 2017

Really fast delivery and denominations as requested

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Lesley

21st July 2017

Easy to use, prompt service

  • I ordered £1605 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Vic Mason

21st July 2017

Absolutely seamless process - everything was easy to action and holiday money arrived as promised. Very pleased with the whole process - and of course great exchange rates.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Dev Preston

21st July 2017

An easy and seamless experience to buy my Norwegian kroner from Sterling FX. I could choose which morning my money was delivered because I couldn't be at home to receive it on the first available date. A very happy customer here.

  • I ordered £520 worth of Norwegian Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

P Stanley

20th July 2017

First time ordering travel money online, so a bit weary, but from the reviews I thought I'd give it a try. Very easy and good service. Great rates. I asked for mixed notes and did get them, but only $100s, $50s and $10s. It would have been good to get some $20s and $5s thrown in also. Apart from that... perfect!!

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

David Shapcott

19th July 2017

Changed £1000 into euro. Great service

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

John

17th July 2017

Very unprofessional, asked for £1000 GBP worth of MIXED Euros, recieved 7 yes 7 only €10 notes rest were 6 €100 & 9 €50 not a mixed denomination there. Why no €20 or €5 notes, most common & popular in holiday spots. Beware people when asking for mixed notes ---- NOT.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

John

15th July 2017

Excellent Service, completely stress free

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

sue

14th July 2017

Second time we have ordered with sterling. Straight forward. Emailed immediately to say bank transfer had gone through which puts your mind at rest. Definately order through them again

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

N

14th July 2017

Excellent service - use every time we need foreign currency!

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Dawn Young

13th July 2017

Was nervous about ordering on line but it couldn't have been easier. My email was responded to very promptly and money arrived exactly as promised. The rate was best around so will definitely be using them again.

  • I ordered £705.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Margaret Skipworth

13th July 2017

Second time we have used Sterling. Very easy to order. Notes arrived as requested. Great service.

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Write a review of Sterling

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No

With over 30 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Guide to hiring a car abroad

Guide to hiring a car abroad

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd July 2017

Car rental is an extremely competitive industry and it works in a similar way to booking airlines. The sooner you book, the cheaper the deal. Many factors contribute to the price of your rental such as the tim read more

Sending or receiving funds between UK and overseas bank accounts

Sending or receiving funds between UK and overseas bank accounts

Posted by Matthew Weston on 22nd July 2017

If you’ve ever attempted to transfer funds from one account to another overseas, you’ll find that this can be an expensive process if done through a bank. Especially if you’re transferring dif read more