Compare Holiday Money Logo

Sterling reviews

Excellent 4.9 / 5

Based on 1266 reviews Write Review

Andrea

Today

First time user , can’t fault the service. Easy to order , regular updates of progress and delivered exactly when they said it would be !

  • I ordered £850 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jen

Today

It was the best rate on the market for Russian Rubles and the website is very easy to use. The people in the office were friendly, helpful and efficient and the office itself was so easy to find - brilliant location. The communication from Sterling FX was fantastic letting us know when the order had been accepted, when it was ready to collect and sending us confirmation of collection. I'd use them again

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Nigel Thompson

16th June 2018

This was the third time I had used Sterling for my Euro (and US $) cash, based principally on their better exchange rate. As before, the money duly arrived the next working day via "Signed For" Royal Mail without any problems and in a helpful variety of denominations, both large and small.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Andy

15th June 2018

Quick efficient good exchange rate

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Eric Campbell

15th June 2018

Excellent service. Was slightly apprehensive before using. Ordered money and received the next day by Royal Mail delivery. Totally hassle free A1 service. Will definately use again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Tricia H

14th June 2018

I have used Sterling several times over the last year and am very impressed by their service. The system is easy to use, they keep me well informed of progress and the money arrives by Special Delivery on the selected day. It is a really efficient way of buying tourist currency. They were also very helpful on the phone when I had a query.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Dan Lally

13th June 2018

I have used sterling for the last few years. Always great rate and efficient service. One less thing to think about.

  • I ordered £2088 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Barry D

13th June 2018

Order placed at 11.30am on Friday and delivered the following Saturday morning before 10.00am Super service many thanks and will buy again.

  • I ordered £710 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

James

12th June 2018

3rd time using Sterling now and will never use another company for currency exchange!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

W Edwards

12th June 2018

Sterling provided a quick and easy process to purchase travel money at an excellent rate, delivered to the door when requested.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Kevin Stephens

11th June 2018

Needed Euros for one trip and South African Rand for another and after checking several comparison sites for rates, Sterling came out consistently in the top two for both currencies. Ordered Friday am, delivered within 24 hours on the Saturday. Great service, great rates.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Grace

11th June 2018

Good experience from start to finish. Easy to order currency, very quick delivery (on a Saturday). Happy customer!

  • I ordered £700 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Alan Hooley

9th June 2018

I had a very positive experience when buying Croatian currency from this company. Not only did I get an extremely good exchange rate but the web-site was simple to use and the currency was delivered on the date I requested. Great!

  • I ordered £400 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Helen

8th June 2018

Excellent, prompt, felt secure, easy to use, fast delivery and best rates - no concerns about using again

  • I ordered £1250 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Tina Lamberth

8th June 2018

Good rate excellent service, delivered on the date I requested. Will use again and have already recommended to friends

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Richard

8th June 2018

Excellent rate,excellent service,excellent communication and excellent PO delivery. Perhaps the currency could be packed in a branded envelope with a statement/invoice. The currency was received in a small white envelope with what looked like a till receipt.

  • I ordered £6100 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Neil

8th June 2018

Excellent exchange rates with a very prompt delivery service. I will definitely use Sterling again for any foreign exchange.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Frank

7th June 2018

Good exchange rate and delivery as stated. Only issue is that the mix of notes requested turned out to be only two denominations.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Fenton C

7th June 2018

2nd time using as my first transaction went so smoothly. Same again this time. Will use again.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Una Johnson

6th June 2018

Excellent ...i was apprehensive but there was no need to be my order was delivered on the day I requested before 1pm . I am a convert now x

  • I ordered £100600 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Kat S

6th June 2018

Never ordered travel money from an online site before and was very wary even after reading all the excellent reviews. But the exchange rate was just too good. Decided to take the plunge and go for it. It was so easy to place an order and then just had to go on to my online banking and transfer my £750. It's a lot of money for me and I imagine a few people to lose if the foreign currency doesn't arrive. Got a couple of emails to say I had ordered and money had been dispatched. Received text and email from royal mail to say they would be doing a delivery. That eased my mind. Next day my money got delivered. Will definately be using them again and I won't have to worry about it. Excellent service!!!

  • I ordered £750 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Tommy

6th June 2018

Great service email responded to promptly would defiantly recommend this company

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Andy S

6th June 2018

Used Sterling a couple of times now (for a number of different currencies) and always had a good experience. Good rates and fast (free) home delivery. They were great when I needed to amend an order having made a mistake. Recommended.

  • I ordered £750 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Tim

5th June 2018

Best rate online. Very easy to use. Very quick delivery. No brainer.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Norwegian Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Frankie1037

4th June 2018

This is the second time we have used this service, primarily because our first experience was so good. We were not disappointed this time. Ordering easy, regular updates on progress and delivered as promised. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Write a review of Sterling

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No

With over 35 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

  • A roundup of the latest exchange rates and currency deals
  • Hand-picked special offers on travel and holiday extras
  • Helpful and informative travel blogs written by our in-house team
Russian love-lock fever

Russian love-lock fever

Posted by Sam Stone on 14th June 2018

As a midsummer dream is played out on Russia’s football fields, echoes of Shakespeare’s themes of undying love are evident elsewhere in Moscow’s iron heart. On Luzhkov Bridge, love-lock fever read more

City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 7th June 2018

Cities or country sides? I don’t know which one you like more but these are what you would notice if you’ve lived in both like myself. But for you all who have lived in only one of them then here ar read more