Compare Holiday Money Logo

Sterling reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1043 reviews Write Review

Vic Mason

Yesterday

This is not the first time i have used Sterling and each time the process has been easy and seamless. Best rates on line and delivery just as promised. Would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to a friend

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Malcolm Fryer

14th December 2017

The service was fantastic. My travel money was delivered at 8.00am the following day after ordering!

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Susan Hemming

14th December 2017

Easy to order and pay, great rate and delivery was excellent. Will definitely use this service again.

  • I ordered £2000.00 worth of Norwegian Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Sharon

13th December 2017

Excellent apart from the big value notes,just hope they are not a problem using in India

  • I ordered £100 worth of Indian Rupees
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Phil

13th December 2017

Easy to purchase and at a competitive rate, excellent communication, and delivered promptly. Highly recommended and will use in the future.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Sarah

12th December 2017

Easy to order, arrived securely and quickly in time for our holiday

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Karen Lloyd

11th December 2017

Fantastic service. Very user friendly and delivered next day. Kept informed all the way through process and the delivery schedule.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

L. Berry

11th December 2017

Excellent, delivered as and when requested, small denomination notes as asked for, have used them many times now as I feel totally confident with them.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

alison farrell

11th December 2017

Very good.Quick,easy,safe and secure. Excellent rate at the time of purchase compared to others

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

David J Carding

11th December 2017

Excellent -and best rate I could find.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Bahamian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Scott

6th December 2017

Excellent I was apprehensive about buying currency online but all went well and money arrived as per the request

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Stuart

6th December 2017

Like most people I’m a little sceptical when it comes to exchanging money online but these guys had the best exchange rate. The service I received was outstanding and really simple. I submitted a BACS request and had the email confirmation immediately. I was able to track my order and it was sent within a few days recorded delivery. Super efficient service and wouldn’t hesitate to use again. My only recommendation would be to consider updating payment method as most banks and google would recommend consumers not to do a BACS transfer due to the risk. Hope this helps for anyone looking for the best deal for their holiday money!

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

William

5th December 2017

Great rate Excellent service for me.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Ranjit Rai

5th December 2017

Very good, delivers on time and get all mixed notes . Like to use again .

  • I ordered £2600 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Paul Gerrard

4th December 2017

Ordered euros Friday morning just before midday delivered Saturday morning,very pleased with service.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

David Moores

1st December 2017

easy as pie. Money ordered and delivered at the time stated. Not a bother.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Peter

1st December 2017

Great rate and superb service. Arrived next day with nice mix of denominations.

  • I ordered £714 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Alan

30th November 2017

Second time using and again 1st class service

  • I ordered £1400 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Mr Paul Hirst

30th November 2017

Fantastic service ,easy to navigate web site and prompt delivery , I will be happy to use Sterling in the future

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Peter Davies

30th November 2017

Ordered again from Sterling.Easy enough transaction & paid via bank transfer so no extra fees.Ordered small denomination notes & arrived by recorded delivery the next day.Excellent service as usual!

  • I ordered £2510 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Kev

29th November 2017

Great service, definitely use again, notes as requested, delivered on the day I wanted

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Dee

28th November 2017

Easy to use website, competitive exchange rate, good communication the progress of my order Stocked a currency which is not widely available online Money delivered via Royal Mail signed secure delivery Highly recommend

  • I ordered £250 worth of Moroccan Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Nicky Moore

26th November 2017

Great rates Great service,would use again

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Zainab

24th November 2017

Good rate Delivery was on time very speedy and I was kept updated throughout Thanks

  • I ordered £775 worth of Saudi Riyals
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

James

23rd November 2017

as previously mentioned not good mixture of notes 100 euro not helpful poor commication once you pay them.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Write a review of Sterling

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No

With over 30 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
The perfect travel camera – is there one?

The perfect travel camera – is there one?

Posted by Sam Stone on 15th December 2017

Choosing the right camera to capture your holiday experiences ultimately comes down to size and output. Whether it will be used for a quick weekend break with limited hand luggage. Or an epic adventure to a buc read more

What currency is used in Barbados?

What currency is used in Barbados?

Posted by Graham Morley on 14th December 2017

Since 1935 Barbados currency has been the Barbados Dollar. It’s subunit is the Cent and Bds$1 = 100 cents. £10 GBP is worth around $25 Dollars but if you are travelling soon and looking to buy Barbados dolla read more