Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Sterling reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 960 reviews Write Review

Margaret

Today

Sterling provide a seemless service at very competitive exchange rates, next day delivery and constant updates on delivery. Excellent service.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jo

Yesterday

Perfect start to finish

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Gill

23rd September 2017

Very easy to use. Excellent hassle free service with notes of various amounts delivered on time. I will definitely use again

  • I ordered £780 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Zane Grey

22nd September 2017

Found on a comparison site of Euro rates. Easy to set up order. Advised of progress by email, delivered next day despite a late afternoon order. Very iompressed.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Keith Evans

22nd September 2017

Sterling FX give a very good rate and the delivery is at the time specified. However as many people have already commented the currency notes are bigger than requested. We received several 100 Euro notes. Shops don't like taking £50 notes in the UK, so I can imagine that nearly a £100 note is not going to be liked abroad.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Steve

22nd September 2017

Can't fault the service. A competitive rate and delivered next working day. Our preferred provider.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Alan

22nd September 2017

Very easy to order currency and excellent rates. The dispatch was immediate via Royal Mail which arrived the next day. All in all an excellent service which I will use again and again.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Edward McTernan

22nd September 2017

Can't fault this company. Ordered £1500 worth of US dollars and Sterling was the best rate after a lot of searching. I wasn't going to be at home to take the delivery for a week so had to choose a delivery date in the future but it came exactly as arranged. I asked for small bills and it all came in 10's. What else can I say? Very happy.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Ian

22nd September 2017

Easy to use website and good exchange rate. You can't change the delivery address of the currency which meant an annoying trip to the post office to collect the delivery.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Indian Rupees
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

PDR

22nd September 2017

Easy to order. Good communication. Quick response to queries. On time.

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Carol

22nd September 2017

Great rate and service :)

  • I ordered £1300 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

SUSAN

20th September 2017

ordered my dollars no hassle arrived as promised

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Margaret K

20th September 2017

Excellent

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Richard Woods

20th September 2017

This was the first time I have used Sterling and I received an excellent service. The Euro arrived on the day I requested by Royal Mail and contained a good mix of notes. I was so impressed I have ordered more notes from them.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Colin Woodhams

20th September 2017

Order was delivered very promptly. However having asked for a mixture of notes I received $930 in $10 bills and $30 in $5 bills. Of the $10 bills 6 were old issues which not not accepted in some countries. When I spoke to customer services I was told that I hadn't mentioned which countries i was visiting, that they would change the notes but I would have to pay for the postage! What sort of customer service is that?

  • I ordered £990 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Peter

20th September 2017

I ordered US Dollars Canadian Dollars And Euros in all different amounts which as long as you meet the minimum spend comes post free very good. The ordering was very easy and also payment by bank transfer very straight forward The rates were the best around and delivery as specified This is the first time i have used Sterling but not the last excellent I left the note size to Sterling a good mixture

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Craig

19th September 2017

Excellent service with great rates, arrived on time. Would definitely recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Carole

19th September 2017

Very easy to use website - very quick delivery - keep it up

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Kevin Bosanquet

19th September 2017

Paid by bank transfer and it couldn't have been simpler - there is a link to the on-line banking portal for every major bank. The money arrived on the day requested by 9:00 with Royal Mail and Sterling kept me updated with then order status at each step. I couldn't find a better exchange rate anywhere else and, all in all, I am very satisfied with the service and won't hesitate to use Sterling fx again in the future.

  • I ordered £850 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Pauline Bergene

19th September 2017

Great service, delivered exactly on time and kept updated on status of the transaction. Would definitely recommend this company.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Paul

19th September 2017

Fast and easy way of getting my travel money at a really great rate! Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jo

19th September 2017

Excellent service

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Andrew

18th September 2017

Good but when I rang for advice the lady was rude and patronising

  • I ordered £3900 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

martin

18th September 2017

great service found no fault at all

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Steve Robinson

18th September 2017

Excellent,!!!very easy to use on line ,delivered on time,would recommend to everyone. (This is the 3rd time I have used sterling.very good at what they do)

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Write a review of Sterling

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No

With over 30 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Coworking retreats – The new business holiday

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th September 2017

The number of people going self-employed in the creative and business sectors is increasing at a faster rate than ever before. As a journalism student, I was told that nearly everybody in my class will have to read more

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

You can now choose your room with Thomas Cook

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd September 2017

When planning your travels, the most important thing to decide is where in the world you want to go. But wouldn’t it be great if you could select the specific room you wanted to stay in? Thomas Cook ha read more