Compare Holiday Money Logo

Sterling reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1384 reviews Write Review

Eric

Today

I found out about Sterling through a friend and this was the third time we have used them (USA Dollars) each time. The service is second to none and whats more you can pick a delivery time that suits you,i wouldn't think of ordering money from anywhere else, i have recommended Sterling to a lot of my friends and they were more than happy with the service they received.

  • I ordered £ worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Niki

Today

Fantastic rate, easy to do online. Constant update via email with each step which was great. Delivered to my door. Easy. Will definitely do use again and highly recommend Sterling FX. Thank you

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Kerry

Today

First time ever ordering currency online so I was a little wary at first. Read lots of reviews before placing my order, which I found easy to do. Delivery came on the day I requested. Simple and efficient so would definately order with them again.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Tricia McAllister

Today

Very easy to order online and I was kept updated in relation to the status of my order. Currency arrived as promised on Saturday morning ,excellent rate and first class service. I would definately recommend and will use again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jacqui carruthers

Today

First time I have used them they are brill would recommend to people fisrt class thanks again

  • I ordered £300 worth of Turkish Lira

Nathan

Today

Efficient, quick. Best rate. Even with trouble of availability of Turkish lira at the moment. Very good.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Ms Holly

Today

Would not rate very good at all as after ordering my lira and picking the delivery date for a whole week later before Lira issues I had an email asking if I wanted to cancel my order 4 days after I placed it or if I was happy to wait get this another week to receive my Lira I wrote emails with no help their end at all and all the while I was reading reviews from customers buying Lira after myself and getting their Lira before me! So would avoid as customers paying first should get priority as Lira should be put aside and not told to wait for next shipment date! I had the most stressful upsetting week ever not Knowing if I had the Lira or what had even happened to my money.The reason for ordering was for my holiday which I am now on so Lira was needed to take with me

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Sterling to others

Graham Baker

Today

Excellent. Friendly, efficient and the best rates

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Mohiuddin Qureshi

Today

It was my first ever order online to buy any currency and I was bit hesitant. But after reading good reviews, I decided to go for it. They gave me best rate on that day. It was very simple to order and I got my money as promised next day on Saturday. I will definitely recommend them for buying currency online.

  • I ordered £6100 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Angela

Today

Very easy to use website and prompt delivery

  • I ordered £700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Diane robinson

Today

I ordered £1000 in turkish lira was delivered on time I had a tracking number this is the third time I have used sterling I have had the best rates and their service is excellent would recommend them to anyone

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Nosheen asad

Yesterday

Ordered lira last week received on time smooth transaction and was given tracking number

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Penny

17th August 2018

Just received Turkish Lira this morning at rate ordered 8.39 EXCELLENT service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

t rendles

16th August 2018

good communication great service well pleased

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Stewart Powell

16th August 2018

Went without a hitch

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Cathy

16th August 2018

Fabulous service I have used them a few times this year first time using a bank transfer fantastic service each time I would highly recommend them

  • I ordered £3500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Carl

16th August 2018

Cannot fault the service, ordered Euros at 9.30am on a Tuesday arrived at home 9.49am next day, very good rate and received the denominations asked for, dont have to do a bank transfer to pay, which is something i will never do. have used Sterling a few times over the last couples of years, wont go anywhere else now.

  • I ordered £732 worth of Euros
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Richard

16th August 2018

Excellent rates and excellent service!

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Lisa Hayes

15th August 2018

Excellent service thank you

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Finlay powell

15th August 2018

I’ve never brought travel money online before and I was quite worried but they kept me updated every step of the way and I will definitely be using them again! The delivery was quick and the condition of the notes are also good!

  • I ordered £900 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Aimee

15th August 2018

I found sterling was the best rate available and it was very easy to order and they allowed me to choose the delivery date.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Kath

15th August 2018

Very easy to order online. I usually pay via bank transfer. Currency ordered Sunday and arrived via Royal Mail Pecial Delivery before 1pm on Tuesday as quoted.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Jonathan Griffin

14th August 2018

I ordered Indonesian rupiah the currency arrived on time and in the correct denominations. It is the second time i have used sterling and i rate them above all other currency suppliers and will use them again in the future.

  • I ordered £ worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

M Abbas

14th August 2018

Excellent service as promised

  • I ordered £700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Kerri Wright

13th August 2018

Excellent service. Delivered as promised. Will use again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Sterling

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No

With over 35 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

Visit Website

How to take a good Selfie when travelling

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 17th August 2018

How to take a good Selfie when travelling? One great thing about having a companion with you when you travel is that you can get someone to take photos for you, whether it be just generic tourist photos... read more

Asda Travel Money Rates Compared

Posted by Graham Morley on 7th August 2018

Asda, like all the major supermarkets will sell you travel money with your baked beans and fish fingers. So how do Asda travel money rates compare to other brands? We know them and trust them and it’s f... read more

Self-catered holiday vs Hotel

A hotel based inclusive deal can make as much financial sense as a self-catered holiday. So how can you choose between them? For some travellers, there is an obvious choice. Total immersion in hotel life... read more

Is It Worth It To Hire A Car On Your Trips?

This thought probably comes across your mind a lot… “Should I hire a car or should I go with public transport?” Someone who’s got a small budget like me probably would not even... read more

The Falmouth Falcons Quidditch Update: Summer 2018

With the 2017-18 QuidditchUK season coming to a close, all in all it’s been a good year for the Falmouth Falcons, Cornwall’s finest quidditch team. Early success in October at the Highlander Cup in Edi... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.