Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Sterling reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 593 reviews Write Review

21st March 2017

Was very dubious about changing large amounts of cash on the internet- but with the exchange rate being a lot higher than local travel agents I decided to take a gamble. So pleased I did, excellent service next day delivery, emails sent to back up transaction. Highly recommend

  • I ordered £860 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st March 2017

I ordered £750.00 in euros came when said and in the right denominations first time user and wary but great experience will definitely use again

  • I ordered £750.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th March 2017

I ordered mixed currency they sent me all 2000 notes this posses a problem as shops and small businesses don't like to change these if you are not spending most of these notes phone to resolve the issue only to speak with rude staff would never use this company again

  • I ordered £750 worth of Indian Rupees
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th February 2017

Ordered money friday afternoon arrived early saturday morning easy to use good rate would of give 5 stars but received 2000 euros in 200 notes bit of a pain using 200 notes in bars shops etc. Will request smaller denominations next time otherwise excellent service

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th February 2017

Very pleased with the speed of delivery and the exchange rate we received from Sterling FX I will be using them again.

  • I ordered £2200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th February 2017

Easy, straight forward, no hassle, confirmation of order, confirmation of payment received, advanced notice of dispatch followed by Royal Mail estimated delivery time and most importantly money received as quoted.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th January 2017

This was my first time buying currency on line so was something of a leap of faith. I'm so glad I took a chance. I ordered Barbadon Dollars, mixed notes, on Thursday evening. The money arrived on Saturday morning. I received regular email updates advising that my bank transfer had been received, the currency was being prepared and despatched, and the tracking details. Very impressed with the efficiency of the service and will definately use 'Sterling' again. A quick observation is that I requested 'mixed notes'. I received 4/5 in 100 dollar bills, 1/5 in 50 dollar bills. I expected a selection of small, medium and large denomination notes, as for me it would have been better to have some 10 and 20 dollar bills included in the mix for small purchases.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th January 2017

Fail to mention they charge for debit card purchases....

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th December 2016

I ordered Australian dollars on Wednesday evening, asked for mixed notes, was given mixed notes, really easy to do on line. was delivered when they said they would.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th December 2016

This was the second time I ordered Euros from Sterling. The currency was ordered on Thursday evening and, as expected, arrived on Saturday morning. I had requested the notes to be in higher denominations and this was complied with. The process was great, as I was kept informed at every stage as to what was happening. I would use this company again and would happily recommend it to others.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

Bought euros at a good rate. Delivered within approx 23 hours with good communication. can't beat it really. Bought on debit card charge free.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th November 2016

Previously used & reordered again due to their excellent service.No problems whatsoever,instant confirmation & easy transaction I also asked for small denomination notes-no problem.Highly recommended & arrived on agreed date.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd November 2016

Great service good rate highly recommended

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th October 2016

Received the day after ordered mixed notes. EXCEPTIONAL will order again thank you

  • I ordered £,1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th October 2016

Order completed with no fuss and arrived on time kept informed of status regularly will use again

  • I ordered £850 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th October 2016

1st time ordering online, a little nervous, quick easy, arrived when stated and in smaller denominations as requested. Very pleased will use again. : ))

  • I ordered £1000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th October 2016

Ordered on Monday for delivery on Thursday.....arrived on time as requested. First class service. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Danish Krone
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th September 2016

Excellent service, ordered online from home in Glasgow and the very next morning I was signing for them at my door, fantastic service. Ordering was simple and quick process and I would recommend and use this supplier again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th September 2016

Excellent, efficient service with Chinese & US cash delivered ahead of promised time.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th September 2016

easy smooth, no hassle transaction

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th September 2016

No hassles at all. Easy to order online & money arrived at my home on the date I asked at a good exchange rate, Recommended excellent service

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Brazilian Reals
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

19th September 2016

Fantastic service money arrived on time

  • I ordered £2700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th September 2016

Great service,money arrived on time as promised.Would definitely use again and would certainly recommend to others.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th September 2016

Service very good, money arrived next day, we did not specify which notes we would like and were pleasantly surprised at the mix of notes

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th September 2016

Very good, I will recommended to everyone.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Sterling

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

With over 30 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
AirgoFX Introduce New Update to App

AirgoFX Introduce New Update to App

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 26th March 2017

With increasing numbers of holiday currency sites introducing mobile apps, it is far from easy to choose the one that’s best for you. AirgoFX is a new currency supplier that has recently updated their app read more

What does the future hold for Iceland’s tourism?

What does the future hold for Iceland’s tourism?

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th March 2017

Iceland have finally relaxed their capital controls put in place after the financial crash. However, the ISK lost 3% of its value in minutes. What does this mean for Tourism this year and for Iceland going forw read more