Compare Holiday Money Logo

Sterling reviews

Excellent 4.9 / 5

Based on 1167 reviews Write Review

Richard Sharpe

20th April 2018

Easy web site , good rate, free delivery - on time, what more do want - Brilliant

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Lesley

20th April 2018

Excellent customer service notes arrived as requested

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Big Vic

19th April 2018

Have dealt with company on a number of occasions and have no problems at all. Rates are competitive, ordering process very easy and delivery every time as promised. Only reason i would not se this company again is if their exchange rates were not competitive - but so far so good !!!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Anne Mcgougan

19th April 2018

Fast efficient service and next day delivery if ordered before 12noon and the rate is always very good

  • I ordered £1350 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Elaine

18th April 2018

Very easy ordering, good rate on both currencies I ordered and arrived by 9.30am on day of delivery. Very pleased with service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

Maqbool

18th April 2018

Given it a 3 star rating despite being a good and prompt service. I requested mix denomination notes but got only all 500 and 50 notes which is not helpful when you arrive in a foreign country and want to tip for a service.

  • I ordered £1009 worth of Saudi Riyals
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

roland griffiths

18th April 2018

I have never used this company before but would highly recommend them. Ordered Euros on Tuesday, delivered Wednesday morning. Order confirmed immediately by E Mail and another E Mail to say that order had been dispatched. I didn't go for the highest rate just the best customer feedback.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

John Smith

17th April 2018

Good rate plus excellent service. Will use again and happy to recommend.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

A Udale

16th April 2018

Easy to buy from the comfort of your home, delivery quick... overall simple and a great rate compared to the High St. Excellent.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

John Ford

14th April 2018

Good email communication, delivered on time and received small denomination notes which requested. Thank you, will obviously use Sterling FX again. Great exchange rate too, once again thank you.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Philippine Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Sterling to others

George

14th April 2018

Good site, easy to use, competitive rates

    Rae Stephens

    14th April 2018

    Excellent service from Sterling who did exactly what they said they would do: prompt and efficient service, thank you. Will definitely use again.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Mandy Gogoley

    13th April 2018

    Great service, arrived next day even though I ordered after the deadline for next day delivery

    • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Richard

    13th April 2018

    Great service from start to finish. Money arrived following day, would definitely recommend.

    • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Elizabeth Bywater

    12th April 2018

    Excellent service - first time user would definitely use again

    • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    P To k

    12th April 2018

    Very good rates and very quick service

    • I ordered £700.00 worth of Chinese Yuan
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Mohammedhanif

    12th April 2018

    Excellent service Safe to order Confirm by email order came next day very simple spot on

    • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Mark Newman

    12th April 2018

    Read some reviews and thought I would give it a go, ordered £300 of Mexican Pesos, it was the best exchange rate by miles, ask for small denominations of notes. Great emails from the company and the money arrived before time on the agreed day. Gonna recommend you to my daughter’s now and will definitely use you again next year. Thanks

    • I ordered £300 worth of Mexican Pesos
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Ian

    12th April 2018

    Very easy-to-use website. Excellent service and exchange rates. Very rapid delivery. Will use again and recommend without hesitation.

    • I ordered £750 worth of Czech Koruna
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Ron Bradshaw

    11th April 2018

    Ist class, delivery on time

    • I ordered £700 worth of South African Rand
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Hugh McBrien

    10th April 2018

    A really good service. Fast (even at quite short notice), efficient, and easy to use. On top of all that, the rate of exchange was excellent! Highly recommended.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Japanese Yen
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    michael

    10th April 2018

    best rate available, had emails confirming order and giving delivery date which was only 2 working days,further emails and texts stating delivery time before 1pm,arrived at 10am signed for. great service and communication

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Malcolm Allan

    10th April 2018

    This is the first time I have used this service and found it easy. I orders £800 worth of euros which arrived by special delivery the next. I would recommend Sterling FX to anyone who needs travel money. So pleased with the overall service. Thank you.

    • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Michael

    10th April 2018

    Easy to use website. The rate was good and the delivery excellent.

    • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Brenda

    10th April 2018

    In have used Sterling many times they always deliver on time and have very competitive rates.

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Sterling to others

    Write a review of Sterling

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Sterling to others?Yes No

    With over 35 years experience in the foreign exchange sector, Sterling has established an excellent reputation for offering the best exchange rates and excellent customer service to a long standing and ever expanding clientele.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    • Latest exchange rates delivered monthly to your inbox
    • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
    • Travel money and holiday articles and information
    Travelling light?

    Travelling light?

    Posted by Sam Stone on 13th April 2018

    Travelling light is not just about being careful with your money. Speed and weight are an attractive factor for minimising your luggage. However, the goal posts constantly sift and some airline weight restricti read more

    The Things To Do When Traveling

    The Things To Do When Traveling

    Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 9th April 2018

    Traveling can be so much fun because you get to try new and tasty food, take photos in each country’s famous spots, and just have fun and be free. But besides all those cool things you get to do, there are a read more