Tesco Bank reviews

Tesco Bank are rated Average in 227 reviews

Clubcard Prices are available on Tesco Travel Money. We offer competitive exchange rates and 0% commission on foreign currency. Order and collect your cash from selected Tesco stores. Tesco Travel money ordered online or by telephone is provided by Travelex Currency Services Limited.

  • Last reviewed 4 days ago
  • 47% of reviews are positive
  • Replies to reviews
Reviews by rating
Excellent 43.61% of reviews are rated 5 stars 44%
Great 3.52% of reviews are rated 4 stars 4%
Average 2.20% of reviews are rated 3 stars 2%
Poor 7.05% of reviews are rated 2 stars 7%
Bad 43.61% of reviews are rated 1 stars 44%
Reviews by day

Showing reviews 1-15 of 227

BR
Brian

12 April 2024

Sold 370 Euros

Good rate when buying euros but the buy back rate is robbery 1.335.to change euros back to sterling must be the lowest exchange rate going.

JO
Joan

29 March 2024

Bought Euros

After checking online, we’ve Just got a much lower rate on the Euro in store. It wasn’t explained to us that you have to order online to get that rate (even with a club card). Very poor customer service. Won’t be using again!!

AC
Anne Clark

11 March 2024

Bought Euros

Alex at your Riverside Store was so professional, polite and lovely sense of humour. Thank you.

MC
Mrs C Howarth

28 January 2024

Bought travel money

I was served by Alan at the Crewe branch. He took the trouble to telephone me after I had ordered on line to find out what value notes I required. When collecting the money in store, the notes were ready and were counted clearly. Alan was extremely pleasant and helpful. This was a very pleasant experience.

CW
Carole Winn

20 January 2024

Bought travel money

I tried to buy £1000 of Thai Baht online with a Clubcard discount

Computer said Invalid Number

5 tries no joy

Rang Holmebush branch 3 times and after ringing for a while it cut me off every time

Eventually spoke to a human being who confirmed that my Clubcard number was correct

He agreed there was a problem with the website and suggested various technical ways to solve the problem

But after wasting well over an hour I decided NOT TO SPEND MY £1000 WITH TESCO and went to my Bank

MB
Mr b

18 December 2023

Bought travel money

Tesco at formby bypass exchange bureau. I went to get money exchanged only to be told by the woman behind counter that it was closed as she had to much work to catch up on . Have you ever heard such nonsense In all your life no wonder the country is in a mess absolutely bone idol ,never to return.

AN
Ann

14 December 2023

Bought travel money

Yesterday I was served by Caroline at the Bletchley branch of Tesco to purchase some euros. She was very friendly and opened the kiosk up early for me. This was half an hour before she should have opened. Excellent service.

NL
Nigel Loomes

14 November 2023

Bought £500 worth of Omani rials

Ordered Omani Rial from Tesco travel money to be delivered by home delivery on Tuesday 14th November as I am travelling on Wednesday November 15th. Had day off work to be in on the 14th to be able to sign for the package. At 12.00p.m I received an sms message fro Tesco to say that my money won't be delivered today but could be 24hr delay which means it arrives after I have departed the country. No action from Tesco to help out on any alternative.

Absolutely useless service, do not use.

SH
Shaun

2 November 2023

Bought £300 worth of US dollars

Bought £300 worth of US dollars. I received most of the money in very high denominations, $100 and $50 dollar bills - absolutely useless for travelling. Will not use their service again.

NA
Nan

17 August 2023

Bought £440 worth of Euros

Orded Euro`s online Monday evening for collection Wednesday after 3 p.m from a Local Tesco store .

Rate really good . Collected after 7 p.m from local store , asked to check correct at customer services .

Well done Tesco .

PM
Paul Martin

2 August 2023

Bought £300 worth of Euros

If you're a Clubcard holder you get a better rate than what's shown here, so worth checking their website. Money was at my local store the next day and even got a call from the person at the bureau to tell me it was ready and when they would be closed for lunch, breaks etc so I wouldn't be hanging around waiting when I went to collect. Can't fault in any way, will definitely use again.

VA
Valerie

24 June 2023

Bought £152 worth of Euros

Why is it when you order euros with your credit card they debit it twice. One goes on your account but the other remains in pending and takes a week to come off. This affects the funds available to use.

GA
Gareth

19 June 2023

Bought £200 worth of Euros

Ordered euros for collection after 3pm today, only to find the Bureau closed, will have to travel to the store again tomorrow and hope it will be open this time.

ST
Sean Tunnicliffe

28 May 2023

Bought Euros

Went into Tesco Seacroft Green Foreign Exchange today to get holiday money. We wanted to get the pre-paid travel cards but were unable to as the woman behind the counter hadn't been trained to do this and wasn't confident in doing them. As a result we will have to go back. another day at some inconvenience and at an inconvenient time for my wife and I in order to get our cards sorted. What is the point in putting staff staff who aren't fully trained into this situation and expecting them to be able to do their job. The woman who served us was polite and as helpful as she could be and this complaint is no reflection on her but is aimed at management who should ensure that all staff are fully trained.

GK
G Keath

13 May 2023

Bought £500 worth of Euros

I previously used the Post Office earlier this year to buy Euros as their exchange rate was great but I was very pleasantly surprised to see Tesco's rate this week (May) was probs the best & even better than the P.O!! The online ordering service was so easy and the money arrived soon after. NO PROBS WHATSOEVER - WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE?!!

Tesco Bank

Write a review of Tesco Bank

Rate your experience

Click or tap a star to rate

Write your review

0 / 4000

What product or service are you reviewing?