Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Tesco Bank reviews

Very Good 4.0 / 5

Based on 67 reviews Write Review

Pavel

10th November 2017

I ordered 600 Euros online and picked them up the following day at my local Tesco branch. Excellent service

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

John

31st October 2017

Ordered online this morning and entered all info correctly(carefully checked twice)and used a Tesco credit card to pay but on the final leg the payment was not processed and requested me to go through process again which was really annoying and time consuming due to a disability in my hands. Rang the help no provided who was unable to explain why this had happened but passed me to sales who entered everything exactly the same and surprise surprise it went through without any problem but also was unable to explain why it had mysteriously bounced in the first place. i would haved rated this experience as one star but have raised to three stars due to the excellent customer service skills from both persons i spoke to resolve my problems. TESCO must properly review and update their online system to prevent this type of thing from happening with no ability to explain why is CLEARLY NOT ACCEPTABLE as it just needs some simple reprogramming without effecting security.

    KJS

    3rd October 2017

    Went in to Tesco in Castle Lane on several occasions only to find the kiosk closed during lunch time and after work.....which is when the majority of customers are more likely to have the chance to collect? I was unsuccessful at lunchtime so thought I'd try again after work.....the lady behind the kiosk refused to open (even though she recognised me from popping in previously at lunchtime). She was impolite, did not look like she wanted to be there, not very helpful.

    • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Andy Ball

    26th September 2017

    Does what it says on the tin, I work nights I ordered £500 worth of Euros yesterday when I got home from work getting a very good rate which were delivered 10am this morning. I would use again a easier and better value than going to the supermarket pr click and collect.

    • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Cheryl hurst

    22nd September 2017

    Looked on line,went into local store was given same rate Excellent service wigan branch

    • I ordered £550 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    D. Munro

    4th September 2017

    I ordered £203 of Euros online on Tuesday, delivered to my local Long Eaton branch on Wednesday... excellent I thought. Checked my bank statement on Friday - they'd deducted £203 twice from my account, so it was now overdrawn... Went to the branch, woman on counter hopeless, she said she wanted proof that the money had indeed been withdrawn from my account, tried to get my mobile to work but unsuccessful, then she gave me number of Travelex and asked me to contact them... When I said I felt like I was being blamed for something not my fault she told me not to raise my voice to her! I hadn't. Clearly unprepared to help further, so left; fortunately my bank sorted things and has contacted Tesco for an explanation. No explanation, no apology. I have written to the store manager. Avoid!

    • I ordered £203 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Susan Bryan

    30th August 2017

    I ordered my Euros to be picked up from my local store next day and then recieved a call to say due to sickness they could not give me my money until a later date as no staff to open the desk. I could have a refund in 3-10 days!! RUBBISH SERVICE

    • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Michael Bolton

    28th August 2017

    I ordered 1500 Euros online and picked them up the following day at my local Tesco store. Excellent service!!!

    • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Christine Davies

    25th August 2017

    Ordered euros on line Thursday and received them at 10.30am the next day cannot fault them in anyway

    • I ordered £1400 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Midge

    13th August 2017

    Drove 30 miles to collect money. Desk closed as single person allocated to the task was off sick. No backup. Unclear if the person would be back the following day. I did get notification after midday, long after I had already been to the store. The next day I phoned the store many times and just got put on hold each time. Finally I phoned Tesco bank directly and got though at which time I was do fed up that I cancelled the order and decided to buy from Asda instead, which had a slightly better rate as well. How did Tesco get an award for this atrocious service?

    • I ordered £500 worth of Peruvian Nuevo Sol
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    M.Richards

    2nd August 2017

    Terrible Went twice to the store and both times the desk was closed. had to wait for the guy to come back off lunch. Wouldnt have minded if they had made their opening time known on their web site

    • I ordered £600 worth of Canadian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Eleanor Tyagi

    20th July 2017

    I bought some Swedish krona from Tesco about 2 weeks before going on holiday. I tried to spend a 100 krona note whilst in Sweden but they said it had been discontinued 2 weeks previously. I took it back to Tesco today but they couldn't buy it back because it had been discontinued! Make sure the notes they give you are all new.

    • I ordered £50 worth of Swedish Krona
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Peter Aitken

    13th July 2017

    Very unhelpful. You cannot specify the note denominations or cancel your order once placed.

    • I ordered £250 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Mrs J

    12th July 2017

    Tesco kept their word and did not charge extra for credit card but my bank said that they could not claim to use credit cards for free.lf l had not seen this in print l would not have used Visa Credit.l was charged an extra £12.95 with more next month.!!!

    • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    waynee

    4th July 2017

    used yesterday and ordered at 1.30pm.Currency arrived at 8:50am next day. Great service

    • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    G.Gauntlett

    28th June 2017

    Purchased £600 of Euros , shown on line as 1.11+ to the pound but only received 1.09 and charged £5 for the transaction.

    • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Dean C

    22nd June 2017

    Checked on line and their rate was at 1.1098, so I went to my local branch. At the branch it was 1.08, quite a difference. I mentioned this to them and they matched the rate they had on line.

    • I ordered £550 worth of Euros

    Heron

    16th June 2017

    Tesco rate is not accurate , exchange £1000 today in shop rate given1.0995,rate online £1.1209 ! Checking with contact advised that is can vary from shop to shop ! Tesco are offering £5 reduction for every £500 exchanged .this is effectively zero if lower rate given ! My mistake will not use Tesco again , their true rate is one of the worst available today !

    • I ordered £1115 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Rick Bowman

    16th June 2017

    Brilliant. Ordered just before 2.00 pm one day and received next day within 24hrs of ordering. First class communication as well. Will use again and fully recommend.

    • I ordered £500.00 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Terry Roper

    30th May 2017

    First class. Easy to order and use Tesco Credit card if I chose. Advised by email when euros were ready to collect and no problem collecting them. Will definitely use again although the rates were a shade below some others I trust the Tesco organisation.

    • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    David Morgan

    20th June 2016

    Went to collect money then offered 1.23 ,said it was higher then left Ely Store came back with price match then said it was not allowed ,Then asked for my £5.00p discount only to be told if i wanted better rate i.e 1.24 could not have it. Please avoid .

    • I ordered £502 worth of Euros
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Gary Fletcher

    14th June 2016

    Competitive rate and superb delivery . Added benefit of being able to pay with my tesco credit card without incurring fee. One downside and hence not 5 stars is fact that you cannot request preferred note domination. Out of my 1000 euros , 650 were made up of large notes 50/100, pretty certain I will have problem spending my x4 100 euro notes. As such, may not use Tesco again if they typically supply large notes

    • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    paul

    12th June 2016

    very easy process placed order on a Sunday and had a Email euros were ready too pick up earlier than i was expected ....and tesco hold the money for 3 days just in case you cant get there...Will use again...

    • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Chris Howard

    8th June 2016

    Rung the help line as I am not keen on internet transactions. All dealt with over the phone.Got the online rate.Really happy. Nice service when I collected the money from our local branch.

    • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Claire

    27th May 2016

    Ordered online had a problem with my Visa Debit, couldn't input my details rung up and did on the phone, very helpful got good online rate, better than instore.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
    • My currency arrived on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • Ordering was easy and straightforward
    • I would recommend this supplier to others

    Write a review of Tesco Bank

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No

    Tesco Bank provide a convenient and secure online ordering system where you can order your currency online and pick it up from one of hundreds of dedicated Click & Collect stores around the UK. Note: these are ONLINE rates - you may get a lower rate in-store unless you order online in advance.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    Find out more

    Why sign up?

    • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
    • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
    • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
    Holiday Deals November 2017

    Holiday Deals November 2017

    Posted by Graham Morley on 14th November 2017

    Have you ever visited a Christmas market in Europe? It’s a fantastic experience; a chance to sample a different culture, different sights, wondeful smells from a variety of food sellers and not to mention the read more

    Female Bobsleigh team granted Winter Olympics funding from donations

    Female Bobsleigh team granted Winter Olympics funding from donations

    Posted by Matthew Weston on 13th November 2017

    It’s been a tough couple of months for the British women’s Bobsleigh and Skeleton team. British Bobsleigh announced it was going to withdraw funding for the team just five months before the Winter read more