Compare Holiday Money Logo

Tesco Bank reviews

Good 3.8 / 5

Based on 103 reviews Write Review

Graham

Yesterday

web site doesnt work cant select any store apart from london

    Keith

    12th June 2018

    Excellent every thing went well spot on

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Aaron

    29th May 2018

    Really good service and would defiantly recommend to anyone.

    • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Sean stevens

    25th May 2018

    I ordered 200€ which arrived when stated no problems at all would use them again providing the rates are good

    • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Bryan Brown

    20th May 2018

    I ordered euros click and collect. I went to collect the euros I ordered and they had not been delivered at that time. I returned later to be told they still had not been delivered. Tesco gave me the phone to speak to an advisor from travlex who said there would be a 24 hour delay. I explained I was flying out in the morning. The advisor said sorry there was nothing they could do. Also I would not be refunded in time to purchase euros from the airport (7-14 days). I was on the phone for an hour and kept getting put on hold but still said sorry and that was it. It cost me a lot more money to get euros from the airport and left me penniless on holiday. It really ruined my family holiday. I will never use them again for travel money and I would urge people not to either. I have written to the managing director from Tesco and have a meeting with my local MP because this is disgusting how theses companies can treat consumers when they get it wrong.

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Rach

    19th May 2018

    5* service. Best online rate for Peruvian currency. No card charge either. Nothing to complain about. I actually went earlier than my time slot for collection and there was no problem. Definitely will use again. If you follow the instuctions for collection.. ID and card used to buy then it should be a smooth transaction all round.

    • I ordered £150 worth of Peruvian Nuevo Sol
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Nicola

    16th May 2018

    Great service, ordered Qatar Riyal notes on Monday night, arrived before 1pm on Wednesday by special delivery. Would have no hesitation in using again

    • I ordered £160 worth of Qatar Riyals
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Paul Watts

    15th May 2018

    Currency delivered via Special Delivery on the designated day. Good denomination of notes. Tesco were the best deal on my day of ordering.Happy to recommend.

    • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Rob Grant

    6th May 2018

    Total waste of time, poor service, even worse customer care. We ordered euros, I had pre-paid using my wifes debit card. When we went to the store they refused to give us the Euros as it was two different people that had purchased them. We explained to the cashier that it’s a debit card we we both hold a card to the same account, we provided both debit cards showing they were linked with same sort code & account number and photo ID to prove that we were married and lived at the same address, the cashier refused. He was arrogant and rude to say the least! I asked to cancel the transaction and he then treated us as we had asked him to perform a miracle. After 20 minuets of him being on the phone he informed us that the transaction had been cancelled and we would receive the refund in 10 days! It took them 10 mins to get the money out of account but it takes 10 days to put it back. The service was less than poor and the customer service from the employee was way below the level expected fro this size of organisation. I will never use them again

    • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Neil Jenkins

    1st May 2018

    Shocking service with Tesco Bank. I ordered Singapore dollars to arrive next day which failed to arrive. Tesco claim that if the money is ordered before 2pm it is guaranteed to arrive next day. I ordered the money at 10am and received an e mail shortly after to say it had been dispatched. After waiting in all day the money failed to arrive and after contacting the bank I have now been told there is a delay. I now have to travel without the cash so save youreself the hassle and buy elsewhere.

    • I ordered £500 worth of Singapore Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Jane

    27th April 2018

    Always arrive for collection at my local store on the correct day. A variety of notes received. Helpful staff and will definately order again.

    • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Shelley

    25th April 2018

    No hassle.came day requested.will definately use again for lira

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Ryster

    22nd April 2018

    Tesco bank are useless. Currency took nearly a week longer than was stated to arrive, barely arrived in time.

    • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Julie

    17th April 2018

    Never again. I ordered Norwegian Krone on Thursday online which wasnt ready until Monday afternoon, the day before I was due to travel. I took my passport as ID but I was unable to collect the money that was already paid for. This was because I couldn't remember the pin to verify card. So despite having passport photo ID I had no choice but to cancel the order that now wont be refunded for 8 days. I went to Sainsbury's, hassle and stress free.

    • I ordered £300 worth of Norwegian Krone
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Andrew dunn

    7th April 2018

    Ordered 1000 money in Mexican peso on a Saturday told be ready for collection on a Friday 8 days later to days before got a phone call saying didn't have money or all the money till following Monday 11 days when I collect terrible service so far Ile update monday

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Chris L-H

    4th April 2018

    Every time I have ordered Euros through Tesco Bank, I was advised that they were unable to process my order which was then "put in review". This will certainly be the very last time I ever waste my time ordering foreign money via Tesco Bank.

    • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Mikaela Walker

    29th March 2018

    If I could give 0 I would. Ordered £450 worth of euros on Monday and was told it would be ready after 3pm on Wednesday. I drive to the store at about 6pm only to find three very frazzled women behind the counter who just tell me my Euro’s aren’t here. Yet £450 has come out of my account. No explanation a part from that this has happened to 4 other people that day. I spend about half an hour ringing customer service and travel X (which charges my phone bill) for them to simply say it MIGHT be there the following day but no guarantees and there’s nothing they can do?! No explanation or anything. Terrible customer service and could be going on holiday with no money.

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Jamesinashby

    28th March 2018

    I am not the best at dealing on line. I bought £100 worth this afternoon and managed fairly easily. I liked their security checks through the process as I worry about doing things like this on line. I think this is a good service and I shall pick up the kunas from my local Tesco store. I. Like that I have to collect myself with my passport or driving licence plus my card pin. This appears to be a very safe way to order currency on line.

    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Bob

    20th March 2018

    Frustrating experience. Following the time-consuming process of selecting which service to use, and then filling in all the details on the Tesco website for delivery of 400 CAD within two days, a box came on the screen showing that the order could not be verified at that time and that further verification would be needed (even though I'd filled in the 'verified by visa' box after submitting my card details). I decided to cancel and immediately tried, without success, to speak to customer services by phone in order to cancel the transaction. I then sent a message to the contact email address asking how I could cancel. No response to this request at all after two days.

    • I ordered £220.00 worth of Canadian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Martin

    14th March 2018

    Unfortunately only one star as I couldn't leave 0. Ordered money online for next day guaranteed delivery by 3pm. After a 30 mile drive to store the next day I was told there was a delay, after a 20 minute phone call by Tesco staff it turned out it was delivered to the wrong store ? I was refused a refund and promised it by 1pm the next day. following several calls the next day I was told it had been returned to the delivery depot ? following several more phone calls I asked for a refund I was promised it by the end of the day ? this never arrived. following more phone calls I was told there was a system failure and would be refunded the following day ? (day 3) I will wait and see. Tesco have a policy of 4 days to collect your money but it seems they do not have a policy for how long it takes to give it to you or how long it takes to get your money back. Be aware that every one you speak to will tell you a different story (excuse), as you have guessed I will not be using or recommending this service and we will no longer be using Tesco as our preferred store.

    • I ordered £503 worth of Australian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    R Taylor

    13th March 2018

    Service was very good on order and receipt of currency. But now informed 2 months later that there was a data breech and all my personal info stolen

    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Eugene Clarke

    10th March 2018

    Very smooth and best rate without having to use bank transfer.

    • I ordered £500 worth of South Korean Won
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Julie

    26th February 2018

    Ordered US dollars they were delivered 2days later free of charge. They were also the best rate that day. Fast and hassle free.

    • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Alison Donald

    17th February 2018

    Placed an order online, was asked to choose when I would like to collect my currency. I chose 2 days ahead and within minutes of placing and paying my order I received an email with a time to collect. When I arrived at collection booth the girl on duty could not have been more pleasant and helpful. She thanked me for using Tesco and I told her that as I was not away on holiday until April, I would probably be back for more currency. She told that if I found it a better rate anywhere else in the area to come back and Tesco would match it. Great service could not fault.

    • I ordered £200 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Gillian Morse

    12th February 2018

    Waste of time ordered on line went to store to collect and booth was closed. Rate was different - not recommended

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend Tesco Bank to others

    Write a review of Tesco Bank

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend Tesco Bank to others?Yes No

    Tesco Bank provide a convenient and secure online ordering system where you can order your currency online for home delivery or pick it up from one of hundreds of dedicated Click & Collect stores around the UK. Note: these are ONLINE rates - you may get a lower rate in-store unless you order online in advance.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    • A roundup of the latest exchange rates and currency deals
    • Hand-picked special offers on travel and holiday extras
    • Helpful and informative travel blogs written by our in-house team
    Russian love-lock fever

    Russian love-lock fever

    Posted by Sam Stone on 14th June 2018

    As a midsummer dream is played out on Russia’s football fields, echoes of Shakespeare’s themes of undying love are evident elsewhere in Moscow’s iron heart. On Luzhkov Bridge, love-lock fever read more

    City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

    City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

    Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 7th June 2018

    Cities or country sides? I don’t know which one you like more but these are what you would notice if you’ve lived in both like myself. But for you all who have lived in only one of them then here ar read more