Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Tesco Bank reviews

Very Good 4.5 / 5

Based on 47 reviews Write Review

20th June 2016

Went to collect money then offered 1.23 ,said it was higher then left Ely Store came back with price match then said it was not allowed ,Then asked for my £5.00p discount only to be told if i wanted better rate i.e 1.24 could not have it. Please avoid .

  • I ordered £502 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th June 2016

Competitive rate and superb delivery . Added benefit of being able to pay with my tesco credit card without incurring fee. One downside and hence not 5 stars is fact that you cannot request preferred note domination. Out of my 1000 euros , 650 were made up of large notes 50/100, pretty certain I will have problem spending my x4 100 euro notes. As such, may not use Tesco again if they typically supply large notes

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th June 2016

very easy process placed order on a Sunday and had a Email euros were ready too pick up earlier than i was expected ....and tesco hold the money for 3 days just in case you cant get there...Will use again...

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

8th June 2016

Rung the help line as I am not keen on internet transactions. All dealt with over the phone.Got the online rate.Really happy. Nice service when I collected the money from our local branch.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th May 2016

Ordered online had a problem with my Visa Debit, couldn't input my details rung up and did on the phone, very helpful got good online rate, better than instore.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th May 2016

Simple online ordering and payment, prompt e mails confirming, no dramas on collection

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th May 2016

I ordered the euros in the morning expecting them to be in the following day, had a call to see they were in the same afternoon. Excellent customer services will definitely use again, best of all because I have a Tesco Credit card I do not have to pay an additional fee whilst ordering on line

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

11th May 2016

So easy to order and collect from my local large Tesco. I always manage to pick up before the stated time and the staff are very polite. I like the way Tesco offer the same rate whether you buy £100 or £1000!

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th April 2016

First time I've ordered currency online. Arrived day after order placed - will do this again!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

19th April 2016

Ordered online for next day delivery, easy to use website and most importantly delivered next by Royal Mail. Brilliant thank you Tesco and Royal Mail

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th April 2016

Exchanged £200 for euros at 7 55pm.........excellent service at their Lee Mill Super Store.

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th April 2016

1st Class service very quick good mix of notes. Will certainly use Tesco again

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th February 2016

Ordered on line and collected in store. Ready well before the three days that I was told. Good mix of notes. Very efficient service

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th February 2016

Ordered on Friday morning, collected Saturday afternoon. Very competitive exchange rate. Got a good deal. I knew I needed to order on line and either collect in store or opt for home delivery to get the best rate as advertised. I really don't understand these people who look on line then go into store to order and collect then get a lower rate as it's made quite clear that the online rates are better. First time I have ordered through Tesco and would use again as was so easy, very efficient and got a really excellent assortment of note denominations.

  • I ordered £501 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th February 2016

good reliable service , delivered my euros as promised before 1pm on requested day, competitive rate of exchange, no problems ,will use this service again.

  • I ordered £850 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th January 2016

Excellent service, arrived on time, no hassle at all

  • I ordered £650 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th January 2016

Called in to local Tesco store on the off chance, within minutes left with US Dollars. Good rate and no hassel.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th January 2016

Great rate, arrived on day I requested, money not taken out of my account too soon. Nothing to complain about. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th October 2015

Will always use Tesco as fair and convenient. Will match any other confirmed higher rate of exchange on any currency. I've done that twice. No hassle. Staff pleasant and helpful each time. Don't bother looking around any more. Just find best offer in town, show it to Tesco and deal done. Excellent service.

  • I ordered £1250 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd September 2015

First time ordering with Tesco it was quick and easy. Delivered on the day requested. Ordered United Aran emeritas dirhams and Australian dollars with a good mix of currency.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th August 2015

Wanted to pay and collect and our local store is not listed. Very poor showing Tescos. £400 order lost

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th August 2015

Been today to St Helens store exchaged £250 to euro which was at 131.69 But on-line it is at 133.65 why is this. You can order and pick up in store so be careful.

  • I ordered £250 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th August 2015

Have ordered my Euros with Tesco for last 5 years came to order euro select store none in our area listed pathetic Tesco yet more business lost.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st August 2015

Great exchange rate at the time of purchase. Easy to order, free delivery! Received day before expected date of delivery! A great BigThank You to Royal mail, as well, for speedy delivery! Would definitely recommend!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st August 2015

Excellent and speedy service. Very impressive. Ordered at 11.15am Saturday for collection at 2pm Sunday, but had an email at 11.55am Saturday to say my order was ready for collection!! Thanks Tesco!!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • This was my first time using this supplier
  • I received my currency on or before the expected date
  • I received a good mix of notes
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Tesco Bank

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Tesco Bank provide a convenient and secure online ordering system where you can order your currency online and pick it up from one of hundreds of dedicated Click & Collect stores around the UK. Note: these are ONLINE rates - you may get a lower rate in-store unless you order online in advance.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

British Pound ranked worst performing currency of 2016

Posted by Matthew Weston on 9th December 2016

After what has been a year of uncertainty for Britain and the pound, it is slowly making improvements in the markets. With this and the continued decline of the Euro, the exchange rate is looking better for Bri read more

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

What currency is used in Dublin Ireland

Posted by Adam Silveston on 9th December 2016

Question: What currency is used in Dublin Ireland Answer: The currency used in Dublin Ireland is the Euro Currency. However, if you go to Northern Ireland the currency used is the British Pound. The History of read more