Tesco Bank reviews

143 Reviews Average | 3.4

Tesco Bank

http://www.tescobank.com/travel-money/

Get a better exchange rate if you choose to purchase any single currency online from £800 to £2500. Order and collect your cash from over 500 Tesco stores. Free home delivery on orders of £500 or more.

Write a review

K henson

21 June 2019

Bought £400 worth of Hungarian forints

21 June 2019

Booked currency online went to collect as instructed at customer services they had no record of it

I phoned the helpline to be told after being on hold for over 20 minutes that the courier had taken it to a different Tesco by mistake!

I was then told I would have to wait up to 20 days for the money to be returned to my account.I explained that I needed the money to buy the currency elsewhere and I was travelling the next day...the guy could only apologise

So I have to go on holiday £400 down!

**DO NOT USE TESCO ON LINE BANK IF YOU NEED CURRENCY DO**

MH

17 June 2019

Bought £226 worth of Euros

17 June 2019

Horrible service - was promised money on a certain date, staff at the local Tesco had no idea where is was. Took 6 people looking half an hour and they found nothing. Later we found out it was sent to the wrong store. An hour and a half of my time wasted, speaking to the bank on the phone and at the store, and now I have to arrange to get money from somewhere else at short notice, along with the stress of getting ready to travel. I was offered no compensation from Tesco for this, even after asking.

bob mcluckie

13 June 2019

Bought Vietnamese dongs

13 June 2019

Very pleased with all my dealings with Tesco travel money normally one of the best rates on the local market click and collect is convienent and easy opening times are OK with me kept me up to date on transaction with emails. Will continue to use them in the future people should order their travel money about 2 weeks in advance of holiday.

Dave

30 May 2019

Sold 600 Euros

30 May 2019

Lousiest exchange rate on the market for buyback of euros. 1.25 vs 1.13 for most other companies... complete rip off!

T.A. Ordered online,Ex exchange rate and delivered on time.

27 May 2019

Bought Euros

27 May 2019

A1 all round transaction.Many Thanks.

Zane

12 May 2019

Bought £600 worth of Bulgarian lev

12 May 2019

I have gone to Tesco twice to try and collect my money but kiosk is always closed! First time it had closed for the day even though store was still open. I am here now and they have gone for lunch. The confirmation email says nothing about opening times so don’t rely on that.

Colin

9 April 2019

My currency did not arrived on time

9 April 2019

I ordered Vietnamese Dong on the 4/4/19 for collection on the 7/4/19, i then received a phone call from Tesco to say could i now collect my money on the 8/4/19 which was OK. Monday morning i received another call from Tesco at 09.02hr to say that they could not supply me with my holiday money ,i explained to the lady on the phone ( Vanessa) that i was travelling on Tuesday morning and this was extremely unacceptable and i wanted a refund, the reply was that that would take a couple of days to be refunded to my card with which i had used to pay for the currency Informed Vanessa that i was on my way to the store to do some shopping and that i would see her to sort this mess out, on arrival at the store i was told that Tesco was unable to source any Dong from any of there suppliers and were very sorry, i then asked for a refund there and then,i was told that the only way they could refund my money straight away was via BACS , i was then given the telephone to speak to a lady in Tesco Bank who then asked me for my account number, sort code and Bank name i was told that my money would be back into my account by the end of business that day. I checked my bank account later that day and yes they had returned my money in full. After a very stressful situation i informed Tesco (Vanessa) that i would never use them again under any circumstances as the aggravation they caused me was totally unacceptable. If i could give zero stars i would because they deserve nothing more

Derek m

7 April 2019

Bought £600 worth of Turkish Lira

7 April 2019

Ordered Turkish lira on line,one of the best rates at the time. Very easy and smooth transaction. Emails comfirming progress, money arrived on time , great service

Louise

5 April 2019

Bought £500 worth of Euros

5 April 2019

Very easy thank you

Paul

31 March 2019

Bought £1500 worth of US Dollars

31 March 2019

Annoyed, although the initial buy US Dollars online went OK, I bought $2000 in all and here is where the problem started. I went in store to pick up the money and got 2 x $100 bills, 2 x $50 bills and the rest in 20s & 10s. I asked if they could give me higher denominations but they refused. So I now have a massive wad of bills, great thanks Tesco, won't be using you again.

Write a review of Tesco Bank

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?