The Currency Club reviews

The Currency Club are rated Excellent in 3,964 reviews

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

  • Last reviewed 2 days ago
  • 96% of reviews are positive
  • Replies to reviews
Reviews by rating
Excellent 91.90% of reviews are rated 5 stars 92%
Great 4.39% of reviews are rated 4 stars 4%
Average 1.54% of reviews are rated 3 stars 2%
Poor 0.98% of reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 1.19% of reviews are rated 1 stars 1%
Reviews by day

Showing reviews 1-15 of 3,964

KO
Kamila Osborne

14 April 2024

Bought £1,000 worth of Peruvian soles

Easy and very efficient service. Offered a great exchange rate and supplied currency to Peru that’s not easily accessible. Money arrived as requested by Royal Mail.

PM
Peter Madgett

10 April 2024

Bought £300 worth of Euros

Ordered £300 worth of euros in the afternoon and they were delivered n morning at 9.30 am. Very impressed with the speed and efficiency of the transaction. Thanks you

CA
Catherine

8 April 2024

Sold 400 Japanese yen

Brilliant exchange rate and really easy to navigate will definitely use it again.

CI
Carole irving

27 March 2024

Bought US dollars

I have been using Currency Club for a few years now and have found them to be a very professional company and very trustworthy. I highly recommend! Excellent exchange rates also.

SM
Sharon MacLeod

1 March 2024

Bought £1,500 worth of Euros

The currency club has an easy to navigate site, the rates offered are very competitive. The service is fast, efficient and reliable.

MA
Maria

24 February 2024

Bought £750 worth of US dollars

Best online exchange rate. Quick delivery. Perfect service. Very happy. Will use again. Highly recommended.

DH
Dave Harvey

22 February 2024

Bought £1,055 worth of Romanian lei

Orderdd some euro and romanian ron.

They sent me the same excange rate for the romanian ron, that was set for the euro, so over 4000 ron short.

Cant speak to anyone on phone, keeps saing email.

I emailed and not heard anything back yet, except for thank you for buying from us.

Needs this sorting but cant speak to anyone

PC
Paul C

16 February 2024

Bought £800 worth of Turkish lira

Best rate available. No delivery charge for total of £800 in two currencies. Processing of payment via debit card, and delivery on the requested date. I forgot to request some small denominations, but they were provided anyway. Second time I have used Currency Club, and they would be my first choice in future.

KE
Kevin

15 February 2024

Bought Euros

This is the third time we have used the currency club for money. The process is simple, efficient and the money arrives next day. No complaints from me

BG
Beverly Gulson

13 February 2024

Bought £200 worth of United Arab Emirates dirham

from the ordering to the delivery all went smoothly, one of the best places online to order currency

MD
Margaret Devlin

10 February 2024

Sold currency

Great service. Best buy back rate by far. Posted currency on Friday and money was in my account by Wednesday. Can't fault them at all.

MA
Mr alan bragg

10 February 2024

Bought £1,572 worth of Thai baht

First time using the currency club put my order in on a sat received acknowledgement same day for Thai baht,my money was sent to a post office of my choice of which I picked up on Wednesday after work,would definitely use again

The rate given was best on the day even beating travel FX of which I always use quite impressed really happy days

AD
Ashley de Safrin

8 February 2024

Bought £300 worth of US dollars

We have used Currency Club several times over the past years and they have always been 100% reliable. Their system works well and I trust them absolutely. Also their rates are competitive.

Can highly recommend.

RH
Rania Hafez

5 February 2024

Bought US dollars

Excellent prompt service with the BEST exchange rate. The reason it is not a 5 star is because of Royal Mail. Their tracking service is useless and they were 1.5hrs late delivering the money. When I said to the postman that I was worried I had missed him knocking at the door, he said he would have left the 'package' with the concierge! Please Currency Club use a different courier!

AB
Alan Burns

16 January 2024

Bought Australian dollars

From start to finish the whole process was efficient and stress-free. Even when I made a query about confirming delivery the reply was informative, accurate and super-prompt. I am already recommending using this company to family and friends. In all of my years of international travel, for obtaining currency this has to be one of my very best experiences ever. Plus, the exchange rates were very competitive. This is a most impressive on-line service. Many Thanks.

The Currency Club

Write a review of The Currency Club

Rate your experience

Click or tap a star to rate

Write your review

0 / 4000

What product or service are you reviewing?