Compare Holiday Money Logo

The Currency Club reviews

Excellent 4.8 / 5

Based on 2762 reviews Write Review

Sharon MacLeod

Yesterday

Nice easy process, with excellent efficient service.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sarah

19th June 2018

Excellent prompt service Best rates

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

BARRY

19th June 2018

Offer excellent rates and received next day as promised.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Richard

19th June 2018

Top class service. Got small denomination notes as requested - all new and crisp!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jan Belsey

18th June 2018

Excellent service. Easy to place order and delivered on time. Mixed denominations as requested.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Rosie

18th June 2018

Excellent service! Received my euros within a couple of days hassle free, will defiantly recommend the Currency club.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Dianne

18th June 2018

Excellent service from order to speedy delivery even in the North of Scotland, no extra charge for where I live , thank you for that. Exchange rate best I could get.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Billyboy

18th June 2018

Placed my order for euros and received them a day earlier than promised. Excellent rate, fantastic service. Will always check Currency Club first in future.!

  • I ordered £520 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Chand

18th June 2018

Great rates and excellent service.

  • I ordered £508 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Cameron Ross

18th June 2018

Order travel money on Thursday evening from The Currency Club. was told it would arrive Monday but possibly Saturday. Arrived on Saturday. I received regular email updates to advise me that this would be happening. First class service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Shelley

16th June 2018

I was apprehensive buying on line, but it was so simple and efficient. Much better rate than high street offered. Currency came safely in record time. Would definitely use again.

    Francis

    15th June 2018

    Easy form to fill in,kept informed at every stage ,money in my bank less than 24hrs Will definitely use again,I’m very impressed

    • I sold 2000 Euros
    • I was paid within three working days
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Geo

    14th June 2018

    Straightforward ordering, efficient and secure Royal Mail delivery within 24/48 hours depending on order time. Very satisfied with service. A trifle unsure with non encrypted email messages. I don't know if this needs addressed.

    • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Paul

    14th June 2018

    Easy to order and quick delivery.Only issue,asked for mixed notes but mostly 200 and 100 notes and only 4 10's but not a major issue. Would use this company again

    • I ordered £500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Elaine

    14th June 2018

    I cannot fault the Currency Club. They offer very competitive rates, with no delivery charge; their website is clear and easy to use; ordering is straightforward and secure and delivery is 24-48 hrs, depending on time order is placed, by securely-tracked Royal Mail Delivery, for which you sign. This is the third or fourth time I have used The Currency Club and I shall certainly do so in the future. Superb all-round!

    • I ordered £5000 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Judith Wells

    14th June 2018

    Hadn’t use The Currency Club before, they offered the best exchange rates and free delivery. The ordering process was straight forward and the whole service was very efficient. Money delivered on time. Will definitely recommend and use again.

    • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Helen Carrier

    14th June 2018

    Wasn't sure weather to trust this site as I'd never heard of them before, so I phoned first and still a bit unsure, but went ahead anyway and sent for £500 worth of Lira. All I can say is this is a genuine site who are very efficient and professional. Delivered next day and was informed all the way up to the delivery. I would definitely recommend The Currency Club to everyone

    • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Mehul

    13th June 2018

    I was scared makeing online transaction with someone who I never dealt with. So I rang up few times to see if this is genuine and reliable company to deal with. I had give it a go and had an amezing experience. Very professional send an update time to time. I will use this again.

    • I ordered £1500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Ananda fairley

    13th June 2018

    Great service always arives on time, no problems at all. Have used this service for last 2 years now

    • I ordered £1300 worth of US Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Christian

    12th June 2018

    Excellent rapid service.

    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    June

    11th June 2018

    I was panicking, because I had left it a bit late to sort out my foreign currency. I thought I wouldn't receive it in time, but I needn't have worried. I ordered Euros Friday lunch time & they were delivered by Saturday lunch time. Very easy ordering service, and a great rate.

    • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Alistair m

    11th June 2018

    Ordered £500 worth of Swiss Francs but forgot to state low denominations, so when it arrived on time I got three CHF200 notes. How I am going to change these in a shop or train station? These notes are far to big. Come on Currency Club use a little common sense. Otherwise excellent service and will use again but must remember the denomination button whic is very small!

    • I ordered £500 worth of Swiss Francs
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Gillian McBride

    8th June 2018

    What a find! Excellent service and prompt delivery and very good exchange rate, what more could you want! Will certainly use The Currency Club again.

    • I ordered £600 worth of Australian Dollars
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Richard Day

    8th June 2018

    Very pleased with the service. The rates wer good and the money was delivered on the day requested.

    • I ordered £800 worth of Japanese Yen
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Bruce S

    8th June 2018

    Painless experience - ordered Russian Rubles online before midday & delivered Special Delivery early morning by my regular postie. Best rate I found with The Currency Club

    • I ordered £300 worth of Russian Rubles
    • My order was delivered on time
    • I received the notes I requested
    • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

    Write a review of The Currency Club

    Your name

    Your rating

    Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
    1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

    Your review

    Optional questions

    • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
    • How much travel money did you purchase?
      worth of
    • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
    • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
    • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
    • How much currency did you sell?
    • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
    • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
    • What currency did you transfer?
      to
    • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
    • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
    • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
    • What type of prepaid card did you order?
    • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
    • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
    • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
    • What kind of policy did you purchase?
      policy for
    • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
    • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
    • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

    The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

    Visit Website

    Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

    • A roundup of the latest exchange rates and currency deals
    • Hand-picked special offers on travel and holiday extras
    • Helpful and informative travel blogs written by our in-house team
    Russian love-lock fever

    Russian love-lock fever

    Posted by Sam Stone on 14th June 2018

    As a midsummer dream is played out on Russia’s football fields, echoes of Shakespeare’s themes of undying love are evident elsewhere in Moscow’s iron heart. On Luzhkov Bridge, love-lock fever read more

    City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

    City VS Rural: Which One is Better For You?

    Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 7th June 2018

    Cities or country sides? I don’t know which one you like more but these are what you would notice if you’ve lived in both like myself. But for you all who have lived in only one of them then here ar read more