Compare Holiday Money Logo

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 2858 reviews Write Review

K

Today

Excellent service. Ordered on Friday arrived Saturday.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Eileen

Today

Currency ordered on Friday and delivered on Saturday, and in small denominations as requested - there's nothing worse than arriving at your destination wanting to buy a bottle of water or tip a porter, with nothing less than the equivalent of a £50 note!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Malgorzata

Today

Excellent!

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested

Stuart Young

Today

Great service with great rates and delivery was very good on the day promised

  • I ordered £300 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Erica Higgins Butler

Today

Always arrives spot on time with notes requested will always use the currency club excellent service hassle free

  • I ordered £300 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Michele wright

16th August 2018

Easy process, good rate and received at time they told us. Would recommend

  • I ordered £1050 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Nags@Lancs

16th August 2018

Excellent service from Currency Club, I also got the best exchange rate available online which are much better than the high street. Thank you

  • I ordered £490 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Richard Shenston

16th August 2018

Great service, very easy to use. I missed my deadline to go to the high street to get my money changed, found The Currency Club via a Google search and within a few minutes had placed my order. The money was received AM the following day, and at a much better rate that I'd have got from the high street. I would recommend this service to anyone, and I'm glad a mistake I made helped me find them. Thank you.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sian jones

16th August 2018

Best exchange rate I could find , hassle free , delivered to my door when promised. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Ian Willis

16th August 2018

Delivered in less than 18 hours; best exchange rate I could find. This is the 4th time I have used this company and would now not go elsewhere.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

KK

16th August 2018

Used for first time as fed up of getting rubbish exchange at my bank. Great rate, currency arrived on specified date and good mix of notes. Will definitely use this again - so simple to arrange !

  • I ordered £350 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Richard Cook

16th August 2018

An extremely smooth, swift and easy transaction. Cash delivered in a couple of days. I would definitely recommend the currency club.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Lawrence

16th August 2018

Does what is says "on the tin"...very easy and arrived as promised bang on time

  • I ordered £300 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Rag

16th August 2018

Delivered next day first thing, great service and better still the best exchange rate all round. Will definitely recommend, and will be using again for other trips.

  • I ordered £650 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

chelle ward

15th August 2018

ordered mixed euro's on sunday, selected for the delivery to arrive on tuesday by 1pm, it would have arrived on time but we wasnt home, hubby leaves at 11.30 for work, got them the next day by collecting from our local depot, maybe add a time bracket for customers to allow a better chance of being home to receive delivery, i would definately recommend currency club

  • I ordered £390 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Paul

15th August 2018

Great Experience, I Ordered Turkish Lira, It was sent Special Delivery On The Day I Wanted & Arrived On Time, Paid By Debit Card, All Was Very Easy, I Would Highly Recommend This Company

  • I ordered £600 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jane

15th August 2018

Best rate I found and easy to order, arrived safely and quickly. Don't know why I've never used them before.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Trish Elliott

15th August 2018

Brilliant service ordered for delivery on a specific day when I would be home from work and it was delivered on that day. Rate was excellent and best of all I paid with my debit card. Highly recommend

  • I ordered £762 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

M J Thorne

15th August 2018

My order arrived on the day and time that I was told it would. I asked for a mixture of notes and this is what I got, I would recommend the currency club to everyone.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sandra

15th August 2018

Excellent service, delivered exactly as requested The best exchange rate I could find and mixed notes as asked for I will definitely use this service again

  • I ordered £6100 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Kathy C

15th August 2018

Superb simple speedy service and delivery. Will definitely be using again.

  • I ordered £400 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Elizabeth Shaw

15th August 2018

Easy transaction fast delivery great rate

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sarah

15th August 2018

Excellent rates for South African Rand. Easy to order. Delivered on time. Free delivery for amount ordered & came via Royal Mail special delivery. Notes in good condition. I had asked for a mix of large & small but got all 100 ZAR notes. What might have been useful eould be one of those little ready recliners to convert your currency into £ helping you easily do the maths. For example 100 ZAR = £5 etc. Would use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jill Jones

15th August 2018

Fantastic service quick easy highest rate and free delivery wouldn't use anyone else now

  • I ordered £409 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Lisa

15th August 2018

Easy to order and pay. Best rate by quite a lot. Delivered quickly and on day requested. Would definitely use again.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

How to take a good Selfie when travelling

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 17th August 2018

How to take a good Selfie when travelling? One great thing about having a companion with you when you travel is that you can get someone to take photos for you, whether it be just generic tourist photos... read more

Asda Travel Money Rates Compared

Posted by Graham Morley on 7th August 2018

Asda, like all the major supermarkets will sell you travel money with your baked beans and fish fingers. So how do Asda travel money rates compare to other brands? We know them and trust them and it’s f... read more

Self-catered holiday vs Hotel

A hotel based inclusive deal can make as much financial sense as a self-catered holiday. So how can you choose between them? For some travellers, there is an obvious choice. Total immersion in hotel life... read more

Is It Worth It To Hire A Car On Your Trips?

This thought probably comes across your mind a lot… “Should I hire a car or should I go with public transport?” Someone who’s got a small budget like me probably would not even... read more

The Falmouth Falcons Quidditch Update: Summer 2018

With the 2017-18 QuidditchUK season coming to a close, all in all it’s been a good year for the Falmouth Falcons, Cornwall’s finest quidditch team. Early success in October at the Highlander Cup in Edi... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.