Compare Holiday Money Logo

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 3313 reviews Write Review

Leigh

Yesterday

Great service as always easy site to use great rate fast delivery . Have been using currency club for a few years they are great I never use anyone else

  • I ordered £600 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

L Kelly

24th April 2019

Wow i was dubious about ordering online but nothing to worry about here they did what they said they would do delivery on day specified even over the bank holiday thanks will defo be using you again

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Juan

24th April 2019

Great easy to use service, have used Currency Club before and will use them again.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

SuzyS

24th April 2019

order went through smoothly for me as it always does,i recommended this to a friend, but I had to order on my account for the friend though as it wouldnt reconise them for some reason, we tried several time for them, they opened account , but everytime it came to payment it was refused because it said they werent known at the address given, even though they have lived there for 50 odd years

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Justin

24th April 2019

Easy to order Australian dollars in mixed denominations. Delivered next day by Royal Mail Special delivery with appropriate receipt included. Handling charge only £2.99

  • I ordered £300 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Norman

24th April 2019

Quick and easy to order, posted direct to my door and I particularly liked the option to choose low denomination currency - great service.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mrs M Dawson

18th April 2019

This was my first order with The Currency Club, well impressed. I received the best rate and next day delivery. Will definitely use them again.

  • I ordered £312.00 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Greoff Flisher

16th April 2019

Great service as always, delivered as promised. Buying currency from the Currency Club is so easy and convenient.

  • I ordered £500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Martin

15th April 2019

Brilliant service. I was a little unsure to commit initially online but the reviews were very good and high street rates not good. The results were; Great rate, delivered exactly as agreed. High-quality notes. I changed to Thai Baht. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

JD

13th April 2019

Was wary about buying currency online even seeing the positive reviews of the Currency Club but I have to say that there was no need as the currency arrived on date that was requested. Will definitely use this site again.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sally

13th April 2019

I was a bit dubious using an online company but was worried for nothing. Service was brilliant, order received when stated it would and notes as requested. Would definitely use this company again.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

R H

13th April 2019

This was my first time using Currency Club. Found the service excellent but had a problem paying with my debit card. Needed to confirm use with Visa which took longer than anticipated. All in all though, a positive experience.

  • I ordered £300.00 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

GC

10th April 2019

I have used the Currency Club on a number of occasions. I am always impressed by the speed and efficiency of the service, and the rate is inevitably the best on the market.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Steve Fletcher

10th April 2019

The usual fast and efficient service, able to choose note denomination is a bonus, will certainly continue to use their service.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

DB

9th April 2019

Couldn't have been easier

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mr S GORTON

9th April 2019

Exelent service ordered currency arrived as promised the the next day. Won't hesitate to use this excellent company for my currency again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Barry Key

9th April 2019

This is the third time we have used the currency club and would not go anywhere else for our foreign currency. Great service, great rate

  • I ordered £1100 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sue F

9th April 2019

I have just used the currency club for the first time. I found it easy to use and the service was prompt. Exactly as it said it would be. Very happy.

  • I ordered £450.00 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Michael Neve

8th April 2019

I have just used the Currency Club for the second time, as with the first time I received prompt service with the money arriving the day after I had placed my order.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Peter

6th April 2019

Did exactly what was promised, prompt service with good range of notes. Will definitely use again

  • I ordered £1300 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Dave W

5th April 2019

Used CC again (about the 10th time) and as efficient as ever. Completely hassle free, good rates, signed delivery from Royal Mail.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Roslyn

5th April 2019

I ordered Thai baht, my order arrived on the day specified and I got a great rate, with no commission. Would recommend to all and will definitely use for all my currency needs again. Thank you!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Ian H

5th April 2019

I have returned yet again 4 my euro`s and still as good as ever thank you so very much

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Karl

4th April 2019

Excellent service. Ordered 10:30pm on Tues evening, Polish currency arrived am on Thursday in the small denominations requested.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Ade

4th April 2019

Can’t fault the service offered by currency club. Ordered two types of currency which arrived as requested before 1PM next day.

  • I ordered £500 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Travel destinations where they speak English (Africa and Southern America)

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 24th April 2019

From our last post, we introduced you to countries around Europe and Asia where they speak practically perfect English nearly everywhere you go. Now, we’re going to explore Africa and Southern America... read more

Bank holiday favourites

Posted by Sam Stone on 19th April 2019

The four day Easter break is the biggest bank holiday weekend of the year for most office workers. An estimated 27 million cars in the UK alone are set to jam our motorways, and airports will be bursting... read more

Breathtaking motorcycle rides across Australia

Australia is one of the most unique places on earth, ranging from unique landscapes and wildlife, all the way to the climate that’s just ideal for motorcycle driving. This is why choosing the travel m... read more

Travel destinations where they speak English (Asia and Europe)

It’s understandable if you get tired of a language barrier on your trips. This is because adapting to new cultures is challenging enough, so don’t worry. There are plenty of countries around... read more

How to prepare for working abroad

Nowadays, living and working abroad appears to be an aspiration for many in their careers. Whether it’s to have a change of lifestyle or roles are in higher demand elsewhere, opting for an international j... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
For insurance booking, Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.