Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 1860 reviews Write Review

Yesterday

Great service, quick and efficient, I will use this company again in the near future.

  • I ordered £1,700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

27th April 2017

Great rates and service

  • I ordered £700 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th April 2017

Great rates, efficient service, this is the first time I have ordered currency on line. This has given me confidence to use currency club again.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Danish Krone
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th April 2017

Ordered Euros early afternoon, paid by bank transfer and they arrived next morning. Excellent service - first time I have obtained currency this way. Will use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th April 2017

Despite other reviews was a little unsure about buying currency this was. However was very happy and will use again Great rate and communication throughout.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th April 2017

Couldn't have been easier. Bought Croatian Kuna on line at the best rate available. Delivered free on the day agreed by Royal Mail. First class service and would be the first place I'd go when ordering currency.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th April 2017

First time i used The Currency Club and the experience was great. rate was better than I could get elsewhere and the money arrived on time.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th April 2017

I have used this service before and had no problems then. So I went with The Currncy Club again and,just as before, found them faultless. In comparison sites CC often come top. The buying process is easy, the Money arrived on time and I have no hesitation in recommending them.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th April 2017

Excellent rate, best safe and secure delivery. Thanks will use again.

26th April 2017

I ordered £300 dollars. Excellent exchange rate. Will definitely use again..

  • I ordered £300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

Very good service. Ordered £900 euros in mixed denominations and they arrived on day requested and nice new notes too. The rate was the best around so will definitely use again.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

Had the best rate for euros, arrived in the post on the day I requested (which was a Saturday), good mixture of notes and free delivery.

  • I ordered £590 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

Fantastic service easy to order and pay delivery on time and plenty of options on day that suits you

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

great rate for my euros arrived bang on time transfered bank to bank very easy took minutes great service

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

Great fast service, excellent exchange rate and job done in 4 days, highly recommended, thank you.

  • I ordered £310 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

Very competitive rates offered. Well arranged web site. Clearly stated all costs. Given a choice of large / small denominations. Arrived in good time. Will certainly use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Danish Krone
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

I am so pleased i found the Currency Club , I placed my order it was so easy and quick no fuss , no messing about , just job done , received my currency the next day as promised delivered free of charge and great email communication , I have already told so many of my friends about The Currency Club , So easy no stress as i don't do stress .

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

Great service, ordered US $ at the best rate I could find anywhere. Paid by bank transfer so to avoid handling charge associated with credit/debit card payments. Money arrived the following morning. Highly recommend provider and will definately use again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

The best experiences are when you have nothing to write about. This was a transaction in its purest form. What will make me use them again is that it was the best rate. No delivery fee and I could pick when the money arrived. The money doesn't taste any better than it would elsewhere but it came in sensible denominations. I was well informed on delivery with a tracking number. That's it. They did what they said they would, for the best rate.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

Very efficient and effective . Lots of communication. Would highly recommend this service

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

25th April 2017

Easy website to order on. Arrived withon the specifide time Good exchange rate.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd April 2017

Fast and efficient service, would recommend and definitely use again!

  • I ordered £300 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd April 2017

Easy to order Quick delivery service Only downside was extra cost when using debit or credit card as payment Would certainly recommend Good exchange rate

  • I ordered £350 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st April 2017

Easy to order currency online. Very good exchange rate for Euros. Currency arrived on date specified. Currency Club kept us advised of progress and delivery of our order by email. Have used in the past to order currency and will certainly use again to order future currency. Thank you excellent service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st April 2017

Excellent exchange rate and first class delivery service via Royal Mail Next Day delivery. First time using The Currency Club but it won't be the last.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend [supplier_name] to others?Yes No
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend [supplier_name] to others?Yes No
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend [supplier_name] to others?Yes No
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend [supplier_name] to others?Yes No
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend [supplier_name] to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Europe Music Festivals in Summer 2017

Europe Music Festivals in Summer 2017

Posted by Matthew Weston on 30th April 2017

We are incredibly lucky in Britain to have such a vibrant festival line-up over the course of a summer. From Glastonbury to T in the Park, there are renowned festivals taking place right across the isles. But f read more

Istanbul’s Must-See Attractions of 2017

Istanbul’s Must-See Attractions of 2017

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 28th April 2017

More and more of us are travelling to Turkey this year, and what better way to spend your time than in the country’s cultural hub – Istanbul. If you’d rather spend your holiday on your feet, s read more