Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 2313 reviews Write Review

M K Roughsedge

Today

Smooth and simple, cannot fault service.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Paul Sherrin

Yesterday

Excellent service as always. Just wish there was an option to collect from delivery point so I don't have to wait in

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Anthea

Yesterday

Great rates; simple to order; easy to pay and euros sent promptly. Very impressed. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £550 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Naomi

Yesterday

Simple, straightforward, efficient.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Margaret

Yesterday

This is an excellent company. I have used them again this year. It is simple to use and excellent value. Your order arrives as requested.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Elisa

Yesterday

Fantastic service. Great rates and first class service with great communication throughout. Definitely recommend and use every time we buy currency for our trips.Totally safe. Thank you!

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Christine Laxton

Yesterday

Excellent! Could find no fault!

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Pam

Yesterday

Excellent. Money delivered next day although we couldn't do bank transfer till 3pm very impressed

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Di Burnett

Yesterday

Brilliant service. The site was informative, accurate, and easy to use. The Currency Club did everything they promised and the money arrived next day, special delivery. I would definitely use them again.

  • I ordered £315 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Thom

Yesterday

A very smooth and stress free experience. The exchange rate was tops, the ordering simple, the communication clear and the delivery exactly as arranged. Excellent service

  • I ordered £500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Chris

Yesterday

The process was very easy, communication was very good and delivery was prompt however i did request mixed notes though received the whole order in a rather inconvenient hundred 50 Krone notes.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Danish Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Steve

19th September 2017

Excellent communication and a very easy ordering process. I liked the optimiser bar as it shows exactly how much you need to order to get the best rate.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Malaysian Ringgits
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

John Booth

19th September 2017

Site easy to use, rates pretty good, delivered on date convenient to us.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Darren morgan

19th September 2017

Ordered friday the 15th,the money was promised and delivered on time tuesday 19th.best exchange rate at the time on the comparison sites and a nice variety of notes recieved without any delivery charge...a huge thank you.....

  • I ordered £2800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Michelle

19th September 2017

Have used currency club on many occasions. Always best rates and fast free delivery

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Andrena Gowling

19th September 2017

Easy to order. Good rates. Fast delivery. Used this service twice to order croation kuna. Easy to use site pay be card delivered in 24hrs. Highly Recommend

  • I ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sharon Buck

19th September 2017

Good exchange rate plus quick delivery . Good service kept informed of when to expect delivery

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mary Strugnell

19th September 2017

I was very impressed with the service you gave and have recommended to friends and family for future requirements.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

BRIAN WILSON

19th September 2017

I ordered £500 in mixed notes, it arrived on the date selected and I was kept informed by email all of the time. Very Happy with the service and will use it again. Well done and keep up the good work.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Steve C

19th September 2017

Painless experience - good communications - each step was updated by email

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Helen Warlow

19th September 2017

Excellent service, quick and easy ordering form that allowed multiple currencies to be ordered at the same time and all delivered together on a day of my choice.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jordan

19th September 2017

I fount it easyier to order them online as I had no time during the day to get some currency due to work commitments. But thanks to the currency club they made it so easy! Would 100 percent use again!

  • I ordered £340 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Hazel Hamilton

19th September 2017

Ordering and receiving our holidays cash could not have been easier.I found the exchange rate was better than most and the pre arranged postal service incredibly easy and saved me time having to collect holiday monies.will definitely use this service every time now.

  • I ordered £650.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Colin Shack

18th September 2017

First rate service. Best exchange rate offered. Next day delivery as promised. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £600 worth of South African Rand
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Janice

18th September 2017

Good rate of exchange. Free delivery for £300 worth of zloty. Quick delivery.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Edinburgh Airport Currency Exchange Rates

Edinburgh Airport Currency Exchange Rates

Posted by Adam Silveston on 21st September 2017

Despite Edinburgh being the second largest city behind Glasgow in Scotland, Edinburgh Airport actually flies more passengers than Glasgow Airport does. With a growth rate of 11% in total passenger numbers betwe read more

When to take Annual Leave in 2018

When to take Annual Leave in 2018

Posted by Holly Burgess on 21st September 2017

Are you already thinking about booking annual leave for your holiday next year? If not, you definitely should be. Based on the way that the bank holidays fall, you should consider going away in May. This will read more