Compare Holiday Money Logo

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 3015 reviews Write Review

Laurie Derbyshire

Yesterday

Excellent customer service as money arrived exactly when promised and at the cheapest rate by far.

Bob Spence

15th October 2018

First time we've used the Currency Club and found the service excellent, fast and efficient. Notes came as ordered.

  • I ordered £465 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Annie

13th October 2018

Easy quick and on time

  • I ordered £300 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mhairi

11th October 2018

Fast efficient service Highly recommend Will certainly use in the future

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Joolz Chamberlain

11th October 2018

Great experience - good rate and arrived exactly when you said they would and in the denominations I asked for.

  • I ordered £350 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Alison Smith

11th October 2018

Excellent no fuss. Easy to use website. Great rate. Chose the day to suit me. Kept well informed throughout the transaction. Delivered on time. Would recommend and use again.

  • I ordered £300.00 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jane Shipton

11th October 2018

Very easy, very reliable and arrived exactly the day I requested, will certainly use again, best deal even with p&p, the package had no reference to what was in, so secure too!

  • I ordered £34000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jo

11th October 2018

First time I have made use of this service. Easy transaction, arrived next day by Special Delivery, will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Carol

11th October 2018

Very good service

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Carol

11th October 2018

I always use the currency club. Quick and easy to use.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Marie

10th October 2018

Was very pleased with the service, good exchange rate, would use them again.

  • I ordered £300.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Polly G

9th October 2018

Excellent exchange rate - easy and straight forward to order on line, prompt delivery!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

mark gleave

9th October 2018

Ordered, asked for a specific date , great communication, arrived on time , no problems here , great service.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Jamaican Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Martin Parker

8th October 2018

Okay, money arrived promptly & was the correct amount; however was given large notes instead of mixed requested.

  • I ordered £335 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Peter

8th October 2018

Ordered online on a Friday afternoon and the currency arrived special delivery on Saturday.1st Class service all round

  • I ordered £400 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Rebecca edge

5th October 2018

Easy to order and chosen delivery date. also goodrate on currancy

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Peter Dowlen

4th October 2018

A quick and easy way to get foreign currency

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Desmond Riley

4th October 2018

As always I had very good dealings with Currency Club, used a couple of times now and have had the same good experience every time with them, consistency is good in my book, from getting competitive good rates to getting the notes I want to delivery and communications I find them excellent in all departments, that makes me happy and them trustworthy I believe. Thanks Guys n Gals. A++

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Nuray Tarazi

4th October 2018

I have used currency club a few times now, I find that they have better exchange rates, and so far so good.

  • I ordered £250. worth of Vietnamese Dongs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

D Morritt

3rd October 2018

Very good and straight forward , a good rate too Thanks

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Vic

3rd October 2018

Easy to order, arrived as stated, good communication. Good rates

  • I ordered £320 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Karl Thompson

3rd October 2018

Ordered Australian dollars excellent rate and efficient prompt delivery will use again!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Helen

3rd October 2018

Easy to use, speedy, efficient service. Excellent rates compared to the high street. will be using again

  • I ordered £300 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Vicki Fraser

3rd October 2018

I’ve used The Currency Club on several occasions and will continue to do so as the service and rates are excellent.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Lisa weaver

3rd October 2018

I have used the currency club before and never had any trouble. Good rates, good communication, and efficient delivery. Just ordered euros to go to Cyprus and shall be using them again in November for Tenerife. Takes all the hassle out of getting your holiday money. Good job!

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Fancy a European road trip?

Posted by Sam Stone on 9th October 2018

A road trip is the ultimate way to explore the bewildering beauty of any country. However, after toll charges and rental car fees, petrol costs can be one of the biggest holiday expenses. No one wants... read more

Paying for your Travel Money

Posted by Compare Holiday Money on 8th October 2018

Most UK travel money suppliers allow you to pay for your currency in a number of different ways. The payment method you choose is important because it affects whether or not you pay any extra fees during... read more

How to get better currency rates?

Have you ever bought currency exchange money and think… this is so terrible! Well we’re about to tell you how to get better currency rates and how to not feel like you’ve been ripped... read more

Pawnbrokers and travel money

Pawnbrokers and travel money don’t necessarily fit together on first thoughts, but certainly Ramsdens, H & T Pawnbrokers, Albermarle Bond and The Money Shop are big, well established companies that w... read more

Budget-stretching toll roads

Risking life and limb on foreign high-speed toll roads isn’t the best way to start a relaxing well-earned holiday. It is also an expensive way to burn through your hard-earned budget. In an ideal world, rea... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.