Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 1964 reviews Write Review

Anne

Yesterday

Used Currency Club again for Euros having previously used them for USD. As before good exchange rate, good mix of notes and service absolutely spot on. Ordered Monday mid morning, arrived at 9.30 Tuesday morning. Won't hesitate to use again and to recommend.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

J Elliott

Yesterday

Arrived on morning expected. Better rete than others. Will use again.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Kathleen Gregory

Yesterday

good rate---for Euros and money arrived when they said it would----excellent service --will use again and recommend to friends and family

  • I ordered £508.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

James stalker

Yesterday

The service from start to finish was excellent

  • I ordered £400 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Guy W

Yesterday

This is a very good service; competitive rates, fast delivery and tracking throughout. Highly recommended. Only downside is that they are unable to process payment from a business account.

  • I ordered £800 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mark

Yesterday

I ordered my currency on Thursday Evening and the Royal Mail delivered it at the back of 9 am on the Saturday. At the same time I was given a tracking number so I could see its progress. I was informed that there was a possibility that the package could arrive on the next working day but when looking at the tracker it told me it had arrived at my local post office and was out for delivery. Ten minutes later it arrived at my house. Good rate and excellent service and will use again.

  • I ordered £1250 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Alice Jones

22nd May 2017

I ordered my currency and within two days my order was delivered and on time via Royal Mail. I have to say I was very apprehensive as this was the first time I had used an online currency provider. Thank you for an easy and efficient transaction.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

C Hayward

22nd May 2017

I've been sent an email by currrncy club asking to write a review but it's day 5 after order placed and no money has been received so cannot recommend using to anyone. According to Royal Mail order tracker is has been out for "special" delivery for 3 days.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

AH

22nd May 2017

Prompt service, good rates.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Patrick

22nd May 2017

Fast service with a great rate. This is the first time I've used them but it will not be the last!

  • I ordered £700 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Debbi

22nd May 2017

Amazingly fast delivery. Ordered 3pm Friday, delivered 11am Saturday. Will definitely use again

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

John

22nd May 2017

I ordered a modest amount of U.S. Dollars and Canadian Dollars mid morning one day and the currency arrived in less than 24 hours. It was also the best conversion rate as identified by at least two comparison web sites. Couldn't ask for more.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Leaf

22nd May 2017

Very easy to order, money arrived when they said it would. Couldn't be better.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mustafa

22nd May 2017

First time I have used the services of the Currency Club. All went well and I received the order on time as noted in an email message from the company. I will surely use it again...

  • I ordered £560 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Anne

22nd May 2017

The ordering process was easy and everything happened as it should. I would certainly use again for future requirements

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Neil

18th May 2017

I would have given another star if I had got some more low domination notes, otherwise it was a great experience. Easy to use and money delivered when promised. It would be good if they give an option of chosing exactly what notes we would prefer, instead of deciding themselves. would use their service again.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Alison

17th May 2017

Very pleased with the service. Will definitely use again

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

AlexB

17th May 2017

I have used this company before,they have again met all my expectations.On line ordering was simple and effective

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Natalia

17th May 2017

Excellent serviss. Great rates and very good communication. Highly recommend and be using again. Thank you

  • I ordered £2350 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sarah

17th May 2017

Fantastic 1st class service ordered and arrived very quickly thank you will be ordering again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Louise

16th May 2017

Very easy and efficient to order and delivered on correct day as requested on time. Also like the fact it's free delivery as a lot charge for that so makes this company better than the others to begin with. I was abit worried the notes would come in high values so they could send as few possible but got a good variety of notes. Would definitely recommend and use them again

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Claire Peters

16th May 2017

I am very impressed with the ease of the purchase and the fact that when I said I would like the currency delivered on a Saturday and they said Saturday delivery cannot be guaranteed it came on the Saturday.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Shaun

15th May 2017

First time using the currency club, would totally use again myself and recommend to anyone looking to get currency quick and easy!

  • I ordered £550 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mhairi Henderson

15th May 2017

Excellent rate - best anywhere. Quick, easy and efficient delivery service. Even deliver on a Saturday so perfect if working Mon-Fri. Thank you!

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Helen

15th May 2017

Fast and reliable service. Best valued currency.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

Posted by Matthew Weston on 18th May 2017

Growing concerns about Donald Trump’s ability to enforce tax and regulatory reform has meant the Dollar has decreased in value. This benefited the pound greatly with UK retail sales data also showing the read more

ACE-FX – Unaffected by Ransomware Cyber-attack

ACE-FX – Unaffected by Ransomware Cyber-attack

Posted by Holly Burgess on 17th May 2017

  Following a cyber-attack reaching people across the globe, you may be left worrying whether your currency purchases have been affected. Many people purchase currency online and will be relieved to kno read more