Compare Holiday Money Logo

The Currency Club reviews

Excellent 4.8 / 5

Based on 2615 reviews Write Review

James Stewart

Yesterday

Amazingly quick service from ordering to free secure insured special delivery.

  • I ordered £390 worth of Swedish Krona
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Steve

Yesterday

Great - best rate and quick service, plus crisp dollar bills!

  • I ordered £600 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

HEIDI LEBON

19th April 2018

Great service, delivered very quickly. I will definitely use again!

  • I ordered £350 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Andy Sutton

19th April 2018

Third time of using The Currency Club, and apart from a slight hiccup in the ordering process, I recieved the currency the next day before noon. (less than 24hrs)

  • I ordered £400 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

William Martin

19th April 2018

Excellent service. Easy online access. Cash arrived securely on due date in the mixed denominations requested. The exchange rate was the best for the smaller amount of £500 of zloty requested. Will use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jane

18th April 2018

Fab service and best exchange rate, ordered 11pm Thursday and delivered Saturday morning by royal mail special delivery.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sean

18th April 2018

Very quick and efficient service. Easy to use online service -The only con for me was all of our currency was in the highest note value. (200rand) It would have been nice to have a variety of notes but it takes nothing away from the 5 star rating.

  • I ordered £506 worth of South African Rand
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Tracey Thompson

18th April 2018

Very easy to use, best rate of exchange, responded to a query I made very quickly - good customer service! And arrived very quickly. The only small gripe I have ( and it is a very small gripe)is I asked for mixed notes and only received large denominations this could be because they had no small denominations as almost 5 zloty to the pound.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Gill Smith

17th April 2018

Great rates, easy bank transfer and delivered when they said. This is the second time I have used and wouldn't go anywhere else

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Gillian Dunphy

17th April 2018

Excellent - delivered when said for free - did not order till late on a Friday and delivery was on Tuesday morning. Wonderful service with good rates - have no difficulty in recommending the Currency Club - plenty of small notes too. Easy bank transfer as well.

  • I ordered £600.00 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Alistair

17th April 2018

Excellent rate and super fast delivery. Kept in the loop regarding delivery. No hesitation in recommending

  • I ordered £400 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

CG

16th April 2018

A good rate of exchange with a prompt, hassle free service. Great not to have to pay fees and have a free home delivery.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jacqueline Hunter

16th April 2018

Have used The Currency Club for travel money before so had no hesitation in doing so again. Always up there amongst the best rates and I love the convenience of having it delivered to my door (for free!). Delivered next day (a Saturday), within 24hrs of ordering. Bank transfer payment was so straightforward and communications were excellent throughout. Would recommend them to anyone.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Robert

16th April 2018

Best in class for exchange rate and speedy delivery. I plan to use TCC as my benchmark for any future travel currency needs.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Gareth Hardman

15th April 2018

3rd time in 12 months i have used them, money has always been delivered the next day as promised. Really like the way you can select your denominations, large, small or mixed. Will use them again in August..

  • I ordered £2200 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Steven Gajda

15th April 2018

I've used CC 4 times now and never had a problem, I like the convenience of having my cash delivered to my door.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Graham

13th April 2018

2nd time of using the currency club, excellent service, the amount ordered arrived (via Royal Mail) exactly on the day specified. I like the fact that it’s an express service and the package has to be signed for on arrival.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mike

13th April 2018

Have used CC several times now and never been let down. Decent exchange rates, very reliable and speedy service, very satisfied

  • I ordered £600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Den

13th April 2018

Used this service twice now. Cannot fault the speedy service. Excellent.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Clive

12th April 2018

Another satisfied customer. Speedy, Secure Service with great exchange rates. Delivered next day by Royal Mail. Complete satisfaction.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Keith

12th April 2018

Brilliant, this is the second time I've used The Currency Club and it won't be the last! Just can't fault the service and the great exchange rate.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Julie

12th April 2018

Brilliant service. So easy to order. Delivery very convenient. Would definitely recommend and use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Vivienne

12th April 2018

Excellent was wary about ordering online but shouldn't have been worried. Emails to advise on tracking confirmations etc. Arrived when advised can't fault them would highly recommend this company

  • I ordered £415 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Andy Sutton

11th April 2018

Simple on-line process, good rates, free Special Delivery postage. Arrived at time promised.

  • I ordered £305 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Rosemarie Roberts

11th April 2018

Easy to order. Good rate of exchange Great communication Arrived on time

  • I ordered £325 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

  • Latest exchange rates delivered monthly to your inbox
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
  • Travel money and holiday articles and information
Travelling light?

Travelling light?

Posted by Sam Stone on 13th April 2018

Travelling light is not just about being careful with your money. Speed and weight are an attractive factor for minimising your luggage. However, the goal posts constantly sift and some airline weight restricti read more

The Things To Do When Traveling

The Things To Do When Traveling

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 9th April 2018

Traveling can be so much fun because you get to try new and tasty food, take photos in each country’s famous spots, and just have fun and be free. But besides all those cool things you get to do, there are a read more