Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 2152 reviews Write Review

Octavia

Yesterday

Quick and easy service to use. Wasn't sure about using the transfer method but went for it anyway. Got a quick reply that payment had been received and my order had been accepted. Ordered on Sunday, received on Tuesday.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Janet D

21st July 2017

Excellent service, will be using again, ordered on Sunday and received on Tuesday. Thank you.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

adrian jones

21st July 2017

Easy to order arrived safe through the Post Office,good rate.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Emily

21st July 2017

A secure way of exchanging travel money.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

David L

21st July 2017

Unbelievably superb service. Ordered Monday delivered Tuesday. No fuss, super easy transaction, e-mail updates all the way. Can't believe how brilliant this service was to use. Best rates too!

  • I ordered £505 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Andy Taylor

21st July 2017

Super fast delivery and very good rate of exchange

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Rachael

21st July 2017

Best rates, excellent service, prompt delivery and the opportunity to select doniminations!

  • I ordered £384 worth of Jamaican Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Kevin Allen

21st July 2017

First time of using and cannot fault them. Extremely competitive rate, if not the best. Email confirmation of order, email confirmation of process, email from Royal Mail with tracking number, and money delivered within 48 hours. Happy to recommend and would certainly use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

neil bateson

21st July 2017

So easy to order and both delivers arrived very promptly

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

A fairley

21st July 2017

Easy to order and great next day service

  • I ordered £950 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Emil

16th July 2017

Have used The Currency Club on a couple of occasions and their service and rates are excellent - ordered late on Friday and received Tuesday by Royal Mail Special Delivery. The communication is first rate, they keep you fully informd of progress and supply tracking details as soon as the currency is despatched.

  • I ordered £1910 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Brian Medhurst

16th July 2017

Top service as always,.ordered Euros, delivered next morning no mess, no problems so so easy. MAGIC.

  • I ordered £2140.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Lynne Cullinane

13th July 2017

Easy to use process...fast delivery..would recommend.

  • I ordered £420 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Straight forward service

13th July 2017

The Currency Club has been my first point of call for exchanging GBP to euros for several years now. They have always offered a good rate of exchange compared with other similar enterprises it is an easy straightforward order system with a bank to bank payment and the delivery is prompt and as promised. What else could you ask for from a currency provider? I have been completely satisfied with their service.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Alastair

13th July 2017

Top experience, easy and fast, exchange rate in line with market

  • I ordered £390 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Claire

13th July 2017

Excellent service, best rates on the internet and speedy delivery very impressed x

  • I ordered £650 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Martin

13th July 2017

Very quick and straightforward.

  • I ordered £3300 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Ms Belton

13th July 2017

Excellent service, third time of used them. Efficient and quick.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Icelandic Krona
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sue

13th July 2017

First class service - ordered the currency late afternoon and it arrived promptly the following day.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Nigel

13th July 2017

Very effecient service yet again. Can't recomend highly enough. Next day delivery.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mrs Davies

11th July 2017

Very efficient service, would recommend

  • I ordered £300 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Peter Ascroft

11th July 2017

I needed Thai Baht & Croatian Kuna for travelling. I have an existing FX account with a well established online currency broker who I have used for 10 years but took a chance with the Currency Club as they had more competitive rates .As it turned out the service was equally as good if not better .I will definitely use again.First class.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

James

11th July 2017

Great value and arrived in fantastic time.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Andy Meakin

11th July 2017

Really easy to sort, to be honest it has been the easiest experience to get money exchanged that i have come across.

  • I ordered £307 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jo

11th July 2017

Always use The Currency Club to get our spending money - rates are the best and the order and delivery process is quick and easy! Will continue to use them to buy our currency!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of South African Rand
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Guide to hiring a car abroad

Guide to hiring a car abroad

Posted by Holly Burgess on 23rd July 2017

Car rental is an extremely competitive industry and it works in a similar way to booking airlines. The sooner you book, the cheaper the deal. Many factors contribute to the price of your rental such as the tim read more

Sending or receiving funds between UK and overseas bank accounts

Sending or receiving funds between UK and overseas bank accounts

Posted by Matthew Weston on 22nd July 2017

If you’ve ever attempted to transfer funds from one account to another overseas, you’ll find that this can be an expensive process if done through a bank. Especially if you’re transferring dif read more