Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 2436 reviews Write Review

Mark

Yesterday

Easy to use, quick delivery, no fuss.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Gill

Yesterday

Easy ordering, efficient and securely delivered. Ordered two types of currency only slight disappointment with one of the currencies would have liked smaller notes but saying that would use them again without any hesitation

  • I received the notes I requested

george

Yesterday

fantastic service arrived on time got the best rate on offer to could not be better will always check currency club first

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Bill

Yesterday

Good rate and arrived the next day

  • I ordered £350 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Alina

Yesterday

Excellent rate and quick delivery, used their service twice and very happy with it

  • I ordered £1750 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Hugh

Yesterday

First time using Currency Club - very easy, best available rate and delivered very quickly by recorded mail. Will certainly use them again.

  • I ordered £550 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Ian

Yesterday

Excellent. I chose The Currency Club because they were offering the best rate for my transaction, but the process from start to finish was flawless. I will use them again, as long as their rates are there or there abouts, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

  • I ordered £400 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jonathan

17th November 2017

In general it was very good - the money arrived promptly. Third time I have used and always been very good.

  • I ordered £640 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Eric

14th November 2017

Money was easy to order arrived on time - first class service - great rate - well done - will use again

  • I ordered £863 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Lynn

14th November 2017

Very please with The Currency Club. First time I have used, I received a text message from Currency Club night evening before and from Royal Mail with delivery time. I got best deal and arrived on day I requested and well within time scale. Will definately be using again. Was very easy to order. Thank you Currency Club.

  • I ordered £1050 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Happy Traveller.

14th November 2017

Excellent service, very good exchange rate, and currency arrived on date requested by Royal Mail tracker service. Will certainly use them again and recommend to friends and family.

  • I ordered £500 worth of South African Rand
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Howard Lewis

14th November 2017

Ordered Mon morning, acknowledged by reply, email to say payment received at 11:55. Arrived Tues 10am. Compared to some ordered (and payment sent) from Travel FX on Sat. morning:- Confirmed Mon morning, despatched Tues 10:49 so not here yet- Tues afternoon, expected tomorrow. I have used both firms before but will stick to Currency Club in future as rates and service are both excellent.

  • I ordered £500 worth of South African Rand
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Louise Grainger

14th November 2017

Easy ,fast, best price for euros .I would recommend them. Excellent .

  • I ordered £300.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Lydia

14th November 2017

Came super fast, really happy.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Dave

14th November 2017

Easy to order on-line and to pay via bank transfer. The foreign currency arrived in the morning post two days later (as agreed). I would use The Currency Club again.

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Andrew

14th November 2017

Easy to order. Good rates. Delivery on time.

  • I ordered £300 worth of South African Rand
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Peter brammer

9th November 2017

Very good service will definitely use again

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Louise

8th November 2017

best exchange rate, notes as requested and money delivered by tracked Royal Mail as promised would recommend and will definitely use again -you can request which denomination of notes you get ie low, high or mixed which I found helpful

  • I ordered £400 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Geoff Brown

8th November 2017

First time I have used an online currency service and all went as ordered. Note there is a surcharge for credit and debit cards.

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Graham Mitchell

7th November 2017

the service was very good, fast and efficient

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Paul Heafey

7th November 2017

Cannot fault. Best exchange rate I could find anywhere, very easy to use and first class service. My currency arrived next day by Royal Mail special delivery. I would happily use this service again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

George

6th November 2017

Getting cash from currency club was quick and easy the money was delivered the following day the only issue was the currency was delivered in high denominations but to be fair I did not specify lower currency denominations

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Ian Mirfin

3rd November 2017

Brilliant service holiday money delivered within 24 hours you saved me a lot of messing about will definitely use you again thank you

  • I ordered £300 worth of Indian Rupees
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jon G

3rd November 2017

Used the Club three times now for US dollars and Philippine pesos with arranged date for delivery. Recomended the Club to a friend.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Philippine Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Mark Childwall, Liverpool

2nd November 2017

An excellent on time and simple way to get foreign currency. My first time using this method but will use again.

  • I ordered £350 worth of Indian Rupees
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Holiday Deals November 2017

Holiday Deals November 2017

Posted by Graham Morley on 14th November 2017

Have you ever visited a Christmas market in Europe? It’s a fantastic experience; a chance to sample a different culture, different sights, wondeful smells from a variety of food sellers and not to mention the read more

Female Bobsleigh team granted Winter Olympics funding from donations

Female Bobsleigh team granted Winter Olympics funding from donations

Posted by Matthew Weston on 13th November 2017

It’s been a tough couple of months for the British women’s Bobsleigh and Skeleton team. British Bobsleigh announced it was going to withdraw funding for the team just five months before the Winter read more