Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

The Currency Club reviews

Very Good 4.8 / 5

Based on 2225 reviews Write Review

Anil

18th August 2017

I am a first timer to this service and found it extremely pleasant. Glad I found you while searching google.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Trevor

17th August 2017

This is the second time I have used The Currency Club and as before I was very pleased with the service.

  • I ordered £500.00 worth of Romanian Leu
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Phil Hayes

17th August 2017

Fast, efficient and rate competitive service - highly recommend!

  • I ordered £450 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Steve

17th August 2017

Got what I wanted when I wanted it and was kept updated throughout, this is my 3rd time of using this company and am more than happy with them

  • I ordered £500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Andy Sutton

17th August 2017

Amazingly simple, received my money, in the denominations requested, the next day. Will definitely be using again.

  • I ordered £320 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Clifford Proud

17th August 2017

Very efficient money arrived next day at 0735

  • I ordered £850 worth of Russian Rubles
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

james tierney

17th August 2017

Excellent .

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Sharon

15th August 2017

Offered a good rate and was so easy to order online!. Money arrived when expected and good communication throughout. Will definitely use again

  • I ordered £500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Barbara

15th August 2017

Very good service, best rate we could find anywhere, will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £608 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Anthony Lancashire

15th August 2017

Speedy delivery as currency was ordered at short notice. Free delivery which is always nice, especially considering it was by Royal Mail Special Delivery and required a signature. The greatest feature is by far selecting how you want your currency in either small, large or mixed denominations - something which I have not found on many online currency purchase sites before. Would use again.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

CW

15th August 2017

Good rate, quick delivery, all one denomination, would have preferred a mix, thanks

  • I ordered £600 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jaime Lindsay

15th August 2017

Went onto moneysupermarket to compare currency exchange and the currency club came up the best for exchange rate and no postage fee. I was sceptical at first as I had never heard of them, but I did some research and found other reviews rating them good. My experience has been excellent, exchange great and fast delivery. I would highly recommend them.

  • I ordered £400 worth of Danish Krone
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Norman E

15th August 2017

Ordered Euros and Swiss Francs (exchange rates as good as any other I could find) Delivered next working day. With mixed notes as requested. Kept informed with emails throughout. I will use again.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Swiss Francs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Colin

15th August 2017

Convenient, speedy and the cash delivered when expected. But I was very disappointed that no notice had been taken of my "Small Denominations" selection. I now have a bunch of fifty and one hundred dollar bills which will cause no end of trouble when I try spending them.

  • I ordered £600.00 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Judith Smith and daughter

11th August 2017

I love to nitpick on these surveys. The only one I can come up with for this one is that the postman forgot his proof-of-delivery scanner in his van, so I received the cash 5 minutes later than the rest of the mail (and thought, for 5 minutes, that the cash would be delayed). Of course, this incident had nothing to do with the Currency Club. Received exactly what I ordered and on the morning stated. Excellent service.

  • I ordered £1177 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Arthur Mynott

11th August 2017

First time user and really pleased with it. Best exchange rate for Barbados dollar and delivered to home. No queuing at shops etc. Brilliant.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Barbados Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Anne

11th August 2017

Ordered currency for China. Quick and easy to order and arrived promptly. Ordered mixed denomination but got 100 yuan notes only otgerwuse would have given 5 stars as good rate

  • I ordered £400 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Jill

10th August 2017

First time I had used this service, and will use again. Great service and great exchange rate

  • I ordered £500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Graham Moorfield

10th August 2017

Ordered South African Rand via a comparison website, must admit first time I have done this but very impressed with the service from the currency club. Good follow up and the ordered money arrived on time.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Claire Swift

10th August 2017

absolutely disgusted with the experience i had. It is guaranteed next day before 1pm if you order before 12pm. I ordered at 10.30am and waited in all the next day. When it got to 1pm I phoned up and it hadn't been sent out, I asked them to put it on before 9am as I didn't want to have to wait in again all morning. I got given 2 options, either have it before 1pm or have it refunded but can't guarantee you'll have the money in your account before you go away. Absolutely no help AT ALL this company or its managers. I will never be using them again. No customer service at all.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Marc

10th August 2017

I found the currency club on a comparison website and rate was amongst the best. I was able to select a date that suited me for a 'guaranteed delivery' and it will worked as had been promised.

  • I ordered £440 worth of Indian Rupees
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

ethel

8th August 2017

The Currency Club came up on a search for exchange rates and they were offering a comparatively good rate. I hadn't used them previously and checked for reviews before ordering. I was a little dubious about paying via a bank transfer as usually prefer paypal. However I placed order and arranged transfer. The Currency Club emails to confirm order and again to confirm money received and then again to confirm dispatch. It was very good and efficient and best of all a great exchange rate. All without getting off the couch. Would happily order travel money again.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Rita

8th August 2017

I was rather dubious as I had never heard of this group - but took a chance and very pleased I did. Currency turned up on day and time expected by signed for Royal Mail. Excellent rate of exchange. I'll use them again for my next trip. Delighted.

  • I ordered £510 worth of Swiss Francs
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Robert Bishop

8th August 2017

I ordered £1000 of South African Rand. It was the best exchange rate I could find. Excellent service.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of South African Rand
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Rebecca

8th August 2017

Was a bit nervous about using an online service, however it was simple by far the best exchange rate and arrived promptly on the arranged day. Had left getting travel money for Thailand till the Sunday before flying early Wednesday morning this service was a life saver highly recommend.

  • I ordered £510 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend The Currency Club to others

Write a review of The Currency Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend The Currency Club to others?Yes No

The Currency Club's travel money service makes ordering online easy and efficient. We offer the best foreign exchange rates on global currencies, charge zero commission and offer a free delivery on every travel money transaction you make. The more you order, the better the rate you'll receive.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Disabled access in the UK’s top airports

Disabled access in the UK’s top airports

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 20th August 2017

It’s important to know when going abroad whether the airports you travel from have the facilities you need to make your journey as comfortable and stress-free as possible. The number of UK holiday makers read more

Introducing WeSwap: A different currency card

Introducing WeSwap: A different currency card

Posted by Matthew Weston on 20th August 2017

Prepaid currency cards have become a brilliant way to save money whilst travelling to multiple destinations overseas. They have grown in popularity in recent years thanks to the number of ATM’s increasing read more