Travel FX reviews

Travel FX are rated Excellent in 1,821 reviews

https://travelfx.co.uk/

Travel FX is a specialist dealer in foreign currency exchange providing an alternative to banks , bureau de change & the Post Office for clients seeking competitive currency exchange rates. A multiple award-winning company, offering free delivery (over £700.00) , no commission charges, payment by Debit Card or Bank Transfer and typically offering the best exchange rates available.

Last reviewed 6 days ago

97% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 1671 reviews are rated 5 stars 92%
Great 88 reviews are rated 4 stars 5%
Average 34 reviews are rated 3 stars 2%
Poor 9 reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 19 reviews are rated 1 star 1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarTravel MoneyJapanese yenSouth Korean wonNorwegian kroneVietnamese dongsBarbados dollarsUS dollars
AF

Angela Foskett

5 Stars
5 Stars

18 October 2021

Bought £951 worth of Euros

18 October 2021

Used Travel FX about 5 times for buying currency 10/10 every time from start to finish Thankyou

PA

Pat

5 Stars
5 Stars

18 October 2021

Bought travel money

18 October 2021

Used TFX a few times now. always good rates and never had a problem with delivery

DN

Darryl Nolan

1 Stars
1 Stars

12 October 2021

Bought £750 worth of Euros

12 October 2021

Please please do not use this company to obtain your currency. My order for £750 worth of Euros was due to be delivered on the 1st October. Owing to a mistake between FX Ltd and their courier Royal Mail my currency was not delivered. As a result, they missed the deadline for my holiday and two weeks later I still have not received my currency. They have also refused to reimburse me which would have allowed me to purchase currency from an alternative source. Their customer relations and complaints department are atrocious. Be warned!

JM

Johnny Mac

5 Stars
5 Stars

12 October 2021

Bought travel money

12 October 2021

I have used Travel FX about 3 times now and the service has need fabulous,I have 2 holidays planned for 2022 and certainly will be using Travel FX next year,I say it’s better the devil you know a company that’s never let you down plus they always seem to have the best rates of Turkish lira

Very happy customer

PE

Peter

5 Stars
5 Stars

8 October 2021

Bought Euros

8 October 2021

First time ordering with Travel FX as their rates & reviews were great. Easy to do,e mail rec'd & I paid via bank transfer. I asked for low denomination notes & got them.Order confirmed almost immediately once they rec'd the funds. I arranged a date as no rush to receive the money. E mail rec'd 24hrs prior to receipt saying being prepared & then another e mail confirming despatched. Able to check status via Royal Mail tracking number easily & the money arrived on time as expected. Very happy I used Travel FX & I most certainly will do next year when we need various currency for our foreign holidays.

JI

JI

5 Stars
5 Stars

29 September 2021

Order £1000 of Turkish Lira Monday 27/9/21 arrived by special delivery at 1pm 29/9/21. Was not sure about leaving my bank details but will definitely use this company again. Excellent service. Thank You.

PB

Paul Brewer

5 Stars
5 Stars

29 September 2021

i have used this company many times never a problem always deliver on time great service

ES

Excellent service

5 Stars
5 Stars

19 September 2021

Bought travel money

19 September 2021

Ordered some Euros to be delivered 2 days later. Arrived special delivery by 1pm as promised. Have used this company on several occasions and never been disappointed. 5 star service!!

AB

Andrew Barker

5 Stars
5 Stars

15 September 2021

Bought Euros

15 September 2021

Ordered a small amount of £700 of Euros last Saturday ,knowing they are closed, specified the following Thursday for delivery , Monday received emails regarding the transaction and today , Thursday my money arrived safe and sound ,

Have used travel fx ,5 times now , if you are wondering whether to use them , have no fear , they are excellent in every way ,

RB

Robert beacom

5 Stars
5 Stars

9 September 2021

I was very nervous about ordering currency online. I shouldn’t have been . Very easy to purchase and I got next day delivery . Very happy with service . Will definitely use again. Highly recommend this company

Write a review of Travel FX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?