Travel FX reviews

Travel FX are rated Excellent in 1,807 reviews

https://travelfx.co.uk/

Travel FX is a specialist dealer in foreign currency exchange providing an alternative to banks , bureau de change & the Post Office for clients seeking competitive currency exchange rates. A multiple award-winning company, offering free delivery (over £700.00) , no commission charges, payment by Debit Card or Bank Transfer and typically offering the best exchange rates available.

Last reviewed 3 days ago

97% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 1659 reviews are rated 5 stars 92%
Great 88 reviews are rated 4 stars 5%
Average 34 reviews are rated 3 stars 2%
Poor 8 reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 18 reviews are rated 1 star <1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarTravel MoneySouth African randCroatian kunaCanadian dollarsPhilippine pesosIndonesian rupiahsTurkish lira
PB

Paul Burkey

5 Stars
5 Stars

28 July 2021

Once again, this year I have bought euros from Travel FX. Again they have delivered on time and at the best online rate.

This year I purchased half my holiday requirements early at a good exchange to hedge my bets.

Following the improving situation with Covid in UK the exchange rate for euros is rising, I will purchase my second batch of euros in early August and expect an even better rate. Regardless of the rate, over the years I have found Travel FX to be a very good currency exchanger for holiday money.

PE

Pete

5 Stars
5 Stars

27 July 2021

Bought travel money

27 July 2021

Best net rate, ordered 11:30 yesterday, safely delivered today, unmarked, and security conscious. Very easy, no-fuss transaction.

Thoroughly recommended.

RW

Ray Waters

5 Stars
5 Stars

24 July 2021

Bought Euros

24 July 2021

Travelfx superb & trust as used many times, but holidaycompare I'm not 100% as got caught by a company that they had on there Web site & Travelfx use

KA

Karen

5 Stars
5 Stars

5 July 2021

Ordered on Wednesday after, delivered early Friday morning, excellent service once again. Good rate too!!

JT

John Thornley

5 Stars
5 Stars

13 May 2021

Bought Euros

13 May 2021

Excellent. Delivered on time,best rate. Excellent communication. Why get less for your money.

GC

Geoffrey calver

5 Stars
5 Stars

4 May 2021

Primo intra pares

DB

Derek Brant

5 Stars
5 Stars

28 April 2021

Bought travel money

28 April 2021

No hassle straight forward and quick delivery, recommended.

MA

Martin

5 Stars
5 Stars

17 April 2021

Bought some Turkish lira and polish zloty..

Purchased previously so didn't have to send any details for money laundering.

So all good..

Will order again as good rates..

My only grumble is that if you request an order to be delivered in 10 days time, they'll ignore and send earlier..

Which is a worry in an empty house when the postman just puts through letterbox and signs it himself..

PR

Paul Roberts

5 Stars
5 Stars

24 November 2020

I have used Travel FX for my currency purchases for the last 4 years. They have never let me down on a delivery and have always had excellent rates. For me a great company to deal with

JD

John Devlin

5 Stars
5 Stars

25 October 2020

Used this company for years always a good rate , and always delivered on time to meet our demands.

I would not use anyone else for my holiday money ,I have also used them to transfer funds to an account in Australia with no problems or undue cost to me .

Write a review of Travel FX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?