Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1563 reviews Write Review

Ross Macdonald

Today

Received money before due date, and amount agreed, was a bit dubious about transferring money via bank transfer then reading reviews a couple of days later about issues with Turkish Lira, would defo use again

  • I ordered £350 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Ian

18th August 2018

I've used these guys several times in the past year. Initially I was a bit wary of payment by bank transfer but there have never been any issues. They provide a good mix of denominations, prompt delivery - 1st class service.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Sylvia h

18th August 2018

Could have done with more smaller notes but apart from that not bad

  • I ordered £900 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time

Mr waterman

18th August 2018

Very good. Arrived on time and good rate, thank you.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Shajador Rahman

17th August 2018

Very poor communication, still awaiting a response to an email I have sent them as they cancelled my Lira order after 3 days when the rates started picking back up, even after they confirmed my order via email message to them the day after, when I asked for confirmation. I would not recommend this company to anyone

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested

Joanne

16th August 2018

5* ordered late Sunday night l, received 1st thing Thursday morning! Was 1st time I used but will definatley use again!!

  • I ordered £700 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Marie

16th August 2018

Ordered on line, received a conformation email of the order, and then another email when the money had been dispatched. Arrived within the time scale. No problems and a great rate.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Patricia

14th August 2018

This is the 3rd time I have ordered from this company and the service was very good. Good selection of notes, Good delivery, would recommend them.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Steve A

7th August 2018

Over the years I can't count how many times I've used Travel FX for our foreign currency. They have been consistently excellent with their service and kept me in touch with progress all the way. Many of my elderly friends who are not familiar with internet banking now rely upon me to get the foreign money for them so I use Travel FX quite a lot now. Well done to a professional outfit and thanks.

  • I ordered £3600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Gavin McBeath

2nd August 2018

I'm not the sort of guy to usually leave a review, but I am really pleased with this service! Seemed too good a rate to be true but the reviews were good so I took a risk. Good communication from Travel FX to quickly sort out a delivery date change. Will definitely be using again in the future.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Paul

31st July 2018

Excellent ordered Sunday received Tuesday morning. First time I have used will definately be using again. Faultless service

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Lord Berty

31st July 2018

First time user however not the last, a little unsure at first but after reading the reviews decided to give it a go.Ordered Sunday afternoon arrived 10.30 this morning (Tuesday)Via Royal Mail Special Delivery.

  • I ordered £750.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

amy

30th July 2018

I was a bit anxious about bank transferring a large amount of cash, but did my research and read many positive reviews. The rate offered to me was better than most others, so decided to give it a go. I was not disappointed. I received an email within a few hours to say they had received my bank transfer, and another the following day to say my money had been dispatched. I received my money the following day (special delivery) in mixed notes. Excellent service, would definitely use again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Maxine

28th July 2018

This is 2nd time iv used this company.so efficient and top quality service both times.will always use these in the future too.

  • I ordered £500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Mark Telford

24th July 2018

Ordered the money Sunday afternoon, Money arrived by Royal Mail special delivery before 13:00 Tuesday. Can’t fault the service, was a little suspicious sending £2000 via internet banking with all scams, but after reading the customer the reviews and quick browse online I felt confident it was genuine. The rate was amazing and I’ll definitely be using in the future.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Libs S

22nd July 2018

Faultless Experience. From ordering to delivery 48 hours, and email communication informed me of what was happening throughout the transaction. Will definitely use again. Thank you

  • I ordered £400 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Diane

21st July 2018

Excellent service! Did exactly what it said on the tin!!

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Lynsey

20th July 2018

I was a bit worried about ordering my travel money online as I have never ordered it online before but after reading all the reviews I decided to give it ago & im glad I did, they have the best rates going & they were very helpful with any questions/ worries I had. Delivery was quick & I got varied notes some smaller notes would have been better but it’s not a problem Would definitely recommend travel FX ltd

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was not delivered on time
  • I did not receive the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Bruce Newman

20th July 2018

I've not bought oversea's currency this way before and nervously transferred quite a large some from my Bank. Travel FX confirmed the transfer and currency order within a couple of hours. Within 24hrs had emailed that the money was despatched and it arrived next day at 9am, just as they said. The exchange rate was the best available from any supplier. I was very impressed and will certainly use them again. For me, its been a 5star service

  • I ordered £2000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Steve G

18th July 2018

I have nothing but praise for this company - As a first time user I was unsure of what to expect, but the whole process from start to finish was completely hassle free. Very competitive rates, informative email communication and delivery before my requested delivery date. Would definitely use again, and will recommend to others. Ordered on 16th July @ 11.50, Currency delivered on 18th July @ 09.49, requested delivery was 20th July. If only all companies could deal with their customers in this manner. Excellent service, thank you.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Rosan

17th July 2018

Easy to use. Best exchange to be found. Have used them for the past 2 years. Never any problems.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

NiallHi

16th July 2018

First time i have used a online money service so was a little nervous but I ordered on the Monday and the money was delivered on the Wednesday, can't ask for more then that. Very happy with the service and I will use it again and would recommend to others

  • I ordered £750 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Rob

11th July 2018

Ordered Monday delivered today (Wednesday). Quickly confirmed bank transfer on the Monday and sent the Royal Mail tracking number on the Tuesday.

  • I ordered £715 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Gary

11th July 2018

Like most people I was unsure of ordering online. Even more nervous doing a bank transfer. But it all went smoothly and I was informed when they had received my money. Got my euros within a couple of days and I am now recommending this company to everyone I know. I cant find anywhere better for the rates offered.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Martyn

11th July 2018

Fast and reliable, good communication via email after I ordered. Best rate I could find for cash. Thank you

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No

Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

How to take a good Selfie when travelling

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 17th August 2018

How to take a good Selfie when travelling? One great thing about having a companion with you when you travel is that you can get someone to take photos for you, whether it be just generic tourist photos... read more

Asda Travel Money Rates Compared

Posted by Graham Morley on 7th August 2018

Asda, like all the major supermarkets will sell you travel money with your baked beans and fish fingers. So how do Asda travel money rates compare to other brands? We know them and trust them and it’s f... read more

Self-catered holiday vs Hotel

A hotel based inclusive deal can make as much financial sense as a self-catered holiday. So how can you choose between them? For some travellers, there is an obvious choice. Total immersion in hotel life... read more

Is It Worth It To Hire A Car On Your Trips?

This thought probably comes across your mind a lot… “Should I hire a car or should I go with public transport?” Someone who’s got a small budget like me probably would not even... read more

The Falmouth Falcons Quidditch Update: Summer 2018

With the 2017-18 QuidditchUK season coming to a close, all in all it’s been a good year for the Falmouth Falcons, Cornwall’s finest quidditch team. Early success in October at the Highlander Cup in Edi... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.