Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Excellent 4.9 / 5

Based on 1495 reviews Write Review

Sharon B

Yesterday

Ordered £1,000 worth of Euros and arrived next day great rate and easy to order never used Travelfx before but will use again.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Robert

18th April 2018

Ordered and payed on 16th received on 18th good selection of notes 100s 50s 20s and 10s

  • I ordered £700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Anne

18th April 2018

I placed two separate orders in total for Australian Dollars and they arrived exactly when asked for. I also asked for specific denominations and they provided them also. I am totally happy with TravelFX. I was worried at first about bank transfer but it all went smoothly and efficiently and when sending texts they were replied to immediately. Overall they are the best currency providers of all and I will only use them in future when visiting Australia which I do regularly. Highly highly recommended.

  • I ordered £7000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Brendan

17th April 2018

Ordred US Dollars on Friday last,arrived by 1st class special delivery today,great service,good rates will buy again from Travel FX.

  • I ordered £2200 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

irene murdoch

16th April 2018

I've been using them for years. Quite a lot twice a year as I pay everything in euros when I arrive on holiday, Great service and best rate. I once ordered 3 times when I had a problem with my lap top and it was no bother at all to sort it out.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

David Parke

14th April 2018

Absolutely no problems whatsoever. Did exactly what it said on the tin. My cash request was delivered ahead of the specified time. This is the first time that I have used Travel FX but it certainly won't be the last. I would have no qualms about recommending Travel FX to anyone. Excellent job. Well done. And crisp new notes as well!!

  • I ordered £1400 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Malcolm Jane Fisher

13th April 2018

2nd time using great rates and very fast delivery highly recommend will keep using.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Lorna

7th April 2018

Excellent service. Ordered and delivered within 24 hours. Will use this service again.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

craig

6th April 2018

Second time using Travel fx . Again the service was great with great rates

  • I ordered £17700 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

John Cowderoy

5th April 2018

Fast safe and easy service highly recommend

  • I ordered £750 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Stephen Scott

5th April 2018

Delivered on the requested date, after a very straightforward purchasing process. Highly recommend.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Malcolm Jane Fisher

2nd April 2018

Excellent service 1st time using great rate received money on day stated highly recommend will use again

  • I ordered £2000.00 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Janet Davies

31st March 2018

Ordered Euros on the Sunday night for delivery by 1pm Wednesday...they arrived at 12.30. Very pleased with the service and will definitely use this company again.

  • I ordered £742 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Pauline White

30th March 2018

Have used Travelfx on numerous occasions, have never had a problem, money always arrived on time. I just wish I could have requested certain notes, as I received alot of large notes which are hard to get rid of.

  • I ordered £4000.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Colin Mallon

30th March 2018

Easy as 1,2,3 first class hassle free transaction at a very leading rate.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

George Martin

26th March 2018

I have used Travel FX many times....they always offer great $ exchange rate with secure postage and delivered on time.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Diane Tomkinson

23rd March 2018

Great service received money nxt day great rate

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Fine as ever, no problems.

22nd March 2018

I have used this company about five times now. Never any problems. Can recommend .

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Simon

21st March 2018

Second time using this service and once again was absolutely brilliant. Best rates and quick email confirmations of order and receipt of money. Would definitely recommend. Order to delivery was 5 days and included the weekend.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Sammy

20th March 2018

Perfect service! I paid by bacs and emailed them with a screen shot of payment having been made and was advised when the money would be dispatched to me. I emailed back saying this is no problem, but if the money was ready to be sent prior to the date advised, that would be great and they kindly arranged this for me at no extra charge. They kept in touch every step of the way and received my holiday money in a few days! Their rates were the best I could find and the whole process was smooth and seamless.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Nick Carter

14th March 2018

First time user so a little trepidation involved. Ordered online 13th for delivery 14th. Received immediate email confirmation. Received second email an hour later confirming receipt of funds. Received third email a couple of hours later informing that parcel had been sent with a tracking number. Arrived morning of 14th. Would have no hesitation in using again.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

David Birch

10th March 2018

Second time I have used this company and will not be the last. A pleasure to deal with on the phone. Always the best rates. First class

  • I ordered £970 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Natalie

8th March 2018

I was so impressed by the service. Ordered my dollars on the Monday arrived on the thursday. Thankyou travel fx.

  • I ordered £800 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Mel Newman

8th March 2018

Very easy and reliable. Good communication and service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Hannah M

1st March 2018

After finally ordering my money, I seen really bad reviews on how money didn't arrive, so naturally I thought I have been scammed out of money, but my process was fast and smooth, I had the money at my door 2 days later! Very happy with the process!

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No

Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

  • Latest exchange rates delivered monthly to your inbox
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
  • Travel money and holiday articles and information
Travelling light?

Travelling light?

Posted by Sam Stone on 13th April 2018

Travelling light is not just about being careful with your money. Speed and weight are an attractive factor for minimising your luggage. However, the goal posts constantly sift and some airline weight restricti read more

The Things To Do When Traveling

The Things To Do When Traveling

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 9th April 2018

Traveling can be so much fun because you get to try new and tasty food, take photos in each country’s famous spots, and just have fun and be free. But besides all those cool things you get to do, there are a read more