Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1269 reviews Write Review

Yesterday

Very efficient service I use every time

  • I ordered £700 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Yesterday

Excellent service ordered 19th arrived 21st kept informed from start to finish good selection of currency order was for £1000 Mexican paeso would I use them again definitely would thank you for an excellent service

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Yesterday

Excellent service ordered on the 19th requested 26/4/2017 delivered am 22/4/2017 kept up to date with emails and tracking also had lower denomination notes which was good for tips at start of holiday.

Yesterday

Ordered Euro's. Was kept informed by email as to what was happening. Money arrived on time. Excellent service, will use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st April 2017

I was very wary about sending a large amount of money on line . However, brilliant thank you, excellent service. Email to confirm my order, then my bank didn't put the reference in, they emailed me to say they have received my money but can I confirm it was mine. Then emailed me to say it has been allocated. Emailed again to say despatched and I got the money the next day. Very impressed and will definately use them again. No more worries

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

20th April 2017

This is the 2nd time iv'e used this service and both times spot on.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Bulgarian Lev
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th April 2017

I now always use them for foreign currency. Usually 3 - 4 times a year. Have found them excellent and very reliable.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th April 2017

Never used this company before, little wary as I changed quite a lot of money, will definitely use them again.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th April 2017

A very good experience. This is a very efficient company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th April 2017

Ordered Monday afternoon Received Thursday morning Good denomination mix

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th April 2017

Ordered £1500 worth of euros e-mailed to say delivery time and date and received as time and date promised, used before and will use again.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th April 2017

Like a lot of customers, I was apprehensive about using an online company for my travel money, but as Travel FX offered me the best exchange rate and after reading the positive reviews, I thought I would give it a go. I bought £2200 worth of US Dollars at 10.15am on Tuesday, had a confirmation email @ 2.30pm to say my payment had been received and my money would be sent out on Wednesday with delivery before 1pm on Thursday - Money arrived this morning at 10am as advised - Excellent service and will definately use again as it saves all the hastle of having to fo into a travel agent/bank etc.

  • I ordered £2200 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th April 2017

Excellent rate, communication and delivered on time!

  • I ordered £350 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

5th April 2017

Travel FX had the best rate by far fro Euro's. I ordered £700 worth on Saturday morning, received confirmation of receipt of transferred funds at 11:45am on Monday, followed by notification of despatch and the money was delivered to home address before 1pm on the Tuesday. I was worried I may not receive them in time before we left but they arrived the day I requested so all good.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th April 2017

I was rather nervous transferring £1000 over to another bank account initially but after reading lots of reviews here I decided to take the chance. I need not have worried very easily set up, good communication though I would say check your email filters as mine went to my spam box, my Australian dollars arrived in a good selection of domination on time and I was extremely happy with the smooth transaction. So much so I'm ordering another £1000 today visiting my family and my newborn Grandson so think I will need extra haha thank you TravelFX great rates!!!!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st April 2017

As I gave our previous rating 5 stars and it was printed as 4 stars I felt I had to try to rectify it as our experience when purchasing UAE Dirham from this company was first class. Please see review dated 30th March Anne and Terry.

  • I ordered £800 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st April 2017

Really easy to use. I admit I was a bit unsure about using this company, but after reading the reviews, I thought go for it and I'm glad I did. Ordered Euros on Thursday and they arrived in the post on the Saturday, cant ask for better than that.

  • I ordered £1493.70 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

31st March 2017

Can't believe I've never used Travel FX before. Easiest way and best rate of getting foreign currency!!!

  • I ordered £1500 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

31st March 2017

Excellent service and a good rate only downside cannot contact anyone over weekend. But apart from that would 100% recommend.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th March 2017

Received my currency today, quick and easy, and a good rate, would buy from TravelFX again.

  • I ordered £708 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th March 2017

We were really dubious about ordering travel money online and paying by bank transfer but after reading the reviews we decided to go for it. We ordered £800 UAE Dirham at tea time on Tues and used the "faster payment" as suggested. We received an email the same evening confirming receipt of our payment. The following day Wed we received an email to say our money had been dispatched and would be with us before 1pm the following day (to be signed for). At 9-30 am Thurs we received our UAE Dirham. Our emails went into junk so check your junk box. We put that we needed our money a few days earlier than we actually needed it for peace of mind. We needn't have done this. We will definitely use this company next time and 100% recommend them. As we always check reviews before using any site we hope that our review along with all the others helps to reassure you that this is a brilliant company to deal with.

  • I ordered £800 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th March 2017

I've used Travel FX a few times now and always get the best Dollar rates. Excellent service as usual. A service you can trust.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th March 2017

Absolutely Brilliant!! No problems whatsoever. Here's our timeline: Mon 11.30 am - ordered our Turkish Lira money. Received confirmation immediately which had their bank details to do a bank transfer from our online banking (using faster payments which we did immediately). At 12.09 same day - received confirmation email of our payment. Tues 16.18 - received confirmation email of dispatch with tracking details (royal mail 1st class special signed for, which stated "insured and guaranteed by 13.00 next day) Wed 12.30 - Money Received!! All present and correct. Great combination of notes. Cannot fault this in anyway at all. Thanks Travel FX will definitely use again. Also thanks to previous reviewers - it was their reviews that made us decide to go with TravelFX. So happy and can't wait for holiday to start!!!!!

  • I ordered £800 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th March 2017

Excellent service ... I ordered £1300 of euros and then worried that I should of put a couple of days earlier than my travel date just in case I missed the delivery. I emailed them and Liam emailed me straight back to say that he had bought the delivery date forward and indeed the euros arrived three days after I ordered them. They email you at every step of the way .... will use this service always from now on as the best service and exchange rate I could find ... thank you Liam

  • I ordered £1300 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th March 2017

Ordered some Yen and asked for delayed send as away. Almost got it right - could blame post office for being too efficient and delivering the next day. We had to collect from sorting office but not problem and certainly secure. Money received and for a goof exchange rate.

  • I ordered £860 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend [supplier_name] to others?Yes No
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Were you paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend [supplier_name] to others?Yes No
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend [supplier_name] to others?Yes No
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend [supplier_name] to others?Yes No
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend [supplier_name] to others?Yes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Theatres Around the Globe

Theatres Around the Globe

Posted by Holly Burgess on 20th April 2017

  Art is a universal form of communication which can be appreciated by anyone, no matter where you are. When I find myself sat in the audience of a theatre, it is not just the performance I admire. The ar read more

Beach Breaks on a Budget: Bulgaria ranked Europe’s Cheapest Destination

Beach Breaks on a Budget: Bulgaria ranked Europe’s Cheapest Destination

Posted by Matthew Weston on 16th April 2017

Bulgaria has slashed the costs of staying its country, making it the cheapest destination to go on holiday in 2017. The Post Office’s Holiday Costs Barometer works out the costs of items in certain reso read more