Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1240 reviews Write Review

Yesterday

I order wednesday night and arrived saturday morning. Was very fast and had the best rating in the market. they have the best online currency.

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Yesterday

I ordered US dollars from this website as they had the highest rate in comparison to local high street currency shops. I was apprehensive at first as I have never used an online service when exchanging money, but after seeing mostly positive reviews I went ahead and ordered on Wednesday. After transferring my money, it was reversed back; this was of no fault of the company, but of my bank. I then transferred my money again (through my online bank app) and this time the money went through but the reference did not show up. A word of advice would be to go to the bank and transfer or do it over the phone instead of from your online banking app. I received the emails as stated (make sure to check Junk mail too) 3 days later (now Saturday) i have received my money, way before 1pm and it is all correct. Overall, for anyone having doubts they are a legit company and do as they state on their website and if you do have any concerns they are happy to help you over the phone.

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Yesterday

I ordered a large amount of CAD's was a bit nervous as I had to pay by bank transfer and wait for them to arrive via Special Delivery. I had nothing to worry about, I ordered them online on Thursday afternoon and they arrived promptly on Ssturday morning. I was kept informed throughout the order process. I will definitely use Travel FX again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Yesterday

Brilliant! Straight forward, kept informed, ordered Thursday & delivered the euros Friday. No hidden charges & best rates. First time order - won't be the last!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th March 2017

Bought £1000 Euros online at the best exchange rate. Ordered on Wednesday . Arrived by Special delivery today (Friday). This is an excellent service. Thank you so much.

  • I ordered £887 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd March 2017

I have never purchased foreign currency from a website before and was very reluctant to do so. It was with great trepidation that I did so on this occasion, but the money arrived 24hrs later, before the necessary date and I was fully updated throughout the process. From now on I will use this service, it was so easy, stress free and gave the best rates. I would certainly recommend it to others.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Swedish Krona
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd March 2017

as a first time user they were best rates on the market will recommend,,currency..arrived really quick. ordering was really easy and straight forward only used them as my sister used them before.was a bit scared of doing bank transfer but every thing went smooth and would use them again.thanks travel fx

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Malaysian Ringgits
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

23rd March 2017

Skeptical at first with all the negative reviews, saying they weren't able to provide the currency and had to lose out in the end, regardless I went ahead and changed £1800 in Japanese yen, ordered on a Sunday and received emails on Monday confirming and Tuesdays confirming dispatch and received all of it on Wednesday, can't really fault them, it was speedy and efficient would definitely use again, they have the best rates compared to others so far. On a side note, don't be stupid and order your money last minute, even if it's guaranteed next day delivery chances are you'll miss it. I ordered mine like 3 weeks in advance and make sure to put down the day requiring the money within a week or they'll really send it closer to your date of holiday, less anxiety.

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd March 2017

We have ordered 1200 pounds worth of Japanise Yen. At the begining we were having doubts about ordering such amount of money by the internet, but and the end we are happy we did it. We have received an email the next day confirming they have had received the payment, next day we received an email saying the money was dispacthed with the tracking number and finally we received the money in less than 24 hours. I will use it again with no doubts and also I will recomended to my friends and family.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

22nd March 2017

First class service.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st March 2017

Wasn't sure about purchasing as you had to wait for email for instructions on sending money to a back account. There were no issues, emails kept me updated and arrived by royal mail signed for package.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

10th March 2017

As a first time user I had some doubts especially after seeing some very old reviews,but those doubts were proved unfounded as apart from not receiving the promised emails confirming receipt of payment and dispatch my currency turned up as ordered. Thanks Travel fx just need to get those confirmation emails sorted.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

9th March 2017

Great super fast service and delivery once again. All email correspondence is timely and informative providing all necessary information regarding receipt of order, monies and tracking reference. NB (Check your Spam inbox before getting concerned about why you hadn't heard from Travel FX).

  • I ordered £700 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

7th March 2017

Ordered us dollars. Simple process and arrived via royal mail 2 days later. Excellent service.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

4th March 2017

I'm a first-timer. I was concerned about obtaining a reasonable exchange rate from the High Street, but was willing to take the risk via an online transaction to obtain a better rate. I chose Travel FX because of the consistently good reviews, and I am not disappointed; I am delighted. The response to my order was timely, was kept apprised of the confirmation and despatch and received the currency promptly. Excellent.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st March 2017

First time ordering online so a little apprehensive, absolutely no need to be, was kept informed by email throughout the hole process,so much better than the high street rate will definitely use again, thankyouTravel FX

  • I ordered US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

26th February 2017

This is the second time I have used Travel FX, first time I made the mistake of putting the currency required date too far ahead so learned to use the three day turnaround requested date. This time no email saying they had received the bank transfer and no despatch notification despite saying this was the procedure. But I got my currency ahead of time so happy enough.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th February 2017

I was, like others, a little sceptical about using an online service. However, my son used this service last year without any problem, the reviews also speak for themselves, so I took the plunge when I saw the Euro rate offered better my usual supplier by a full 2 cents. Money arrived safe and sound the day before it was due. I will recommend this service to friends and family and will definitely use it again myself.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th February 2017

Absolutely brilliant service - easy order - easy pay - fast delivery - good rates - really top notch - could not be happier

  • I ordered £725 worth of Mauritian Rupees
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st February 2017

Consistently good rates and excellent postal service. Easy to use website and app. Why go anywhere else?

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

21st February 2017

excellent service very easy to order my holiday money and a good rate will definitely be using them again

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th February 2017

The best rate I could find. Delivered well before required date despite a minor issue with my bank reference number which was notified to me almost immediately and subsequently resolved quickly.......excellent communications! I would most definitely use again.

  • I ordered £500.00 worth of East Caribbean Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th February 2017

Have ordered currency many times and never been disappointed. The exchange rate is always the best and the delivery second to none

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

16th February 2017

First time using this company, but would defo recommend. Ordered my money on Tuesday and received it on the Thursday. There ordering/ payment system is straightforward , so made ordering easy to do. Will defiantly be using you again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

15th February 2017

First class service, I made an error when stating the day day i needed my currency delivered but all it took was one email on the morning i was expecting it and it was here the next day. Thank You

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
What does the future hold for Iceland’s tourism?

What does the future hold for Iceland’s tourism?

Posted by Matthew Weston on 24th March 2017

Iceland have finally relaxed their capital controls put in place after the financial crash. However, the ISK lost 3% of its value in minutes. What does this mean for Tourism this year and for Iceland going forw read more

Giraffe Manor // Across Africa….

Giraffe Manor // Across Africa….

Posted by James Clark on 24th March 2017

East Africa, Kenya.  Africa isn’t the typical attraction for a holiday, but if you’re a lover of animals that aren’t stuck in an enclosure and like to challenge your perceptions, then Giraff read more