Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1609 reviews Write Review

Richard Batt

6th December 2018

Excellant service , money was odered at short notice and delivered on day requested .

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Jill Martin

28th November 2018

Was really worried I had left ordering Euros too late for our forthcoming trip. The exchange rates by TravelFx exceeded those offered by our bank and we get concessionary rates as loyalty customers!! The ease of the website and ordering form made the whole process a pleasure to use. Money arrived today as requested, one very happy customer ????. I would most highly recommend this company and will be looking to use them again when we next require travel currency. Well done Travel Fx ????????

  • I ordered £400 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Trevor

15th November 2018

We have used them a few times very reliable we will use them again

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Mark

15th November 2018

Ordered £4000 of Chinese Yuan at 13:56 on 12 November and it arrived at 12:30 on 15 November. Placing the order was easy and I received email updates on order progress.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Simon

13th November 2018

I use these guys every time i want currency. Never had an issue with delivery or anything. Order, pay in a timely manner, delivered. Easy.

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Michael White-Howles

8th November 2018

I have used this company for a few years now and have found them very reliable. The website is easy to use and the money arrives on the day you set them.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Dave

6th November 2018

Was a bit worried about just transfering money direct, ordered £1,000 worth of Dollars, got a great rate, ordered at 11.00am, delivered before 1.00pm next day, Just Brilliant, will definitely use again. Fully recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Mike

27th October 2018

I have used Travel FX several times and will continue to do so. The best exchange rates available and good delivery times always made, on time. Recommended without reservation.

  • I ordered £790 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Richard Wiston

12th October 2018

Used them for the second time this month, very easy application form and best rates on the market. Cash delivered by Registered Post after notification by email of despatch. Very good all round service but can understand potential clients being put off by needing to pay by BACS transfer - they do not accept cards.

  • I ordered £1250 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Joan

12th October 2018

All very good and the rate was the best at the time. Would use again.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

GTH

12th October 2018

Excellent. Got a fantastic rate for USD and good mix of notes delivered as promised. thanks TFX!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Hayley

11th October 2018

Disappointed. Didn't arrive the day I requested, so I had an hour round trip to collect from the royal mail delivery office. Asked for small denominations (I was changing up for the family rather than individually) as we're all inclusive and knew we wouldn't have large bills whilst on holiday, they said that for that I'd have to pay extra. Would have then made the rate change one of the lowest, so I took my chances thinking they'd at least try. Received €100's and €50's which are no good when you're only going to be buying bits and pieces. Will stick with the other online company I've used before going forward

  • I ordered £950 worth of Euros
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Travel FX to others

Gary W

11th October 2018

Was a bit doubtful of sending money to a company I didn't know; the ratings were 5 star so I gave it a go. Communication was great, money arrived a day before I asked for it. They did exactly what they said they would do. Will be using them again soon.

  • I ordered £4490 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

happy

9th October 2018

Got a great rate for euros the best on the comprae site and arrived in good time.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Vinny

5th October 2018

4th time that I have used Travel FX and every time they have been fandabbydozy. I would not use anybody else for my foreign currency they have the best rates and without a doubt their service is second to none. In regards to the previous post, i also have a joint account and not once have I encountered any kind of problems whatsoever.

  • I ordered £3500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Travel FX replied

8th October 2018

Hi Vinny, Thanks for the positive words. Hope to see you again soon. Regards. Travel FX

Alison Perrett

3rd October 2018

I sold Australian dollars Amazing I posted the money off on Monday by teatime Tuesday the money was in my bank and got £170 more than the high street rate

  • I sold 3000 Australian Dollars
  • I received the amount I was quoted
  • I was paid within three working days
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Travel FX replied

4th October 2018

Hi Alison, that's a good saving. Thanks for using us. Regards The FX Co

Ruth

3rd October 2018

I bought online very easily, best rate I could find, my money arrived next day! Excellent service

  • I ordered £300 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Stuart Newton

30th September 2018

Excellent service all round, ordered US Dollars on Thursday delivered to me Saturday morning all in the smaller denominations which I asked for. Couldn’t of asked for any better. I would Travel FX again no question.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Donna

28th September 2018

This was the 2nd time I’ve used Travel FX to change currency & both times have had excellent service Must admit I was a little nervous bank transferring such a large amount of money but no need to worry at all. Ordered Wednesday afternoon and money was delivered today(Friday). Had a good variety of denominations. Best rates on the net. Will definitely use again

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Sara Mills

28th September 2018

Must admit I was a little nervous bank transferring such a large amount of money but no need to worry at all. Processed early Thursday morning and money has just been delivered by royal mail (Friday 10.15am). All new notes with variety denominations. Best rates on the net. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1300 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Angela

27th September 2018

Good communications and my money arrived on time. Tracking details were supplied so I knew when to expect it - excellent service and will certainly use again

  • I ordered £1650 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Travel FX replied

27th September 2018

Thanks Angela. Hope to see you again . Regards, Travel FX.

Christine

27th September 2018

Used travel fx lots of times.Never had a problem and always arrived on time. Highly recommend and will continue to order for best rates

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Travel FX replied

27th September 2018

Great to hear from you Christine and thanks for your kind words. See you soon. Regards, Travel FX

Alan

15th September 2018

Excellent service. Ordered currency 7 pm Thursday, currency delivered 1230 Saturday.

  • I ordered £1480 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Ruth Rendchen

14th September 2018

Before ordering my Dollars I Emailed the company to ask if it was possible to have smaller denomination notes, no bigger then $20 . I was told to order the money then they will attach a note to the order with my requirements. I repeated the request again when my receipt came through only to be told the next day it would depend on the day what notes they had. I asked for the order to be cancelled as the smaller notes were pivotal to the order. NO reply and today my money arrived with 14 $50 notes included. I am appalled with this this service

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Travel FX to others

Harry

13th September 2018

There is no way of requesting certain notes. I ordered 1210 Euros and received 700 in 100 Euro notes and 400 in 50 Euro notes. Not much good for a family holiday. Also, in optional question no 4 it asks if you received the notes you requested but as this is not available when ordering the question is irrelevant.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Travel FX to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No

Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Travel planning in the future

Posted by Sam Stone on 11th December 2018

The notion of using an assistant to plan travel itineraries, hotels, flights, car hire, even currency exchange, has been around for decades. It’s such a popular solution that a few of the big travel ... read more

Middle East currencies and travel tips

Posted by Graham Morley on 30th November 2018

It’s fair to say that some parts of the middle east for instance Syria, are troubled by conflict at the moment so you may not have it high on your bucket list of places to visit. However, many places i... read more

Your holiday money can make a difference

How to spend your holiday money responsibly was high on the agenda at a World Travel conference in London recently. Responsible Tourism was the buzzword coming from many of the stands. And it was evident... read more

Post Office travel money rates compared

Post Office travel money rates compared with the best and the worst rates available on Compare Holiday Money. I think it’s fair to say that the Post Office has more places to exchange your pound sterling f... read more

How to be a Responsible Tourist

Thanks to social media, people are exploring other sides of the world more than ever. It is wonderful because earth has so much to offer. It becomes bad only when people really treat places and cultures... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.