Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1301 reviews Write Review

Judy

Yesterday

Brilliant. Slightly worried about using a bank transfer rather than a card but as I'd used Travel FX previously and it was via good comparison site I thought I'd chance it. Ordering was really easy, but had to wait a day for email as I'd ordered after 12 noon. Next morning there was my email and today (one day after) I've received my money. Best exchange rate on offer too.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Isaac Hunt

Yesterday

Perfect

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Michele griffiths

20th May 2017

Ordered. Friday and delivered today. First time for an on line order but excellent service

  • I ordered £2500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Patricia

19th May 2017

First time using this company very good service will be using them again in the future

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

R muter

19th May 2017

Ordered usa dollars email confirmed receipt of funds...advised when despatched and arrived 9am on required date. Excellent

  • I ordered £6000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Sam

18th May 2017

Very simple process. Kept up to date via mail. Best rates online.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

VM

15th May 2017

Excellent service. First time ordering online. Ordered euros on Wednesday afternoon, money arrived on Friday before 1.00 pm special delivery as requested. Will use it again.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Bed Ninja

12th May 2017

Just received my order today. This is the fourth time I have used Travel FX and as usual the transaction was perfect from start to finish. Notified by email of each step of the transaction and it arrived exactly on the day requested. Also received the exact denominations of notes which I had asked for. Thank you once again for an excellent service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

AT

11th May 2017

Excellent service and FX did what they promised. It is so easy to place your currency order. Email notifications at every step. It is good to have a company commit to the core values.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Helen rhattigan

11th May 2017

Excellent service and received my Japanese yen one day earlier than requested. Will use again

  • I ordered £4200 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Ian

11th May 2017

Great Service both by email and next day delivery A++

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Robert Lindsay

10th May 2017

Ordered currency 04/05. Requested delivery for 11/05. Order acknowlegment and payment instructions 04/5 Payment made 04/15. Payment acknowleged 05/05. Anxious weekend. Confirmation of despatch 09/05. Relief Currency delivered as advisory e mail 10/05 earlier than requested. Good selection of note denominations Superb service

  • I ordered £800.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Genene

8th May 2017

Brilliant.My online bank transfer went through in seconds and shortly afterwards, TravelFX confirmed that they had received my payment.This is a terrific company.Completely easy process.If I can do it,anyone can!!!!.

  • I ordered £1992 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Yvonne Norman

7th May 2017

Brilliant service from Travel FX. Did just what they said on the tin. Ordered, paid before 12 noon on the friday, received acknowledgement email. Got another email telling me the money had been sent and it was delivered next day before 12 noon. Really good to have a company actually do what they said they were going to do. Definitely recommend.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Ann Wikinson

6th May 2017

Awesome, kept informed of our purchase of Japanese Yen from start to finish. So much better rates than the High Street and easily as fast (going on our last experience of buying JY on the high street). Definitely going to use this Company in the future and will also be recommending to our friends

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Ann Wikinson

6th May 2017

Awesome service !! a bit nervous buying currency online for first time but no need to worry ,a better service than the high street and a much better value service too !! highly recommended !! will always use in future.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Ronnie Millar

5th May 2017

Ordered €1000 for the second time, again arrived a day earlier than requested. No emails confirming receipt or dispatch, however still arrive safely. Again a better rate than the high street. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Darren

4th May 2017

Like so many others I was Very worried about whether or not I should use this service when they say they do not accept cash, cheque, Credit card, paypal or even a debit card. In Fact, the only payment accepted is bank transfer (BACS) payment. Now this is the one form of payment I would Rarely Ever use!! But in this case there was no need to wory & like every other review the service was Fast & reliable, & I wouldn't hesitate in using them again from now on.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Lesley

4th May 2017

First time user, but would definitely us again. Great service.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Michael Toole

4th May 2017

Ordered US dollars...on Tuesday...midmorning...great rate! Money arrived midday Wednesday....great service, easy & good comms from company when I emailed them...recommended 5star????????????

  • I ordered £2198 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Terry S

3rd May 2017

Fantastic. Customer services were easy to reach and more than helpful. Great rates and an excellent service. I will not hesitate to use again

  • I ordered £1600 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

David Dillon

3rd May 2017

Fantastic service ! I was nervous at parting with £1,000 but recent good reviews convinced me to have a go at the best rate available on the internet. Euros arrived next day by Royal Mail guaranteed delivery before 1.00pm in good denominations and I will definitely use this service again. Puts the banks to shame...

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Karole Cheek

2nd May 2017

Great rate, easy to order online, delivered to my work address so really convenient.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Jules T

2nd May 2017

I ordered my currency and had to email Travel Fx. Very prompt replies, very helpful and informative responses. Ordered the currency HK$ and they were delivered within 48 hours. Great rates and great service. Would recommend them to others and use them again myself

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Hong Kong Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Marble

2nd May 2017

I have ordered with Travel Fx several times and although the money has always arrived ok it has never been on time and certainly never next day as stated. After just speaking with an agent I ordered my currency Friday 9.30am and asked for it before Tuesday today and it wont be here until tomorrow. If ordering I would definitely order a week in advance it is not worth the stress and worrying!

  • I ordered £700 worth of Thai Baht
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

British Pound tops $1.30 for first time in 8 months

Posted by Matthew Weston on 18th May 2017

Growing concerns about Donald Trump’s ability to enforce tax and regulatory reform has meant the Dollar has decreased in value. This benefited the pound greatly with UK retail sales data also showing the read more

ACE-FX – Unaffected by Ransomware Cyber-attack

ACE-FX – Unaffected by Ransomware Cyber-attack

Posted by Holly Burgess on 17th May 2017

  Following a cyber-attack reaching people across the globe, you may be left worrying whether your currency purchases have been affected. Many people purchase currency online and will be relieved to kno read more