Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1200 reviews Write Review

19th January 2017

What fantastic service..... I was really sceptical about buying online, but really wanted the better exchange rate. My order was placed with ease and the money arrived two days later. I will definitely be using this service in the future. Very many thanks

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

18th January 2017

Brilliant service and an excellent rate when I ordered my Euros for a trip golfing in Portugal

  • I ordered £750.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th January 2017

First time I have used a online currency service so was very nervous, if I had done the right thing. however everything was straight forward and the money arrived on time, will be using in future.

  • I ordered £1400 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th January 2017

3rd time using and as the other 2 times - 1st class service Top rates everytime

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th January 2017

Excellent Service and very quick

  • I ordered £1150 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th January 2017

Order was easy to complete and payment details were sent quickly in order to complete our order. The only downfall which makes me only give 4 stars is the delivery, I had noted that I needed the money for the 17th Jan, I thought this was so they could have the money with me before then but no this is the date they will deliver your money. I will use Travel FX in the future but i will make sure I put the date as earliest as I can. Best to place order for 1 day, 2nd day for posting and 3rd day for delivery providing the order is done by 12pm. I placed my order on Thursday at mid-day and I was hoping to receive cash on Saturday but It was a few days later because of the date I had entered. I needed to change the delivery address and this was done with ease at customer service. Make sure you do not put your departure date as the date you need the money by as this is where all the negative reviews have come from (why would you do that anyways!)

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th January 2017

Like others I was wary of sending money. However after reading the other reviews I felt that Travel FX was a reliable and well established company. I ordered the money and received confirmation emails as stated. My money arrived on the date I had specified and within the time scale Travel FX had stated. Very pleased at the convenience and the exchange rate. I will definitely be using them again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Trinidad Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

13th January 2017

I read the reviews and there were a couple of negative ones that nearly put me off but on the amount of good reviews I went for it. I'm so pleased I did. I ordered on Tuesday and put today (Friday) as the delivery today and they arrived today. The process is easy if you are familiar with doing bank transfers. All I will say is check your junk email as that's where my confirmation email went to and I didn't realise to start with. Excellent service will never go to high street for currency again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

6th January 2017

Brilliant service. Ordered dollars over the new year bank holiday, cash arrived the next working day.Got the best rate available, will definitely use travel fx again

  • I ordered £1200 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

2nd January 2017

I ordered £5000 worth of Euros, delivered on the dot, no problem, I will be using this service again for sure.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

31st December 2016

Amazing, thank you. Ordered at around 1.30pm on Thursday and arrived before 9am on Saturday morning as requested. Rates far better than anything on high street. Will definitely use travelfx in the future. Also quick thanks to Steve L for prompt email response.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

8th December 2016

Excellent service, next day delivery, good selection of mixed notes, very simple and easy to do, I would recommend and definitely use again. At first you order online then you have to go and internet bank them the money, I had a slight reservation about sending so much this way but after reading the positive reviews on this page I went ahead and internet banked the money. I got an email a few hours later saying they had it and euros would be here the next day, and it was special delivery before 1pm service. Excellent trustworthy and reliable service I would recommend to all.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st December 2016

Ordered £1000 of Euros which arrived quickly and at a top rate. Good company.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

1st December 2016

I read a few negative reviews about Travel FX, but based on the positive ones took the plunge and ordered £7000 worth of currency. The process was simple, rates were by far the best and communication excellent. Got the cash on the day I requested it via recorded delivery.

  • I ordered £7000 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

30th November 2016

Been buying our holiday money from Travel FX for years now. It's so easy to do and great rates, money always arrives on stated date.

  • I ordered £1100.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

29th November 2016

Ordered USD on a Sunday. Immediately received an email with details for payment via BACS. Paid that day. Had a confirmation email that the money had been received on Monday (probably when the banks actually did the transfer) and received the currency via Royal Mail Special Delivery at 11 am Tuesday. Like others, was worried about transferring money, but service very efficient and rates better than other online providers

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

28th November 2016

This is the first time I have used this service. It was simple, straightforward and communication was superb at every step of the process. Market beating rate too.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th November 2016

Was very dubious about ordering on line but will definitely be doing it again. Got a much better rate than usual. A couple of minor details were that I ordered at 11.55am on 22.11.16 for delivery the next day (should have been within the deadline) they arrived today 24.11.16 at 11am. Received a text this morning stating delivery would be between 1pm-2pm. Luckily i'm not travelling for a week or two so I would say definitely use this company but make sure you do it a few days before as if i'd have worked on the text I may have missed the delivery and had to collect from post office. Highly recommended though for the money you save.

  • I ordered £800 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

24th November 2016

First time user and like everyone who had not used Travel FX before was a little nervous about ordering £3500 worth of USD. Went ahead on Tuesday as the rate was the best I had seen plus the reviews were very positive. Transferred funds via Faster payments which was very simple after 4pm on Tuesday, got confirmation Wednesday morning from Travel FX that funds had arrived, email Wednesday afternoon to say USD dispatched and they arrived 8.30 Thursday morning by Royal mail handler...fab service Thank you

  • I ordered £3500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

19th November 2016

2nd time I have used TFX what an excellent service. Very straightforward with email of confirmation straightaway, then as soon as my money was transferred via bank transfer, it was quickly dispatched the following day & an email with dispatch and tracking number to say my holiday money was on its way. Thank you TFX.

  • I ordered £310. worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th November 2016

After sorting the bank transfer ordered on Tuesday received on Thursday as requested excellent service will be ordering again

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th November 2016

Ordered yesterday arrived before 1pm today Excellent service thank you.

  • I ordered £700.33 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

17th November 2016

first time i have used this company, was a little nervous about bank transfer. No probs whatsoever. though I dint get notification of payment being received or that money had been dispatched. money arrived on time though, great service though communication not so good.

  • I ordered £900 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

14th November 2016

Ordered New Zealand Dollas , received the day requested,and the time stated. Will use again.

  • I ordered ££2000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

12th November 2016

First time buying online so very worried as wanted a large amount of US dollars. ordered late on Thursday night, arrived Saturday morning. Great service. Will be ordering more soon. Best rates online.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • Ordering was easy and straightforward
  • I would recommend this supplier to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating - Click to rate (required)
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing so that others visitors can get a better idea of your experience:

  • I ordered £ worth of
  • My currency arrived on timeYes No
  • I received the notes I requestedYes No
  • Ordering was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I sold
  • I was paid within three working daysYes No
  • I received the rate quotedYes No
  • Selling was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • I would recommend this supplier to othersYes No
  • I transferred to
  • The transfer was completed within three working daysYes No
  • I received a good exchange rateYes No
  • I was kept informed on a regular basis Yes No
  • I would recommend this broker to othersYes No
  • I ordered a prepaid card
  • Topping up was easy and straightforwardYes No
  • The exchange rates and fees were clearYes No
  • The card was accepted everywhereYes No
  • I would recommend this card to othersYes No
  • The insurance policy was good value for moneyYes No
  • Claiming was simple and straightforwardYes No
  • Customer services were friendly and helpfulYes No
  • My claim was settled to my satisfactionYes No
  • I would recommend this insurer to othersYes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Before We Leave The EU… InterRail?

Before We Leave The EU… InterRail?

Posted by James Clark on 22nd January 2017

In case you haven’t heard, The United Kingdom is set to leave the European Union, the Single Market and probably the Customs Union. The perks of the EU mean we can travel visa-free across member states, s read more

Five states to visit where Trump won the vote

Five states to visit where Trump won the vote

Posted by Matthew Weston on 20th January 2017

In light of Donald Trump’s inauguration taking place today, he will officially become the 45th President of the United States. It’s important to remember the President-elect has business and hotel c read more