Travel FX reviews

1,762 Reviews Excellent | 4.9

Travel FX

https://travelfx.co.uk/

Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Write a review

Penny

16 January 2020

Bought travel money

16 January 2020

Excellent communication and delivered when promised

mark

9 January 2020

Bought £1,600 worth of US dollars

9 January 2020

Please do yourself a favour and shop elsewhere.They did not supply money as stated and want to charge a fee.Please go elsewhere

Travel FX replied

Dear Mark. As you are well aware you have refused to provide the information we are required to collect under Law to process your order and consequently are using this review to present a less than authentic impression of our business rather than a genuine buying experience. I am sure reviewers will see through your absurd attempt. Regards,Travel FX

Richard Melrose

3 January 2020

Bought £750 worth of Australian dollars

3 January 2020

Ordered AU$ and within 3 days, they were at my door.

Like most people’s reviews, I had initial trepidation in transferring a large amount by bank transfer but so glad I did. Excellent rate, clear communication via email. Would definitely use them again.

Brian P.

3 January 2020

Bought £700 worth of Euros

3 January 2020

Excellent service....I made a mistake with my online reference for my transfer....I called them up...not a problem....easily sorted with zero delay to my order....got a great selection of notes 10s,20s,and 50s.....will use again without hesitation....top service and better rates than anything over the counter face to face....

Stephen C.

18 December 2019

Bought £3,000 worth of Australian dollars

18 December 2019

Great service,changed £3000 into Australian dollars,will definitely use again.

Ant

17 December 2019

Bought £751 worth of US dollars

17 December 2019

Ordered 1000 US dollars and arrived no problem at all. Good communication and even asked if could be delivered a few days before my original delivery date, which again acknowledged and fulfilled. Just a word of note not to press the order button unless fully committed as it places the order without taking you to a payment section. You are then fully committed to paying by bank transfer or incur a cancellation fee. Felt uneasy paying by bank transfer but at the end of the day it all worked out fine and really good service. Thanks.

Nigel

17 December 2019

Bought £800 worth of Euros

17 December 2019

What a shock my original review hasn't been published so I'll try again. For the third time my money hasn't arrived on time despite giving the company the benefit of the doubt. What is the point of asking when someone requires the currency for when you can't meet the deadline? Will NEVER USE YOU AGAIN. I ordered my money two days before my deadline and it didn't arrive on time.

Travel FX replied

Hi Nigel. Thank you for the review. We are sorry to lose you and we’re sorry that your requested delivery date was not met however we do advise all of our customers that they should not order currency if they require it within two business days as we do not always have the available stock immediately. This is stated in our terms and conditions which you accepted upon ordering. We also make it clear that delivery dates cannot be guaranteed which is also clearly mentioned on our order form before you make payment.



I have looked at your last 3 orders and can see that your latest did not have 2 full clear business days as you ordered after closure and the 2 prior required next day 1 of which we managed to despatch same day for you. As such despite losing you as a customer I am comfortable that we are meeting our service levels but disappointed that we cannot match your requirements.

Once again, apologies that we couldn't meet your needs on this occasion.

Regards,

Travel FX

Louise

15 December 2019

Bought £1,000 worth of Australian dollars

15 December 2019

Bought Aussie Dollars off this company many times.

No problems ever.

Gary W

14 December 2019

Bought £660 worth of Euros

14 December 2019

Used this company 4 or 5 times now. No issues what so ever. Even though they are not the cheapest rates all the time, I trust them so keep going back.

WM

6 December 2019

Bought Euros

6 December 2019

Was a bit dubious, but need not worry. All good. Would use again. Thanks for a smooth transaction!!

Write a review of Travel FX

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?