Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1636 reviews Write Review

Graham Baldwin

12th February 2019

First time user of this company. Ordered Sunday, currency delivered Tuesday AM. Good rates. Good communications / updates. Found it via Moneysavingexpert site. Gave me confidence to order.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

William E Moore

11th February 2019

Used several times always reliable and on time...recommended.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

dissapointed

6th February 2019

ordering and delivery were great but nearly all of my $2900,00 were in $100s and $50s only a couple of fives and half a dozen tens...not easy to change in many shops and no good for taxis and buses etc

  • I ordered £1500.00 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Kevin Gifford

6th February 2019

Used them several times now, got over the fear of this sort of transaction. Always the best rates and always arrives securely and on time. Would not go anywhere else.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Henry Sinclair

3rd February 2019

A great service. Very easy to use site. Currency arrived on date requested. Will use again.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Gary W

1st February 2019

Probably 4th time I have used this company and sent across some large amounts I.e £7k, £5, etc. Always a worry sending amounts like that, but never had an issue. Good communication and arrived on time.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Tim H

1st February 2019

Brilliant easy to use service. Consistently came up with the best rate whilst I was researching and choosing who to use. Ordered to arrive on a Monday, came by 9am Saturday morning.... excellent! Though I did not specify which notes to send, a good mix of notes were sent to allow sensible use. Nothing higher than a €100 note either. An easy to navigate site, simple instructions to follow and nice to see a list of documents accepted for money laundering purposes should this be required. I have more travel money to order before I travel and Travel FX will be top of my list to buy from

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

John platts

31st January 2019

Have used tfx several times and as. always they are faultless, best rates and fabulous service would never go anywhere else. J.platts

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Franco

31st January 2019

Always use Travelfx, great rates and never had any problems. Money always arrives on time (but don't leave your purchase until the last minute)

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Steve scarsbrook

30th January 2019

Third time we have used this company and would certainly use them again, the best deal available 95% of the time.

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Louise M.

29th January 2019

I have used this company a few tines now, never had any problems. Recommended.

  • I ordered £3000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

John p.

26th January 2019

Another superb service from Travel FX. Ordered euros at a cracking rate yesterday morning Friday. Arrived Today Saturday before lunch ready for my flight later. Talk about just in time. Spot on

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Mrs G Thompson

25th January 2019

I have used Travel FX twice now and both times my money has arrived promptly and the exchange rate is well above what you would get on the high street. Highly recommended.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Ian B

25th January 2019

Used this company twice in last couple of weeks.First class service and the best rates in the market. Simple process to order online. Immediate acknowledgement by email, putting your mind at rest. Delivered exactly on time. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company and their service.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Tess Richardson

25th January 2019

I live in France and I’ve used Travel fx on numerous occasions to purchase euros. Money has always arrived on time. Excellent communications. Best rates nearly always offered.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Chris Garraway

22nd January 2019

I wasn't sure about using these guys as never heard of them, however i'm happy to say the transaction went smoothly and the money arrived on the day i asked for. Would have been nice to have some smaller notes though.

  • I ordered £1100 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Paul Joiner

22nd January 2019

Brilliant Service and delivered on time, will be using this company again, many thanks!

  • I ordered £750 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

L Long

21st January 2019

After taking my money they started to ask for evidence of the source. I supplied 2 bills for my house in France, dealings I had had with TravelFX in 2015 (from the same bank account) and 3 headings from my last 3 bank statements showing total amounts into and out of my account. They then wanted my complete statements showing all transactions. Travelfx information is that sending details over the internet may not be secure! I was not happy with sending this information and after 5 days of this toing and froing said I'd cancel. On a £3K amount I was charged £275.92p! Beware of this happening to you!

  • I ordered £2998 worth of Euros
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Travel FX to others

Carol

18th January 2019

Excellent service ordèred money on Tuesday and got on thursday no hassle and was kept informed via emails and tracking would highly recommend....

  • I ordered £850 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Brian Adams

16th January 2019

Very good service

Holly

15th January 2019

Perfect service. I called them up after ordering to request that they actually delay shipping my currency out as I didn't want to chance it arriving on a Saturday when I wouldn't be available to sign for it (I had it delivered to my work address). They were able to do this for me without any issue and my currency arrived by special delivery this morning. Really pleased with the service I received and the rate we got - especially in comparison to what others were offering!

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Joy

15th January 2019

Have used travelfx for years and always had excellent service when purchasing currency. Never used the buy back service as I can always use euros. Would definitely recommend.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Susan Lindsey clark

11th January 2019

First time of using I was a little bit nervous but clear instructions and excellent communication. Arrived as stated and would certainly recommend them and use again.

  • I ordered £750 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Christina McDonough

9th January 2019

Fantastic service, 1st time of using Travel FX and will use again, Recommend my family and friends to use the service. I did have money left so will use the buy back after finding out the rate.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Lynne

6th January 2019

I received a very good exchange rate. The money arrived as requested. Excellent. I will certainly use Travel FX in future.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No

Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Sun and romance

Posted by Sam Stone on 15th February 2019

The climate in the UK in February is not ideal for romance, but there are a few destinations reachable within a few hours which are perfect for declaring your love in the sun. What are the options? With... read more

Travel money: Home or work delivery?

Posted by Graham Morley on 12th February 2019

Thanks to websites like Compare Holiday Money the UK has a booming travel money home delivery market. By offering foreign exchange companies the chance to advertise to a very large market means that as... read more

Donating leftover currency to charity

Have you ever been on a flight and they come down the aisles with a big bag  to collect your small change or unwanted currency for charity? Or you may have been on a flight and been offered ... read more

Mica McNeill bobsleigh team World Cup update

Alongside the main sponsor DHL, Compare Holiday Money is pleased to continue our sponsorship of Mica McNeill’s bobsleigh team which began with their amazing journey to the Olympics last year. They have b... read more

Half-term family ski tips

With so much snow falling recently, Austria seems to be the ideal half term destination for a family ski adventure. But there are a few more alternatives that might be worth exploring to make your money... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.