Travel FX reviews

Travel FX are rated Excellent in 1,849 reviews

https://travelfx.co.uk/

Travel FX is a specialist dealer in foreign currency exchange providing an alternative to banks , bureau de change & the Post Office for clients seeking competitive currency exchange rates. A multiple award-winning company, offering free delivery (over £700.00) , no commission charges, payment by Debit Card or Bank Transfer and typically offering the best exchange rates available.

Last reviewed 3 weeks ago

96% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 1692 reviews are rated 5 stars 92%
Great 90 reviews are rated 4 stars 5%
Average 34 reviews are rated 3 stars 2%
Poor 9 reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 24 reviews are rated 1 star 1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarTravel MoneyCanadian dollarsMexican pesosNorwegian kroneNew Zealand dollarsIcelandic kronaEast Caribbean dollars
DR

DAVID ROBINSON

5 Stars
5 Stars

5 May 2022

Bought Euros

5 May 2022

great easy experience,great rates and fast delivery.will definitley use them again.

HW

Helen Williams

5 Stars
5 Stars

1 May 2022

Have order currency a few times now, always got top rates and no problems at all. US Dollars and Euros.

DI

Diane

5 Stars
5 Stars

23 April 2022

Bought Turkish lira

23 April 2022

I was a little concerned, as this was my first transaction. I sent £10.00 initially towards my order of Turkish Lira, immediate confirmation of receipt. I have received regular updated emails throughout this transaction, currency tracked and delivered as promised.This has proved to be an excellent service, great exchange rate, & would definitely use again...Many thanks.

YA

Yano

5 Stars
5 Stars

20 April 2022

10/10

SD

Steve D

5 Stars
5 Stars

20 April 2022

Quick and easy. As always. Thanks so much. Trusty service.

PE

Peter

4 Stars
4 Stars

9 April 2022

Pros-ordered again,easy enough as bank transfer already set up. Excellent rate,great communication to confirm order,transfer of funds & despatch date with Royal Mail tracking details. Plus very helpful assistance via e mail & facebook messaging when things went awry.

Cons-not for the 1st time the Royal Mail messed up with the delivery.Travel FX pay the RM for 'special delivery guaranteed by 1pm.' That is blatantly being ignored by the RM & the tracking info for me was sadly lacking. My package was lost in the system with no updates & ended up in Northern Ireland when it should have come to SW Wales! It was not delivered until 48hrs later than the actual 'guaranteed' delivery date. I complained to the RM & still await a response & reasons why. I also messaged Travel FX for their assistance & they also contacted the RM & kept me updated too.

Travel FX are not to blame for this but the RM certainly are & the reason I gave 4* & not 5*

SA

Steve Allsop

5 Stars
5 Stars

8 April 2022

Yet another perfect transaction. I've been using TravelFX for years now and have always received top notch service. I have to confess that I'm always a bit nervous during the delivery period but up to now the Royal Mail have met their obligation.

RH

Rebecca Hoyland

1 Stars
1 Stars

7 April 2022

Received all currency in 100 Euro notes.

IA

ian

5 Stars
5 Stars

29 March 2022

Have now used Travel Fx twice in the last couple of months paying once by debit card which incurs a small fee and next time by bank transfer with no fees which i did when i felt more confident with the service as less chance of recovering your money if something went wrong. I must say both times excellent service and fast delivery as per their information provided will use them from now on for all my holiday currency purchases.

MP

Minesh patel

5 Stars
5 Stars

25 March 2022

Am very happy with exchange rate and punctual on time

Write a review of Travel FX

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?