Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1663 reviews Write Review

Jennifer Smith

Yesterday

I have used Travel FX twice now and delighted with their service. I especially like the e-mails sent when monies in their account and then to say ready to dispatch and estimated day and time for delivery. They arrived early, a great service and thank you.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Bob

Yesterday

Excellent service !! The only word to use. Great rates, speedy service, great denominations, no huge currency notes, and best of all, I had a great exchange rate on my returned currency directly to my bank within 2 days. Sorry for the cliché, but Wow. I will definitely use them again 10/10 RWP

  • I ordered £800 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Boynton

16th April 2019

A great experience & service. I would recommend Travel FX to all who require foreign currency. I ordered my currency on Saturday 13th April & it was delivered at 9.00am this morning, Tuesday 16th April. I received three emails from them for every step of the process.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Annie

15th April 2019

Fantastic! Never did online before. Beat rate. I did gbp to euro. Make ur order, transfer money from ur bank to pay. Emails to keep u informed. Arrived within the week. Highly recommended

  • I ordered £815 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Fiona D

10th April 2019

Excellent service. The whole process took less than 48 hours! I ordered Monday afternoon and had my currency Wednesday lunchtime. I was kept informed every step of the way.

  • I ordered £700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Jayrbee

8th April 2019

Excellent company …… first time I've exchanged online would definitely use again. Arrived next day , no problems at all …..Thank You

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Andy H

5th April 2019

Ordered euros online with no bother, ordered was confirmed immediately, arrived as planned at arranged time, so all in all excellent service. Lots of updates during transaction. Buy with confidence.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Humphrey

5th April 2019

It takes two business days to get your currency, not one as the site implies. I ordered and paid at 3.30pm on 3 April specifying that I needed the money by 5th April. The money reached their account on 4 April (according to them). They sent the money on 5 April so that it would arrive on 6th April. I had to pay an extra GBP30 to get a delivery before 9am on the 6th. When I complained, they told me the two business day period was stated in their terms and conditions.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I would not recommend Travel FX to others

Travel FX replied

5th April 2019

Hi Humphrey. Sorry to hear that your order didn't go entirely to plan. We do endeavour to make it clear to customers to leave adequate time for their order to get to them as we cannot make provisions occurrences such as bank or postal delays. However, I'm pleased to see that we have managed to resolve it and you will be getting your currency in time. Enjoy your trip. Regards, Travel FX

Alan H

2nd April 2019

Ordered euros online with no bother, ordered was confirmed immediately, arrived as planned at arranged time, so all in all excellent service. Lots of updates during transaction. Buy with confidence.

  • I ordered £438 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Mushahid syed

27th March 2019

I always use travel fx for my currency. Best rates and kept me up to date on the process from start to delivery.

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Turkish Lira
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Bob

19th March 2019

Simple, efficient, excellent service. Easy to use, great rates, delivered when I asked them too, and kept me updated via e-mails. They also supplied small denominations - Superb ! Will certainly use them again.....

  • I ordered £800 worth of Chinese Yuan
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Susan Snell

14th March 2019

This company gives excellent service. I made a mistake with my order and contacted them where they immediately rectified my mistake and euros were still delivered on due date. Highly recommended.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Steven Magorrian

14th March 2019

I was slightly concerned when I placed my order for Indonesian Rupiah, but there rate was so much better than others and the service was first class. Whilst it is easy to give someone 5 stars if it all works well, with my order there was a minor hiccup, which they dealt with perfectly. Very impressed. Will certainly use again. Well done

  • I ordered £750 worth of Indonesian Rupiahs
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Keith Huston

14th March 2019

Used TravelFX 3 times now. Simple to order , best rates , quick delivery , what's not to like.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Christine Beecroft

13th March 2019

This service is second to none seriously I’ve ordered 4 times from here before. Ordered my money yesterday and just received it spot on Travel fx will recommend to anyone. Thank you.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Maria Scott Wolfe

12th March 2019

First time using Travel FX. Excellent service and money arrived quickly. Will definitely use again for all foreign currency transactions.

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Omani Rials
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Kath Johnston

9th March 2019

I’ve used Travel FX for several years now & have to say I have never had a problem with any aspect of the service they provide. Excellent communication & always deliver on time. I recommend them regularly.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Sam

2nd March 2019

Ordered £1500 worth of dollars, no confirmation email so phoned and they sent me one, said would get emai when dispatched but didn’t. Did get them on day requested but was a bit concerned with lack of communication given it was a bank transfer, may loose the £5 or so it would have cost to get from a company that allows card payments for added security next time.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Travel FX to others

Travel FX replied

4th March 2019

Thanks for your review Sam. All confirmation emails are showing on our system as sent therefore they are most likely in your spam or were blocked by your ISP. Please note that all client funds are held in segregated accounts therefore card payments add no further security of funds. Regards, Travel FX

Sharon

1st March 2019

Excellent! I was apprehensive before entering into the deal but the communication (via email) was regular. Including confirmation of receipt of bank payment, details of delivery, etc. I don't usually write reviews or recommend but felt the service was great!

Nick Peat

1st March 2019

I've only given 1 star because it's not possible to give zero. First of all with a bank transfer there is no protection like there is with a card or PayPal payment. Next, you will never get it the next day, it's always 2 or more days and even longer if you fall foul of their money laudering department. If you're transferring from a bank account then the bank will have already carried out their money laundering procedures. By sending them your bank statements you're also giving them enough personal information for an unscrupulous employee to carry out I'd fraud. In my case they asked for documentary proof of what I was going to spend it on which is impossible for holiday spending money as you don't get invoices until after you've spent it. I didn't get my money on time and had to reschedule my flight at considerable expense and report them to various authorities. They told me it would cost over £600 to cancel the transaction and get my money back. Depending on your destination it's often better to take new £50 notes which dont take up much space and change them as needed. Provided you avoid banks and airport counters you will generally get better rates than in the uk.

  • I ordered £5000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Travel FX to others

igor

28th February 2019

FIRST TIME I USED THEM, GREAT EFFICIENT SERVICE. I ORDERED £700 OF THAI BAHT, GOOD RATES TOO. I WILL DEFINETLY USE THEM AGAIN.

  • I ordered £700 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Mike Cooper

26th February 2019

Good service, good rate, use them 2-3 times a year. But why leave it to the last few days ? Order a week ahead.! If the post office foul-up,( twice for me) your stuck with no currency.!

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Kevin o.neill

25th February 2019

First class as first time used travel fx and received when required and the notes we asked for.

  • I ordered £750 worth of US Dollars

Frederick

24th February 2019

Used this company twice now and on both occasions the service they provided was wonderful. We all experience the same fears when transferring large sums of money out over the internet.........fear not my transactions were easy and ubncomplicated.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Julie

21st February 2019

I have used this company several times recently as a group of us are going to a family wedding in Poland. Apart from mostly small notes which wasn't great the last time they wouldn't send the zlotys till I sent them 3 bank statements, proof that we had return flights and proof that there was a wedding !!! I tried to cancel my order as I didn't want to send bank statements but they were going to charge me a lot of money to do so. I will never use them again.

  • I would not recommend Travel FX to others

Travel FX replied

22nd February 2019

Thank you for your review Julie. Unfortunately we are legally obliged under certain circumstances to confirm the validity of an order. This is perfectly normal and all Bureau de Changes are subject to the same legislation. We are sorry or lose you as a client but hope you will reconsider when you next travel and can see that as usual we will give you the best value for money.

Load More Reviews

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No

Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Travel destinations where they speak English (Africa and Southern America)

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 24th April 2019

From our last post, we introduced you to countries around Europe and Asia where they speak practically perfect English nearly everywhere you go. Now, we’re going to explore Africa and Southern America... read more

Bank holiday favourites

Posted by Sam Stone on 19th April 2019

The four day Easter break is the biggest bank holiday weekend of the year for most office workers. An estimated 27 million cars in the UK alone are set to jam our motorways, and airports will be bursting... read more

Breathtaking motorcycle rides across Australia

Australia is one of the most unique places on earth, ranging from unique landscapes and wildlife, all the way to the climate that’s just ideal for motorcycle driving. This is why choosing the travel m... read more

Travel destinations where they speak English (Asia and Europe)

It’s understandable if you get tired of a language barrier on your trips. This is because adapting to new cultures is challenging enough, so don’t worry. There are plenty of countries around... read more

How to prepare for working abroad

Nowadays, living and working abroad appears to be an aspiration for many in their careers. Whether it’s to have a change of lifestyle or roles are in higher demand elsewhere, opting for an international j... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
For insurance booking, Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.