Compare Holiday Money Logo
UK Flag Ireland Flag

Travel FX reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 1325 reviews Write Review

Mike Thompson

21st June 2017

Like everyone I was dubious about placing a bank transfer rather than using a card. However despite not receiving any emails regarding my order the currency arrived on time. Would use again, but it would be better if the emails were sent out regarding the processing of my order.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Steve A.

20th June 2017

I have used this service for about 5 years now and have never been let down. The rate is constantly competitive and the transaction process is simple and quick. Delivery is always on time and often the money arrives a day early. I would have no problem in recommending Travel FX to everyone.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Jana

20th June 2017

I used Travel FX to exchange 820 GBP. Experience was great from start to finish. Transferred money and got conformation in 30 min saying that they received my payment and will send money next day. Great and always good rates will use again.

  • I ordered £826 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

ABS

16th June 2017

Very slick. Though discerning that you transfer funds without prior direct communication. Every thing spot on. It was very easy, slick and professional. Did what it says! Thank you.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Kathy

15th June 2017

Excellent service as usual.

  • I ordered £700.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Julia Emanuel

14th June 2017

Was a bit concerned as had to transfer money into FX bank but all was fine. I did not receive any email confirmations and rang FX. Spoke to Darren and he assured me my money had cleared and the Canadaian dollars would be sent out yesterday and delivered today. Darren was very helpful and reassured me and I have just received my currency. Would have been nice to receive the email acknowledgement as that would have reassured me and avoided my unnecessary worries. Would definitely recommend as the service and rates was excellent (apart from non notifications).

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Canadian Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Vicky

14th June 2017

Was a bit dubious about paying by bank transfer, but recieved confirmation email not long after payment was received. I had also somehow entered my date of birth as the date i wanted to receive my money by, but i emailed them and recieved a quick reply reassuring me my money would arrive by the following day which it did. Very pleased with the service and would definitely recommend as rates are much better than the highstreet.

  • I ordered £900 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Stephen

13th June 2017

Don't usually leave reviews but feel I have to. Was very apprehensive about my order as I read some bad reviews after I'd ordered but I gotta say excellent service! I ordered on a Sunday and was worried about order as I hadn't received no confirmation, not noticing their opening hours. Got confirmation on Monday morning and received Euros on Tuesday morning . Very happy and will defo use again. Never asked for any note dominations but what we got was perfect ???? Thank you!

  • I ordered £1700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

K shingler

13th June 2017

Very easy. Good communication. Will use again

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Eileen standrin

12th June 2017

Easy to order ,fast delivery will definitely use from I future

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Seton Steele

12th June 2017

I ordered my currency online, paid online through my bank and received acknowledgement within 15 minutes. I had put the wrong requested date on the form so emailed to ask for an earlier dispatch date. Again acknowledged within 15 minutes. Currency arrived 48 hours later but I know this is because I changed the date, pretty certain had I don't it correctly it would have been quicker. This company can be trusted, best rate, no commission and free signed for delivery! I will use again and again. Thanks FX

  • I ordered £1900 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Mark

11th June 2017

Order Friday afternoon and delivered Saturday morning. I will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Jay

11th June 2017

Good service

  • I ordered £800 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Gweneth shaw

10th June 2017

Brilliant l will definitely use again everything went so smoothly my order was delivered on time no complaints thank you

  • I ordered £3300 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Debbie

10th June 2017

Top notch, ordered money on Friday and received it the next day, real good service

  • I ordered £700 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

DP

9th June 2017

Excellent service. Delivered on time. Website was very easy and well laid out.

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Andrew Bradley

8th June 2017

Ordered my Euros yesterday morning at 9am and transferred the funds across via bank transfer as requested (I was a tad apprehensive like everyone else). I received an email at 14:00 to inform me my funds had been received, followed by another email around 15:30 to let me know my currency had been dispatched and with a tracking number attached. Postman delivered my Euros before 9:30 this morning. Excellent from start to finish.

  • I ordered £3400 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Jay

8th June 2017

A+++

  • I ordered £10000 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Katrina

7th June 2017

I was nervous but ordered after reading all of the positive reviews. It was easy to order the money and it arrived via Royal Mail recorded delivery 3 business days later. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £950 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Sonya

7th June 2017

Best Service ever experienced purchasing holiday money. Was a little apprehensive at first, I bought Dollars initially and then Euro's, very good communication on receipt of funds and speedy delivery. I won't use the High Street again.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Peter

6th June 2017

We ordered after midday on the 4th June and being our first time with this type of transaction (we normally use the best high st rate) we were a little apprehensive, but why oh why did we wait so long to try this. The comms were first rate as was the service provided, we will definitely use again and highly recommend to all our friends. Many thanks Travel FX. Euros arrived first thing Monday morning before 09.00.

  • I ordered £2300.00 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Pete

4th June 2017

Extremely smooth and straightforward. Very reliable. We will definitely use you again!

  • I ordered £750 worth of Euros
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Margaret Claridge

1st June 2017

I ordered Euros Tuesday and arranged bank transfer before 14.00 hours. Wednesday noon had not heard from travel fx, and wasn't certain I'd done everything correctly, so I rang them - they confirmed order received and being sent that day. Thursday morning the euros arrived. Thank you travel fx I would use you again and recommend you to others.

  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Angela Ray

1st June 2017

Excellent communication, easy to use and fast signed for delivery. Very pleased and will always use them from now on. They also buy back money

  • I ordered £304 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Judy

24th May 2017

Brilliant. Slightly worried about using a bank transfer rather than a card but as I'd used Travel FX previously and it was via good comparison site I thought I'd chance it. Ordering was really easy, but had to wait a day for email as I'd ordered after 12 noon. Next morning there was my email and today (one day after) I've received my money. Best exchange rate on offer too.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of US Dollars
  • My order was delivered on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel FX to others

Write a review of Travel FX

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel FX to others?Yes No

Ranked 34th in the 2012 Sunday Times Fast Track 100. Travel FX are specialist dealers in foreign currency, providing a leading alternative to Bureau de Changes for clients seeking the best exchange rates. Travel FX offer some of the best rates on the market, with free home delivery over £700 and no commission.

Visit Website

Compare Holiday Money Newsletter

Find out more

Why sign up?

  • Latest exchange rates delivered weekly to your inbox
  • Analysis of the latest currency news and our market predictions
  • Exclusive special offers and currency sales
Lviv: the historic city of Ukraine

Lviv: the historic city of Ukraine

Posted by Jade Taylorson on 23rd June 2017

Lviv (also spelled L’viv and Lvov) is a city with a lively history, and a well-preserved historic centre that is an UNESCO World Heritage site. Located in western Ukraine, around 70 kilometers from the borde read more

What you should add to your next holiday packing list

What you should add to your next holiday packing list

Posted by Matthew Weston on 19th June 2017

I’m one of those people that usually leaves packing right until the last minute. It doesn’t matter whether the trip is for one day or three weeks, something always gets in the way; whether that be w read more