Travel Money Club reviews

Travel Money Club are rated Excellent in 533 reviews

https://www.travelmoneyclub.co.uk/

Secure delivery via Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm in two business days as standard, or choose optional next business day, nominated day and Saturday delivery. Go Premium for unlimited fast and free deliveries, premium exchange rates, exclusive airport parking and hotel discounts, and a very clever app to help you save and plan.

Last reviewed 4 days ago

97% of reviews are positive

Replies to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 482 reviews are rated 5 stars 90%
Great 37 reviews are rated 4 stars 7%
Average 9 reviews are rated 3 stars 2%
Poor 1 reviews are rated 2 stars <1%
Bad 4 reviews are rated 1 star <1%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars1 StarTravel MoneyIndian rupeesMauritian rupeesAustralian dollarsEurosPolish zlotyCanadian dollars
BR

Brinda

5 Stars
5 Stars

25 June 2022

I received my Lira within 3 days, without leaving my home. All done online, will use the service again.

LE

Lee

5 Stars
5 Stars

25 June 2022

Excellent service, received my lira within 3 days of ordering and kept up to date with each stage of the process.

Will definitely use again. Thankyou

SH

Shaun

5 Stars
5 Stars

23 June 2022

Seamless transaction and easy to use site. Imonly need 800 lev to make my money up I bought before the pandemic and I got the best exchange rate on the Internet and the whole transaction was quick with the money delivered 3 days later. A first class service and I will use it again.

MP

Martin Pidd

5 Stars
5 Stars

22 June 2022

Easy transaction from start to finish, will be using again thank you.

GH

Gordon Hook

5 Stars
5 Stars

18 June 2022

Never used online exchange but will use money club again if they have the rate right.

So easy to do and the rate knocked spots of the competition. Money arrived on time and with no problems and in fact this was less hassle then going the post office and letting everyone know your going away on holiday.

AC

Arthur Carrigan

5 Stars
5 Stars

16 June 2022

Bought Turkish lira

16 June 2022

First time I have used Travel Money Club.... Certainly won't be the last.

They offered the highest exchange rate when purchasing Turkish Lira... Quick and easy to order... With a speedy delivery service... Fantastic!

DH

David Hill

5 Stars
5 Stars

16 June 2022

Needed Turkish lira for my holiday and a quick search online identified a significantly better rate was available from Travel Money Club. Fortunately I was already registered, having used them in long-forgotten pre-Covid times so it was a seamless process - ordered on Sunday and delivered on Wednesday.

GF

Gary Fletcher

4 Stars
4 Stars

15 June 2022

First time using Travel Money club .

Good

Best rate available on £2500 worth of euros.

Happy that could safely pay by Debitcard rather than unsecured online payment .

Order processed quickly and kept fully informed

Not so good

Annual order limit of £2500 unless you join their premium club.

Not best rates on lower amounts

Disappointing that out of euros 2920 received that 2700 was made up of high 50 euro notes

Travel Money Club replied

Hi Gary. Thanks very much for the review and feedback. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the £2500 annual limit for our free 'standard' account. You will appreciate that we are a "club" and our business model revolves around paying an annual or monthly subscription fee for the 'premium' account in return for cost-price currency and unlimited free deliveries. Our 'standard' account has a large enough annual limit that customers can comfortably trial our services before deciding whether to commit to the 'premium' account. We offer the same exchange rate regardless of order value, as our model is very much about fairness and transparency. We do reserve our very best rate for 'premium' accounts, but we do not charge a different exchange rate depending on order value regardless of which account you choose.

As to the large number of €50s, please accept our apologies for this. Very occasionally our wholesale notes provider has a delay in their daily shipment of notes from the ECB - due to a combination of Covid and Brexit issues - and so they have to send us whatever they have left in stock. On this occasion, we received mainly €50 notes. If you have time before you travel, we would be happy to swap some of those notes for smaller ones at our own cost. Please sign in to the website and use the chat to connect with our client services team to arrange that.

Finally, thanks very much for choosing Travel Money Club and we wish you safe and happy travels.

JH

Julie Hazell

5 Stars
5 Stars

15 June 2022

Excellent service, very simple to use

CH

Cheryl

3 Stars
3 Stars

15 June 2022

Bought Euros

15 June 2022

Received my euros today into my letterbox, postman did knock on my door and when opened he said I’d got a timed delivery in my letter box. Not a recorded delivery as expected after paying £14. I’m not to happy have over €2000 just put into my letter box..which is outside..without signing for it as not a recorded delivery. Anybody could have come along and taken it out of my letterbox so not a very secure way of delivering money, especially that amount

Travel Money Club replied

Hi Cheryl. Firstly thanks very much for the review and feedback. We are horrified to hear that Royal Mail just posted your order. We paid for Special Delivery Guaranteed by 1pm, and Royal Mail should have delivered the order in person and captured a signature as they did pre-Covid. We will raise a formal complaint with Royal Mail and rest assured we will get the Special Delivery component of your delivery charge refunded. Please accept our sincere apologies for this unacceptable service from Royal Mail, but we are relieved your money got you safely in the end. We wish you have safe and happy travels and will update you on the refund asap.

Write a review of Travel Money Club

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?