Travel Money Club reviews

432 Reviews Excellent | 4.9

Travel Money Club

https://www.travelmoneyclub.co.uk/

Secure delivery via Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm in two business days as standard, or choose optional next business day, nominated day and Saturday delivery. Go Premium for unlimited fast and free deliveries, premium exchange rates, exclusive airport parking and hotel discounts, and a very clever app to help you save and plan.

Write a review

Jane

23 January 2020

Bought £2,500 worth of Australian dollars

23 January 2020

I purchased Aussie Dollars which I received today. The rate was the best, very easy to order and pay. Clearly transparant in the delivery charge so I do not understand some reviews of people complaining about it when they are up front about the cost and the reasons for it. Taking that into account, they still offer excellent rates. Would highly recommend.

Dave

15 January 2020

Bought Chinese yuan

15 January 2020

Received 22000 Yuan this morning as ordered. Excellent service.

Simon

10 January 2020

Bought £2,140 worth of Euros

10 January 2020

I used compare holiday money website to get the best euro exchange rate, and travel money club offered the best. After reading page after page of 5-star reviews, I placed my order for £2140 worth of euros. It was a perfect transaction in every way. Regular updates received, and royal mail tracking number given upon dispatch. Yes, there is a 14.95 delivery charge, but it's not hidden in the exchange rate, so I think it makes it easier to see exactly what rate you're getting. In my case, even with the delivery charge, I was still getting 20 euros more than the nearest competitor.

My order arrived at 10am just over 24hrs after placing, and despite there not being an option to select preferred denominations, I received a nice mix of notes, the maximum value if which was 50 euro. I would use TMC again without hesitation.

John

10 January 2020

Bought travel money

10 January 2020

Good rate and delivered exactly as indicated, will use again

Jon

19 December 2019

Bought £1,500 worth of Mexican pesos

19 December 2019

No problem ordering or delivery thanks

Robina

19 December 2019

Bought £360 worth of Singapore dollars

19 December 2019

Singapore Dollars arrived right on time. Very pleased with this service but did think the postage & package charge of £15 was a bit steep.

Travel Money Club replied

Hi Robina. Thanks for the review and feedback. We sell currency at wholesale rates and charge a fixed fee for pick, pack and despatch regardless of order value. Unlike all our competitors who hide their costs in the exchange rates - so the more you exchange the more money they make. We think the Travel Money Club model is fair and transparent.

David

18 December 2019

Bought £2,000 worth of Malaysian ringgits

18 December 2019

Excellent rates, easy order process and quick delivery.

Lee

13 December 2019

Bought £1,250 worth of Thai baht

13 December 2019

To be fair - very straight forward. The best rate you can get, and even though you pay for delivery it still works out better. Would definitely recommend.

Andy Smith

13 December 2019

Bought £2,500 worth of Australian dollars

13 December 2019

Excellent service 100%

Jim

11 December 2019

Bought US dollars

11 December 2019

First class service from Travel Money Club. This is the first time that I bought currency on-line so I was a bit wary. The rates are updated regularly throughout the day to you can follow the trend before committing to the rate you are happy with. Regular e-mails were sent advising of the progress of my order, and the order was delivered as promised. I will certainly use Travel Money Club in future as their exchange rates were by far the best.

Write a review of Travel Money Club

Click or tap a star to rate.

Please tell what you ordered. This optional information will appear alongside your review to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend?

What currency did you sell?

How much did you sell?

What type of prepaid card did you buy?

What type of policy did you buy?

What area did your policy cover?