Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel Money Club reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 375 reviews Write Review

Stephen Pollack

12th April 2019

Absolutely no problems

  • I ordered £2500 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Rosalyn Hinton

8th April 2019

Great currency arrived as stated

  • I ordered £909 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Terry

1st April 2019

Very easy. Tracked via royal mail. My usual postman delivered at normal time. Just needed to sign for package. Done. Very happy.

  • I ordered £2499 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Lee barugu

31st March 2019

V good

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Richard Goodwin

28th March 2019

1st time to use on line convertion. Quick easy & delivered within time said would be delivered. Would highly recommend

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Lynn

14th March 2019

Quick and easy delivered on time

  • I ordered £800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Linda Goodyear

14th March 2019

Brilliant easy to use website, very quick delivery service, very good exchange rate, this is my third time using Travel Money and have also recommended them to my sister.

  • I ordered £800 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Linda moate

13th March 2019

Didn't like paying £9 for getting money also only allowed you to get £2,500 a year should have looked for mor companies with no charges

  • I ordered £2.000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Travel Money Club to others

Travel Money Club replied

14th March 2019

Hi Linda,

Thanks very much for placing your travel money order with us. We are disrupting the travel money market with a new business model which gives our customers their travel money at cost (ie with no hidden margins). That's why our exchange rates are so much better than everyone else's. We make our money from Premium membership - you pay £60.00 a year for unlimited free deliveries, next business or nominated day delivery, delivery to work and other non-cardholder addresses, £10k annual exchange limit, our clever currency toolkit to help manage and boost your travel money, refer-a-friend rewards, and travel perks such as airport parking discounts. You have used our free Standard service to trial our service - hence the £2.5k annual exchange limit and the £9.95 delivery charge. If you will be travelling again this year, do please sign back in to your account and use the chat to get in touch and we'll refund your postage against the first year's Premium cost if you would like ti upgrade.

susan webster

13th March 2019

Excellent, would use again, I was updated regularly as to how my order was progressing. received a good spread of denominations

  • I ordered £1915 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

S Grant

10th March 2019

Excellent service easy to use money arrived on time But got all high denomination notes

  • I ordered £1340 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Sally

8th March 2019

We have used this sight for many years as we always find the best rates much better than the high street and the staff are always so helpful if you have any problems. I would definitely recommend every time.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Nichola mullen

6th March 2019

First time ordering dollars on line, but the rate was so much better than high st. So pleased, fantastic service, the only negative is the £9.99, which most others don’t charge, but all in very pleased

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested

louie

6th March 2019

Perfect. Delivered on time and good rates.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

C Macaulay

27th February 2019

Very easy process. Money arrived when promised.

Michael

23rd February 2019

Ordered Australian dollar's on Friday and I received them on Saturday morning. Even with the £20.00 delivery charge (which is optional), I got more Australian dollars than other online currency companies could offer. I was kept updated with every stage of the transaction and tracking information. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

  • I ordered £2100 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Anne no

14th February 2019

Good exchange rate and money arrived when promised.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Tim Bond

27th January 2019

Best exchange rate even with delivery charge, included tracking info.

  • I ordered £2000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Martin

25th January 2019

I had no hesitation in giving five stars. The whole experience was hassle free and the rate was still better than anywhere local even with the added expense of p+p.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Paul Lawry

22nd January 2019

Excellent Service

  • I ordered £600 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Daniel

4th January 2019

Bought 200 euros and delivered on the expected date. Great service!

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Marjory Durney

5th December 2018

I ordered my money which arrived as promised today 5th December 0-845hrs

  • I ordered £2500 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Andy

22nd November 2018

I buy currency online fairly regularly and all the companies I have used are pretty good. Travel Club were the most competitive on this occasion and so I went with them although I did find the postal payment at the end a bit confusing the communication throughout the process has been excellent

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Mike

14th November 2018

Very smooth and hassle free got all the correct money. Only two things I would suggest and that is 1, if over a certain amount then free delivery like many other companies do however I know this won't happen due to your membership side of things 2, i requested mixed dominations but virtually all of it is HIGH dominations maybe an option for the customer to request the dominations they need.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Julie

11th November 2018

Received my zloty's on time . Excellent service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

John Horton

10th November 2018

Excellent experience. Good exchange rate and quick delivery. Could not wish for anything better

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Travel Money Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No

Secure delivery via Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm in two business days as standard, or choose optional next business day, nominated day and Saturday delivery. Go Premium for unlimited fast and free deliveries, premium exchange rates, exclusive airport parking and hotel discounts, and a very clever app to help you save and plan.

Visit Website

Travel destinations where they speak English (Africa and Southern America)

Posted by Mink Borwornsenee on 24th April 2019

From our last post, we introduced you to countries around Europe and Asia where they speak practically perfect English nearly everywhere you go. Now, we’re going to explore Africa and Southern America... read more

Bank holiday favourites

Posted by Sam Stone on 19th April 2019

The four day Easter break is the biggest bank holiday weekend of the year for most office workers. An estimated 27 million cars in the UK alone are set to jam our motorways, and airports will be bursting... read more

Breathtaking motorcycle rides across Australia

Australia is one of the most unique places on earth, ranging from unique landscapes and wildlife, all the way to the climate that’s just ideal for motorcycle driving. This is why choosing the travel m... read more

Travel destinations where they speak English (Asia and Europe)

It’s understandable if you get tired of a language barrier on your trips. This is because adapting to new cultures is challenging enough, so don’t worry. There are plenty of countries around... read more

How to prepare for working abroad

Nowadays, living and working abroad appears to be an aspiration for many in their careers. Whether it’s to have a change of lifestyle or roles are in higher demand elsewhere, opting for an international j... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
For insurance booking, Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.