Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel Money Club reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 337 reviews Write Review

Dave

Today

Absolutely spiffing runs like a rolles Royce

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

anthony hooper

Yesterday

I selected Travel Money Club as being the best value on a comparison site. Ordered my currency on-line on Sunday evening. There was no obvious place during the process to request notes required so I opened a live chat and gave the operator the required denominations. I received the notes I requested on Tuesday morning as promised when ordering.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Micheal Ide

Yesterday

Amazing service. Great exchange rate. I have no worries about recommending this company. I was kept informed every step of the way

  • I ordered £800 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Jeanette Roberts

12th October 2018

I ordered my currency at a very good exchange rate, agreed a delivery date. Prompt, efficient service.. Brilliant!!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Gurmit

12th October 2018

Very good rate and delivered promptly next day as promised.

  • I ordered £1210 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Becky

11th October 2018

Very easy to use the website. Once ordered they email you every step to let you know where your order is along with a tracking reference. The best rate of currency I could find. Will definitely use again.

  • I ordered £750 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Joanne

10th October 2018

Best rate around, easy to use and money came within 2 days. Would definitely recommend.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Tania Pedley

10th October 2018

Received a great exchange rate compared to the high street & currency was delivered exactly on date stated. Also, we received a variety of denominations.

  • I ordered £550 worth of Croatian Kuna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

SJ

9th October 2018

Travel Money Club had the most competitive rate inclusive of the delivery charge. Their website was easy to use and felt completely safe. They accept debit card payments which some other online companies don't. Icing on the cake was a really prompt service - ordered on Saturday night, payment approved first thing Monday and delivery was at 11am on Tuesday, all fully tracked.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

David P Jones

6th October 2018

The system is a no brainer to use. Competitive rates. What more do you need? Well as I only use once a year the maximum threshold of £2500.00 (although I did not need it this year) could be higher.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

S windley

6th October 2018

Fast easy online application.Money ordered on thursday and deliveres on the Saturday recorded royal mail delivery also top exchange rate given will use again when required

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Neil pike

3rd October 2018

Quick, simple and efficient. Cash arrived promptly and safely. The best exchange rate i could find.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Czech Koruna
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Danny

28th September 2018

This is the second time I've used these guys cannot fault them good rate quick delivery . What can I say faultless.

  • I ordered £1800 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Sue Paul

26th September 2018

I purchased US dollars from Travel Money Club because they offered as good exchange rate and accepted payment by debit card. I was somewhat reluctant to use a service requiring bank transfer, it is far to easy to make an error keying in the bank details. The dollars arrived in the morning post as promised so less than 24 hours from order to receipt. Some positive on that account too. Travel Money Club only fell down on the mix of denominations supplied. Mote than 90% of the order was supplied in US$50 and US$100 notes and there were no US$5 in the order. WE get a much better breakdown from the Travelex kiosk in our local Tesco. I would use Travel Money Club in future if they continue to offer a good rate but, perhaps, order some from Tesco as well to get the smaller denominations needed when you first arrive at you destination.

  • I ordered £2410 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Jacqui

25th September 2018

Faultless

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Philip

25th September 2018

Lovely job!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Chris Lane

25th September 2018

100% will be using again and recommending to my friends. Kept up to date constantly, and I even requested different denominations. Tremendous service

  • I ordered £2000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Cleorenia Johnson

25th September 2018

Found you online sign up because you had the best deal, no problem, ordered a large amount of money

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Ade

25th September 2018

All good! Good rate, next day delivery. Mostly €50 notes, but they'll soon be spent! Recommended: will use again

  • I ordered £1110 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Ian Ground

25th September 2018

best rate, good comms and efficient delivery just as promised.

  • I ordered £1200 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Nick

22nd September 2018

Fast and efficient

  • I ordered £1000 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Tony Lewis

19th September 2018

Excellent rate, delivered on time. No fuss and no hassle

  • I ordered £1100 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Dale

18th September 2018

Excellent service, easy to use website. Notes delivered on time & I was kept well informed throughout the process.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Japanese Yen
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Lena

18th September 2018

Great service, fast and efficient. Thank you!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

RyanW

13th September 2018

I tried to order South African Rands and when I wanted to checkout, it would not let me purchse the South Afican rands even though it gave me the exchange rate, rather not give customers the choice to purchase if you cant supply the demand.

  • I ordered £650 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Travel Money Club to others

Travel Money Club replied

19th September 2018

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear that you were unable to complete your purchase with Travel Money Club. Due to the recent market volatility around the South African Rand, our wholesale suppliers only had limited stocks of the currency last week. This meant we were able to fulfil only a limited quantity of orders each day. We can only confirm availability of stock once we know how much is required for each order, so apologies if you received a quote but were unable to complete your order. This was a very exceptional situation and we have normal stocks now.

Customer Experience Team

Load More Reviews

Write a review of Travel Money Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No

Travel Money Club aims to offer the best exchange rates in the UK for home delivery. Order currency as a guest and pay a one-off delivery charge, or pay an annual membership fee and receive free deliveries and other benefits.

Visit Website

Fancy a European road trip?

Posted by Sam Stone on 9th October 2018

A road trip is the ultimate way to explore the bewildering beauty of any country. However, after toll charges and rental car fees, petrol costs can be one of the biggest holiday expenses. No one wants... read more

Paying for your Travel Money

Posted by Compare Holiday Money on 8th October 2018

Most UK travel money suppliers allow you to pay for your currency in a number of different ways. The payment method you choose is important because it affects whether or not you pay any extra fees during... read more

How to get better currency rates?

Have you ever bought currency exchange money and think… this is so terrible! Well we’re about to tell you how to get better currency rates and how to not feel like you’ve been ripped... read more

Pawnbrokers and travel money

Pawnbrokers and travel money don’t necessarily fit together on first thoughts, but certainly Ramsdens, H & T Pawnbrokers, Albermarle Bond and The Money Shop are big, well established companies that w... read more

Budget-stretching toll roads

Risking life and limb on foreign high-speed toll roads isn’t the best way to start a relaxing well-earned holiday. It is also an expensive way to burn through your hard-earned budget. In an ideal world, rea... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2018 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682

Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.