Compare Holiday Money Logo

Travel Money Club reviews

Very Good 4.9 / 5

Based on 360 reviews Write Review

Anne no

14th February 2019

Good exchange rate and money arrived when promised.

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Singapore Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Tim Bond

27th January 2019

Best exchange rate even with delivery charge, included tracking info.

  • I ordered £2000.00 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Martin

25th January 2019

I had no hesitation in giving five stars. The whole experience was hassle free and the rate was still better than anywhere local even with the added expense of p+p.

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Paul Lawry

22nd January 2019

Excellent Service

  • I ordered £600 worth of Thai Baht
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Daniel

4th January 2019

Bought 200 euros and delivered on the expected date. Great service!

  • I ordered £200 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Marjory Durney

5th December 2018

I ordered my money which arrived as promised today 5th December 0-845hrs

  • I ordered £2500 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Andy

22nd November 2018

I buy currency online fairly regularly and all the companies I have used are pretty good. Travel Club were the most competitive on this occasion and so I went with them although I did find the postal payment at the end a bit confusing the communication throughout the process has been excellent

  • I ordered £2500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Mike

14th November 2018

Very smooth and hassle free got all the correct money. Only two things I would suggest and that is 1, if over a certain amount then free delivery like many other companies do however I know this won't happen due to your membership side of things 2, i requested mixed dominations but virtually all of it is HIGH dominations maybe an option for the customer to request the dominations they need.

  • I ordered £4000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Julie

11th November 2018

Received my zloty's on time . Excellent service.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Polish Zloty
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

John Horton

10th November 2018

Excellent experience. Good exchange rate and quick delivery. Could not wish for anything better

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

David. Dolan

9th November 2018

Easy to navigate site smart smooth transaction Does exactly what it says on the tin Thanks for help and support

  • I ordered £1700 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Danielle

6th November 2018

I was kept up to date on expected delivery and received in good time. Would have preferred some smaller denominations but wasn’t given the option.

  • I ordered £600 worth of Hungarian Forints
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I did not received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Jodie thomas

25th October 2018

I would highly recommend this site I was a bit courcious using it for a large amount of money for my honeymoon that I couldn’t replace but tock the plunge and I had constant emails letting me know about my order and was delivered on the day I requested by Royal Mail quick and easy I will be using this more often for my holidays in future x

  • I ordered £2000 worth of Mexican Pesos
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Travel Money Club replied

25th October 2018

Hi Jodie,

Congratulations on your wedding and we hope you have a fabulous honeymoon. Thanks for choosing Travel Money Club.

Customer Experience Team

Alan Reid

23rd October 2018

Pretty smooth

  • I ordered £4525 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Ben

20th October 2018

Great

  • I ordered £300 worth of Euros
  • My currency did not arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would not recommend Travel Money Club to others

Tom

18th October 2018

Efficient and reliable process. Regular updates tracking delivery. Delivery arrived on time and as ordered.

  • I ordered £1600 worth of United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Mr Savage

18th October 2018

Excellent rate, easy transaction and all arrived safely as planned on the day advised. So very happy. Thanks

  • I ordered £1000.00 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Julie English

18th October 2018

Great rates and excellent service would definitely recommend

  • I ordered £1500 worth of South African Rand
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Jan

18th October 2018

Simple. Quick.

  • I ordered £2000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Jill

17th October 2018

Simple to order , currency arrived on time .

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Neil Ramsay

17th October 2018

Very easy to use and currency arrived as requested.

  • I ordered £1000 worth of New Zealand Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Dave

17th October 2018

Absolutely spiffing runs like a rolles Royce

  • I ordered £1000 worth of Australian Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

anthony hooper

16th October 2018

I selected Travel Money Club as being the best value on a comparison site. Ordered my currency on-line on Sunday evening. There was no obvious place during the process to request notes required so I opened a live chat and gave the operator the required denominations. I received the notes I requested on Tuesday morning as promised when ordering.

  • I ordered £1500 worth of Euros
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Micheal Ide

16th October 2018

Amazing service. Great exchange rate. I have no worries about recommending this company. I was kept informed every step of the way

  • I ordered £800 worth of US Dollars
  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others

Jeanette Roberts

12th October 2018

I ordered my currency at a very good exchange rate, agreed a delivery date. Prompt, efficient service.. Brilliant!!

  • My currency arrived on time
  • I received the notes I requested
  • I would recommend Travel Money Club to others
Load More Reviews

Write a review of Travel Money Club

Your name

Your rating

Choose a rating Click or tap to rate
1 Star 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars

Your review

Optional questions

  • Please tell us which product or service you are reviewing:
  • How much travel money did you purchase?
    worth of
  • Was your package delivered on time?Yes No
  • Did you receive the notes you requested?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • How much currency did you sell?
  • Did you receive the amount you were quoted?Yes No
  • Did you get paid within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • What currency did you transfer?
    to
  • Did you receive the rate you were quoted?Yes No
  • Was the transfer completed within three working days?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • What type of prepaid card did you order?
  • Was it easy to load funds onto the card?Yes No
  • Was the card accepted everywhere you used it?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No
  • What kind of policy did you purchase?
    policy for
  • Did the policy cover everything you needed?Yes No
  • If you made a claim, was it simple and straightforward?Yes No
  • Would you recommend Travel Money Club to others?Yes No

Secure delivery via Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm in two business days as standard, or choose optional next business day, nominated day and Saturday delivery. Go Premium for unlimited fast and free deliveries, premium exchange rates, exclusive airport parking and hotel discounts, and a very clever app to help you save and plan.

Visit Website

Sun and romance

Posted by Sam Stone on 15th February 2019

The climate in the UK in February is not ideal for romance, but there are a few destinations reachable within a few hours which are perfect for declaring your love in the sun. What are the options? With... read more

Travel money: Home or work delivery?

Posted by Graham Morley on 12th February 2019

Thanks to websites like Compare Holiday Money the UK has a booming travel money home delivery market. By offering foreign exchange companies the chance to advertise to a very large market means that as... read more

Donating leftover currency to charity

Have you ever been on a flight and they come down the aisles with a big bag  to collect your small change or unwanted currency for charity? Or you may have been on a flight and been offered ... read more

Mica McNeill bobsleigh team World Cup update

Alongside the main sponsor DHL, Compare Holiday Money is pleased to continue our sponsorship of Mica McNeill’s bobsleigh team which began with their amazing journey to the Olympics last year. They have b... read more

Half-term family ski tips

With so much snow falling recently, Austria seems to be the ideal half term destination for a family ski adventure. But there are a few more alternatives that might be worth exploring to make your money... read more

Join our monthly newsletter

Latest exchange rates • Special offers & holiday extras • Click here for more details

As aggregators and publishers of exchange rate data we do not endorse or recommend any foreign exchange bureaux that appear on our website. Although we carry out stringent checks on the companies that feature in our comparisons, we cannot guarantee their solvency. Please conduct your own research before transacting with a company.

© 2019 Viridian Media Limited, International House, 142 Cromwell Road, Kensington, London, SW7 4EF | Company Registration Number: 10021682
Viridian Media Limited is an appointed representative of Financial Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.