Wise reviews

Wise are rated Great in 6 reviews

https://wise.com/

Wise uses peer-to-peer technology without any hidden fees. It makes sending money abroad up to ten times cheaper compared to using a bank.

Last reviewed 6 months ago

83% of reviews are positive

Does not reply to reviews

Write a review

Reviews by rating

Excellent 5 reviews are rated 5 stars 83%
Great 0 reviews are rated 4 stars 0%
Average 0 reviews are rated 3 stars 0%
Poor 0 reviews are rated 2 stars 0%
Bad 1 reviews are rated 1 star 17%

Reviews by day

Filter reviews

5 Stars1 StarMoney Transfer
PH

Phratharine

5 Stars
5 Stars

8 May 2021

First time to use Wise for transferring money from the UK to Thailand. It was very fast. I received money at my home account in a minute. Very impressive!! Even thought many reviewers said it always has some problems, it did not happen to me. I will definitely use Wise again.

MT

Martyn Trew

5 Stars
5 Stars

18 August 2020

TW consistently provide the cheapest money transfers as far as I can see. I'e used them twice to send euros to my account in france and both times the money has arrived on the same day. Definitely recommended.

C

C

1 Stars
1 Stars

18 November 2019

Transferred funds overseas

18 November 2019

Appalling! No matter if you are a long time customer, their verification methods are a joke! They've been holding a transfer for over 3 days after taking my money, because they can't read the passport in the selfie they request as verification. If your doc is small or laminated, you don't stand a chance to be verified. My mortgage payment is at risk of default because Transferwise is holding my money, which is an illegal practice. I requested cancellation of the transfer and they said it is going to take 2 days to get it back. Which makes it a week without being able to access my own money. DO NOT USE TRANSFERWISE. Their customer service is appalling, treating long time customers as potential criminals, after they've been profiting from my money for years. STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!!

NI

Nick

5 Stars
5 Stars

30 May 2016

30 May 2016

This is the way forward if you are looking to transfer money from £'s to any currency. I have a couple of accounts in America so I need to send money over. Register and verify yourself with them immediately so you can send money without any holds. The last transfer I sent only took 24 hrs to arrive in my account. Their exchange rates means you get more currenct for your £ too..... AMAZING I cannot recommend enough

JA

Jay

5 Stars
5 Stars

1 May 2016

1 May 2016

I have been using TransferWise for a year now. Having moved to the USA from the UK, I have to make monthly transfers of my income from my UK account to my US account but bank rates and charges were crazy. I have transferred a total of around £35K with TransferWise and the best way I can describe it is, simple, quick and very reasonable. Fees are the lowest around, it takes me less than a minute to set up a transfer and it is usually in my US account in 24 hours. I have no hesitation in recommended their service.

PM

pauline mcghee

5 Stars
5 Stars

13 April 2016

13 April 2016

2nd time using TransferWise, very smooth transactions and great rates. I used to pay for holiday accommodation in Australia and America. Highly recommended.

Write a review of Wise

Rate your experience

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing?